Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 28 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (1) Power Train (1) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/2/2015 - ROSWEL, GA
THIS IS AN ON GOING ISSUES THE DESIGN OF THE HALOGEN HEADLIGHT LAMP SYSTEM ON THIS CAR DOES NOT GIVE OUT ENOUGH LIGHT. MY LIGHTS ONLY FOCUS IN ONE SPOT WITH LIGHT AND EVERYTHING ELSE IS DARK. IF AIMED CORRECTLY I ONLY HAVE LIGHT MAYBE 15 FEET IN FRONT OF THE CAR AND I CANNOT SEE THE ROAD DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF THE CAR. WHEN IT RAINS I AM BLIND DRIVING BY OTHER CARS LIGHTS. I HAVE TAKEN THIS TO FORD TWICE NOW AND THE KEEP READJUSTING THE LIGHTS TO THROW THE LIGHT OUT IN FRONT OF THE CAR LEAVING ME NOT ABLE TO SEE THE ROAD IN FRONT OF THE CAR. FORD HAS ALSO TOLD ME NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE LIGHTING.

View Details

ENGINE

12/30/2014 - MCALESTER, OK
CAR SPONTANEOUSLY STOPPED RUNNING. THE TOUCH SCREEN DISPLAY WENT DARK, THE DASH BOARD LIGHTS TURNED OFF AND THE ENGINE STOPPED WHILE TRAVELING A CITY STREET AT 25 MPH. THE CAR COASTED TO A STOP AND IT TOOK ABOUT A MINUTE TO RESTART IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/30/2014 - MCALESTER, OK
CAR SPONTANEOUSLY STOPPED RUNNING. THE TOUCH SCREEN DISPLAY WENT DARK, THE DASH BOARD LIGHTS TURNED OFF AND THE ENGINE STOPPED WHILE TRAVELING A CITY STREET AT 25 MPH. THE CAR COASTED TO A STOP AND IT TOOK ABOUT A MINUTE TO RESTART IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - CLINTON, TN
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE STREET THE STEERING WHEEL ON THE CAR LOCKED UP AND WOULDN'T TURN. THE CAR GAVE A "SERVICE POWER STEERING" AND " STEERING ASSIST DEFAULT" AT THE TIME OF THE WHEEL LOCKING UP. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS BECAUSE THE CAR JUST STOPS WHERE YOU ARE. IT WON'T TAKE GAS OR ANYTHING. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT IT HAS HAPPENED IN THIS CAR. I TOOK THE CAR TO A FORD DEALER AND WAS TOLD THAT THE PROBLEM WAS A WEAK BATTERY. I DO NOT THINK THIS IS THE PROBLEM. I HAVE NOTICED OTHER FORD VEHICLES OF THE SAME YEAR WITH THIS PROBLEM. I THINK THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM AND NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED BEFORE SOMEONE IS HURT OR KILLED BY THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

11/18/2014 - CLINTON, TN
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE STREET THE STEERING WHEEL ON THE CAR LOCKED UP AND WOULDN'T TURN. THE CAR GAVE A "SERVICE POWER STEERING" AND " STEERING ASSIST DEFAULT" AT THE TIME OF THE WHEEL LOCKING UP. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS BECAUSE THE CAR JUST STOPS WHERE YOU ARE. IT WON'T TAKE GAS OR ANYTHING. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT IT HAS HAPPENED IN THIS CAR. I TOOK THE CAR TO A FORD DEALER AND WAS TOLD THAT THE PROBLEM WAS A WEAK BATTERY. I DO NOT THINK THIS IS THE PROBLEM. I HAVE NOTICED OTHER FORD VEHICLES OF THE SAME YEAR WITH THIS PROBLEM. I THINK THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM AND NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED BEFORE SOMEONE IS HURT OR KILLED BY THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

11/18/2014 - CLINTON, TN
WHILE DRIVING THE CAR AROUND A CURVE THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP. THE "SERVICE POWER STEERING" MESSAGE CAME UP. AS WELL AS THE " STEERING ASSIST DEFAULT". WHEN THIS HAPPENED I WAS TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH. I COULDN'T MOVE THE STEERING WHEEL AT ALL. I SLID OFF THE SIDE OF THE ROAD INTO THE DITCH. IT WAS LIKE THE WHEEL HAD COMPLETELY LOCKED UP. JUST SO HAPPEN THERE WERE NO CARS CLOSE BEHIND ON I WOULD HAVE BEEN HIT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/8/2014 - KENNEWICK, WA
RODENT CHEWED THROUGH WIRING HARNESS FOR O2 SENSOR. SAME THING HAPPENED TO ANOTHER FORD TAURUS 2013 AT MY WORK. FORD DEALER THAT MADE THE REPAIRS SAID THAT THEY ARE SEEING A SPATE OF THIS EXACT PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/19/2014 - KATY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE SERVICE WRENCH WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE OR DECELERATE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE HESITATED AS IF IT WOULD STALL. THE FAILURES OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,000.

View Details

WHEELS

8/24/2014 - LEXINGTON, IL
PURCHASED 2013 FORD TAURUS LIMITED NEW FROM DEALER. A MONTH AFTER PURCHASE, NOTICED TERRIBLE VIBRATION IN VEHICLE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. DEALERSHIP TRIED TO BLAME IT ON BAD TIRES, WHICH THEY REPLACED. DIDN'T SOLVE THE PROBLEM. SPOKE TO FORD CUTS SERVICE WITH NO RESOLUTION. DROVE 2 OTHER USED TAURUS' WITH SIMILAR RESULTS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/24/2014 - LEXINGTON, IL
PURCHASED 2013 FORD TAURUS LIMITED NEW FROM DEALER. A MONTH AFTER PURCHASE, NOTICED TERRIBLE VIBRATION IN VEHICLE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. DEALERSHIP TRIED TO BLAME IT ON BAD TIRES, WHICH THEY REPLACED. DIDN'T SOLVE THE PROBLEM. SPOKE TO FORD CUTS SERVICE WITH NO RESOLUTION. DROVE 2 OTHER USED TAURUS' WITH SIMILAR RESULTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds