Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 463 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (25)
Electrical System (98) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (52) Steering (131) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (12)
Engine (69) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (42) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (25) Tires (8) Wheels (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/29/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, IL
THE TRUNK HAS OPENED BY ITSELF SEVERAL TIMES. THE LAST TIME WAS DEC. 26. IT IS ONLY WHEN IT IS PARKED. I TOOK IT TO THE HONDA DEALER AND THEY SAID NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE LATCH, AND THEY COULDN'T FIND THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

12/25/2016 - LAKEVILLE, MN
WHEN I STOPPED FOR PAYING TOLL, CAR DISPLAYED ENGINE LIGHT AND STEERING SAFELY LIGHT WITH JERKING SOUND, NOT ACCELERATION AND STEERING G LOCKED FOR FEW SECONDS AND THEN RELEASED . I PULLED THE VEHICLE TO PARKING LOT AND STOPPED...I STARTED THE VEHICLE AFTER 3 MINUTES ... THERE IS A RATTLING NOISE IN THE ENGINE AND (FCW) WARNING CAME... SAYS FCW SYSTEM FAILED . I LEFT THE CAR AT PARKING LOT AND TOWING BACK TO DEALER TOMORROW... NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AS THE ACCELATION IS VERY ERRATIC AND CONSISTENT ...TRAVELING WITH MY KIDS AND SCARED OF LOSING CONTROL OF THE CAR... IT IS ON INTERSTATE 294 CLOSE O'HARE AIRPORT .. CHRISTMAS DAY AND ALL REPAIR SHOPS CLOSED

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/25/2016 - LAKEVILLE, MN
WHEN I STOPPED FOR PAYING TOLL, CAR DISPLAYED ENGINE LIGHT AND STEERING SAFELY LIGHT WITH JERKING SOUND, NOT ACCELERATION AND STEERING G LOCKED FOR FEW SECONDS AND THEN RELEASED . I PULLED THE VEHICLE TO PARKING LOT AND STOPPED...I STARTED THE VEHICLE AFTER 3 MINUTES ... THERE IS A RATTLING NOISE IN THE ENGINE AND (FCW) WARNING CAME... SAYS FCW SYSTEM FAILED . I LEFT THE CAR AT PARKING LOT AND TOWING BACK TO DEALER TOMORROW... NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AS THE ACCELATION IS VERY ERRATIC AND CONSISTENT ...TRAVELING WITH MY KIDS AND SCARED OF LOSING CONTROL OF THE CAR... IT IS ON INTERSTATE 294 CLOSE O'HARE AIRPORT .. CHRISTMAS DAY AND ALL REPAIR SHOPS CLOSED

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/25/2016 - LAKEVILLE, MN
WHEN I STOPPED FOR PAYING TOLL, CAR DISPLAYED ENGINE LIGHT AND STEERING SAFELY LIGHT WITH JERKING SOUND, NOT ACCELERATION AND STEERING G LOCKED FOR FEW SECONDS AND THEN RELEASED . I PULLED THE VEHICLE TO PARKING LOT AND STOPPED...I STARTED THE VEHICLE AFTER 3 MINUTES ... THERE IS A RATTLING NOISE IN THE ENGINE AND (FCW) WARNING CAME... SAYS FCW SYSTEM FAILED . I LEFT THE CAR AT PARKING LOT AND TOWING BACK TO DEALER TOMORROW... NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AS THE ACCELATION IS VERY ERRATIC AND CONSISTENT ...TRAVELING WITH MY KIDS AND SCARED OF LOSING CONTROL OF THE CAR... IT IS ON INTERSTATE 294 CLOSE O'HARE AIRPORT .. CHRISTMAS DAY AND ALL REPAIR SHOPS CLOSED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/21/2016 - DALLAS, TX
PUSH START DOESN'T START THE CAR, THERE IS ONLY 42,000 MILES ON THE CAR AND I'VE ONLY HAD THE CAR A LITTLE OVER THREE YEARS. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL AS IT APPEARS TO BE AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

12/20/2016 - DE SOTO, MO
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY PULLED TO THE RIGHT WITHOUT THE CONTACT TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL. THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE WALL ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED INJURIES TO THE LEG, ARM, AND HAND. THE PASSENGER RECEIVED INJURIES TO THEIR COLLAR BONE AND KNEE. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS REQUIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM THE MANUFACTURER INDICATING THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED TO BE EXAMINED FOR A POSSIBLE POWER STEERING FAILURE DUE TO AN EXTENSIVE AMOUNT OF COMPLAINTS THAT STARTED AN INVESTIGATION REGARDING THE SAME FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/15/2016 - MADISON, WI
UNDER NORMAL USE, AT 77,185 MILES, PASSENGER REAR WHEEL BEARING FAILED. WAS DIAGNOSED AND REPLACED AT DEALERSHIP. A RUMBLING TYPE NOISE WAS NOTICED AT SPEEDS GREATER THAN 40MPH LESS THAN 20 MILES PRIOR TO BRINGING IN TO DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/14/2016 - DALLAS, TX
2013 HONDA ACCORD WON'T START. LIGHTS, A/C, RADIO, WINDOWS WORK. THIS OCCURRED AFTER 50,000 MILES. I WOULD HAVE TO TURN STEERING COLUMN AT FIRST TO GET IT TO START. NOW IT DOESN'T START AT ALL! THE VEHICLE IS STATIONARY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/14/2016 - DALLAS, TX
2013 HONDA ACCORD WON'T START. LIGHTS, A/C, RADIO, WINDOWS WORK. THIS OCCURRED AFTER 50,000 MILES. I WOULD HAVE TO TURN STEERING COLUMN AT FIRST TO GET IT TO START. NOW IT DOESN'T START AT ALL! THE VEHICLE IS STATIONARY

View Details

ENGINE

12/14/2016 - DALLAS, TX
2013 HONDA ACCORD WON'T START. LIGHTS, A/C, RADIO, WINDOWS WORK. THIS OCCURRED AFTER 50,000 MILES. I WOULD HAVE TO TURN STEERING COLUMN AT FIRST TO GET IT TO START. NOW IT DOESN'T START AT ALL! THE VEHICLE IS STATIONARY

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds