Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 212 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (4) Power Train (37) Steering (33) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electrical System (35) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (33) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (14)
Engine (31) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (16) Tires (5) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

10/19/2014 - KAPOLEI, HI
THE POWER STEERING FAILED LIGHT ALUMINATED AND WASN'T ABLE TO STEER. WAS ABLE TO PARK AND RESTART CAR AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE. TOOK IT TO THE DEALERS THEY REPLACED THE STEERING RACK. CAR WAS AT DEALERS FOR 6 DAYS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/16/2014 - AUSTIN, TX
AFTER THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN PARKED FOR A WHILE THE TRANSMISSION WILL NOT ENGAGE PROPERLY. IT HAPPENS IN BOTH REVERSE AND DRIVE. WHEN I PUT MY FOOT ON THE ACCELERATOR THE ENGINE REVS REALLY HIGH (4,000 TO 5,000 RPM) BUT THE CAR BARELY MOVES AT ALL. THE PROBLEM GOES AWAY AFTER ABOUT 20 - 30 SECONDS EVEN AFTER SHIFTING GEARS FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE. THE PROBLEM SEEMS PRETTY RANDOM (I.E. IT DOESN'T HAPPEN ALL THE TIME), BUT I HAVE FIGURED OUT A WAY TO MAKE IT HAPPEN MORE FREQUENTLY. IF THE CAR IS PARKED ON AN ANGLE SUCH AS THE DRIVER SIDE LOWER THAN THE PASSENGER SIDE SUCH AS IN SLOPED PARKING LOT, OR THE FRONT HIGHER THAN THE BACK ON AN INCLINE LIKE MY DRIVEWAY. I AM CONCERNED THAT THERE IS A DEFECT IN THE TRANSMISSION. THIS IS SAFETY RELATED BECAUSE WITH THE ENGINE AT A VERY HIGH RPM IF THE TRANSMISSION FINALLY "KICKS IN" IT WOULD CREATE A DANGEROUS SITUATION - IMAGE A CAR UNEXPECTEDLY LUNGING FORWARD OR IN REVERSE OUT OF CONTROL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/16/2014 - LAKE KATRINE, NY
MY CENTER CONSOLE HAS BEEN GETTING STUCK. THE SCREEN ITSELF GETS STUCK IN REVERSE AND HAS NOW THE SIDE CAMERA HAS GOTTEN STUCK AS WELL. THE BLUETOOTH IS ALSO MESSING UP AND THE USB MESSED UP MY PHONE. THERE IS SOMETHING MAJORLY WRONG WITH THE ELECTRICAL IN MY CAR. IT ALL STARTED WHEN I WOULD START MY CAR AND THE RADIO WOULD SWITCH TO THE CD PLAYER AND I WOULDN'T TOUCH ANYTHING. THEN THE BACKUP CAMERA SCREEN WOULD GET STUCK AND NOW THE SIDE CAMERA AND NOW THE BLUETOOTH. I'M DONE! THIS IS MY 4TH ACCORD OUT OF 5 CARS. I KNOW A LOT ABOUT CARS AND THIS ISN'T RIGHT. IT HAS BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY HAVE UPDATED IT AND SAID IT WOULD BE FIXED AND IT ISN'T. FIX THE THING OR LEMON LAW IT. IT'S GOING BACK INTO THE SHOP TONIGHT, SO LETS SEE!

View Details

STEERING

10/15/2014 - HAVERTOWN, PA
THE POWER STEERING JUST STOPPED WORKING AS THE CAR WAS BEING DRIVEN. IT ALSO STALLED OUT AND WAS HARD TO START BACK UP. HAD IT TOWED TO DEALER WHERE THE FIX WAS THE REPAIR OF THE "TORQUE ANGLE SENSOR AND HARNESS."

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/14/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
I WENT TO PULL MY VISOR DOWN AND I HEARD A LOUD CRACK NOISE FROM THE VISOR. THE VISOR WILL NOT STAY UP ANYMORE, JUST HANGS ABOUT 2-3" FROM THE CEILING OF THE CAR. WENT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY EVEN IF IT'S ONLY A YEAR OLD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/14/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
I WENT TO PULL MY VISOR DOWN AND I HEARD A LOUD CRACK NOISE FROM THE VISOR. THE VISOR WILL NOT STAY UP ANYMORE, JUST HANGS ABOUT 2-3" FROM THE CEILING OF THE CAR. WENT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY EVEN IF IT'S ONLY A YEAR OLD.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

10/14/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
I WENT TO PULL MY VISOR DOWN AND I HEARD A LOUD CRACK NOISE FROM THE VISOR. THE VISOR WILL NOT STAY UP ANYMORE, JUST HANGS ABOUT 2-3" FROM THE CEILING OF THE CAR. WENT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY EVEN IF IT'S ONLY A YEAR OLD.

View Details

SEATS

10/14/2014 - SPRING HILL, FL
THE MEMORY SEAT ADJUSTMENT HAS NEVER WORKED PROPERLY IN MY NEW 2013 HONDA ACCORD XL. THIS ISSUE WAS BROUGHT TO THE ATTENTION OF HONDA. IT WAS ATTRIBUTED TO A SWITCH FAILURE. THE MEMORY SEATS SIMPLY WOULD NOT ADJUST THEMSELVES TO THE DRIVER'S SETTING, IT WAS NECESSARY TO RE-ADJUST THE SEATS MANUALLY. MEMORY SEAT ADJUSTMENT STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY OCT. 2014. I AM ALMOST SORRY I PURCHASED THIS CAR. WHY SHOULD I BE CHARGED FOR A REPLACEMENT SWITCH WHICH IS CLEARLY MANUFACTURER FAILURE?

View Details

TIRES

10/12/2014 - ARVADA, CO
I BOUGHT A NEW 2013 HONDA ACCORD 2DR EX-L V6 OFF THE FLOOR OF THE DEALERSHIP ON APRIL 1, 2014. THE DEALER HAD CHANGED THE STANDARD 18 IN WHEELS TO 19'S AND THE STANDARD GOOD YEAR TIRES TO BRIVERY DGESTONE TURANZA EL 400 02'S. AFTER I HAD PUT ABOUT 3,500 MILES ON THE CAR, A SMALL STAPLE (1/16 IN DEEP) PUNCTURED ONE TIRE JUST BETWEEN THE WALL AND THE TREAD,AND THE WALL FAILED AND IT RAN FLAT. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NO WARRANTY ON THESE TIRES. THERE WAS A GOOD YEAR TIRE WARRANTY BOOKLET IN THE GLOVE BOX BUT NO BRIDGESTONE BOOKLET FOR THE TURANZA'S. WHEN I PUT THE SPARE TIRE ON TO TAKE THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER, I LEARNED THAT THE SPARE WAS MOUNTED ON A 17 IN RIM AND WAS NOT A LOW PROFILE TIRE LIKE THE TURANZA'S. MY COMPLAINTS ARE (1) THE 17 INCH STANDARD TIRE FOR A SPARE WHEN IT IS 2 INCHES SMALLER THAN THE OTHER TIRES AND IS NOT A LOW PROFILE. I AM WORRIED THAT IF I DRIVE VERY FAR ON THE SPARE I WILL DAMAGE RUNNING GEAR OR BREAK AN AXLE DUE TO THESE DIFFERENCES. (2) ALL THE TURANZA'S ON THE HONDA SAY THEY WERE MADE IN JAPAN AND WHEN I TRIED TO REGISTER THE TIRES ON LINE WITH BRIDGESTONE, IT ASKED FOR A CITY AND DOT. THE DOT IS EJN1JHE3612 BUT THERE IS NO CITY ON THE TIRE SO CAN'T REGISTER IT. THE BRIDGESTONE WEBSITE LISTS LOCATIONS OF MANUFACTURING PLANTS BUT NONE ARE LISTED IN JAPAN. AM I RUNNING KNOCK-OFF BRIDGESTONE TIRES? AND (3) THE TIRE FAILED AT THE INTERSECTION BETWEEN THE WALL AND THE TREAD FROM A VERY SMALL STAPLE THAT BARELY STUCK TO THE RUBBER AND IT SHOULD NOT HAVE WERE IT MADE TO INDUSTRY STANDARDS. THANK YOU

View Details

STEERING

10/8/2014 - COLUMBIA, MO
IN TWO INCIDENT THAT STEERING WHEEL STOP WORKING: LAST WEEK WHILE THE CAR WAS PARKED AND TRIED TO DRIVE IT AND TODAY (OCT 7, 2014) WHILE I WAS DRIVING BETWEEN 35-40 MPH THE STEERING WHEEL WAS NOT WORKING AND I HAD TO STOP AND SWTICH THE ENGINE OFF AND AFTER 2 MINUTES START THE CAR AND IT WAS FINE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds