Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 428 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (85) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (51) Steering (120) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (12)
Engine (65) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (42) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (24) Tires (8) Wheels (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/19/2016 - ELGIN, TX
PUSH START FAILURE MY CAR HAD 50000 MILES ON IT WHEN IT STARTED HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE PUSH START BUTTON. IT DID IT ONCE A WEEK SOMETIMES AND EVENTUALLY HAPPENED EVERY TIME I TRIED TO START THE CAR. I TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC AND THEY WERE UNABLE TO PIN POINT THE PROBLEM. THE STARTER CHECKED OUT OK BUT SINCE THEY COULD NOT FIND ANY OTHER PROBLEM, THEY REPLACED THE STARTER AND KEPT THE ORIGINAL INCASE I CONTINUED TO HAVE THE PROBLEM THEY COULD RETURN THE ORIGINAL AND GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. IT'S BEEN TWO WEEKS AND SO FAR I HAVENT HAD THE PROBLEM ANYMORE. ONLY TIME WILL TELL.

View Details

ENGINE

8/19/2016 - ELGIN, TX
PUSH START FAILURE MY CAR HAD 50000 MILES ON IT WHEN IT STARTED HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE PUSH START BUTTON. IT DID IT ONCE A WEEK SOMETIMES AND EVENTUALLY HAPPENED EVERY TIME I TRIED TO START THE CAR. I TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC AND THEY WERE UNABLE TO PIN POINT THE PROBLEM. THE STARTER CHECKED OUT OK BUT SINCE THEY COULD NOT FIND ANY OTHER PROBLEM, THEY REPLACED THE STARTER AND KEPT THE ORIGINAL INCASE I CONTINUED TO HAVE THE PROBLEM THEY COULD RETURN THE ORIGINAL AND GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. IT'S BEEN TWO WEEKS AND SO FAR I HAVENT HAD THE PROBLEM ANYMORE. ONLY TIME WILL TELL.

View Details

STEERING

8/19/2016 - ELGIN, TX
ELECTRIC POWER STEERING MY ELECTRIC POWER STEERING LIGHT AND VEHICLE STABILITY LIGHT CAME ON AND THE STEERING FELT VERY LOOSE. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON AND LIGHTS WENT AWAY. WENT TO THE STORE AND THE TWO LIGHTS CAME ON AGAIN. I IMMEDIATELY TURNED IT BACK OFF AND THE LIGHTS WENT AWAY AGAIN. I HAVE READ MANY PEOPLE HAVE LOST CONTROL WHEN THE LIGHT CAME ON AND IT MAKES ME REALLY NERVOUS TO DRIVE THE CAR NOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/16/2016 - CORAL SPRINGS, FL
THE STARTER IN MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD COUPE FAILED AFTER ONLY 3 YEARS AND 55,000 MILES. THE CAR WOULD NOT START WHEN I PRESSED THE PUSH TO START BUTTON AND WOULD FINALLY TURN ON AFTER NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS. THIS WENT ON FOR 3 WEEKS UNTIL THE CAR WOULD NO LONGER START.

View Details

ENGINE

8/16/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
I PARKED VEHICLE ON RESIDENTIAL CITY STREET. RETURNED TO THE VEHICLE 15 MINUTES LATER AND VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. MANY OF THE INDICATOR LIGHTS CAME ON. CALLED AAA, INITIAL TECHNICIAN RESPONDED AND COULD NOT START THE CAR BY JUMPING WITH BATTERY PACK. BATTERY TESTED OK. TOW TRUCK WAS CALLED, OPERATOR TRIED TO JUMP THE VEHICLE AGAIN WITH BATTERY PACK AND THE VEHICLE STARTED. TOW TRUCK OPERATOR SUGGESTED I TELL THE DEALERSHIP HE SUSPECTED THE STARTER OR THE WIRING TO THE STARTER WAS THE PROBLEM. A/C PRIOR TO THIS EVENT HAD BEEN WORKING NOW HAD NO POWER. DROVE THE VEHICLE IMMEDIATELY TO DEALERSHIP. VEHICLE WAS LEFT AND DIAGNOSED WITH FAULTY STARTER. FUSE WAS BLOWN TO A/C. (WE DID NOTE THAT THE CAR HAD BEEN HARDER TO START RECENTLY - HAVING TO TURN THE KEY MORE THAN 1 TIME TO GET THE CAR TO START. STILL THIS WAS HARDLY NOTICEABLE OR APPARENT THAT A PROBLEM WAS DEVELOPING.) STARTER AND FUSE TO BE REPLACED AT DEALERSHIP WILL BE PICKING UP CAR HOPEFULLY TODAY. THIS WAS NOT MERELY INCONVENIENT AND UNPLEASANT BUT EXTREMELY DANGEROUS EMERGENCY FOR PERSONS WITH HEALTH/MEDICAL ISSUES - IT WAS VERY HOT OUT WITH POOR AIR QUALITY AND PASSENGER AND MYSELF WERE STRANDED AND WITHOUT A/C FOR 4 HOURS. CONCERNED ABOUT THIS HAPPENING AGAIN AND WHY THIS HAPPENED. VEHICLE IS MAINTAINED, 3YRS OLD WITH APPROX. 35,000. I AM SEEING NUMEROUS SIMILAR/IDENTICAL REPORTS FROM OTHER OWNERS.

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2016 - OLIVE BRANCH, MS
I AM THE FIRST OWNER OF MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD SPORT AND 2 MONTHS AGO I DEVELOPED AN ISSUE WITH THE STARTER. I'VE REPLACED THE STARTER TWICE AND TONIGHT GOT STRANDED AND HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK TO BRING IT HOME. I'VE GONE TO THE HONDA DEALER AND, OF COURSE, THERE'S AN ISSUE WITH THE STARTER, BUT IT WILL COST $1000+ TO FIX! THIS ISSUE MUST BE INVESTIGATED AND RECALLED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. HONDA IS FULLY AWARE OF ALL OF THESE ISSUES AND IF YOU GET THE RIGHT TECHNICIAN AT THE DEALERSHIP - THEY'LL TELL YOU HONDA IS FULLY AWARE, BUT COULDN'T CARE LESS! 2 STARTERS LATER - I'M STILL IN THE SAME POSITION!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/12/2016 - OLIVE BRANCH, MS
I AM THE FIRST OWNER OF MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD SPORT AND 2 MONTHS AGO I DEVELOPED AN ISSUE WITH THE STARTER. I'VE REPLACED THE STARTER TWICE AND TONIGHT GOT STRANDED AND HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK TO BRING IT HOME. I'VE GONE TO THE HONDA DEALER AND, OF COURSE, THERE'S AN ISSUE WITH THE STARTER, BUT IT WILL COST $1000+ TO FIX! THIS ISSUE MUST BE INVESTIGATED AND RECALLED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. HONDA IS FULLY AWARE OF ALL OF THESE ISSUES AND IF YOU GET THE RIGHT TECHNICIAN AT THE DEALERSHIP - THEY'LL TELL YOU HONDA IS FULLY AWARE, BUT COULDN'T CARE LESS! 2 STARTERS LATER - I'M STILL IN THE SAME POSITION!

View Details

STEERING

8/9/2016 - CAMDEN, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/8/2016 - JOHNSON CITY, TN
GO TO START MY CAR AND LIGHTS AND AC WORK FINE. THE ENGINE DOES NOT WANT TO TURN OVER AND TAKES SEVERAL ATTEMPTS SOMETIMES AND OTHER TIMES IT STARTS RIGHT OFF. THE BATTERY IS ONLY TWO MONTHS OLD AND THE DEALER SAID IT WAS THE STARTER WHICH IS GOING TO COST ME $700!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE. DEALER SAID THAT THIS IS WAY TOO EARLY FOR A STARTER TO GO OUT ON A 3 YEAR OLD CAR WITH 550 MILES ON IT. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS AND HAVE FOUND THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE ACROSS THE U.S. HAVING THIS SAME EXACT ISSUE. THIS NEEDS THE UPMOST IMMEDIATE ATTENTION AS THIS IS A VERY COSTLY AND DETRIMENTAL ISSUE AND SOME OF US HAVE NO MONEY TO FIX THIS!!! THIS MUST BE DEALT WITH NOW BEFORE LAWSUITS START HAPPENING!

View Details

STEERING

8/3/2016 - MINT HILL, NC
WHILE DRIVING ON A 2 LANE ROAD, I SUDDENLY LOST POWER IN MY STEERING AND AS I WAS APPROACHING A CURVE I NEARLY CRASHED INTO THE CAR NEXT TO ME. THE STEERING LIGHT CAME ON AND STEERING THE CAR WAS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE. I CONTINUED TO DRIVE AND EXITED A THE NEAREST EXIT AND TURNED OFF THE CAR. WHEN I TURNED IT OFF AND ON AGAIN THE LIGHT ON THE DASHBOARD VANISHED AND THE STEERING WAS BACK TO NORMAL. SINCE THEN I HAVEN'T FELT COMFORTABLE DRIVING THE VEHICLE. I CALLED MY LOCAL HONDA SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND THEY SAID THAT WITHOUT THE LIGHT ON OR THE ISSUE BEING APPARENT, THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO. I AM CONCERN WITH THIS ISSUE AS IT IMPLIES A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. I HAVE READ SOME POSTS AND THIS SEEMS TO BE A PROBLEM WITH THIS YEAR AND MODEL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds