Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 272 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Power Train (42) Steering (57) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electrical System (45) Equipment Adaptive (4) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Exterior Lighting (7) Seats (36) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (15)
Engine (36) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (17) Tires (7) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

5/20/2015 - TAMPA, FL
MY VEHICLE STRUCK ANOTHER VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME FROM BEHIND. AIRBAG LIGHTS CAME ON YET DID NOT DEPLOY. IMPACT CAUSED DAMAGE TO MY CHEST BY THE SEATBELT. IT CAUSED A TISSUE EXPANDER IMPLANTED IN MY RIGHT BREAST TO BE DAMAGED AND RIPPED OUT THE PLACES STITCHED TO ME. THE TE WAS THERE AS PART OF A BREAST CANCER RECONSTRUCTION PROCESS. SURGERY WAS REQUIRED TO REMOVE AND REPLACE THE TE. THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED, SENSORS NEEDED REPLACEMENT, AND SEATBELT STRUCTURE ALSO NEEDED REPLACEMENT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/20/2015 - TAMPA, FL
MY VEHICLE STRUCK ANOTHER VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME FROM BEHIND. AIRBAG LIGHTS CAME ON YET DID NOT DEPLOY. IMPACT CAUSED DAMAGE TO MY CHEST BY THE SEATBELT. IT CAUSED A TISSUE EXPANDER IMPLANTED IN MY RIGHT BREAST TO BE DAMAGED AND RIPPED OUT THE PLACES STITCHED TO ME. THE TE WAS THERE AS PART OF A BREAST CANCER RECONSTRUCTION PROCESS. SURGERY WAS REQUIRED TO REMOVE AND REPLACE THE TE. THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED, SENSORS NEEDED REPLACEMENT, AND SEATBELT STRUCTURE ALSO NEEDED REPLACEMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/20/2015 - TAMPA, FL
MY VEHICLE STRUCK ANOTHER VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME FROM BEHIND. AIRBAG LIGHTS CAME ON YET DID NOT DEPLOY. IMPACT CAUSED DAMAGE TO MY CHEST BY THE SEATBELT. IT CAUSED A TISSUE EXPANDER IMPLANTED IN MY RIGHT BREAST TO BE DAMAGED AND RIPPED OUT THE PLACES STITCHED TO ME. THE TE WAS THERE AS PART OF A BREAST CANCER RECONSTRUCTION PROCESS. SURGERY WAS REQUIRED TO REMOVE AND REPLACE THE TE. THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED, SENSORS NEEDED REPLACEMENT, AND SEATBELT STRUCTURE ALSO NEEDED REPLACEMENT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/15/2015 - MIAMISBURG, OH
DURING THREE HOUR NIGHT DRIVE THE DASH DISPLAY DIMMED TO BLACK AT INTERSTATE SPEEDS. AFTER AN HOUR OR SO THE PANEL LIGHTS CAME BACK ON. AFTER A FEW MINUTES THEY WENT OUT AGAIN. THE NEXT DAY DURING THE RETURN DRIVE IN DAYLIGHT PANEL SEEMED NORMAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/15/2015 - MIAMISBURG, OH
DURING THREE HOUR NIGHT DRIVE THE DASH DISPLAY DIMMED TO BLACK AT INTERSTATE SPEEDS. AFTER AN HOUR OR SO THE PANEL LIGHTS CAME BACK ON. AFTER A FEW MINUTES THEY WENT OUT AGAIN. THE NEXT DAY DURING THE RETURN DRIVE IN DAYLIGHT PANEL SEEMED NORMAL.

View Details

STEERING

5/13/2015 - SALYERSVILLE, KY
STARTED CAR, PUT IN REVERSE AND COULD NOT TURN STEERING WHEEL IN EITHER DIRECTION. COULD ONLY STEER STRAIGHT. INFORMATION DISPLAY ISSUED THIS WARNING: POWER STEERING SYSTEM PROBLEM (EPS). TRIED THE WHAT TO DO WHEN THE INDICATOR MESSAGE COMES ON IN THE OWNERS MANUEL SEVERAL TIMES. DIDN'T WORK, CAR IS SITTING DISABLED IN DRIVEWAY. NOW IT IS UP TO US TO HAVE IT TOWED TO LOCAL DEALSHIP TO FIND OUT IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR ACCORDING TO HONDA MOTORS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/11/2015 - MIDDLETOWN, NY
AC WAS BLOWING COLD AIR, TOOK THE CAR TO MIDDLETOWN HONDA IN MIDDLETOWN NY WHERE IT WAS PURCHASED AND WAS TOLD THE AC CONDENSER IS DAMAGED DUE TO ROAD DEBRIS AND IT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF $650.00

View Details

STEERING

5/11/2015 - BAYSIDE, NY
WHILE TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATLEY 45 MILES PER HOUR, MY STREEING WHEEL BECAME VERY STIFF AND THEN COMPLETELY LOCKED. I TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF AND BACK ON AGAIN WHICH CORRECTED THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/4/2015 - PORTLAND, OR
I GOT OFF WORK AND THE HORN WAS HONKING. IT HAD BEEN HONKING SO LONG THE BATTERY WAS DEAD. AND THEN WHEN SOMEONE JUMP STARTED IT AND I STARTED TO DRIVE OFF, IT HONKED SOME MORE. A FEW MINUTES LATER ENTERING THE FREEWAY IT STARTED HONKING ONCE AGAIN! EACH TIME THE HONKING STOPPED WHEN I TURNED THE WHEEL. 3 TIMES IN ONE MORNING IT HONKED AND WOULD NOT STOP UNTIL I TURNED THE WHEEL. SINCE I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE THE HONKING COMES AND GOES ABOUT EVERY 6 MONTHS. BUT THIS LATEST INCIDENT HAS BEEN THE WORST BY FAR. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THE FELLA BEHIND ALSO HAD THE SAME PROBLEM..HE CALLED IT RANDOM HONKING.

View Details

ENGINE

5/3/2015 - PEMBROKE PINES , FL
MY VEHICLE SHUT DOWN WHILE PARKED IN AN PLAZA ON PEMBROKE ROAD AT THE BEGINNING ON MARCH 2015. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN X 2 WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED (ENGINE RUNNING) ON SEPARATE DAYS. THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS DRIVING ALONG PINES BOULEVARD IN PEAK HOUR TRAFFIC (TUESDAY APRIL 21ST 2015), AS I APPROACHED THE INTERSECTION OF HIATUS ROAD AND PINES BOULEVARD, I STARTED SLOWING DOWN FOR A RED LIGHT. THE VEHICLE THEN SHUT DOWN/STALLED AGAIN. THE FACT THAT THERE WAS A RED LIGHT HELPED TO PREVENT AND ACCIDENT, AS EVERYONE DRIVING IN THE SAME DIRECTION HAD TO STOP. THIS TIME I HAD TO CALL FOR A POLICE CRUISER TO STAND IN PLACE UNTIL I WAS ABLE TO GET A TOW OR GET IT STARTED AGAIN. AFTER ABOUT 30 MINUTES, I FINALLY GOT IT STARTED AGAIN AND MADE IT HOME. I TOOK IT TO A HONDA DEALER ON WEDNESDAY APRIL 22, 2015. THEY WERE ABLE TO REPLICATE THE ISSUE BUT AFTER REPLACING THE BATTERY (4-23-2015), FUEL PUMP (4-24-2015) THEY SAID THAT THE ISSUE STILL PERSISTS AND IS NOW GETTING MORE FREQUENT. THEY (AUTONATION HONDA IN MIAMI LAKES) HAVE BEEN TRYING TO 'FIX' THE PROBLEM BUT THEY HAVE NOT YET SUCCEEDED. TODAY IS MAY 3RD 2015 I AM ASKING THAT THE NTSB LOOKS INTO THIS ISSUE, AS THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS IN PEAK HOUR TRAFFIC, THIS ISSUE CAN LEAD TO AN ACCIDENT.. I ALSO CONTACTED HONDA CORPORATE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND REPORTED THE ISSUE. CHRISTOPHER MORRISON

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds