Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 164 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (40) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (23) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Structure (8) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (27) Fuel Propulsion System (40) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

9/17/2017 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
ON JUNE 9, 2015 I HAD A POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT WHICH SHUT MY STEERING DOWN ON I-81. THIS WAS REPLACED AS FAULTY AT EXPENSE OF OVER $2,000.00. ON SEPT. 16, 2017 AFTER 21,335 MILES THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT HAPPENED AGAIN, WHILE DRIVING ON LOCAL CITY ROADS. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THERE IS NO RECALL FOR MY MODEL YEAR AND VIN YET THERE ARE RECALLS FOR OTHER FORDS USING THE SAME ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING ASSIST LATER AND NEWER MODELS. ALSO ON THIS EPISODE OF 9/16/17 THE STABILITY CONTROL SYSTEM FAULT CAME ON AS A FAILURE MESSAGE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2017 - CENTRAL ISLIP, NY
CAR RADIO/SYNC SYSTEM MALFUNCTION. RADIO WILL NOT SHUT OFF AT ALL. THE SCREEN IS BLACK AS IF IT'S OFF BUT THE RADIO STILL PLAYS! CAR IS DEFINITELY TURNED OFF, NOT IN AUX PARK SETTING EITHER... TRIED TO RESTART CAR TWICE AND IT DIDN'T REBOOT SYSTEM. I SAT THERE FOR 15 MINUTES WITH CAR DOOR OPENED BARELY UNTIL RADIO SHUT OFF ITSELF. SPOKE TO FORD REP AND WAS TOLD "NO TSB REPORT EXISTS."

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/13/2017 - NEW HAVEN, IN
WHILE DRIVING THE "WRENCH" SYMBOLS DISPLAYS AND IMMEDIATELY THE CAR JERKS AND LOSES ALL MOMENTUM. THE CAR IMMEDIATELY SLOWS DOWN AND IT ALLOWS ME TO COAST TO AN AREA TO PARK. AFTER A FEW MINUTES, I CAN START THE CAR AND DRIVE OFF. THIS ISSUE OCCURS RANDOMLY. MECHANICS READ THE COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS AND CANNOT FIND AN ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/6/2017 - OAKLAND PARK, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS WHILE DRIVING, THE ENGINE STALLED AND LOST POWER. THE POWER TRAIN FAULT LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AUTO ZONE WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS FAULTY. THE CONTACT CALLED AUTONATION FORD FORT LAUDERDALE LOCATED AT 1333 N FEDERAL HWY, FORT LAUDERDALE, FL 33304 WHERE THE DEALER STATED THAT THERE WOULD BE A FEE FOR DIAGNOSTICS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT PART OF THE RECALL AND DID NOT OFFER ANY FURTHER ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,963.

View Details

ENGINE

9/6/2017 - OAKLAND PARK, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS WHILE DRIVING, THE ENGINE STALLED AND LOST POWER. THE POWER TRAIN FAULT LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AUTO ZONE WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS FAULTY. THE CONTACT CALLED AUTONATION FORD FORT LAUDERDALE LOCATED AT 1333 N FEDERAL HWY, FORT LAUDERDALE, FL 33304 WHERE THE DEALER STATED THAT THERE WOULD BE A FEE FOR DIAGNOSTICS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT PART OF THE RECALL AND DID NOT OFFER ANY FURTHER ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,963.

View Details

ENGINE

8/17/2017 - PRESTON, MD
MY CAR HAS 86,621 MILES AND THE THERMOSTAT LIGHT CAME ON. I TOOK TO MY MECHANIC AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE IS LEAKING AROUND THE WATER PUMP AND IT HAS TO BE REPLACED. I HAD IT DIAGNOSED AT A FORD DEALERSHIP AND THEY AGREED. IT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY BECAUSE OF MILES AND IT IS GOING TO COST $1900 TO REPLACE. I TAKE VERY GOOD CARE OF MY CAR AND HAVE ALL OF THE SERVICE RECORDS. IT IS A DEFECT IN THE WATER PUMP AND THAT IS WHY IT FAILED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/7/2017 - LAUREL, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE MAINTENANCE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY AND THE RPMS DECELERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND SOMETIMES RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER FOR IT TO OPERATE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MINUTES LATER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LAUREL FORD LINCOLN (2018 MS-15, LAUREL, MS 39440 (601) 649-4511) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,679.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/7/2017 - LAUREL, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE MAINTENANCE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY AND THE RPMS DECELERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND SOMETIMES RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER FOR IT TO OPERATE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MINUTES LATER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LAUREL FORD LINCOLN (2018 MS-15, LAUREL, MS 39440 (601) 649-4511) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,679.

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2017 - LAUREL, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE MAINTENANCE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY AND THE RPMS DECELERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND SOMETIMES RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER FOR IT TO OPERATE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MINUTES LATER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LAUREL FORD LINCOLN (2018 MS-15, LAUREL, MS 39440 (601) 649-4511) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,679.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/3/2017 - GUAYNABO,, PR
WHEN VEHICLE IS STATIONARY IE STOP FOR A LIGHT OR A STOP SIGN THE R.P.M ON OCCASIONS DROPS FROM 600 TO LESS THAN 500 RPM AND IT START TO SHAKE, IF IF I AM NOT AWARE IT WILL STALL. WHAT WORRIES ME IS THAT ON A TRIP OF LESS THAN 5 MILES IT STALLED ON RED LIGHTS AND STOP SIGNS THE SAME HAS HAPPEN TO FAMILY MEMBERS. I HAVE TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND NOTHING IS FOUND ( ALSO TOOK IT TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC THE SAME RESULT WAS GIVEN) . SAME YEAR TAURUS HAVE BEEN HAVING FUEL PUMP PROBLEMS BUT MY VIN IS NOT REGISTER, LOT OF FRUSTRATIONS. THIS OCCUR MOSTLY IN CITY DRIVING ANT THE MOMENT NOT ON OPEN ROADS,HIGHWAYS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds