Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 260 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (5) Power Train (42) Steering (52) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electrical System (41) Equipment Adaptive (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (9) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (36) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (15)
Engine (35) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (17) Tires (7) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/15/2015 - PORTERVILLE, CA
I WAS IN AN ACCIDENT ON 4-10-15 IN MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD. I HIT ANOTHER VEHICLE FROM BEHIND.IT WAS A VERY HARD IN PACT BUT THE AIR BAG DIDN'T COME OUT UNTIL I TRIED TO OPEN THE DOOR TO GET OUT OF THE CAR.THE AIR BAG HIT THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY FACE, NECK, SHOULDER AND BREAST.I CONTACTED THE HONDA DEALER AND THEY SAID ITS NOT A BIG DEAL AND MUST OF PINCHED A LINE TO THE SENSOR. THE PAINT AND BODY SHOP SAID THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS HAPPENING. THE INSURANCE WANTS TO FIX IT FOR 10,000 AND I'M VERY SCARED TO GET MY CAR BACK AND DRIVE IT. PLEASE CONTACT ME IF THIS HAS HAPPENED TO YOU.CAPRINA ZARATE PO BOX 2437 PORTERVILLE CA 93258...OR CDZARATE7@YAHOO.COM.

View Details

STEERING

4/14/2015 - ROBSTOWN, TX
WHILE EXITING OFF AN INTERSTATE HIGHWAY, THE POWER STEERING TIGHTENED UP MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO MAKE TURNS ESPECIALLY AT LOWER SPEEDS. I ARRIVED TO MY DESTINATION NARROWLY AVOIDING AN ACCIDENT. I SEARCHED FOR OTHER SIMULAR FAILURES ON THE INTERNET AND NOTICED MANY MORE INCIDENTS, HENCE THIS COMPLAINT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/12/2015 - JEWELL, KS
CAR WAS DESCENDING DOWN A HILL, I HEARD A LOUD METALLIC CLUNK AND THE CAR INSTANTLY ROTATED LEFT THROWING IT ACROSS THE ONCOMING LANE AND DOWN AN EMBANKMENT THROUGH SOME TREES, CAR STOPPED IN MUD. MECHANIC FROM BODY SHOP THAT TOWED THE CAR SAID THE ENGINE STARTED FINE BUT THE CAR MADE A GRINDING SOUND WHEN HE TRIED FORWARD AND REVERSE, NEITHER WORKED. CAR WAS TOTALED DUE TO BODY DAMAGE. CAR WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY BUT HONDA WOULD NOT INVESTIGATE, REPAIR OR PAY ANY DAMAGES.

View Details

STEERING

4/9/2015 - HIALEAH GARDENS, FL
I WAS DRIVING ON I 75 NORTH NEAR MIRAMAR EXIT AND I FELT THE STEERING WHEEL HARD, THEN I LOOKED AT THE DASHBOARD AND THE ESP LIGHT WAS ON. I WAS ABLE TO REDUCE SPEED AND USE ALL MY STRENGTH TO GO THE THE SIDE ISLE. TURNED OFF THE CAR AND ON AGAIN AND THE ESP LIGHT WAS NOT THERE ANYMORE. I GOT BACK MY EXIT WAS LESS THAN A MILE AWAY. I EXITED ON MIRAMAR PKWY EAST AND THE ESP LIGHT CAME BACK AGAIN, I WAS ABLE TO STOP BUT I COULDN'T TURN RIGHT OR LEFT. I WAITED TURNED ON AND STILL HAD THE PROBLEM. WAITED AGAIN AND STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM. I CALLED TRIPLE A AND HAD THE CAR TOWED TO THE NEAREST HONDA DEALER AND THEY SHOWED WHAT HAPPENED IN THEIR COMPUTER BUT IT IS NOT HAPPENING TO THE SERVICE TECHS NOW THEY ARE KEEPING THE CAR BUT I SUSPECT THEY WON'T DO ANYTHING AND I AM REALLY SCARED TO DRIVE THE CAR NOW. I WAS LUCKY DID NOT HAVE AN ACCIDENT BUT NOT SURE IF I WILL NEXT TIME IT HAPPENS.

View Details

STEERING

4/9/2015 - YOUNGSVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND EXCESSIVE FORCE ON THE STEERING WHEEL WAS REQUIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 41,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/24/2015 - JEFFERSONVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS SMEARED IN THE LINE OF VISION ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE WINDSHIELD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN IT RAINED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPER WOULD PUT THE WATER BACK INTO THE LINE OF VISION ON THE DRIVER SIDE WINDSHIELD AFFECTING THE CONTACT+S VISIBILITY. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 5,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/20/2015 - VIENNA, VA
THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME SEVERAL TIMES DURING THE PAST TWO YEARS. WHEN I SLOW DOWN TO TURN A CORNER, OR SLOW DOWN FOR A TRAFFIC LIGHT, GOING AT A SLOW SPEED FROM APPROX. 15 MPH TO 25 MPH, THE CAR APPEARS TO STALL. AS IF THE ENGINE HAS STOPPED. WHEN I PUSH ON THE ACCELERATOR NOTHING HAPPENS. IF I TAKE MY FOOT OFF THE GAS, THEN PUSH DOWN AGAIN, THE CAR SURGES AHEAD. I HAVE CALLED THIS TO THE ATTENTION OF THE DEALER AND THE SERVICE TECH ALWAYS SAYS THAT THEY CHECKED IT AND FOUND NOTHING WRONG. I AM AFRAID THAT ON ONE OF THOSE TIMES THAT THE CAR SUDDENLY LOSES POWER THAT I WILL BE TAILGATED IF THERE IS SOMEONE DIRECTLY BEHIND ME. I AM ALSO AFRAID THAT ONE OF THE TIMES I AGAIN PUT PRESSURE ON THE GAS PEDAL THAT THE CAR MAY SURGE AHEAD TOO FAST AND I MAY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF OTHER HONDA OWNERS HAVE HAD THE SANE EXPERIENCE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/20/2015 - BELLE CHASSE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS OR COMING TO A STOP, THE LIGHTING ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WOULD DIM AND THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. UPON PLACING THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND RESTARTING THE ENGINE, THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE TECHNICIAN WAS NOT ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/18/2015 - NAPLES, FL
THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING ON MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD SPORT SUDDENLY FAIL. TWO OF WHICH OCCURRED AT SPEEDS OF LESS THAN 10 MILES PER HOUR, WHILE MAKING A LEFT/RIGHT TURNS. AFTER COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP I WAS ABLE TO SUCCESSFULLY TURN OFF THE CAR AND RESTARTED IT TO CLEAR THE PROBLEM. THE THIRD TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT AT 45 MILES PER HOUR, A POWER STEERING WARNING MESSAGE FLASHED AS THE FAILURE OCCURRED. HOWEVER ON THE THIRD REOCCURRENCE I TRIED THE SAME THE ACT WITHOUT A CORRECTION. I THEN REALIZED THE CAR WAS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AND HAD IT TOW TO THE DEALER. I ALSO NOTIFIED HONDA OF NORTH AMERICA ON 3-18-15 AT 3:15 HRS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/7/2015 - EASTHAMPTON, MA
TRUNK OPENS ON IT OWN. HAVE TALKED TO OTHER ACCORD SPORT OWNERS WHO HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. MY 2ND ACCORD SPORT PURCHASE AND IT ALSO DOES THE SAMETHING. VERY UPSET, I LEAVE VALUABLES IN THE TRUNK LOCKED AND I WILL COME BACK TO THE CAR WITH THE TRUNK OPEN AT RANDOM TIMES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds