Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 396 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (72) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (50) Steering (112) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (12)
Engine (55) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (41) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (23) Tires (7) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2016 - HAWAIIAN GARDENS, CA
2013 ACCORD SPORT IS STARTING TO HAVE A STARTING PROBLEM. SOMETIMES ENGINE DOES NOT TURN OVER WHEN FIRST TURNING THE KEY. AND FROM WHAT I HAVE READ ON THIS SITE IT SOUNDS LIKE IT IS PROGRESSIVELY GOING TO GET TO THE POINT OF HAVING TO REPLACE THE STARTER. NOT HAPPY. I WAS HOPING ON HAVING A RELIABLE CAR WHEN I BOUGHT THIS CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

5/21/2016 - HAWAIIAN GARDENS, CA
2013 ACCORD SPORT IS STARTING TO HAVE A STARTING PROBLEM. SOMETIMES ENGINE DOES NOT TURN OVER WHEN FIRST TURNING THE KEY. AND FROM WHAT I HAVE READ ON THIS SITE IT SOUNDS LIKE IT IS PROGRESSIVELY GOING TO GET TO THE POINT OF HAVING TO REPLACE THE STARTER. NOT HAPPY. I WAS HOPING ON HAVING A RELIABLE CAR WHEN I BOUGHT THIS CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

5/19/2016 - ROSEMEAD, CA
I HAD TO TOW MY CAR HOME TODAY. IT WOULDN'T START. I HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH IT IN THE PAST WEEKS NOW BUT IT WOULD START EVENTUALLY. BUT NOT THIS TIME. I MIGHT LOSE MY JOB BECAUSE OF THIS CAR FAILURE. WEITHER IT WAS STATIONARY YES BUT COULD OF BEEN BLOCKING TRAFFIC.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/19/2016 - ROSEMEAD, CA
I HAD TO TOW MY CAR HOME TODAY. IT WOULDN'T START. I HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH IT IN THE PAST WEEKS NOW BUT IT WOULD START EVENTUALLY. BUT NOT THIS TIME. I MIGHT LOSE MY JOB BECAUSE OF THIS CAR FAILURE. WEITHER IT WAS STATIONARY YES BUT COULD OF BEEN BLOCKING TRAFFIC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/19/2016 - ROSEMEAD, CA
I HAD TO TOW MY CAR HOME TODAY. IT WOULDN'T START. I HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH IT IN THE PAST WEEKS NOW BUT IT WOULD START EVENTUALLY. BUT NOT THIS TIME. I MIGHT LOSE MY JOB BECAUSE OF THIS CAR FAILURE. WEITHER IT WAS STATIONARY YES BUT COULD OF BEEN BLOCKING TRAFFIC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/9/2016 - ORANGE PARK, FL
THE STARTER IN THE CAR IS NOT STARTING UNTIL 3RD ATTEMPT TO START OR NOT STARTING AT ALL. WE HAVE HAD TO WAIT AND TRY AGAIN MINUTES LATER THEN ON THE THIRD ATTEMPT IT STARTS, THE BATTERY HAS BEEN REPLACED AND THE CONNECTIONS TO THE BATTERY ARE GOOD. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS NOW.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/3/2016 - MERRIMACK, NH
FUEL TANK LEAK NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 13V-297, MFR CAMPAIGN ID JA9 HONDA HAS ISSUED A RECALL FOR VEHICLES MANUFACTURED FROM 1/15/13 - 4/5/13. MY VEHICLE WAS MANUFACTURED IN 3/13 AND THEY CLAIM IT DOES NOT FALL IN THE RECALL. I HAVE THE 'CHECK FUEL CAP' WARNING AND THE "MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LIGHT' COMING ON WHICH ARE THE INDICATORS SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE SEAL. HONDA IS REFUSING TO ADDRESS MY VEHICLE FOR THIS RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

5/1/2016 - HILLSBOROUGH, NJ
IN ATTEMPTING PARALLEL PARKING PRACTICE WITH SON, EXPERIENCED TOTAL POWER STEERING FAILURE (MULTIPLE INSTANCES) WHEN WHEEL WAS FULLY TURNED. VEHICLE WAS EITHER STOPPED TO TURN WHEEL INTO PARKING SPOT, OR MOVING VERY SLOW (UNDER 2 MPH).

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2016 - SILVER SPRING, MD
CAR WON'T START,ABOUT A MONTH AGO I BOUGHT A 2013 HONDA ACCORD EXL V6, IT WORKED FINE FOR ABOUT A WEEK, BUT SOON AFTER THAT I STARTED EXPERIENCING STARTING PROBLEMS. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE MECHANIC MANY TIMES, I HAVE HAD THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CHECKED, REPLACED STARTER, THE BATTERY ETC. THE PROBLEM STILL PERSISTS, AFTER DOING MUCH RESEARCH I HAVE LEARNED THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM THAT IS VERY WIDE SPREAD, THERE ARE SEVERAL YOU TUBE VIDEOS, AND POSTS OF FRUSTRATED OWNERS UNABLE TO START THEIR CARS CONSTANTLY HAVING TO REPLACE THE STARTED IN MOST CASES. EVERY CAR FROM 2013-2016 IS SUFFERING FROM THIS PROBLEM, OF BEING UNABLE TO START, AS A COLLEGE STUDENT I DON'T HAVE THAT MUCH MONEY TO CONSTANTLY FIX IT AS IT HAPPENS. THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A RELIABLE CAR, TO REPLACE MY OLD CAR WHICH WAS DEVELOPING MAJOR PROBLEMS, BUT AT LEAST THE CAR STARTED EVERY TIME. PLEASE, ADDRESS THIS ISSUE WITH URGENCY MANY PEOPLE DEPEND ON THESE VEHICLES, TO GET TO WORK SCHOOL ETC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/30/2016 - SILVER SPRING, MD
CAR WON'T START,ABOUT A MONTH AGO I BOUGHT A 2013 HONDA ACCORD EXL V6, IT WORKED FINE FOR ABOUT A WEEK, BUT SOON AFTER THAT I STARTED EXPERIENCING STARTING PROBLEMS. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE MECHANIC MANY TIMES, I HAVE HAD THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CHECKED, REPLACED STARTER, THE BATTERY ETC. THE PROBLEM STILL PERSISTS, AFTER DOING MUCH RESEARCH I HAVE LEARNED THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM THAT IS VERY WIDE SPREAD, THERE ARE SEVERAL YOU TUBE VIDEOS, AND POSTS OF FRUSTRATED OWNERS UNABLE TO START THEIR CARS CONSTANTLY HAVING TO REPLACE THE STARTED IN MOST CASES. EVERY CAR FROM 2013-2016 IS SUFFERING FROM THIS PROBLEM, OF BEING UNABLE TO START, AS A COLLEGE STUDENT I DON'T HAVE THAT MUCH MONEY TO CONSTANTLY FIX IT AS IT HAPPENS. THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A RELIABLE CAR, TO REPLACE MY OLD CAR WHICH WAS DEVELOPING MAJOR PROBLEMS, BUT AT LEAST THE CAR STARTED EVERY TIME. PLEASE, ADDRESS THIS ISSUE WITH URGENCY MANY PEOPLE DEPEND ON THESE VEHICLES, TO GET TO WORK SCHOOL ETC.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds