Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 488 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (32)
Electrical System (103) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (54) Steering (136) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (12)
Engine (77) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (42) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (26) Tires (9) Wheels (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/18/2017 - LANCASTER, PA
MY CARE IS CONSUMING OIL.

View Details

ENGINE

5/16/2017 - SEYMOUR, CT
UNABLE TO START VEHICLE. PUSH BUTTON, LIGHTS BLINK, CLICKING NOISE BUT CAR WILL NOT START. SOMETIMES WORKS AFTER WAITING 1 HOUR OR MORE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/15/2017 - PLEASANTON, CA
UNDERáLIGHT,áMEDIUM,áANDáHEAVYáACCELERATIONáTRANSMISSIONáSLIPS,áSHUTTERS,áJERKSá BACKáANDáFORTH, HESITATESáANDáDOESáNOTáACCELERATEáTHEáVEHICLEáPROPERLY. áWHEN ENTERINGáFREEWAY THEáVEHICLESáTRANSMISSIONáSLIPS,áSHUTTERS,áJERKSáBACK ANDáFORTH,áHESITATES,áENGINEáREVSáLOUD,áBUTáTRANSMISSIONáDOESáNOTáACCELERATEáTHEá VEHICLE.áTHESEáSYMPTOMSáAREáCONSISTENTLY INCONSISTENT AND UNSAFE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/9/2017 - BRENTWOOD, CA
FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS THE PUSH BUTTON START HAS BEEN INTERMITTENT. SOMETIMES IT WILL START RIGHT AWAY, SOMETIMES ALL I GET IS A CLICK, AND SOMETIMES NOTHING. OFTEN HAVE TO PUSH IT SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THE CAR WILL FINALLY START. THE BATTERY IN THE KEY FOB IS NEW, THE CAR BATTERY HAS BEEN CHECKED. I ASSUME IT'S THE STARTER FROM THE SOUND OF IT. ALL THE LIGHTS AND POWER WINDOWS WORK. I RESEARCHED THE COST AND IT'S ANYWHERE FROM 600-800 TO REPLACE STARTER, THAT'S MORE THAN THE CAR PAYMENT! THE CAR IS ONLY 4 YEARS OLD! CONSUMERS SHOULD BE PROTECTED AGAINST MANUFACTURES TRYING TO MAKE MORE MONEY OFF OF PARTS. AFTER MUCH RESEARCH I SEE A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ON THIS VERY ISSUE AND EVEN AFTER REPLACING THE STARTER THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURS. NOW IT COULD BE AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE ALONG WITH THE STARTER. TODAY WAS FINAL STRAW, AFTER GETTING ICE CREAM WITH MY 2 LITTLE KIDS IN 92 DEGREE WEATHER, THE CAR WOULD NOT START AT ALL! SO I HAD TO CALL A FRIEND TO PICK ME AND THE KIDS UP, WE HAD TO WAIT IN 92 DEGREE WEATHER! NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO EXPERIENCE THIS EVENT WITH A NEW CAR! HONDA NEEDS TO RECALL THIS STARTER DEFECT AND FIX STARTERS ISSUES IMMEDIATELY. THANK YOU.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/3/2017 - SECANE, PA
I OWN 2013 ACCORD WITH 40K MILEAGE AND FACED STARTING PROBLEM FROM OCTOBER 2016, BATTERY WAS DEAD SUDDENLY AND REPLACED IT IN NOVEMBER 2016. EVEN AFTER THAT I WAS FACING STARTING PROBLEM AND HEAR A CLICK SOUND WHILE STARTING AND GETS STARTED VERY NEXT TIME. CHECKED WITH MECHANIC AND I WAS TOLD STARTER IS DEAD AND NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

ENGINE

4/24/2017 - EASTON, PA
DID MY ROUTINE OIL CHANGE AT HONDAS RECOMMENDED 15% OIL LIFE SINCE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE NEW IN AUGUST 2013 LAST YEAR JULY 2016 WENT IN FOR AN OIL CHANGE AFTER A FEW MONTHS I WAS DOWN TO ABOUT 30% OIL LIFE I WAS DRIVING HOME I APPLIED THE BRAKES AND THE OIL LIGHT CAME ON AND I HEARD A NOISE COMING FROM THE MOTOR I STOPPED AND CHECKED OIL IT WAS VERY LOW HARDLY ANY ON DIP STICK I THOUGHT MAYBE WHEN I DID THE OIL CHANGE AT DEALER THEY DIDN'T PUT CORRECT AMOUNT OF OIL SO I THAN DID MY OWN OIL CHANGE TOPPED IT OFF RAN FOR ABOUT A MINUTE AND CHECKED OIL IT WAS FILLED I THAN DROVE IT AND AGAIN THE OIL WAS LOW BUT THIS TIME ONLY WITH 40% OIL LIFE LEFT I TOOK IT TO DEALER FEW WEEKS BACK THEY DID THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST AM WAITING TO HIT A 1000 MILES TO TAKE IT BACK TO THEM

View Details

ENGINE

4/21/2017 - ASHBURN, VA
HEARD GROWLING SOUND FROM ENGINE WHEN COMING TO A STOP, OCCASIONALLY DURING ACCELERATION AT LOW SPEEDS AND DURING COLD START. WENT TO DEALERSHIP AND ISSUE WAS FOUND TO BE DUE TO LOW ENGINE OIL (3 QUARTS LOW) . HAD THE OIL CHANGED ABOUT 6000 MILES BEFORE THIS ISSUE OCCURRED.

View Details

STEERING

4/20/2017 - VA. BCH., VA
POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING! THIS IS THE 2ND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED WITHIN 6 MOS. FIRST TIME I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE STEERING BY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION AND RESTARTING. THIS TIME 4/20/17 CAN'T GET THE EPR TO RETURN!!! THE CAR WAS IN MOTION BOTH TIMES ON LOCAL STREETS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/20/2017 - MECHANICSBURG, PA
WHILE BACKING THE VEHICLE REAR CAMERA GOES BLACK, LEAVING ONLY LIGHTED TRAJECTORY LINES ON THE SCREEN. FOR 2 YEARS THE CAR HAS BEEN UNDER WARRANTY AND THE DEALER HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM. IT HAS HAPPENED STATIONARY AND MOVING. ON A CITY STREET ONLY. WE HAVE MULTIPLE VIDEOS AND PICTURES IF NEEDED.

View Details

STEERING

4/19/2017 - NEW YORK CITY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL WAS EXTREMELY TIGHT AND HARD TO TURN LEFT AND RIGHT. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE WAS PROGRESSING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING GEAR BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN A SERVICE CAMPAIGN TO UPDATE THE EPS SOFTWARE AND ADDRESS THE EPS TORQUE SENSOR BUT THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE MANUFACTURER SOLUTION WOULD PROVIDE A REMEDY TO PREVENT THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds