Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 408 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (77) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (50) Steering (115) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (12)
Engine (60) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (42) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (23) Tires (7) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

6/24/2016 - SPRING, TX
FIRST OCCASION IT HAPPENED, THE STEERING WHEEL JERKED TO THE RIGHT, THE STEERING WHEEL LIGHT DID NOT COME ON.. (30 MPH) SECOND OCCASION IT HAPPENED, THE STEERING WHEEL JERKED TO THE RIGHT, THE STEERING WHEEL LIGHT DID NOT COME ON. I WAS DRIVING ROUGHY 20 MPH. THIRD TIME IT HAPPENED, I WAS DRIVING 70 MPH AND ALMOST HIT THE GUY NEXT TO ME. THE STEERING WHEEL LIGHT DID NOT COME ON THE FOURTH TIME IT HAPPENED, I WAS DRIVING 40 MPH AND THE STEERING WHEEL LIGHT DID COME ON. I DID NOT HAVE POWER STEERING FOR ABOUT 30 MILES. THE FIFTH TIME IT HAPPENED, I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 80 MPH AND THE LIGHT DID NOT COME ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/22/2016 - ASHEVILLE, NC
STARTER MOTOR HAD PROGRESSIVE PREMATURE FAILURE. BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH CAR NOT STARTING ABOUT A MONTH AGO. LOUD CLICK, ALL DASH LIGHTS WOULD COME ON, BUT NO CRANK OR START. EVENTUALLY WOULD NOT RE-START AND LEFT CAR STRANDED. CAR STARTED WITH JUMPER CABLES. DEALER DIAGNOSED STARTER FAILURE. VEHICLE IS 2-1/2 YEARS OLD WITH 49,845 MILES. DEALER DID NOT OFFER WARRANTY REPAIR. COST FOR REPLACEMENT WAS $724.00.

View Details

ENGINE

6/22/2016 - ASHEVILLE, NC
STARTER MOTOR HAD PROGRESSIVE PREMATURE FAILURE. BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH CAR NOT STARTING ABOUT A MONTH AGO. LOUD CLICK, ALL DASH LIGHTS WOULD COME ON, BUT NO CRANK OR START. EVENTUALLY WOULD NOT RE-START AND LEFT CAR STRANDED. CAR STARTED WITH JUMPER CABLES. DEALER DIAGNOSED STARTER FAILURE. VEHICLE IS 2-1/2 YEARS OLD WITH 49,845 MILES. DEALER DID NOT OFFER WARRANTY REPAIR. COST FOR REPLACEMENT WAS $724.00.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/19/2016 - KNOXVILLE, TN
I WENT TO CRANK MY CAR, WHICH WAS PERFECTLY FINE YESFERDAY , AND IT WONT TURN OVER AND THERE ARE SEVERAL LIGHTS ON AND CLICKING AND BLINKING. I THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE THE BATTERY AND TRIED TO JUMP IT OFF AND NOTHING CHANGED. A SYMBOL THAT LOOKS LIKE A STEERING WHEEL AND EXCLAMATION POINT, LOW TIRE LIGHT, BRAKE LIGHT, AND SKID CONTROL SYMBOLS WERE ALL ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/19/2016 - KNOXVILLE, TN
I WENT TO CRANK MY CAR, WHICH WAS PERFECTLY FINE YESFERDAY , AND IT WONT TURN OVER AND THERE ARE SEVERAL LIGHTS ON AND CLICKING AND BLINKING. I THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE THE BATTERY AND TRIED TO JUMP IT OFF AND NOTHING CHANGED. A SYMBOL THAT LOOKS LIKE A STEERING WHEEL AND EXCLAMATION POINT, LOW TIRE LIGHT, BRAKE LIGHT, AND SKID CONTROL SYMBOLS WERE ALL ON.

View Details

ENGINE

6/14/2016 - DALLAS, GA
STARTER MOTOR DOESN'T ENGAGE. THE MOTOR TURNS BUT DOESN'T MAKE ENGINE TURN OVER.

View Details

STEERING

6/13/2016 - PALM BAY, FL
WHILE DRIVING MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP TWICE AFTER A DASH LIGHT CAME ON. THIS ALMOST RESULTED IN A CRASH BOTH TIMES I WAS ABLE TO STOP. TO GET THE WHEEL TO UNLOCK I HAD TO TURN THE CAR OFF RESTART IT AND IT WOULD WORK PROPERLY AGAN. THIS IS A V6 ACCORD AND HAS APPROX 38000 MILES ON IT WELL MAINTAINED. PLEASE HELP THIS COULD CAUSE SERIOUS INJURIES OR DEATH IF LOCKS UP ESPECIALLY ON THE HIGHWAY. THIS NEEDS TO BE A RECALL. NOTE THAT I WAS MAKING LEFT TURNS BOTH TIMES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/12/2016 - FAIRBURN, GA
MY 2013 ACCORD SPORT HAS BEEN INTERMITTENTLY STARTING FOR MONTHS WHEN STATIONARY. I CHANGED THE BATTERY TO A STRONGER CRANKING ONE AND IT DID NOT FIX IT ALTHOUGH NOW IT WILL START EVENTUALLY AFTER SEVERAL TRIES. I HAVE TESTED THE ALTERNATOR AND IT PASSED. NEXT IS THE STARTER BUT HONDA CHANGED ITS LOCATION AND PLACED IT UNDER THE MOTOR. I SUBMITTED LINKS FROM A HONDA FORUM TO THIS WEBSITE DOCUMENTING MANY OTHERS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE WHETHER THEY DRIVE LX, EX, OR SPORT. CVT MANUAL IT DOESN'T SEEM TO MATTER. I HAVE NOT REPLACED THE STARTER AND THINK IT SHOULD BE RECALLED IF THAT'S THE ISSUE. THERE ARE YOUTUBE VIDEOS ALSO POPPING UP WITH 2013 ACCORDS NOT STARTING.

View Details

STEERING

5/30/2016 - PLANO, TX
THERE WAS TOTAL POWER STEERING FAILURE WHILE DOING PARALLEL PARKING TWICE IN AN HOUR TODAY (5/30/2016). IT TOO MUCH EFFORT TO TURN EVEN A LITTLE. WE WERE LUCKY WE WERE NOT ON HIGHWAY OR STREET. RESTARTING THE CAR SEEMED TO RESOLVE FIRST FAILURE. SECOND FAILURE CORRECTED ITSELF UPON DRIVING COUPLE OF FEET. NOW, I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR TILL THIS PROBLEM IS FIXED AS IT MAY RESULT IN CRASH.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/30/2016 - LAKE FOREST, CA
THIS ISSUE STARED LAST WEEK I DIDN'T THINK TOO MUCH ON THIS BUT AS THE DAYS GOES ON IT TAKE LONGER FOR ME TO START MY CAR AND ME DAY I HAVE TO STOP AT LEASE 2 TO 4 TIMES TO GET THE CAR TO START. AS I CONTINUE TO SEARCH ONLINE TO SEE WHAT WAS THE ISSUE I AM SEEING MORE AND MORE OF THIS PROBLEM OF WHAT I AM HAVING. MY CAR HAS BEEN PARKED AND THERE IS NO WIRES CONNECTED TO THE CAR TO DRAIN THE BATTERY, I HAVE CHANGE BOTH MY CAR BATTERY IN MY KEY BATTERY ALREADY. THIS IS VERY ANNOYING I'VE BEEN USING HONDA FOR MANY YEARS NOW AND I NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM. WITH MY OTHER PASS HONDA I WOULD HAVE TO TURN THE KEY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds