Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 226 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (4) Power Train (38) Steering (37) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electrical System (39) Equipment Adaptive (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (35) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (14)
Engine (32) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (16) Tires (5) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/24/2014 - MANASSAS, VA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THERE WAS AN ACCIDENT AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A BROKEN NOSE AND AN HEAD INJURY THAT REQUIRED A MEDICAL TREATMENT. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED, HOWEVER THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. SS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - WINTERSVILLE, OH
THIS IS A KEYLESS CAR. DROVE TO STORE LISTING TO MUSIC ON THE RADIO. PULLED INTO PARKING SPOT, PUT THE BRAKE ON PUT THE CAR INTO PARK AND TURNED OF CAR. I GOT IN THE CAR PUT FOOT ON BRAKE AND TOUCHED BUTTON TO START CAR. PUT CAR IN REVERSE, BACKED OUT OF PARKING SPOT AND AFTER COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP PUT CAR INTO DRIVE AND MY DISPLAY SAID THERE WAS NO CD. I DIDN'T TOUCH ANY BUTTONS AND I WAS NOT PLAYING A CD WHEN I PARKED I DIDN'T HAVE A CD INSERTED IN THE CD PLAYER. THIS AME PROBLEM HAPPENS ON AND OFF MANY TIMES.

View Details

SEATS

11/19/2014 - JONESBORO, GA
THESE SEATS HAVE CAUSED SO MUCH PAIN THAT I NOW HAVE TO GO TO A CHIROPRACTOR FOR WEEKLY TREATMENT. THE CAR IS KILLING ME, I'M HAVING TO TAKE PAIN PILLS AND CAN'T DRIVE VERY LONG WITHOUT PAIN. IF I WOULDN'T LOOSE SO MUCH MONEY I WOULD TRADE THE CAR.

View Details

STEERING

11/17/2014 - HUMBLE, TX
THE VEHICLE'S STEERING GOT VERY HARD TO TURN WHILE PULLING INTO A PARKING SPOT. IT BECAME EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO STEER ALL THE WAY TO THE KINGWOOD HONDA SERVICE DEPT. THIS PROBLEM HAPPENED IMMEDIATE AND WITHOUT WARNING. AS I DROVE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER IT NORMALIZED AND THEN WITHOUT WARNING GOT VERY STIFF. THUS FAR THE DEALER DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE AND ADVISED ME TODAY THAT THEY ARE GOING TO CALL HONDA IN THE MORNING FOR GUIDANCE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
BACKED OUT OF PARKING SPOT, UPON SHIFTING TO DRIVE, THE REAR VIEW CAMERA DISPLAY WAS BLACK EXCEPT FOR TWO RED LINES. DROVE ABOUT 60 FEET THEN UPON MAKING A RIGHT TURN I REALIZED THERE WAS NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO OPERATE. REMOVED MY FOOT FROM THE THROTTLE THEN REAPPLIED MY FOOT AND THE ENGINE WAS THEN RESPONSIVE TO THE THROTTLE. THE DISTANCE WAS APPROX. 20 FEET AND THE TIME 10 SECONDS THAT THE ENGINE DID NOT RESPOND TO THE THROTTLE. THIS CAR HAS MANY INTERMITTENT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS, BUT THIS PROBLEM COULD BE VERY SERIOUS IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

11/16/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
BACKED OUT OF PARKING SPOT, UPON SHIFTING TO DRIVE, THE REAR VIEW CAMERA DISPLAY WAS BLACK EXCEPT FOR TWO RED LINES. DROVE ABOUT 60 FEET THEN UPON MAKING A RIGHT TURN I REALIZED THERE WAS NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO OPERATE. REMOVED MY FOOT FROM THE THROTTLE THEN REAPPLIED MY FOOT AND THE ENGINE WAS THEN RESPONSIVE TO THE THROTTLE. THE DISTANCE WAS APPROX. 20 FEET AND THE TIME 10 SECONDS THAT THE ENGINE DID NOT RESPOND TO THE THROTTLE. THIS CAR HAS MANY INTERMITTENT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS, BUT THIS PROBLEM COULD BE VERY SERIOUS IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/16/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
BACKED OUT OF PARKING SPOT, UPON SHIFTING TO DRIVE, THE REAR VIEW CAMERA DISPLAY WAS BLACK EXCEPT FOR TWO RED LINES. DROVE ABOUT 60 FEET THEN UPON MAKING A RIGHT TURN I REALIZED THERE WAS NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO OPERATE. REMOVED MY FOOT FROM THE THROTTLE THEN REAPPLIED MY FOOT AND THE ENGINE WAS THEN RESPONSIVE TO THE THROTTLE. THE DISTANCE WAS APPROX. 20 FEET AND THE TIME 10 SECONDS THAT THE ENGINE DID NOT RESPOND TO THE THROTTLE. THIS CAR HAS MANY INTERMITTENT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS, BUT THIS PROBLEM COULD BE VERY SERIOUS IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

STEERING

11/13/2014 - FRISCO, TX
I WAS DRIVING AND WAS ABOUT TO TURN ON TO MY STREET AND MY POWER STEERING FAILED. IT BECAME REALLY HARD TO TURN. IF THERE WAS A CAR PARKED I WOULD HAVE HIT THAT CAR. I PARKED SHUT OFF THE CAR AND RESTARTED THE CAR AND IT SEEM FINE TILL I TURNED THE STEERING AND AS SOON AS I DID IT DID THE SAME EXACT THINGS. HONDA REPLACED THE PART. BUT ITS REALLY DANGEROUS AND I WORRY IF OR WHEN IT WILL GO OUT AGAIN.

View Details

STEERING

11/12/2014 - SKOKIE, IL
AS I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN AT LOW SPEED FROM A STOP SIGN, MY CAR LOST STABILITY AND STEERING FELT UNUSUAL. TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT AND I WAS ABLE TO RECOVER. THE TWO SUBSEQUENT TURNS (RIGHT AND THEN LEFT) ON THE SAME DRIVE YIELDED SIMILAR FEELINGS. WHEN I LOOKED INTO THIS, I FOUND REPORTS OF AN INVESTIGATION BY THE NHTSA REGARDING LOSS OF POWER STEERING ON THESE VEHICLES. I BELIEVE THIS INCIDENT WAS RELATED AND FELT IT BEST TO FILE A REPORT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/12/2014 - SKOKIE, IL
AS I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN AT LOW SPEED FROM A STOP SIGN, MY CAR LOST STABILITY AND STEERING FELT UNUSUAL. TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT AND I WAS ABLE TO RECOVER. THE TWO SUBSEQUENT TURNS (RIGHT AND THEN LEFT) ON THE SAME DRIVE YIELDED SIMILAR FEELINGS. WHEN I LOOKED INTO THIS, I FOUND REPORTS OF AN INVESTIGATION BY THE NHTSA REGARDING LOSS OF POWER STEERING ON THESE VEHICLES. I BELIEVE THIS INCIDENT WAS RELATED AND FELT IT BEST TO FILE A REPORT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds