Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 84 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (13) Equipment (1) Power Train (10) Structure (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Fuel Propulsion System (17) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/21/2016 - ROCKVILLE, MD
WHILE DRIVING SUDDEN LOSING ACCELATION. I HAD ABOUT 7 TIMES IN HIGHWAY TO PULLED OFF WITH OUT REAR COLLISION. ABOUT 3 TIMES IN LOCAL DRIVE. EACH TIME PULLED OFF AND TURN ENGINE OFF WITH RESTART THAN ENGINE LIGHT AND CODE DISAPPEAR AND DRIVING NORMAL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2016 - DEATSVILLE, AL
MY 2013 FORD TAURUS LIMITED STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS. THE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON AT FREQUENT OCCASIONS, GAS PEDAL WOULD NOT WORK, VEHICLE SHACKS VERY BAD. NO CHOICE BUT LET THE VEHICLE COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TURN OFF THE ENGINE AND RESTART THE VEHICLE. VEHICLE WILL GO BACK TO NORMAL DRIVING CONDITION. THIS PROBLEM HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES. I SPOKE WITH FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE AND ONLY SUGGESTION HE GAVE ME IS TO WHEN THIS PROBLEM HAPPENS AGAIN AND VEHICLE STALLED + LET THE VEHICLE KEEP RUNNING AND HAVE IT TOWED TO THE FORD DEALER. THEY WILL BE ABLE TO HOOK UP THE COMPUTER TO CAPTURE THE DIAGNOSES CODE. TOOK THE VEHICLE TO LOCAL (PRATTVILLE, AL) FORD DEALER AND THEY COULD NOT FIGURE OUT ANYTHING WRONG WITH VEHICLE BECAUSE THE DIAGNOSIS CODE NOT BEING AVAILABLE AT THE TIME OF INSPECTION. THIS WOULD BE MY LAST FORD VEHICLE SINCE FORD DOES NOT WANT TO RECALL THIS ISSUE AND THEM BEING CARELESS OF OTHER DRIVERS ON THE ROAD++++..

View Details

STEERING

9/9/2016 - BILLINGS, MT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, A LOUD GRINDING NOISE WAS PRESENT WHEN TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL IN EITHER DIRECTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRONIC STEERING GEAR WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME FAILURE LISTED IN THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/30/2016 - LAKE CHARLES, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER SHUTTING THE ENGINE OFF, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL DELIVERY SYSTEM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/25/2016 - SAN ANGELO, TX
SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER TO IDLE SPEED WHILE DRIVING. THERE IS NO WARNING AND COULD LEAD TO AN ACCIDENT. THE PROBLEM HAS HAPPEN TWICE IN CITY DRIVING. I BELIEVE THE THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR IS THE PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/24/2016 - SHREVEPORT, LA
WHITLE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED THE CAR WILL STOP ACCELERATION AND WILL NOT GO AS IF IT IS GETTING NO POWER . IT WILL START TO SPUTTER AND THEN THE WRENCH LIGHT WILL COME ON . IF CAR IS TURNED OFF IT WILL IMMEDIATELY BE FINE THIS IS RANDOM IT MAY HAPPEN 3 TIMES IN A DAY AND THEN NOT AGAIN FOR A WEEK ANT THERE IS NO RHYME OR REASON AS TO WHEN IT WILL OCCUR. IT DOES THIS WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED AND I FEEL IT IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/23/2016 - CHARLES CITY, IA
THE WRENCH APPEARED AND MY CAR SHUT DOWN. I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AND WAS GOING 65 MILES PER HOUR. IT WAS VERY SCARY AND UNSAFE...I HAD TO TURN IT OFF AND THEN RESTART IT. NOTHING HAPPENED AGAIN FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS, THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN BUT THIS TIME 2 TIMES IN A ROW BEFORE IT WOULD RUN. THE DIAGNOSTIC REPORT SAID IT WAS A SENOR. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT INSTALLED STE 259 GEAR ASY-STEERING PART INTERCHANGES WITH PART# EG1Z3504GE FOR A FEE OF $1300.00 ON AUGUST 11, 2016. TODAY I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM....THE WRENCH APPEARED AND MY CAR SHUT DOWN ON THE HIGHWAY....IT WOULDN'T RESTART I WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION. AFTER 3 TRIES IT FINALLY STARTED AND I DROVE IT DIRECTLY TO THE DEALERSHIP. THEY RAN ANOTHER DIAGNOSTIC REPORT AND FOUND ANOTHER CODE. THE REPORT IS SAYING THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR. I AM VERY NERVOUS AND FEEL VERY UNSAFE DRIVING MY CAR.

View Details

STEERING

8/22/2016 - BUXTON, ME
POWER STEERING FAILED AND CAUSED VEHICLE TO BE VERY DIFFICULT TO CONTINUE PROPERLY AROUND A BEND IN THE ROAD. SIMULTANEOUS WITH THIS FAILURE, THE TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM SENT UP AN ALARM AND THE TURN SIGNALS STOP WORKING AND THE LEVER HAS TO BE HELD IN PLACE TO MAKE THE INDICATORS WORK.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/22/2016 - BUXTON, ME
POWER STEERING FAILED AND CAUSED VEHICLE TO BE VERY DIFFICULT TO CONTINUE PROPERLY AROUND A BEND IN THE ROAD. SIMULTANEOUS WITH THIS FAILURE, THE TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM SENT UP AN ALARM AND THE TURN SIGNALS STOP WORKING AND THE LEVER HAS TO BE HELD IN PLACE TO MAKE THE INDICATORS WORK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/22/2016 - BUXTON, ME
POWER STEERING FAILED AND CAUSED VEHICLE TO BE VERY DIFFICULT TO CONTINUE PROPERLY AROUND A BEND IN THE ROAD. SIMULTANEOUS WITH THIS FAILURE, THE TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM SENT UP AN ALARM AND THE TURN SIGNALS STOP WORKING AND THE LEVER HAS TO BE HELD IN PLACE TO MAKE THE INDICATORS WORK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds