Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 499 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (105) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (54) Steering (141) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (12)
Engine (79) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (43) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (26) Tires (9) Wheels (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

6/14/2017 - CHARLESTON, WV
CAR KEEPS LOSING ITS POWER STEERING. DOESN'T MATTER WHAT SPEED, NOR HOW LONG I'VE BEEN DRIVING IT, IT'S EVEN GONE OUT SITTING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT. THE ONLY WAY TO GET IT BACK IS TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON. VERY SCARY WHEN IT GOES OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF A CURVE IN THE ROAD.

View Details

SEATS

6/13/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
ACCORD V6 COUPE BOUGHT NEW (AND SPOTLESS) AND NEVER IN ACCIDENT, 33,000 MILES AND 47 MONTHS OLD- CAR WAS PARKED IN THE PARKING LOT AND WHEN I RETURNED TO THE CAR THE DRIVER'S SEAT BACK WAS COMPLETELY FLACCID. THE DRIVER'S SEAT WAS ESSENTIALLY IN THE FULL RECLINED POSITION RESTING AGAINST THE BACKSEAT. IT COULD BE MOVED UP AND DOWN EASILY TO THE TOUCH WITH ABSOLUTELY NO LOCKING MECHANISM (IE IF IT WASN'T BEING MANUALLY HELD UP IT WOULD FALL BACK). I TOOK IT INTO THE HONDA DEALER AND THEY SAID THAT "THE SEAT FRAME HAD FAILED." I CALLED HONDA TO TELL THEM AND, GIVEN THAT IT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY, WILL CALL ME BACK IF THEY WILL COVER IT. AGAIN, DRIVER'S SEAT FRAME FAILED AND SEATBACK COMPLETELY FLACCID AND CAN OFFER NO BACK SUPPORT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/13/2017 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STARTER MISFIRED AND TENDED TO BE STARTED MULTIPLE TIMES BEFORE IT RESPONDED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (HERITAGE HONDA IN BALTIMORE MARYLAND) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STARTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED. THE MANUFACTURER OFFERED TO PAY HALF OF THE REPLACEMENT COST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 52,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/5/2017 - CORINTH, TX
MY DAUGHTER HIT TELEPHONE PULLING IN A PARKING AT 50 MPH OFF OF A CITY STREET. SHE IS A NEW DRIVER AND WAS SPOOKED BY A CAR TAILGATING HER VERY CLOSE. THE DRIVERS SIDE CURTIN AIR BAG DID DEPLOY. BUT THE DRIVERS STEERING WHEEL AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THERE WAS A PASSENGER IN FRONT SEAT AND HIS AIR BAG DID DEPLOY. THE SIDE CURTIN ON THE PASSENGER'S SIDE DID NOT DEPLOY. BOTH PASSENGER'S WHERE WEARING SEAT BELTS AT THE TIME OF ACCIDENT. QUESTION IS WHY DID THE DRIVERS AIR BAG NOT DEPLOY?

View Details

STEERING

6/3/2017 - BEAVERDAM, VA
POWER STERING GETS REALLY TIGHT AND WAS HARD TO STEER

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/2/2017 - MECHANICSBURG, PA
HONDA HAS A "LANEWATCH" CAMERA THAT A SCREEN COMES ON WHEN THE RIGHT TURN SIGNAL IS DEPLOYED. OUR HONDA'S CAMERA FAILS TO COME ON LEAVING THE SCREEN IN A NORMAL MODE. THIS WOULD BE SUCH AS GAS MILEAGE ETC. DEALER AND HONDA MOTOTORS REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE PROBLEM. THEY NEED TO "REPLICATE" AT DEALER. WE CALLED THEM TO COME TO OUR HOME WHICH IS LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AWAY. THEY ALWAYS ARE BUSY OR HAVE AN EXCUSE. THE VEHICLE WAS MOVING FORWARD READY TO TURN ON A CITY STREET. WE TOOK THE VIDEO TO SHOW THE TURN SIGNAL ON AND NO "LANEWATCH". WE HAVE ALSO FILED A COMPLAINT ON OUR REAR CAMERA BLACKING OUT. DEALER REFUSES TO FIX. DRIVEACCORD.COM IS FULL OF SIMILAR CASES. SEEMS LIKE A HONDA DEFECTIVE PRODUCT.

View Details

ENGINE

6/2/2017 - WINCHENDON, MA
STARTER PROBLEMS, CAR STARTS THEN DOES NOT START, STATIONARY

View Details

ENGINE

5/31/2017 - LOWELL, MA
I'VE OWN MY CAR FOR FOR 1 AND 1/2 YEARS AND IT'S DEAD FOR THE 4TH TIME I HAD THE BATTERY REPLACED A MONTH AFTER BUYING THE CAR AND AM STILL HAVING PROBLEMS WITH IT I DON'T KNOW IF IT IS THE STARTER? IT WAS PARKED AT WORK FOR 4 HOURS THEN I MOVED PARKING SPOTS AND SHUT IT OFF TURNED BACK ON 10 MINUTES LATER TO CLOSE WINDOWS AND IT'S DEAD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/31/2017 - LOWELL, MA
I'VE OWN MY CAR FOR FOR 1 AND 1/2 YEARS AND IT'S DEAD FOR THE 4TH TIME I HAD THE BATTERY REPLACED A MONTH AFTER BUYING THE CAR AND AM STILL HAVING PROBLEMS WITH IT I DON'T KNOW IF IT IS THE STARTER? IT WAS PARKED AT WORK FOR 4 HOURS THEN I MOVED PARKING SPOTS AND SHUT IT OFF TURNED BACK ON 10 MINUTES LATER TO CLOSE WINDOWS AND IT'S DEAD.

View Details

STEERING

5/31/2017 - GOLD RIVER, CA
WHEN REVERSING FROM A PARKING SPACE AND WHILE TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE LEFT, THE EPS LIGHT INDICATOR CAME ON AND MY STEERING WHEEL WAS VERY HARD TO TURN/WOULD NOT TURN AT ALL. I SHUT OFF THE CAR 3 TIMES AFTER WAITING A MINUTE EACH TIME. THE LIGHT STILL CAME ONE AND THE WHEEL WAS STILL STUCK. AFTER WAITING ABOUT 5 MINUTES AND RESTARTING, IT WENT AWAY. TOOK MY CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP TODAY AND IT IS THERE NOW. THEY ARE STATING I MAY NEED TO USE MY EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR COVERAGE BUT AFTER RESEARCHING, SEEMS TO BE A GLITCH IN THE TORQUE CENSOR. HOPING THEY WILL DO THE SOFTWARE UPDATE WITHOUT NEEDING TO USE MY WARRANTY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds