Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 414 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (80) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (50) Steering (116) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (12)
Engine (60) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (42) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (24) Tires (8) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/19/2016 - HACKETTSTOWN, NJ
PREMATURE BRAKE WEAR. REPLACED FRONT ROTORS AND FRONT PADS LAST YEAR DUE TO VIBRATION ALONG WITH REAR PADS. AROUND JUNE 2015 WITH 55,000 MILES ON CAR. THEN THE REAR CALIPER SEIZED UP ON THE PASSENGER SIDE IN MARCH 2016, 70245 MILES. REAR ROTORS RESURFACED AND PADS REPLACED. NOW I JUST HAD SERVICE DONE BECAUSE REAR DRIVER SIDE CALIPER SEIZED UP. THEY ALSO DID FRONT ROTORS AND PADS DUE TO EXCESSIVE WEAR. MILEAGE 79000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2016 - FORT MYERS, FL
WHILE DRIVING 7/15/16 THE ELECTRIC STEERING WARNING INDICATOR LIGHT WENT ON, AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME IMPOSSIBLE TO TURN OR STEER UNTIL IT FINALLY CEASED TO TURN (TOTAL TIME FOR COMPLETE LOSS OF STEERING CAPABILITY WAS LESS THAN 1 MIN.). I WAS DRIVING ON A 4-LANE CITY STREET TRAVELING AT ABOUT 45MPH. I TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF FOR ABOUT 3 MINS. AND THEN RESTARTED IT. THE INDICATOR LIGHT WAS OFF AND THE STEERING WORKED FINE. I IMMEDIATELY DROVE TO A HONDA DEALERSHIP WHO TOLD ME THE CAR IS PROBABLY FINE AS IT HAD A SOFTWARE UPDATE INSTALLED 9 MOS. AGO AND IF IT HAPPENS AGAIN I SHOULD BRING THE CAR IN FOR REPLACING THE STEERING BOX. I REQUESTED A NOTE BE MADE IN MY CAR REPAIR HISTORY. THEY DID NOT PROVIDE ME WITH ANY PAPERWORK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD EX-L HAS BEEN HAVING INTERMITTENT STARTING PROBLEMS (PUSH BUTTON START). THIS STARTING HAPPENING APPROXIMATELY THREE WEEKS AGO. YESTERDAY, JULY 14, 2016, THE CAR WOULD NOT START AT ALL. THIS IS NOT A CAR BATTERY ISSUE BECAUSE ALL ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS ARE WORKING, I.E. RADIO, DASH LIGHTS, HORN ETC. THIS ALSO IS NOT A KEY FOB BATTERY ISSUE BECAUSE THE KEY FOB STILL LOCKS AND UNLOCKS THE DOOR. CAR WAS TAKEN TO THE HONDA DEALERSHIP TO HAVE PROBLEM DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED. THIS CAR IS STILL UNDER THE ORIGINAL MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY, CAR IS LESS THAN 3 YEARS OLD AND HAS A LITTLE OVER 32,000 MILES.

View Details

TIRES

7/14/2016 - VISTA, CA
ON TWO OF OUR TIRES THE RUBBER CRACKED AND COMPLETELY SPLIT FROM THE RADIAL AROUND 1/3 TO 2/3 AROUND THE TIRE ABOUT 0.25" FROM THE WHEEL RIM. THIS HAPPENED ON 2 OF THE 4 TIRES (ALL THE SAME DOT AND INSTALLED AT THE SAME TIME.) THE REAR TIRES SHOW THE INITIAL SIGNS OF THE SAME DEFECT BUT THE RUBBER HASN'T SEPARATED YET FROM THE RADIAL. THE TIRES HAVE ABOUT 45,000 MILES ON THEM INSTALLED AND SERVICE BY FIRESTONE. LUCKILLY THERE WAS NOT AN ACCIDENT, BREAKDOWN, FIRE, ETC; HOWEVER, IT IS VERY SUSPICIOUS THAT ALL FOUR TIRES HAVE NEARLY THE SAME DEFECT. I HAVE PICTURES OF THE TIRES. DOT Y9BC CLHX 3315. BRAND PRIME WALL SIZE 205/65/R16 ON 2013 HONDA ACCORD. LOCATED IN SAN DIEGO CALIFORNIA.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/13/2016 - FRANKLIN, MA
2ND TIME HAVING THE FCW FAILED ISSUE. DASH LIGHTS UP LIKE A CHRISTMAS TREE. TRACTION AND SLUGGISH RESPONSE TO FOOT ON PEDAL. MAKES ME NERVOUS TO DRIVE. COST ME A TON TO FIX THE FIRST TIME, I'M SURE THEY WILL CHARGE ME AGAIN. READING ONLINE I AM NOT ALONE. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS.

View Details

STEERING

6/27/2016 - WASHINGTON, DC
IN ABOUT THREE WEEKS AGO, WHEN SOMETIMES I TURN THE WHEELS I LOOSE THE POWER AND THE CAR RESTARTED. IT MAKING ME SCARY TO DRIVE THE CAR. I WENT TO THE HONDA DEALER IN COLLAGE PARK, MARYLAND WITH THE RECALL LETTER FOR THE EPS SYSTEM THAT I RECEIVED AND EXPLAINED TO THEM THE PROBLEM THAT I AM HAVING, BUT I DID NOT GET ANY HELP. THEY SAID THAT THERE WAS AN UPDATE ON MY SYSTEM LAST YEAR AND THAT THE PROBLEM IS NOT CAUSED BY THE EPS SYSTEM AND I HAVE TO PAY $130 FOR THE DIAGNOSE.

View Details

STEERING

6/24/2016 - SPRING, TX
FIRST OCCASION IT HAPPENED, THE STEERING WHEEL JERKED TO THE RIGHT, THE STEERING WHEEL LIGHT DID NOT COME ON.. (30 MPH) SECOND OCCASION IT HAPPENED, THE STEERING WHEEL JERKED TO THE RIGHT, THE STEERING WHEEL LIGHT DID NOT COME ON. I WAS DRIVING ROUGHY 20 MPH. THIRD TIME IT HAPPENED, I WAS DRIVING 70 MPH AND ALMOST HIT THE GUY NEXT TO ME. THE STEERING WHEEL LIGHT DID NOT COME ON THE FOURTH TIME IT HAPPENED, I WAS DRIVING 40 MPH AND THE STEERING WHEEL LIGHT DID COME ON. I DID NOT HAVE POWER STEERING FOR ABOUT 30 MILES. THE FIFTH TIME IT HAPPENED, I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 80 MPH AND THE LIGHT DID NOT COME ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/22/2016 - ASHEVILLE, NC
STARTER MOTOR HAD PROGRESSIVE PREMATURE FAILURE. BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH CAR NOT STARTING ABOUT A MONTH AGO. LOUD CLICK, ALL DASH LIGHTS WOULD COME ON, BUT NO CRANK OR START. EVENTUALLY WOULD NOT RE-START AND LEFT CAR STRANDED. CAR STARTED WITH JUMPER CABLES. DEALER DIAGNOSED STARTER FAILURE. VEHICLE IS 2-1/2 YEARS OLD WITH 49,845 MILES. DEALER DID NOT OFFER WARRANTY REPAIR. COST FOR REPLACEMENT WAS $724.00.

View Details

ENGINE

6/22/2016 - ASHEVILLE, NC
STARTER MOTOR HAD PROGRESSIVE PREMATURE FAILURE. BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH CAR NOT STARTING ABOUT A MONTH AGO. LOUD CLICK, ALL DASH LIGHTS WOULD COME ON, BUT NO CRANK OR START. EVENTUALLY WOULD NOT RE-START AND LEFT CAR STRANDED. CAR STARTED WITH JUMPER CABLES. DEALER DIAGNOSED STARTER FAILURE. VEHICLE IS 2-1/2 YEARS OLD WITH 49,845 MILES. DEALER DID NOT OFFER WARRANTY REPAIR. COST FOR REPLACEMENT WAS $724.00.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/19/2016 - KNOXVILLE, TN
I WENT TO CRANK MY CAR, WHICH WAS PERFECTLY FINE YESFERDAY , AND IT WONT TURN OVER AND THERE ARE SEVERAL LIGHTS ON AND CLICKING AND BLINKING. I THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE THE BATTERY AND TRIED TO JUMP IT OFF AND NOTHING CHANGED. A SYMBOL THAT LOOKS LIKE A STEERING WHEEL AND EXCLAMATION POINT, LOW TIRE LIGHT, BRAKE LIGHT, AND SKID CONTROL SYMBOLS WERE ALL ON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds