Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 57 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (8) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (7) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Structure (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/20/2016 - HAYTI, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE GEAR IN THE POWER STEERING PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/15/2016 - CAPE CORAL, FL
I HAVE 2013 FORD TAURUS AT SAM GALLOWAY FORD IN FORT MYERS FLORIDA, THEY CALLED ME AND SAID MY E.T.B ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED/REPLACED AND IT WILL COST $750 OUT THE DOOR. I STARTED DOING SOME RESEARCH FOR CHEAPER COST AND I CAME ACROSS OTHER FORDS WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM THAT WAS RECALLED, MADE A FEW CALLS TO FORD AND THEY SAID MY VIN NUMBER DOESN'T QUALIFY MY CAR FOR THAT RECALL. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM, THE CAR WILL LOSE THROTTLE IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. THIS SEEMS TO ME A ISSUE AND PROBLEM WITH A NUMBER OF FORDS VEHICLES AND JUST BECAUSE MINE DOESN'T FALL UNDER THE VIN, IT'S STILL A FORD AND THE ETB IS A PROBLEM FOR FORD VEHICLES. PLEASE MAKE THIS A RECALL! ETB IS A PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE FIXED FOR ANY FORD THAT IT HAPPENS TO! THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES TO ME SINCE I HAD THE CAR AND IT'S ONLY BEEN A TWO MONTHS. TO DANGEROUS TO BE ON THE STREETS TO DRIVE AND NEEDS TO BE FIXED!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/15/2016 - CAPE CORAL, FL
I HAVE 2013 FORD TAURUS AT SAM GALLOWAY FORD IN FORT MYERS FLORIDA, THEY CALLED ME AND SAID MY E.T.B ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED/REPLACED AND IT WILL COST $750 OUT THE DOOR. I STARTED DOING SOME RESEARCH FOR CHEAPER COST AND I CAME ACROSS OTHER FORDS WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM THAT WAS RECALLED, MADE A FEW CALLS TO FORD AND THEY SAID MY VIN NUMBER DOESN'T QUALIFY MY CAR FOR THAT RECALL. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM, THE CAR WILL LOSE THROTTLE IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. THIS SEEMS TO ME A ISSUE AND PROBLEM WITH A NUMBER OF FORDS VEHICLES AND JUST BECAUSE MINE DOESN'T FALL UNDER THE VIN, IT'S STILL A FORD AND THE ETB IS A PROBLEM FOR FORD VEHICLES. PLEASE MAKE THIS A RECALL! ETB IS A PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE FIXED FOR ANY FORD THAT IT HAPPENS TO! THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES TO ME SINCE I HAD THE CAR AND IT'S ONLY BEEN A TWO MONTHS. TO DANGEROUS TO BE ON THE STREETS TO DRIVE AND NEEDS TO BE FIXED!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/15/2016 - CAPE CORAL, FL
I HAVE 2013 FORD TAURUS AT SAM GALLOWAY FORD IN FORT MYERS FLORIDA, THEY CALLED ME AND SAID MY E.T.B ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED/REPLACED AND IT WILL COST $750 OUT THE DOOR. I STARTED DOING SOME RESEARCH FOR CHEAPER COST AND I CAME ACROSS OTHER FORDS WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM THAT WAS RECALLED, MADE A FEW CALLS TO FORD AND THEY SAID MY VIN NUMBER DOESN'T QUALIFY MY CAR FOR THAT RECALL. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM, THE CAR WILL LOSE THROTTLE IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. THIS SEEMS TO ME A ISSUE AND PROBLEM WITH A NUMBER OF FORDS VEHICLES AND JUST BECAUSE MINE DOESN'T FALL UNDER THE VIN, IT'S STILL A FORD AND THE ETB IS A PROBLEM FOR FORD VEHICLES. PLEASE MAKE THIS A RECALL! ETB IS A PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE FIXED FOR ANY FORD THAT IT HAPPENS TO! THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES TO ME SINCE I HAD THE CAR AND IT'S ONLY BEEN A TWO MONTHS. TO DANGEROUS TO BE ON THE STREETS TO DRIVE AND NEEDS TO BE FIXED!

View Details

STRUCTURE

1/7/2016 - EAST ROCKAWAY, NY
NTSB: 2013 FORD TAURUS SEL: CONSUMER STATED THE IGNITION INADVERTENTLY TURNED OFF. THE CONSUMER STATED WHEN HE LEANED TOWARD THE CENTER DASHBOARD HE INADVERTENTLY BRUSHED AGAINST THE ENGINE START/STOP BUTTON WITH HIS HAND WHICH CAUSED IT TO BE SLIGHTLY DEPRESSED, AND TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/4/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
VEHICLE GOING ABOUT 30 MPH IN CITY STREET WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN THE CAR STARTED TO SLOW TO A CRAWL ABOUT 3 MPH AND I COULD NOT ACCELERATE.THE DASHBOARD DISPLAYED A WRENCH WARNING LIGHT.I WAS ABLE TO COAST TO LEFT SIDE OF ROAD WHERE I TURNED OFF CAR .WHEN I RESTARTED CAR EVERYTHING WAS BACK TO NORMAL.IN VEHICLE SETTINGS FAILED TO SHOW ANY FAULT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/17/2015 - PALMETTO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER, HOWEVER, THE CONTACT STATED THAT A CODE READER INDICATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000. UPDATE 01/13/16 MA UPDATED 01/19/16. UPDATED 02/05/16

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/26/2015 - TAMPA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED AND SHOOK VIOLENTLY AS THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE RESUMED TO NORMAL FUNCTION AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/20/2015 - BECKER, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS.THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, THERE WAS A STRONG FUEL ODOR OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V227000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 55,639.

View Details

STEERING

10/5/2015 - GREENVILLE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN AND THE ABS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FOUR WHEEL BEARINGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE REPAIRS WERE DONE, HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,291.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds