Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 92 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (14) Equipment (1) Power Train (10) Structure (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (14) Fuel Propulsion System (21) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/22/2016 - DALLAS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL SYSTEM MALFUNCTIONED AND THE FUEL GAUGE DECREASED INADVERTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V621000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE), EVEN THOUGH THE FAILURES WERE IDENTICAL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 83,243.

View Details

STEERING

11/21/2016 - KESTONE HEIGHTS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING ASSIST SYSTEM MALFUNCTIONED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING) EVEN THOUGH THE FAILURES WERE IDENTICAL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/18/2016 - MOON TOWNSHIP, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY SHUT OFF. THE FAILURE ALSO OCCURRED WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WOULD SOMETIMES NOT START. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP WAS FAULTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/31/2016 - SHREVEPORT, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CHECK ENGINE SERVICE SENSOR SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE DECELERATED, JERKED, AND HESITATED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/25/2016 - TULSA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE FUEL PUMP MODULE MALFUNCTIONED. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED AS NEEDING A NEW FUEL PUMP MODULE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE ISSUE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/19/2016 - OCOEE, FL
CAR LOST ALL POWER IN MIDDLE OF INTERSECTION. WRENCH SYMBOL APPEARED, ENGINE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR WOULD BARELY MOVE THROUGH THE INTERSECTION. I TOOK THE CAR TO A LOCAL REPAIR SHOP TO HAVE THE CAR SCANNED. THE SERVICE TECH SAID THE CAR HAD A DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY VALVE FAILURE CODE. I WAS TOLD BY THE SERVICE COMPANY THAT FORD HAS A PROBLEM INVOLVING THE THROTTLE BODY VALVES. SO I CALLED FORD AFTER READING ABOUT ALL THE FAILURES THAT OTHER CUSTOMERS HAVE HAD WITH VARIOUS MODELS OF FORDS. THE FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE TOLD ME THAT THE THROTTLE BODY ISSUES THEY ARE HAVING DOES NOT COVER MY VEHICLE. THEY THEN TOLD ME THAT YOUR AGENCY IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ISSUING A PRODUCT RECALL AND UNTIL YOUR AGENCY DOES SO WE WILL NEED TO INCUR THE 400.00 TO 600 DOLLAR REPAIR COSTS. I RESPECTIVELY REQUEST THAT YOUR AGENCY IMMEDIATELY FORCE FORD TO FIX THIS PROBLEM BEFORE SOMEONE GETS SERIOUSLY GETS INJURED. IT IS APPARENT THAT THIS THROTTLE BODY ISSUE DOES EXIST ON OTHER MODELS BESIDES THE MODELS LISTED FOR THE REPAIRS. PLEASE ACT ON THIS IMMEDIATELY!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/19/2016 - OCOEE, FL
CAR LOST ALL POWER IN MIDDLE OF INTERSECTION. WRENCH SYMBOL APPEARED, ENGINE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR WOULD BARELY MOVE THROUGH THE INTERSECTION. I TOOK THE CAR TO A LOCAL REPAIR SHOP TO HAVE THE CAR SCANNED. THE SERVICE TECH SAID THE CAR HAD A DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY VALVE FAILURE CODE. I WAS TOLD BY THE SERVICE COMPANY THAT FORD HAS A PROBLEM INVOLVING THE THROTTLE BODY VALVES. SO I CALLED FORD AFTER READING ABOUT ALL THE FAILURES THAT OTHER CUSTOMERS HAVE HAD WITH VARIOUS MODELS OF FORDS. THE FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE TOLD ME THAT THE THROTTLE BODY ISSUES THEY ARE HAVING DOES NOT COVER MY VEHICLE. THEY THEN TOLD ME THAT YOUR AGENCY IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ISSUING A PRODUCT RECALL AND UNTIL YOUR AGENCY DOES SO WE WILL NEED TO INCUR THE 400.00 TO 600 DOLLAR REPAIR COSTS. I RESPECTIVELY REQUEST THAT YOUR AGENCY IMMEDIATELY FORCE FORD TO FIX THIS PROBLEM BEFORE SOMEONE GETS SERIOUSLY GETS INJURED. IT IS APPARENT THAT THIS THROTTLE BODY ISSUE DOES EXIST ON OTHER MODELS BESIDES THE MODELS LISTED FOR THE REPAIRS. PLEASE ACT ON THIS IMMEDIATELY!

View Details

ENGINE

10/17/2016 - CUMBERLAND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, IT STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/3/2016 - CANTON, MI
DRIVING ON FREEWAY WHEN THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND LOST ALL CONTROL OF STEERING. HAD TO STOP IN MIDDLE OF ROAD WHEN A BYSTANDER CAME BY AND HELPED ME GET IT TO THE SIDE. THEN HAD IT TOWED TO MY HOUSE. FOUND OUT IT WAS ELECTRIC STEERING HAD GONE OUT. COULD HAVE CAUSED SERIOUS ACCIDENT. CALLED FORD AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NO RECALL FOR MY CAR. WILL HAVE IT TOWED TO FORD DEALER WHERE I WILL PROBABLY HAVE TO PAY BIG BUCKS TO GET IT FIXED.

View Details

STEERING

10/3/2016 - CANTON, MI
DRIVING ON FREEWAY WHEN THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND LOST ALL CONTROL OF STEERING. HAD TO STOP IN MIDDLE OF ROAD WHEN A BYSTANDER CAME BY AND HELPED ME GET IT TO THE SIDE. THEN HAD IT TOWED TO MY HOUSE. FOUND OUT IT WAS ELECTRIC STEERING HAD GONE OUT. COULD HAVE CAUSED SERIOUS ACCIDENT. CALLED FORD AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NO RECALL FOR MY CAR. WILL HAVE IT TOWED TO FORD DEALER WHERE I WILL PROBABLY HAVE TO PAY BIG BUCKS TO GET IT FIXED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds