Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 442 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (91) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (52) Steering (124) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (12)
Engine (66) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (42) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (24) Tires (8) Wheels (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 59
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

9/22/2016 - SMYRNA, GA
WHILE DRIVING ON BUSY ATLANTA INTERSTATE AT 55 MPH THE CAR BECAME HARD TO STEER ALL OF THE SUDDEN AND THE EPS LIGHT CAME-ON ON THE DASH BOARD. THEREFORE, I HAD TO MUSCLE THE CAR OVER INTO THE SHOULDER AND SHUT-OFF THE CAR AND RESTART IT THEN THE LIGHT WENT OFF AND I WAS ABLE TO STEER IT PROPERLY. THIS HAS OCCURRED TWICE SO FAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/19/2016 - LAWRENCEVILLE, NJ
**PENS WHEN VEHICLE IS PARKED AND TURNED O** THIS CAR HAS A "FEATURE" THAT IS NOT DISCLOSED TO CUSTOMERS UPON PURCHASE WHICH CAN LEAD TO A DANGEROUS CONDITION FOR PROPERTY AND THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE. IF THE KEY FOB IS PLACED IN A POCKET WITH KEYS (AS EVERYONE DOES), THERE IS A COMBINATION OF INADVERTENT BUTTON PRESSES (SPECIFICALLY UNLOCK / UNLOCK / UNLOCK) WHICH CAUSES ALL OF THE WINDOWS AND THE SUNROOF TO OPEN. THIS HAS LEAD TO MY CAR BEING SOAKED BY HAVING ALL THE WINDOWS OPEN DURING A RAINSTORM WHILE I WAS INSIDE MY OFFICE (WITH THE VEHICLE PARKED RIGHT OUTSIDE - THE KEY FOB WORKS FROM QUITE A FAR DISTANCE). IT HAS ALSO LEAD TO MY BELONGINGS BEING COMPROMISED DUE TO ALL OF THE WINDOWS OPENING WHEN I PARKED IN THE CITY AND WAS SITTING IN A BUILDING WITH THE KEYS IN MY POCKET, AMONG OTHER TIMES. WHEN I RETURNED TO THE SELLING DEALER I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WERE UNAWARE OF THIS FEATURE AND I SHOULD READ THE MANUAL. IT IS NOT DETAILED IN THE MANUAL AND THERE IS NO WAY TO DISABLE IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/19/2016 - LAWRENCEVILLE, NJ
**PENS WHEN VEHICLE IS PARKED AND TURNED O** THIS CAR HAS A "FEATURE" THAT IS NOT DISCLOSED TO CUSTOMERS UPON PURCHASE WHICH CAN LEAD TO A DANGEROUS CONDITION FOR PROPERTY AND THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE. IF THE KEY FOB IS PLACED IN A POCKET WITH KEYS (AS EVERYONE DOES), THERE IS A COMBINATION OF INADVERTENT BUTTON PRESSES (SPECIFICALLY UNLOCK / UNLOCK / UNLOCK) WHICH CAUSES ALL OF THE WINDOWS AND THE SUNROOF TO OPEN. THIS HAS LEAD TO MY CAR BEING SOAKED BY HAVING ALL THE WINDOWS OPEN DURING A RAINSTORM WHILE I WAS INSIDE MY OFFICE (WITH THE VEHICLE PARKED RIGHT OUTSIDE - THE KEY FOB WORKS FROM QUITE A FAR DISTANCE). IT HAS ALSO LEAD TO MY BELONGINGS BEING COMPROMISED DUE TO ALL OF THE WINDOWS OPENING WHEN I PARKED IN THE CITY AND WAS SITTING IN A BUILDING WITH THE KEYS IN MY POCKET, AMONG OTHER TIMES. WHEN I RETURNED TO THE SELLING DEALER I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WERE UNAWARE OF THIS FEATURE AND I SHOULD READ THE MANUAL. IT IS NOT DETAILED IN THE MANUAL AND THERE IS NO WAY TO DISABLE IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/17/2016 - FORT WORTH, TX
2013 STARTED HAVING INTERMITTENT STARTING PROBLEMS AND I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR AND WAS TOLD NOTHING WRONG. I WENT TO ANOTHER DEALER TWICE BECAUSE THE COULDN'T REPLICATE THE ISSUE BUT ON THE 2ND TIME RIGHT BEFORE THE WARRANTY EXPIRE THEY WERE ABLE TO REPRODUCE IT AND REPLACED THE STARTER. FAST FORWARD IN LESS THAN 2000 MILES AND LESS THAN 1 YEAR, I'M HAVING THE STARTING PROBLEMS. THERE IS NO WAY THAT I SHOULD HAVING THESE ISSUES, I HAVEN'T TAKEN THE CAR IN TO DIAGNOSE THE INTERMITTENT STARTING ISSUES YET, BUT IF THE IS BAD AGAIN. I WISH THEY COULD FIGURE OUT IF THE STARTERS ARE BAD OR WHAT'S CAUSING THE STARTER TO FAIL PREMATURELY

View Details

WHEELS

9/8/2016 - WINDSOR-MILL, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED AND ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A TURN, THE WHEELS LOCKED UP. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE STRUCK A CURB AND THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE TIRE BLEW OUT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A LOCAL DEALER. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE WHEELS LOCKED UP DUE TO A MANUFACTURER DEFECT. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE PARTICULAR CODE THAT WAS NEEDED TO UNLOCK THE WHEELS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,207.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/7/2016 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
TWO WEEKS AGO, MY STEERING WHEEL PULLED LEFT QUICKLY AND THEN BACK. I THOUGHT I HIT A ROCK. IN THE PAST TWO WEEKS SAME ISSUE. YESTERDAY, PULLED OUT OF THE GARAGE AND THE STEERING WHEEL INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON. READ THE BOOK. RESTARTED THE ENGINE. IT WENT AWAY. TODAY, AFTER DRIVING ABOUT 5 MINUTES INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN. STEERING WHEEL FROZE. RESTARTED AND OK. DRIVING ON MAJOR HIGHWAY, INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON AND ALL STEERING WAS FROZEN. I AM TRAVELING, THEREFORE HAD TO FIND THE CLOSEST HONDA DEALER. I AM NOW STRANDED FOR TWO DAYS AWAITING REPAIR. I'M 8 HOURS FROM HOME, AND NOW SUSPICIOUS AND WORRIED WHETHER I WILL RETURN HOME SAFELY. AFTER READING SOME ENTRIES, I TOO HAD SLOW MOVEMENTS SINCE I HAVE OWNED THIS VEHICLE -- THOUGHT IS WAS THE NEW CVS ENGINE.

View Details

STEERING

9/7/2016 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
TWO WEEKS AGO, MY STEERING WHEEL PULLED LEFT QUICKLY AND THEN BACK. I THOUGHT I HIT A ROCK. IN THE PAST TWO WEEKS SAME ISSUE. YESTERDAY, PULLED OUT OF THE GARAGE AND THE STEERING WHEEL INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON. READ THE BOOK. RESTARTED THE ENGINE. IT WENT AWAY. TODAY, AFTER DRIVING ABOUT 5 MINUTES INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN. STEERING WHEEL FROZE. RESTARTED AND OK. DRIVING ON MAJOR HIGHWAY, INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON AND ALL STEERING WAS FROZEN. I AM TRAVELING, THEREFORE HAD TO FIND THE CLOSEST HONDA DEALER. I AM NOW STRANDED FOR TWO DAYS AWAITING REPAIR. I'M 8 HOURS FROM HOME, AND NOW SUSPICIOUS AND WORRIED WHETHER I WILL RETURN HOME SAFELY. AFTER READING SOME ENTRIES, I TOO HAD SLOW MOVEMENTS SINCE I HAVE OWNED THIS VEHICLE -- THOUGHT IS WAS THE NEW CVS ENGINE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/6/2016 - SEAGOVILLE, TX
INTERMITTENT PROBLEMS WITH STARTING ENGINE. DASH LIGHTS COME ON, BUT STARTER DOES NOT ENGAGE. SO FAR, HAS STARTED AFTER SOMETIMES EXTENSIVE OPERATION OF THE SHIFT LEVER. HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE PAST YEAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/6/2016 - HIGHTSTOWN, NJ
AFTER ONLY 40,000 MILES, 2013 V6 ACCORD, CAR STARTER GIVING PROBLEM. CAR DIDN'T START AT ONE POINT AND AFTER MANY TRIALS, STARTED WITH JUMP START AFTER THAT, STARTED GIVING JERK LIKE ENGINE STALLS DURING DRIVING. SCARY AND DANGEROUS SITUATION.

View Details

STEERING

9/2/2016 - BALLWIN, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE POWER STEERING MALFUNCTIONED AND CAUSED THE STEERING WHEEL TO BECOME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A TREE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE PREVIOUSLY OCCURRED AFTER THE BATTERY WAS RECHARGED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL SHORT IN THE DOME LIGHT. THE DOME LIGHT WAS REMOVED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 59
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds