Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 182 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (50) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (40) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

3/28/2018 - MARCELLUS, MI
STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN WHILE DRIVING CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO BE UNSAFE TO DRIVE. VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO FORD DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD LOWER STEERING COLUMN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BUT THE PART WAS BACK ORDERED FOR A MINIMUM OF 2 WEEKS. THIS SEEMS TO BE A DEFECTIVE PART IF FORD IS HAVING TO SUPPLY SO MANY NEW PARTS AND CANNOT KEEP THEM IN STOCK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/17/2018 - GRANDVIEW, MO
TAMARA RECALL - CALL WILL NOT TURN OVER. THERE IS NO SYSTEM LIGHT OF ANY KIND SHOWING THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR, SO UNABLE TO GET A CODE TO START SEARCHING TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/17/2018 - GRANDVIEW, MO
TAMARA RECALL - CALL WILL NOT TURN OVER. THERE IS NO SYSTEM LIGHT OF ANY KIND SHOWING THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR, SO UNABLE TO GET A CODE TO START SEARCHING TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

3/13/2018 - MARSHFIELD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A TURN, A GRINDING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO JANNELL MOTORS INC (2000 WASHINGTON ST, HANOVER, MA 02339, 781-982-4500) WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE, BUT DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO NHTSA. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 110,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2018 - MATTESON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AT A FUEL STATION AND LEFT THE VEHICLE PARKED UNTIL THAT EVENING. THE CONTACT THEN DROVE THE VEHICLE HOME. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE BE TAKEN TO A DEALER DUE TO SEVERAL FAILURE CODES POPULATING. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO REPAIR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER (SUTTON FORD LINCOLN, 21315 CENTRAL AVE, MATTESON, IL 60443) DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL COMPUTER FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/8/2018 - MATTESON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AT A FUEL STATION AND LEFT THE VEHICLE PARKED UNTIL THAT EVENING. THE CONTACT THEN DROVE THE VEHICLE HOME. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE BE TAKEN TO A DEALER DUE TO SEVERAL FAILURE CODES POPULATING. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO REPAIR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER (SUTTON FORD LINCOLN, 21315 CENTRAL AVE, MATTESON, IL 60443) DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL COMPUTER FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/8/2018 - TONAWANDA, NY
IT FEELS LIKE THE POWER STEERING INTERMITTENTLY GOES OUT WHILE DRIVING, MAKING THE CAR VERY DIFFICULT TO STEER. IT IS MOST NOTICEABLE AT LOWER SPEEDS, WHILE DRIVING IN PARKING LOTS OR CITY STREETS, BUT THERE IS MORE RESISTANCE THAN USUAL AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. THE STEERING WHEEL ALSO DO NOT RETURN TO CENTER AFTER A TURN. IT'S LIKE THE POWER STEERING WORKS WHEN IT WANTS TO.

View Details

STEERING

3/5/2018 - RIPLEY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE EPS WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED AND THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER ISSUED ONE RECALL AND THREE TSBS FOR THE STEERING; HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER SUGGESTED THAT THE DEALER REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/3/2018 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
EPAS RECALL, I CONTACTED FORD AND THEY TOLD ME THAT MY CAR DOES NOT HAVE A RECALL, BUT IT HAS AN EPAS STEERING PROBLEM DESCRIBED AS THE RECALL. AS I ARRIVED TO MY JOB ON FRIDAY MARCH 02, 2018 I NOTICED THAT MY STEERING WENT OUT AND THERE WAS SOMETHING ON THE DASHBOARD FOR ELECTRONIC ASSIST, AS WELL AS MY SLIP CONTROL LIGHT WENT ONE. AFTWR I GOT OFF, THE CAR WORKED LIKE NOTHING HAD HAPPENED . I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME THAT IT IS GOING TO NEED A NEW EPAS A JOB THAT COST $2200!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/28/2018 - VANCOUVER, WA
ELECTRICAL SEEMS TO SPIN EVERY ONCE AND A WHILE, AS WELL AS A MAJOR SPIN EVERY SIX MONTHS, PERHAPS YEAR NOW. EVEN NEW, VEHICLE HAD A TYPE OF ELECTRICAL "RESET", A MESSAGE WOULD SHOW SOMETHING ABOUT THE LANGUAGE HAS BEEN RESET.., ET CETERA. THE VEHICLE NOW WILL SHOW "CHARGING SYSTEM FAILURE" LIGHT AS WELL AS A LANGUAGE RESET. I FEEL THAT SOMETHING IS TAKING THE VEHICLE INTO A DIFFERENT "SET", OR IDEA..., PERHAPS A FOREIGN ELECTRICAL INVOLVEMENT IS MY UPFRONT CONCERN. WHEN I TRY AND SIMPLY INQUIRY FORD REGARDING THIS,... IT IS FOR SURE WHEN IT HAPPENS... (SOMEHOW). FORD AT THE DEALERSHIP APPEARS NOT TO NOTICE ANYTHING, AS IF IT IS FINE..., THAT EVEN BRAND NEW WITH ONLY 1000 MILES ON IT, THEY DID NOT SEE ANY CONCERN. I HAD BROUGHT IT UP TO THEM MANY TIMES, BUT THINGS GET A LITTLE 'WIND', OR WHIRLEY,... LIKE IT HAS A CAP, OR AN ODD MISCHIEF TO IT. I'M WORRIED THAT SOME DAY, WHILE WITH IT, OR NEEDING IT, THAT IT WILL HAVE THAT "LIGHTS OUT" PROBLEM, WHERE IT JUST SEEMS LIKE SOMEONE "KILLED" IT, OR IT IS A LITTLE DARK TO EVEN BRING UP TO PEOPLE. (IKE) IKO, IKE, IKZ MESSAGE APPEARS ON THE CENTER CONSOLE SCREEN, IT SHOWS BEFORE STARTING IT. IT SEEMS THAT FORD DOES NOT SEE THIS WITH WHAT THEY SEE, OR WITH THEIR EYES, BUT IT HAS BEEN A BOTHERSOME THOUGHT,.. WASHING MOTOR APPEARS TO BE LOST ALREADY AT A LOW MILEAGE, AND I AM FIGURING, THAT SINCE IT IS NEW, THAT THIS IS TO BLAME. 1C1C1CCC 1C1C1CCCCC 1C1C1CCC 1C1C1C1CCC 1C1C1C1C

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds