Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 255 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (5) Power Train (42) Steering (49) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electrical System (41) Equipment Adaptive (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (36) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (15)
Engine (35) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (17) Tires (7) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/24/2015 - JEFFERSONVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS SMEARED IN THE LINE OF VISION ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE WINDSHIELD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN IT RAINED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPER WOULD PUT THE WATER BACK INTO THE LINE OF VISION ON THE DRIVER SIDE WINDSHIELD AFFECTING THE CONTACT+S VISIBILITY. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 5,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/20/2015 - VIENNA, VA
THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME SEVERAL TIMES DURING THE PAST TWO YEARS. WHEN I SLOW DOWN TO TURN A CORNER, OR SLOW DOWN FOR A TRAFFIC LIGHT, GOING AT A SLOW SPEED FROM APPROX. 15 MPH TO 25 MPH, THE CAR APPEARS TO STALL. AS IF THE ENGINE HAS STOPPED. WHEN I PUSH ON THE ACCELERATOR NOTHING HAPPENS. IF I TAKE MY FOOT OFF THE GAS, THEN PUSH DOWN AGAIN, THE CAR SURGES AHEAD. I HAVE CALLED THIS TO THE ATTENTION OF THE DEALER AND THE SERVICE TECH ALWAYS SAYS THAT THEY CHECKED IT AND FOUND NOTHING WRONG. I AM AFRAID THAT ON ONE OF THOSE TIMES THAT THE CAR SUDDENLY LOSES POWER THAT I WILL BE TAILGATED IF THERE IS SOMEONE DIRECTLY BEHIND ME. I AM ALSO AFRAID THAT ONE OF THE TIMES I AGAIN PUT PRESSURE ON THE GAS PEDAL THAT THE CAR MAY SURGE AHEAD TOO FAST AND I MAY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF OTHER HONDA OWNERS HAVE HAD THE SANE EXPERIENCE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/20/2015 - BELLE CHASSE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS OR COMING TO A STOP, THE LIGHTING ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WOULD DIM AND THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. UPON PLACING THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND RESTARTING THE ENGINE, THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE TECHNICIAN WAS NOT ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/18/2015 - NAPLES, FL
THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING ON MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD SPORT SUDDENLY FAIL. TWO OF WHICH OCCURRED AT SPEEDS OF LESS THAN 10 MILES PER HOUR, WHILE MAKING A LEFT/RIGHT TURNS. AFTER COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP I WAS ABLE TO SUCCESSFULLY TURN OFF THE CAR AND RESTARTED IT TO CLEAR THE PROBLEM. THE THIRD TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT AT 45 MILES PER HOUR, A POWER STEERING WARNING MESSAGE FLASHED AS THE FAILURE OCCURRED. HOWEVER ON THE THIRD REOCCURRENCE I TRIED THE SAME THE ACT WITHOUT A CORRECTION. I THEN REALIZED THE CAR WAS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AND HAD IT TOW TO THE DEALER. I ALSO NOTIFIED HONDA OF NORTH AMERICA ON 3-18-15 AT 3:15 HRS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/7/2015 - EASTHAMPTON, MA
TRUNK OPENS ON IT OWN. HAVE TALKED TO OTHER ACCORD SPORT OWNERS WHO HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. MY 2ND ACCORD SPORT PURCHASE AND IT ALSO DOES THE SAMETHING. VERY UPSET, I LEAVE VALUABLES IN THE TRUNK LOCKED AND I WILL COME BACK TO THE CAR WITH THE TRUNK OPEN AT RANDOM TIMES.

View Details

TIRES

2/4/2015 - WEST HILLS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE VEHICLE WAS EQUIPPED WITH CONTINENTAL CONTI PRO CONTACT TIRES, SIZE 195/65R15. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE THREAD SEPARATED FROM THE SIDEWALL AND A BLACK POWDER SUBSTANCE EMITTED. THE TIRE WAS NOT REPLACED. THE APPROXIMATE TIRE AND VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,500.

View Details

STEERING

1/30/2015 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
I WAS SITTING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT AND THE POWER STEERING QUIT WHILE THE CAR WAS STATIONARY. TEN MINUTES LATER THE POWER STEERING QUIT WHILE I WAS MAKING A RIGHT HAND TURN FROM A TRAFFIC LIGHT. IN BOTH CASES THE STEERING RE-SET ITSELF AFTER TURNING THE VEHICLE OFF THEN STARTING IT BACK UP.

View Details

SEATS

1/23/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE HEADREST OF THIS VEHICLE IS SO POORLY DESIGNED THAT AFTER AN HOUR OF SO OF HIGHWAY DRIVING MY NECK AND SHOULDERS BECAME STIFF AND UNCOMFORTABLE. THE ONLY SOLUTION WAS TO REMOVE THE HEADREST. I FELT THIS WAS A SAFETY HAZARD, SO I REINSTALLED THE HEADREST. SHORTLY THEREAFTER MY NECK AND SHOULDER STIFFNESS RETURNED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/21/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
2013 HONDA ACCORD SPORT HAS HAD ITS TRUNK OPEN BY ITSELF ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE TRUNK HAS NEVER OPENED ON IT OWN WHILE IN MOTION BUT WHEN IT IS PARKED. IT IS ONLY DISCOVERED WHEN I WALK BACK TO THE CAR AND SEE THE TRUNK CRACKED OPEN. THIS IS A SECURITY/SAFETY BREACH IN MY CASE AS I SOMETIMES WILL KEEP FIREARMS IN THE SECURITY OF THE TRUNK LEADING TO THE POTENTIAL OF STOLEN FIREARMS FROM AN OPEN TRUNK. I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE TRUNK RANDOMLY OPENING. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME AT LEAST 3 TIMES THROUGHOUT THE OWNERSHIP OF THE CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/21/2015 - LOUISA, VA
FOR OVER A WEEK MY 2013 HONDA SPORT HAD DIFFICULTY STARTING. I WAS THINKING THIS WAS DUE TO THE COLD WEATHER AND IN SPEAKING WITH MY COUSIN WHO HAS SAME VEHICLE HE SAID HIS DID THE SAME AND IT WAS THE NEW TECHNOLOGY WITH THE CVT. SO I FELT OK UNTIL WEDNESDAY JANUARY 14TH I WENT TO LEAVE WORK AND MY CAR WOULD NOT TURN OVER. I HAD 2 PEOPLE TRY AND JUMP ME NOTHING. I HAD TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED TO BROWN'S HONDA IN CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA. THE NEXT DAY I GOT A CALL SAYING THAT MY STARTER HAD GONE AND I WOULD HAVE TO PAY $879 TO REPLACE IT. THE PART ALONE WAS $430 GIVE OR TAKE. I DID NOT HAVE THAT KINDA OF MONEY FOR I HAD TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED TO A LOCAL DEALERSHIP IN MY TOWN AND THE GUY FOUND USED PART OF A 2013 HONDA THAT HAD BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT. TOOK HIM ALL OF AN HOUR TO PUT IT ON. CHARGED $50 FOR LABOR AND PART WAS HAVE THE PRICE. HE SHOWED ME THAT PART THAT HE RETURNED TO ME AND SAID IT WAS DEFECTED. HE EVEN WROTE A LETTER TO HONDA ON MY BEHALF AS WELL. THIS IS JUST RIDICULOUS MY CAR HAS YET TO EVEN SEE IT'S 3RD BIRTHDAY! ALSO MY BACKUP CAMERA TENDS TO GO OUT AS WELL. LIKE WHEN A TV MESSES UP AND GETS STATIC.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds