Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 70 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (7) Structure (6) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (10) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/3/2016 - FALLS OF ROUGH, KY
POSITIVE BATTERY TERMINAL CONNECTION CORRODES AT AN INCREDIBLY HIGH RATE. CONNECTIONS ARE POORLY ENGINEERED AND BREAK AWAY CAUSING LOSS OF POWER. BECAUSE OF POOR CONNECTION THE ALTERNATOR WILL NOT SUFFICIENTLY CHARGE BATTER. THIS COULD LEAD TO LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND BRAKES WHILE DRIVING. IF YOU SEARCH ONLINE THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/2/2016 - COVINGTON, KY
THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY READS THAT THE ACTUATOR IS STUCK OPEN. THIS CAUSES MY CAR TO STALL IN UNPREDICTABLE AND UNSAFE SCENARIOS. MY CAR WILL STILL MOVE WHEN THIS HAPPENS BUT ONLY AT REALLY LOW SPEEDS. ONE TIME THE CAR SLOWED DOWN AND WOULD NOT LET ME GO ABOVE TWENTY MILES PER HOUR AND I WAS ON THE EXPRESSWAY WITH A SPEED LIMIT OF 65 MILES PER HOUR. IT DOES IT OUT OF NOWHERE AND IS PUTTING ME IN THE POSITION TO GET REAR-ENDED. I HAVE TO NOW PAY 300 TO BUY A NEW PIECE TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM WHEN IN FACT THIS VEHICLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN RECALLED LIKE THE FORD ESCAPE AND THE FORD FUSION BECAUSE IT IS THE EXACT SAME ISSUE. THIS ISSUE HAS MY LIFE AND MY CHILDREN'S LIVES ON THE LINE EVERY TIME WE GET IN THIS CAR. THIS ISSUE HAPPENS ANYWHERE. IT HAPPENS FREQUENTLY ON CITY STREETS WHERE I WOULD BE GOING 30 MILES PER HOUR AND IT REDUCES MY SPEED TO LIKE TEN MILES PER HOUR AND WONT LET ME ACCELERATE. I HAVE TO SHUT THE ENGINE OFF AND RESTART THE CAR. I HAVE HAD TO PULL OVER INTO PARKING LANES AND GAS STATIONS IN ORDER TO GET OUT OF TRAFFIC FLOW TO SAFELY SHUT MY ENGINE OFF AND RESTART THE CAR. IT HAS DONE THIS TWICE ON THE EXPRESSWAY WHERE IT REDUCED MY SPEED FROM 65 TO 40 MPH AND CONTINUED TO DECREASE IN SPEED. ONE OF THOSE TIMES I WAS NOT BY A SHOULDER AT ALL AND THERE WAS VERY HEAVY TRAFFIC FLOW. I FINALLY WAS ABLE TO PULL INTO THE YELLOW LINES WHERE CARS ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE THAT ARE BETWEEN THE LANES WHERE YOU MERGE FROM ONE EXPRESSWAY TO ANOTHER. AND THAT TIME I WAS A SITTING DUCK BETWEEN LANES OF TRAFFIC WITH MY EMERGENCIES ON BECAUSE I WASNT ABLE TO SHUT THE CAR OFF RIGHT AWAY DUE TO MY LANE PLACEMENT ON THE EXPRESSWAY. SO THE CAR WAS SHAKING.

View Details

STEERING

6/23/2016 - SORT RILEY, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE ELECTRONIC POWER ASSIST, POWER STEERING, AND SERVICE ADVANCE TRACK WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/21/2016 - RIO RANCHO, NM
MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH THIS PROBLEM WAS DRIVING 40 MPH ON A LOCAL STREET, VERY BUSY, LOTS OF TRAFFIC. THE ENGINE SPUTTERED MADE A WEIRD NOSE, LOST POWER TOTALLY, I WAS BARELY ABLE TO GET INTO A PARKING LOT OUT OF THE WAY. VERY SCARY, SINCE I HAD NO IDEA WHAT WAS HAPPENING. THE WRENCH INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ONE. I HAD THE CAR TOWED TO THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP. THE LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP "UPDATED" THE SOFTWARE BEFORE CHECKING FOR THE DEFAULT CODE THAT WOULD SHOW. THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG AND SENT ME ON MY WAY. THEN IT HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AGAIN BOTH ON A MAJOR THOROUGHFARE AND ON THE HIGHWAY. ANOTHER INSTANCE WAS WHILE DRIVING AT 70 MPH ON THE FREEWAY IN TRAFFIC THE ENGINE STALLS LEAVING ME WITH NO POWER TO CONTROL MY SPEED. AS MY CAR QUICKLY REDUCES SPEED ON A MAJOR FREEWAY I ATTEMPT TO GET OVER TO THE SHOULDER OUT OF HARMS WAY. FORD CALLS THIS NON LIFE THREATENING BECAUSE THE CAR IS STILL CONTROLLABLE TO GET OUT OF HARM'S WAY. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THEM, REALLY. VERY DANGEROUS. CAR IS AT THE DEALERSHIP NOW AND SAID IT WOULD BE AT LEAST 3 WEEKS TO GET THE PART. WHICH HAS LEFT ME STRANDED WITHOUT A DEPENDABLE VEHICLE TO DRIVE TO WORK. FORD NEEDS TO GET IT TOGETHER.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/25/2016 - EL PASO, TX
DRIVER SIDE DOOR MIRROR APPEARS TO BE FADING IN COLOR, POSSIBLY LOSING POLARIZATION, SEEMS LIKE THAT PART OF THE MIRROR IS DEFECTIVE, IT GETS EXTREMELY HOT, TURNING BROWN AND CAN BE A DRIVING HAZARD IF THE ISSUE IS NOT CORRECTED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/18/2016 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO STEER THE VEHICLE OFF TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE THE FUEL CELL MODULE WAS REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/18/2016 - MACON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE CHECK FUEL INLET WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT FUEL WAS LEAKING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE FUEL DELIVERY MODULE WAS CRACKED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V812000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/14/2016 - DALLAS, GA
MY TAURUS SYMPTOMS ARE, LOSE OF POWER IN LOWER GEARS(1,2,3). WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STAND STILL, THE CAR HESITATES. AND NOW THE CAR HAS A CRANK NO START ISSUE AND I SMELL FUEL. MY MY TOUCH IS A LITTLE SLOW BUT MY REVERSE CAM IS UPSIDE DOWN AND SOME TIMES DOESN'T SHOW A VIEW AT ALL. OTHER THEN THAT, MY TAURUS HAS BEEN GREAT AND RELIABLE. I HOPE FORD FINDS AWAY TO ADDRESS THESE ISSUES BEFORE THEY LOSE A LOYAL COSTUMER

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/14/2016 - DALLAS, GA
MY TAURUS SYMPTOMS ARE, LOSE OF POWER IN LOWER GEARS(1,2,3). WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STAND STILL, THE CAR HESITATES. AND NOW THE CAR HAS A CRANK NO START ISSUE AND I SMELL FUEL. MY MY TOUCH IS A LITTLE SLOW BUT MY REVERSE CAM IS UPSIDE DOWN AND SOME TIMES DOESN'T SHOW A VIEW AT ALL. OTHER THEN THAT, MY TAURUS HAS BEEN GREAT AND RELIABLE. I HOPE FORD FINDS AWAY TO ADDRESS THESE ISSUES BEFORE THEY LOSE A LOYAL COSTUMER

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/14/2016 - DALLAS, GA
MY TAURUS SYMPTOMS ARE, LOSE OF POWER IN LOWER GEARS(1,2,3). WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STAND STILL, THE CAR HESITATES. AND NOW THE CAR HAS A CRANK NO START ISSUE AND I SMELL FUEL. MY MY TOUCH IS A LITTLE SLOW BUT MY REVERSE CAM IS UPSIDE DOWN AND SOME TIMES DOESN'T SHOW A VIEW AT ALL. OTHER THEN THAT, MY TAURUS HAS BEEN GREAT AND RELIABLE. I HOPE FORD FINDS AWAY TO ADDRESS THESE ISSUES BEFORE THEY LOSE A LOYAL COSTUMER

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds