Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 164 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (4) Power Train (26) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electrical System (25) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (5) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (29) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine (28) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (13) Tires (4) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/21/2014 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
THE DRIVER WAS WAS TURNING LEFT INTO OUR NEIGHBORHOOD. THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND HE COULD NOT TURN. THE VEHICLE WENT OVER THE CURVE AND CRASHED INTO A FIRE HYDRANT. IT PUSHED THE CAR UP IN THE AIR AND BACK DOWN HARD. NONE OF THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED.

View Details

STEERING

4/21/2014 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
THE DRIVER WAS WAS TURNING LEFT INTO OUR NEIGHBORHOOD. THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND HE COULD NOT TURN. THE VEHICLE WENT OVER THE CURVE AND CRASHED INTO A FIRE HYDRANT. IT PUSHED THE CAR UP IN THE AIR AND BACK DOWN HARD. NONE OF THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/21/2014 - RICHLAND, WA
2013 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS. THE CONSUMER STATED HE EXPERIENCED TRANSMISSIONS TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS, RIGHT FROM THE START. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES. THE TRANSMISSION HAD A BAD SHUDDER AT TIMES, AND SOMETIMES THE VEHICLE WOULD STALL WHERE THERE WAS NO ENGAGEMENT IN THE TRANSMISSION. THE DEALER REALIZED THERE WAS A PROBLEM AND INSTALLED A KIT IN THE TRANSMISSION, WHICH ONLY SEEMED TO FIX THE PROBLEM FOR A SHORT TIME. IT ALSO CREATED A LEAK IN THE TRANSMISSION AS A SEAL WASN'T PROPERLY INSTALLED. A HONDA REPRESENTATIVE INFORMED THE CONSUMER THE SHUDDER AND STALLED WERE NORMAL. HOWEVER, THE DEALER RODE WITH THE CONSUMER, AND STATED PERHAPS, THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. AFTER GETTING NO SATISFACTION FROM ANYONE, THE CONSUMER TRADED THE VEHICLE ON FEBRUARY 10, 2014.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/16/2014 - ORMOND BEACH, FL
WHEN YOU COME TO A ROLLING STOP THEN PRESS ON THE ACCELERATOR THERE IS A 2-3 SECOND DELAY BEFORE IT WILL ACCELERATE. THE SERVICE ADVISER SAYS THIS IS COMMON IN ALL 2013 ACCORDS. THE PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/14/2014 - NORTH BERGEN, NJ
SUN VISOR ON PASSANGER SIDE KEEPS GOING DOWN BLOCKING VIEW, THAT HAPPENED 3 WEEKS AGO AND LAST THURSDAY THE ONE ON THE DRIVER SIDE BEGAN TO ACT THE SAME WAY... BLOCKING DRIVERS VISION, I AM 6-02 AND REALLY GETS REAL HAZARD WHEN A BUMPY ROAD IS AHEAD OR WHILE DRIVING ONVER 35 MILES PER HOUR....

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/10/2014 - GREGORY, MI
WITH THE KEYLESS ENTRY I WAS ABLE TO LEAVE THE CAR IN GEAR, TURN THE CAR OFF AND START TO LEAVE THE CAR WHEN IT STARTED ROLLING DOWNHILL. I HAVE DONE THIS SEVERAL TIMES WHEN EXITING THE CAR QUICKLY. THE CAR DOES GIVE A SLIGHT BEEP, BUT NOT ENOUGH NOTIFICATION FOR ME TO REALIZE THAT I AM NOT IN PARK. OUR PREVIOUS CAR HAD A KEY AND IF I FORGOT TO PUT IT IN PARK, THE CAR COULD NOT BE TURNED OFF LETTING ME KNOW RIGHT AWAY WHAT I HAD DONE. I AM CONCERNED THAT THIS HAS CERTAINLY HAPPENED TO OTHER PEOPLE AND SHOULD BE LOOKED AT AS A MAJOR FLAW TO THE KEYLESS ENTRY SYSTEMS.

View Details

STEERING

4/8/2014 - ST PETERSBURG, FL
WHILE COMING TO A STOP IN MY PARKING SPOT, I APPLIED THE BRAKE AND THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED, WITH ENGINE SURGE /LOUD NOISE AND THERE WERE NO BRAKES...... CAR PLOWED OVER PARKING SPOT BARRIER, INTO SHRUBS, BALCONY BEAM AND NEIGHBOR'S SCREENED PATIO. THERE IS CONSIDERABLE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE , SHRUBS, NEIGHBOR'S PATIO AND MY BALCONY. THIS WAS A TERRIFYING EVENT. INVESTIGATIONS BY INSURANCE CO AND MECHANIC ARE PENDING AT THIS TIME

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/8/2014 - ST PETERSBURG, FL
WHILE COMING TO A STOP IN MY PARKING SPOT, I APPLIED THE BRAKE AND THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED, WITH ENGINE SURGE /LOUD NOISE AND THERE WERE NO BRAKES...... CAR PLOWED OVER PARKING SPOT BARRIER, INTO SHRUBS, BALCONY BEAM AND NEIGHBOR'S SCREENED PATIO. THERE IS CONSIDERABLE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE , SHRUBS, NEIGHBOR'S PATIO AND MY BALCONY. THIS WAS A TERRIFYING EVENT. INVESTIGATIONS BY INSURANCE CO AND MECHANIC ARE PENDING AT THIS TIME

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/8/2014 - ST PETERSBURG, FL
WHILE COMING TO A STOP IN MY PARKING SPOT, I APPLIED THE BRAKE AND THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED, WITH ENGINE SURGE /LOUD NOISE AND THERE WERE NO BRAKES...... CAR PLOWED OVER PARKING SPOT BARRIER, INTO SHRUBS, BALCONY BEAM AND NEIGHBOR'S SCREENED PATIO. THERE IS CONSIDERABLE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE , SHRUBS, NEIGHBOR'S PATIO AND MY BALCONY. THIS WAS A TERRIFYING EVENT. INVESTIGATIONS BY INSURANCE CO AND MECHANIC ARE PENDING AT THIS TIME

View Details

ENGINE

4/7/2014 - JJ, AK
JLKJKLLKJKLJ

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds