Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 621 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (50)
Electrical System (172) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (57) Steering (156) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (3) Structure (18) Visibility (12)
Engine (97) Fuel Propulsion System (14) Seats (43) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (17)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (28) Tires (10) Wheels (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 81
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/11/2018 - VINELAND, NJ
" STARTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED" MY 2013 ACCORD ONLY HAS 65,000 MILES AND HAD TO HAVE THE STARTER REPLACED. I WOULD HAVE TO TURN THE KEY MULTIPLE TIMES IN ORDER FOR THE CAR TO START- I THOUGHT IT HAD TO DO WITH THE RECENT BATTERY RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/9/2018 - PEEKSKILL, NY
STARTER STOP WORKING

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: BATTERY

2/7/2018 - TUJUNGA, CA
2013 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES SEEKING REIMBURSEMENT FOR VEHICLE REPAIRS RELATED TO A SAFETY RECALL. THE CONSUMER STATED THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP FAILED AND HAD TO BE REPALCED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2018 - HOUSTON, TX
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS SMOKE COMING FROM UNDER THE HOOD TO THE FUSE BOX, WHICH CAUSED EXCESSIVE SMOKE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN, BUT THE CONTACT HAD NOT YET RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V418000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY A DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/5/2018 - BRENTWOOD, CA
I GOT NO WARNING AND THE CAR WOULD START AND THEN DIE. I LOOKED ON THE NET AND THIS PROBLEM HAS HAPPENED WITH OTHER HONDA'S. I HAD RUN AN ERRAND AND WASN'T GONE LONGER THAN 5 MINUTES.-

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/5/2018 - SACRAMENTO, CA
IT TURNS OVER THE BATTERY LIGHT GOES ON SMELLS LIKE SMOKE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/30/2018 - SOMERSET, NJ
I WOKE UP THIS MORNING TO DRIVE TO WORK, WHILE I WAS DRIVING THE ENGINE CUT OFF, I ALMOST HIT A FIRE HYDRANT. I DROVE 0.3 MILES, I WAS AT THE RED LIGHT ,ABOUT TO MAKE A RIGHT TURN, THE VEHICLE CUT OFF AGAIN. THE STEERING GOT LOCKED AND I COUDLN'T POSITION THE VEHICLE. EVER SINCE THE RECALL WAS DONE ON MY VEHICLE REGARDING THE BATTERY ISSUE, I'VE BEEN HAVING PROBLEM, IT'S EITHER I JUMP START TODAY, OR THE CAR WONT START. I WAS TOLD THEY DIDNT TOUCH NOTHNG IN THE VEHICLE. HONDA CLAIM THE VEHICLE IS OKAY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/27/2018 - OMAHA, NE
THE DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR FALLS DOWN BLOCKING THE VIEW AND DISTRACTING THE DRIVER. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY A WIDE SPREAD PROBLEM AS THERE ARE A NUMBER OF VIDEOS ON YOU TUBE CLAIMING TO SHOW HOW TO REPAIR IT. HONDA SHOULD HAVE TO REPLACE THESE VISORS WHEN THEY MALFUNCTION. NHTSA IS DERELICT IF IT DOES NOT ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM! THIS PROBLEM HAPPENS WITHOUT WARNING OR ANY ACTION ON THE PART OF THE DRIVER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/26/2018 - SALT LAKE CITY, UT
THE CAR HAS GRADUALLY REQUIRED NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS TO START ANYWHERE FROM 2 TO 12 AND ON SOME OCCASIONS REQUIRED A JUMP TO START FROM ANOTHER VEHICLE. THIS STARTED TWO WEEKS AGO AND HAS PROGRESSIVELY GOTTEN WORSE OVER THAT TIME. DIAGNOSTIC TESTING ON 1-15-18 REVEALED NO PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR SPECIFICALLY THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/26/2018 - GRESHAM, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED DIFFICULTY STARTING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STARTER WAS TOO NEW TO HAVE TO REPLACE SO SOON. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 81
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds