Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 657 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (36) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (55)
Electrical System (192) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (59) Steering (161) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (3) Structure (19) Visibility (12)
Engine (102) Fuel Propulsion System (16) Seats (44) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (18)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (28) Tires (10) Wheels (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/8/2018 - PLAINVIEW, NY
HONDA ACCORD RECALL NHTSA RECALL NUMBER17V-418 CALLED LOCAL HONDA SERVICE CENTER, HONDA CITY IN BETHPAGE NY. THEY STATED THE DON'T HAVE THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL AND DON'T EXPECT TO GET THEM FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/8/2018 - ELK GROVE, CA
THE HUMMING NOISE ON AND OFF RANDOMLY IN RECENT DAYS ( 06/06/2018 ), SOMETIMES VERY LOUD LIKE A MOTORCYCLE ROARING BESIDE THE CAR. MOST OF THE NOISE HAPPEN AROUND 40-70 MPH WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY ( LOUDER ) AND CITY ( HUMMING ). MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD IS AROUND 70000 +/- MILES, REPLACE NEW TIRES AT AROUND 63000 MILES, AND REGULAR MAINTENANCE AT DEALER, THUS NOT THE TIRES PROBLEM. DON'T KNOW WHERE THE NOISE COME FROM. MANY DRIVERS INDICATE THE SAME PROBLEMS WHEN SURF ONLINE COMPLAINS, AND MAYBE SOME SAFETY ISSUE TO WORRY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/8/2018 - MARYSVILLE, OH
PUSH BUTTON START IS ACTING UP. AT TIMES WHEN YOU PUSH BUTTON TO START THE CAR IT ONLY CLICKS, AFTER A FEW TRIES THE CAR WILL START. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS. HONDA HAS ADMITTED TO AN ISSUE WITH THE V6 MODEL BUT NOT THE V4 MODEL THAT IS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2018 - MARYSVILLE, OH
PUSH BUTTON START IS ACTING UP. AT TIMES WHEN YOU PUSH BUTTON TO START THE CAR IT ONLY CLICKS, AFTER A FEW TRIES THE CAR WILL START. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS. HONDA HAS ADMITTED TO AN ISSUE WITH THE V6 MODEL BUT NOT THE V4 MODEL THAT IS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/7/2018 - KINGS MOUNTAIN, NC
MY AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON IN MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD AND I'M NOT SURE IF THIS HAS ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE TAKATA RECALL. MY CAR WAS JUST SITTING IN THE DRIVE WAY THE NEXT MORNING I CAME OUT AND THE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS ON AND WON'T GO AWAY NOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/4/2018 - MARICOPA, AZ
HONDA USED A BAD STARTER WHEN MAKING THE 2013 ACCORD. THEY ALSO PUT THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD RIGHT OVER IT. SO THE STARTER FAILS RIGHT AS THE WARRANTY EXPIRES ON YOUR CAR. I KNOW I+M NOT THE ONLY ONE TO HAVE THIS HAPPEN. THE CAR WILL NOT START. THE STARTER IS GARBAGE. IT SHOULD NOT HAVE FAILED THIS SOON.

View Details

STEERING

6/2/2018 - VINTON, LA
WE TURNED RIGHT OUT OF A PARKING LOT ONTO A BUSY CITY STREET AND GOT DOWN TO THE LIGHT. AS WE TURNED THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE RIGHT AND BEFORE PUSHING THE ACCELERATOR THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN. IT WAS EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL LEFT OR RIGHT. IT WAS VERY HARD TO CONTROL THE STEERING WHEEL AT THIS POINT AS WE ARE TRYING TO FIND ANOTHER PARKING LOT TO TURN INTO SO WE COULD TRY AND FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS GOING ON. WE LOOKED AROUND THE CAR TO MAKE SURE NOTHING VISIBLE WAS WRONG AND DIDNT SEE ANYTHING SO WE TURNED THE ENGINE OFF AND SAT THERE FOR A BIT AND THEN TURNED THE ENGINE BACK ON. ONCE WE TURNED THE ENGINE BACK ON THE STEERING WAS FINE. WE DECIDED TO LOOK ONLINE AND SEE IF ANYONE ELSE HAD EXPERIENCED THESE PROBLEM AND SEEN MANY HAVE. IF WE TURN THE STEERING WHEEL RIGHT OR LEFT WHILE AT A COMPLETE STOP THE STEERING WHEEL BECOMES HARD TO TURN BUT IF YOU TURN THE ENGINE OFF THEN BACK ON IT WORKS AGAIN. I'M HOPING THE MANUFACTURER CAN RECALL THE PROBLEM AND FIX IT BEINGS THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS OF THIS PARTICULAR PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/31/2018 - SILVER SPRING, MD
SO JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER COMPLAINTS, MY CAR WON'T START EVERY TIME I HIT THE STARTER BUTTON. AFTER I PRESS IT IT MAKES A REALLY LOUD WHINING SOUND, I AM CURRENTLY ON MY 3RD REPLACEMENT STARTER, AND 2ND ALTERNATOR. I THINK IT'S CRAZY, AFTER ALL THESE COMPLAINS EVERYWHERE THAT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE. I GAVE HONDA THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT, BECAUSE OF THEIR HISTORY OF RELIABILITY, BUT THIS IS TOO MUCH. I NEED A NEW STARTER TOO ACTUALLY SO STARTER #4 HERE I COME. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

5/31/2018 - SILVER SPRING, MD
SO JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER COMPLAINTS, MY CAR WON'T START EVERY TIME I HIT THE STARTER BUTTON. AFTER I PRESS IT IT MAKES A REALLY LOUD WHINING SOUND, I AM CURRENTLY ON MY 3RD REPLACEMENT STARTER, AND 2ND ALTERNATOR. I THINK IT'S CRAZY, AFTER ALL THESE COMPLAINS EVERYWHERE THAT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE. I GAVE HONDA THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT, BECAUSE OF THEIR HISTORY OF RELIABILITY, BUT THIS IS TOO MUCH. I NEED A NEW STARTER TOO ACTUALLY SO STARTER #4 HERE I COME. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

5/30/2018 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
TROUBLE STARTING CAR. CHANGING BATTERY DID NOT HELP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds