Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 633 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (50)
Electrical System (178) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (57) Steering (159) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (3) Structure (18) Visibility (12)
Engine (98) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Seats (44) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (18)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (28) Tires (10) Wheels (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 83
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/29/2018 - 10560 AVE L, NY
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO ELEVATE THE FRONT DRIVER'S SEAT. THE SEAT MADE A CLICKING NOISE AND FAILED TO ELEVATE. WHENEVER THE SEAT WAS ELEVATED, IT WOULD FALL OUT OF POSITION, WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT FOR THE CONTACT TO DRIVE. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW FAILED TO CLOSE COMPLETELY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED ABOUT THE FAILURES AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 08428126. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,000.

View Details

SEATS

3/29/2018 - 10560 AVE L, NY
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO ELEVATE THE FRONT DRIVER'S SEAT. THE SEAT MADE A CLICKING NOISE AND FAILED TO ELEVATE. WHENEVER THE SEAT WAS ELEVATED, IT WOULD FALL OUT OF POSITION, WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT FOR THE CONTACT TO DRIVE. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW FAILED TO CLOSE COMPLETELY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED ABOUT THE FAILURES AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 08428126. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/26/2018 - MEDIA, PA
I PUSH THE BUTTON BUT THE CAR DOES NOT START. ALL LIGHTS TURN ON, BATTERY WORKS GREAT. THE STARTER WON'T ENGAGE AND ENGINE WON'T CRANK. CAR WAS IN PARKING MODE AND STATIONARY.

View Details

STEERING

3/25/2018 - THEODORE, AL
MY DAUGHTER AND I PURCHASED A 2013 HONDA ACCORD AT TAMERON HONDA, DAPHNE, AL ON FEBRUARY 16, 2018. WE DROVE IT FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS AND THEN THE POWER STEERING STARTED GETTING HARD TO STEER. SO WE FOLLOWED THE OWNERS MANUAL BY LETTING THE CAR'S EPS TO COOL DOWN. WE THEN WERE ABLE TO DRIVE IT FOR AWHILE, THEN ON MARCH 22, 2018 MY DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING AND THE POWER STEERING EPS WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND THE STEERING WAS VERY HARD MAKING IT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO DRIVE SAFELY. I CALL THE TAMRON SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND WAS TOLD THE WOULD FIX IT BUT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/16/2018 - LITTLE ELM, TX
I PURCHASED THIS HONDA USED IN AUGUST 2016. THE CAR WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY WHEN 2 MONTHS LATER THE STARTER BEGAN TO MALFUNCTION. IT WOULD TAKE SEVERAL TRIES OF PUSHING THE BUTTON FOR THE CAR TO ACTUALLY START. OCTOBER 2016, THE BATTERY AND STARTER WERE REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY. FEBRUARY 2018 I HAD THE BATTERY CONNECTION RECALL FIX PERFORMED, AND IMMEDIATELY AFTER BEGAN HAVING STARTER ISSUES AGAIN, NOT EVEN 18 MONTHS AFTER HAVING IT REPLACED. THIS CAR HAS 55K MILES ON IT AT THIS POINT AND WILL BE ON ITS 3RD STARTER. I AM REFUSING TO PAY FOR THIS REPAIR AND GETTING AWAY FROM THIS BRAND.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/13/2018 - RIVERVIEW, FL
THE FUEL TANK NECK MAY BE OUT OF SPECIFICATION CAUSING THE FUEL PUMP TO NOT PROPERLY SEAL TO THE FUEL TANK.

View Details

STEERING

3/13/2018 - NEW ALBANY, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING, THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND RESTARTED. AFTERWARDS, THE VEHICLE OPERATED NORMALLY, BUT FAILED AGAIN LATER THAT DAY. THE DEALER (ROUSH HONDA, 100 W SCHROCK RD, WESTERVILLE, OH 43081) WAS CONTACTED, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 22,826.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2018 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. APPROXIMATELY THREE MONTHS AFTER THE CONTACT PURCHASED THE VEHICLE, IT STARTED TO STALL. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, AFTER THE VEHICLE STALLED, THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO JUMPSTART THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V418000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BRICKELL HONDA (690 SW 8TH ST, MIAMI, FL 33130, (305) 856-3000) WHERE THE BATTERY SENSOR WAS REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE IF THE BATTERY SENSOR WAS REPLACED OR IF ADHESIVE WAS APPLIED TO THE BATTERY CASE TO PREVENT WATER INTRUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED AND THE BATTERY HAD TO BE RECHARGED THREE TIMES AFTER THE RECALL REPAIR WAS COMPLETED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL OF THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED ON AND OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS CURRENTLY BEING DIAGNOSED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 13,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/5/2018 - IJAMSVILLE, MD
STARTER FAILED, AND WE WERE STRANDED AT THE NEW MARKET POST OFFICE FOR AN HOUR. THE BATTERY IS GOOD, BUT HONDA MECHANIC SAID THE STARTER IS FAILING. WE REPLACED THE STARTER ENGINE, AND THE CAR STARTS UP GOOD EVERY TIME. IT COST $515 TO REPLACE STARTER ENGINE. HONDA REFUSED TO PAY FOR DEFECT, BECAUSE THE CAR IS PAST WARRANTY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/26/2018 - ROCK HILL, SC
MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD 4 DOOR WAS WORKING GREAT. UNTIL I TOOK IT FOR A BATTERY CENSOR RECALL AT. HONDA OF ROCK HILL,SC IN DECEMBER 2017. MY KEYLESS SWITCH WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. BATTERY ON CAR WAS REPLACED AND BATTERY ON KEYS WERE REPLACED AS WELL. TOOK IT TO HONDA OF ROCK HILL, ON 2/2018, THEY STATED IT WAS THE STARTER.?? WENT ON YOUTUBE AND INTERNET AND THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING A LOT TO 2013 HONDA ACCORDS. BUT THERE IS NOT A RECALLED. CALLED AND OPEN A CASE WITH HONDA OF NORTH AMERICA THEY WANTED TO KNOW IF STARTER FAILED WAS CAUSED BY RECALL. CALLED DEALER AND TECHNICIAN COULD NOT DETERMINE IF FAILED OF STARTER WAS CAUSED BY CHANGING OF PART IN RECALLED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 83
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds