Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 543 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (37)
Electrical System (132) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (56) Steering (147) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (3) Structure (17) Visibility (12)
Engine (90) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (43) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (27) Tires (9) Wheels (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/7/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. I WAS CHECKING UNDER THE HOOD OF MY HONDA AND I CHECKED MY OIL LEVEL AND THERE WAS NOT A DROP OF OIL IN THE ENGINE. I DIDNT KNOW WHY THIS WAS SO I CHANGED THE OIL FAST TO PREVENT THE ENGINE FROM DAMAGING. NOW 1400 MILES AFTER MY OIL CHANGE THE ENGINE IS HALF WAY DRY OF OIL. MY CAR IS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD WITH ONLY 42000 MILES ON IT, IT SHOULD NOT BE BURNING OIL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/4/2017 - AUSTIN, TX
ON FRI SEPT 29TH, 2017 I HAD AN SUA (SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION) IN MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD THAT DEVASTATED PART OF AN OFFICE BUILDING AND WRECKED MY CAR. I WAS IN AN OFFICE PARK PARKING LOT AND BACKED UP, HIT A 3 FOOT HIGH CONCRETE BOLLARD, WAS ANNOYED, PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE, FELT AN ODD LURCH AS THOUGH THE BUMPER WAS STUCK ON SOMETHING ALTHOUGH IT WAS NOT. I PUT MY FOOT ON THE ACCELERATOR AND AT THAT MOMENT THE CAR RAPIDLY ACCELERATED TO WHAT FELT LIKE 30 OR 40 MILES AN HOUR. I TRIED TO BRAKE BUT IT FELT AS THOUGH THERE WAS NO PRESSURE UNDER MY FOOT. I GRIPPED THE STEERING WHEEL IN TERROR AND STEERED THE CAR AWAY FROM OTHER PARKED CARS AND INTO A CONCRETE WHEELCHAIR RAMP WITH RAILS AND AN OFFICE BUILDING. THE AIR BAG WENT OFF. THE CONCRETE RAMP AND OFFICE BUILDING STOPPED THE CAR IN ITS TRACKS. I PUT IT IN PARK AND GOT OUT. I+M DOING OK BUT MOSTLY VERY VERY GRATEFUL I DIDN+T HURT OR KILL ANYONE. MINOR AIRBAG BURN ON MY ARM AND A CONTUSION TO MY KNEE. I FEEL THE AIRBAG ONLY CAME OUT A LITTLE AND HIT MY LEFT ARM, NOT THE REST OF MY BODY. BUT I COULD BE WRONG ABOUT THAT. I+M GLAD BECAUSE AS A PHYSICAL THERAPIST I+VE SEEN SOME NASTY AIR BAG INJURIES. ALSO I DID NOT HAVE MY SEAT BELT ON BECAUSE I OFTEN PUT IT ON AS I LEAVE A PARKING LOT. NOT A GOOD IDEA, BUT ALSO NO NASTY SEAT BELT INJURY. JUST STIFF ARMS, PAINFUL LEFT KNEE AND NECK, A FEW DAYS LATER. I REALIZE EVERYONE IS GOING TO SAY I HAD THE FOOT ON THE ACCELERATOR BUT I WAS AT A DEAD STOP WHEN I PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE TO ACCELERATE AND SERIOUSLY, AFTER ALMOST 40 YEARS OF DRIVING, I HAVE NEVER FELT ANYTHING LIKE THIS TERROR AND LOSS OF CONTROL. THE POLICEMAN WHO CAME TO THE SCENE WOULD TESTIFY TO THE FACT THAT I WAS COMPLETELY SANE AND SOBER AT THE TIME. TODAY, WE HEARD THE CAR WILL BE APPRAISED AS TOTALED. GOOD NEWS MEANING IT WILL NO LONGER BE DRIVEN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/4/2017 - AUSTIN, TX
ON FRI SEPT 29TH, 2017 I HAD AN SUA (SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION) IN MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD THAT DEVASTATED PART OF AN OFFICE BUILDING AND WRECKED MY CAR. I WAS IN AN OFFICE PARK PARKING LOT AND BACKED UP, HIT A 3 FOOT HIGH CONCRETE BOLLARD, WAS ANNOYED, PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE, FELT AN ODD LURCH AS THOUGH THE BUMPER WAS STUCK ON SOMETHING ALTHOUGH IT WAS NOT. I PUT MY FOOT ON THE ACCELERATOR AND AT THAT MOMENT THE CAR RAPIDLY ACCELERATED TO WHAT FELT LIKE 30 OR 40 MILES AN HOUR. I TRIED TO BRAKE BUT IT FELT AS THOUGH THERE WAS NO PRESSURE UNDER MY FOOT. I GRIPPED THE STEERING WHEEL IN TERROR AND STEERED THE CAR AWAY FROM OTHER PARKED CARS AND INTO A CONCRETE WHEELCHAIR RAMP WITH RAILS AND AN OFFICE BUILDING. THE AIR BAG WENT OFF. THE CONCRETE RAMP AND OFFICE BUILDING STOPPED THE CAR IN ITS TRACKS. I PUT IT IN PARK AND GOT OUT. I+M DOING OK BUT MOSTLY VERY VERY GRATEFUL I DIDN+T HURT OR KILL ANYONE. MINOR AIRBAG BURN ON MY ARM AND A CONTUSION TO MY KNEE. I FEEL THE AIRBAG ONLY CAME OUT A LITTLE AND HIT MY LEFT ARM, NOT THE REST OF MY BODY. BUT I COULD BE WRONG ABOUT THAT. I+M GLAD BECAUSE AS A PHYSICAL THERAPIST I+VE SEEN SOME NASTY AIR BAG INJURIES. ALSO I DID NOT HAVE MY SEAT BELT ON BECAUSE I OFTEN PUT IT ON AS I LEAVE A PARKING LOT. NOT A GOOD IDEA, BUT ALSO NO NASTY SEAT BELT INJURY. JUST STIFF ARMS, PAINFUL LEFT KNEE AND NECK, A FEW DAYS LATER. I REALIZE EVERYONE IS GOING TO SAY I HAD THE FOOT ON THE ACCELERATOR BUT I WAS AT A DEAD STOP WHEN I PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE TO ACCELERATE AND SERIOUSLY, AFTER ALMOST 40 YEARS OF DRIVING, I HAVE NEVER FELT ANYTHING LIKE THIS TERROR AND LOSS OF CONTROL. THE POLICEMAN WHO CAME TO THE SCENE WOULD TESTIFY TO THE FACT THAT I WAS COMPLETELY SANE AND SOBER AT THE TIME. TODAY, WE HEARD THE CAR WILL BE APPRAISED AS TOTALED. GOOD NEWS MEANING IT WILL NO LONGER BE DRIVEN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/2/2017 - ANAHEIM, CA
2013 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TECHNICAL FLAW WITH VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER STATED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO PARK THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LURCHED FORWARD OVER A CURB. THE AIR BAG DID DEPLOY THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED. THE CONSUMER REQUESTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE INSPECTED. UPDATED 10/02/2017

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/2/2017 - ANAHEIM, CA
2013 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TECHNICAL FLAW WITH VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER STATED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO PARK THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LURCHED FORWARD OVER A CURB. THE AIR BAG DID DEPLOY THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED. THE CONSUMER REQUESTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE INSPECTED. UPDATED 10/02/2017

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/2/2017 - DALLAS, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V418000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (MCKENNEY-SALINAS HONDA, 4295 WILKINSON BLVD, GASTONIA, NC 28056) WHERE THE BATTERY BOX WAS SEALED TEMPORARILY. AFTER DRIVING FOR A FEW HOURS, THE CONTACT PARKED THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, BUT WAS UNSUCCESSFUL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/29/2017 - MCCALLA, AL
HESITATION WHEN MOVING FORWARD. IT BUMPS THREE TO FOUR TIMES ON LOW SPEEDS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/29/2017 - MCCALLA, AL
HESITATION WHEN MOVING FORWARD. IT BUMPS THREE TO FOUR TIMES ON LOW SPEEDS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/29/2017 - MCCALLA, AL
HESITATION WHEN MOVING FORWARD. IT BUMPS THREE TO FOUR TIMES ON LOW SPEEDS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/26/2017 - LAKEMARY, FL
AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO., INC. (HONDA) IS RECALLING CERTAIN MODEL YEAR2013 ACCORD VEHICLES. IN CERTAIN VEHICLES, THE PLASTIC CASEOF THE BATTERY SENSOR MAY HAVE GAPS THAT ALLOW MOISTURE TO ENTER THE SENSOR. IF MOISTURE CONTAINING CONDUCTIVE SUBSTANCES (SUCH AS ROAD SALT) ENTERS THE BATTERY SENSOR, IT COULD CAUSE AN ELECTRICAL SHORT AND SUBSEQUENTLY, A FIRE. RECALL DATE: JUNE 29, 2017. SO FAR NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN. NOW FALL SEASON IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN. I AM CONCERNING ABOUT SAFETY OF MY VEHICLE ABOUT ELECTRICAL SHORT CIRCUIT RESULT IN FIRE. I CHECKED WITH HONDA DEALER LAST WEEK. HE SAID PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO REPLACE IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds