Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 36 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (1) Power Train (3) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/19/2015 - TALLMADGE, OH
DIFFERENCE FELT WITH ACCELERATING, A LOSS OF POWER WITH HIGHER RPM'S REQUIRED. FOUND LEAK IN FRONT DRIVE AXLE SEAL AND WAS REPLACED AT DEALER. NOW, THE DAY AFTER, THE IS A VIBRATION THAT CHANGES WITH SPEED (ACCELERATING, COASTING, DECELERATING; FASTER/SLOWER WITH SPEED).

View Details

STRUCTURE

6/11/2015 - PAINESVILLE TOWNSHIP, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V040000 (STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

5/19/2015 - MONTCLAIR, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE EXITING A PARKING AREA IN REVERSE, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BECAME STUCK WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO INDEPENDENTLY SURGE BACKWARDS INTO A WALL. THE CONTACT APPLIED THE BRAKE PEDAL TO STOP THE VEHICLE, BUT IT CONTINUED DUE TO THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BEING STUCK. THE DRIVER AND TWO PASSENGERS EXPERIENCED WHIPLASH DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR FURTHER INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/13/2015 - HOLLY SPRINGS, MS
RECALL 14R01 CLEARLY STATES THAT IF LENS IS CRACKED, OR IF I OPERATE IN CORROSIVE ENVIRONMENT , OR IF THE CUSTOMER IS CONCERNED THEY WILL REPLACE LENS. WELL, I'M CONCERNED AND FORD IS REFUSING TO REPLACE PART BECAUSE I DON'T LIVE IN CORROSIVE ENVIRONMENT. AGAIN, THERE IS AN OR IF THE CUSTOMER IS CONCERNED CLEARLY STATED IN THE RECALL. WHO WOULD NOT BE CONCERNED IF THESE THINGS ARE CRACKING ANYWHERE. I WANT THE LENS REPLACED AND THEY WON'T DO IT BECAUSE IT IS NOT CRACKED. I JUST WANT THEM TO LIVE UP TO THE CLEARLY STATED OR THAT I AM CONCERNED AND REPLACE THE LENS. THEY ARE REFUSING. I CONTACTED FORD AND MY CASE NUMBER IS CAS-7167349. I AM REQUESTING ASSISTANCE FROM THE ADMINISTRATION TO CONVINCE FORD THAT THEY NEED TO LIVE UP TO THE LANGUAGE OF THE RECALL IN ITS ENTIRETY.

View Details

STRUCTURE

5/8/2015 - VAN BUREN, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V040000 (STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIMEFRAME. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/6/2015 - HYPOLUXO, FL
WHILE DRIVING ON A 6 LANE ROAD AT 40 MPH, THE ENGINE JUST SHUT OFF. A YELLOW WRENCH LIGHT APPEARED ON MY DASH. WITH MY FLASHERS ON, I MANAGED TO COAST OVER TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD, AND THEN RESTARTED THE CAR. THE WRENCH LIGHT DISAPPEARED. I DROVE IMMEDIATELY TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP SERVICE CENTER, AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY COULD "NOT DUPLICATE" THE ISSUE AS NO CODES WERE ACTIVATED BY THE CAR'S COMPUTER. ONE SERVICE PERSON THOUGHT IT COULD PERHAPS BE RELATED TO AN ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY ISSUE THAT OTHER FORD MODELS HAD. HOWEVER, I WAS TOLD THAT IF IT HAPPENS AGAIN TO BRING IT BACK. OBVIOUSLY, I AM AFRAID OF IT HAPPENING AGAIN AND WANT SOME KIND OF RESOLUTION. THE CAR HAS ONLY 18,000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

4/9/2015 - GOULDSBORO, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO ACCELERATE. UPON MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN, THE VEHICLE SPUTTERED AND ATTEMPTED TO STALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHO REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY, BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/9/2015 - GOULDSBORO, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO ACCELERATE. UPON MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN, THE VEHICLE SPUTTERED AND ATTEMPTED TO STALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHO REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY, BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/30/2015 - BRADENTON, FL
UPON ACCELERATING AFTER GREEN LIGHT CAR SURGED AND STARTED TO SHAKE WITH NO POWER CONTROL, HAD TO MANUVER ACROSS 2 LANES OF TRAFFIC TO SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH NO POWER ALMOST GETTING HIT, AFTER REMOVING IGNITION KEY AND WAITING SEVERAL MOMENTS CAR STARTED AND WAS FINE. THE PROBLEM INTERMITTENTLY PRESIST ALWAYS DURRING ACCELERATION AFTER A STOP. VERY DANGEROUS BEING SUCK IN THE INTERSECTIONS!!

View Details

ENGINE

3/30/2015 - BRADENTON, FL
UPON ACCELERATING AFTER GREEN LIGHT CAR SURGED AND STARTED TO SHAKE WITH NO POWER CONTROL, HAD TO MANUVER ACROSS 2 LANES OF TRAFFIC TO SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH NO POWER ALMOST GETTING HIT, AFTER REMOVING IGNITION KEY AND WAITING SEVERAL MOMENTS CAR STARTED AND WAS FINE. THE PROBLEM INTERMITTENTLY PRESIST ALWAYS DURRING ACCELERATION AFTER A STOP. VERY DANGEROUS BEING SUCK IN THE INTERSECTIONS!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds