Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 65 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (7) Structure (6) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (10) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/18/2016 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO STEER THE VEHICLE OFF TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE THE FUEL CELL MODULE WAS REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/18/2016 - MACON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE CHECK FUEL INLET WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT FUEL WAS LEAKING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE FUEL DELIVERY MODULE WAS CRACKED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V812000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/14/2016 - DALLAS, GA
MY TAURUS SYMPTOMS ARE, LOSE OF POWER IN LOWER GEARS(1,2,3). WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STAND STILL, THE CAR HESITATES. AND NOW THE CAR HAS A CRANK NO START ISSUE AND I SMELL FUEL. MY MY TOUCH IS A LITTLE SLOW BUT MY REVERSE CAM IS UPSIDE DOWN AND SOME TIMES DOESN'T SHOW A VIEW AT ALL. OTHER THEN THAT, MY TAURUS HAS BEEN GREAT AND RELIABLE. I HOPE FORD FINDS AWAY TO ADDRESS THESE ISSUES BEFORE THEY LOSE A LOYAL COSTUMER

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/14/2016 - DALLAS, GA
MY TAURUS SYMPTOMS ARE, LOSE OF POWER IN LOWER GEARS(1,2,3). WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STAND STILL, THE CAR HESITATES. AND NOW THE CAR HAS A CRANK NO START ISSUE AND I SMELL FUEL. MY MY TOUCH IS A LITTLE SLOW BUT MY REVERSE CAM IS UPSIDE DOWN AND SOME TIMES DOESN'T SHOW A VIEW AT ALL. OTHER THEN THAT, MY TAURUS HAS BEEN GREAT AND RELIABLE. I HOPE FORD FINDS AWAY TO ADDRESS THESE ISSUES BEFORE THEY LOSE A LOYAL COSTUMER

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/14/2016 - DALLAS, GA
MY TAURUS SYMPTOMS ARE, LOSE OF POWER IN LOWER GEARS(1,2,3). WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STAND STILL, THE CAR HESITATES. AND NOW THE CAR HAS A CRANK NO START ISSUE AND I SMELL FUEL. MY MY TOUCH IS A LITTLE SLOW BUT MY REVERSE CAM IS UPSIDE DOWN AND SOME TIMES DOESN'T SHOW A VIEW AT ALL. OTHER THEN THAT, MY TAURUS HAS BEEN GREAT AND RELIABLE. I HOPE FORD FINDS AWAY TO ADDRESS THESE ISSUES BEFORE THEY LOSE A LOYAL COSTUMER

View Details

ENGINE

4/27/2016 - TACOMA, WA
VEHICLE HAS 48,000 MILES AND HAD FREEZER PLUG AND WATER PUMP FAILURE. FORD WAS BACKORDERED BY OVER 300 UNITS OF WATER PUMP. VEHICLE WAS IN HAWAII FOR FIRST YEAR AND IN SEATTLE / TACOMA AREA SINCE. I FEEL THAT AT THIS MILEAGE, ALONG WITH THE AMOUNT OF WATER PUMPS THAT WERE ON ORDER FROM FORD MOTOR THAT THEIR IS A DEFECT WITH THE WATER PUMPS AND A RECALL SHOULD BE LOOKED INTO

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/30/2016 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
THE VEHICLE HAS THE 3.5L NON-TURBO ENGINE, HAS ABOUT 35,000MI, WAS PURCHASED AS A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED VEHICLE, AND IS FULLY STOCK (HAS NOT BEEN MODIFIED IN ANY MANNER. WHEN AT LOW SPEEDS (LESS THAN 20MPH MOST OF THE TIME) AND CERTAINLY LESS THAN 40MPH) AND ALSO AFTER MAKING A SLIGHT TURN (NOT A FORCEFUL ONE) AFTER HAVING INITIALLY APPLIED PRIOR TO THE TURN AND THEN RELEASED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL DURING THE TURN FOLLOWED WITH A RE-APPLICATION OF THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE VEHICLE LOSES POWER AND THE RPMS WERE NOTICED TO LOCK IN THE 1200-1500RPM RANGE. THE SAME PHENOMENON OCCURRED IN A 2012 2.5L 4CYL ESCAPE THAT I HAD PURCHASED AND THEN HAD TO RETURN BECAUSE THIS SAME PHENOMENON OCCURRED BUT TO A MUCH GREATER EXTENT AND THE FORD DEALERSHIP COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE CONDITION.THIS LACK OF ACCELERATION AT ONE TIME PLACED ME IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION. ETB WAS REPLACED BUT NOT THE ROOT CAUSE. 5 OTHER 2012-2013 FORDS WITH 4CYL AND 3.5L NON-TURBO V-6 ALL HAD THE SAME DRIVABILITY. OTHER PEOPLE WHO HAD EXPERIENCED THAT SAME ISSUE. THIS IS EASY TO DUPLICATE. I PULLED OUT TO PASS SOMEONE AT ABOUT 20MPH AND THE RPMS LOCKED @1200. THE VEHICLE WOULD ONLY STAY AT ABOUT THE SAME SPEED. IN THIS CASE IT WAS A DANGEROUS SITUATION BECAUSE I COULD NOT GET THE VEHICLE TO ACCELERATE AND TRAFFIC FROM BEHIND ME WAS COMING UP AT A DANGEROUS (FOR ME) RATE OF CLOSURE. I BELIEVE THAT FORD HAS TO BE AWARE OF THIS CONDITION AND HAS NOT CHOSEN TO REMEDY IT. WHEN THIS LACK OF ACCELERATION OCCURS, IT ALWAYS OCCURS AFTER A LATERAL MOTION OF THE VEHICLE. SOME PEOPLE SAY IT IS DUE TO THE SHIFT ALGORITHM BECAUSE IT SOMETIMES OCCURS JUST PRIOR TO A SHIFTING ACTION; BUT, THIS IS TRULY NOT THE CASE. THINK STABILITY CONTROL INTERFACE. THIS CANNOT BE DISABLED IN MY VEHICLE WITHOUT DISABLING OTHER SYSTEMS SO IT CANNOT BE PROVEN OUT BY ME WITHOUT SETTING CODES OR COMPROMISING THE VEHICLE. PLS SEE ATT FILE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/18/2016 - ARANSAS PASS, TX
I HAVE A 2013 FORD TAURUS LIMITED EDITION.MY CAR STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS.I WAS AT A STOP STARTED TO MOVE WHEN THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN.THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON .I HAD NO GAS PEDAL.CAR WAS SHACKING VERY BAD.I COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TURNED ENGINE OFF.I RESTARTED MY CAR AND IT SEEMED FINE.THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES.I TOOK MY CAR TO COMMERCIAL FORD IN ARANSAS PASS TX.THEY THOUGHT IT WAS THROTTLE BODY SPEED SENSOR BUT THEY DIDN'T KNOW AT THAT TIME.TOOK MY CAR HOME IT CONTINUED TO HAVE PROBLEMS AND FINALLY SET A CODE.THEY WERE RIGHT.THEY WANT 800.00 DOLLARS TO REPAIR MY CAR.THE PROBLEM IS THE PART IS ON BACK ORDER.AS OF TODAY THERE ARE 1562 ON BACK ORDER.THIS IS GOING TO TAKE ALONG TIME THAT I WILL BE WITHOUT A VEHICLE.I HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE THERE ARE A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME PROBLEM.THIS IS A DANGEROUS AND UNSAFE PROBLEM.I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY FORD DOESN'T RECALL THESE CARS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT.PLEASE INVESTIGATE AND GET FORD TO FIX MY CAR AND THE 1562 OTHER CARS THAT ARE HAVING THIS SAME ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/18/2016 - ARANSAS PASS, TX
I HAVE A 2013 FORD TAURUS LIMITED EDITION.MY CAR STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS.I WAS AT A STOP STARTED TO MOVE WHEN THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN.THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON .I HAD NO GAS PEDAL.CAR WAS SHACKING VERY BAD.I COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TURNED ENGINE OFF.I RESTARTED MY CAR AND IT SEEMED FINE.THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES.I TOOK MY CAR TO COMMERCIAL FORD IN ARANSAS PASS TX.THEY THOUGHT IT WAS THROTTLE BODY SPEED SENSOR BUT THEY DIDN'T KNOW AT THAT TIME.TOOK MY CAR HOME IT CONTINUED TO HAVE PROBLEMS AND FINALLY SET A CODE.THEY WERE RIGHT.THEY WANT 800.00 DOLLARS TO REPAIR MY CAR.THE PROBLEM IS THE PART IS ON BACK ORDER.AS OF TODAY THERE ARE 1562 ON BACK ORDER.THIS IS GOING TO TAKE ALONG TIME THAT I WILL BE WITHOUT A VEHICLE.I HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE THERE ARE A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME PROBLEM.THIS IS A DANGEROUS AND UNSAFE PROBLEM.I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY FORD DOESN'T RECALL THESE CARS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT.PLEASE INVESTIGATE AND GET FORD TO FIX MY CAR AND THE 1562 OTHER CARS THAT ARE HAVING THIS SAME ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2016 - REEDLEY, CA
THERE WAS AN ACCIDENT OUR FORD TAURUS HIT A TREE CAUSING TREE TO COME OUT IF THE GROUND AND AROUND $13,000 WORTH OF DAMAGES AND NO AIRBAG WENT OFF HIT AT 12 FRO T IMPACT. FIGHTING FORD MOTOR TO HAVE THEM TEST THE BLACK BOX FOR INFORMATION AND POSSIBLE DEFECT BEFORE I DRIVE IT AFTER ITS FIXED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds