Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 583 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (31) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (43)
Electrical System (153) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (56) Steering (154) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (3) Structure (18) Visibility (12)
Engine (93) Fuel Propulsion System (14) Seats (43) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (28) Tires (9) Wheels (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 77
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/9/2017 - CRANBERRY TWP, PA
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM WWW.AUTOAIRBAGSETTLEMENT.COM ABOUT AN AIRBAG LAWSUIT FOR MY CAR. THE WEBSITE LISTS MY CAR ON HTTPS://AUTOAIRBAGSETTLEMENT.COM/CONTENT/DOCUMENTS/HONDA/HONDA%20SUBJECT%20VEHICLES.PDF IT ALSO SHOWS UP IF I DO A VIN SEARCH ON THE WEBSITE, BUT HONDA SHOWS NO RECALL FOR IT AND IT IS NOT LISTED ON HERE?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/8/2017 - HIGHLAND PARK, NJ
(FROM THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT'S INVOICE ON 08/09/16) 2 SENSOR ONE WIRES CHEWED ON BY RODENT SHORTING PCM. TRIGGERED SHUT OFF. REPLACED SENSOR. MY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE WIRES WERE NOT VINYL BUT WERE SOY AND THAT'S THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM. THE CAR HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR REPAIR. SINCE THE CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY, I WAS CHARGED $422 TO REPLACE THE SENSOR. I WANT A REFUND. I UNDERSTAND THAT THERE IS A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT AGAINST HONDA OVER THE ISSUE OF THE SOY COATED WIRES. ( MY HUSBAND, ROY BAKER, IS MOST FAMILIAR WITH THIS ISSUE.)

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/6/2017 - LEVELLAND, TX
DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN I HEARD A LOUD NOISE THINKING I HAD A BLOWOUT TO FIND OUT MY SUNROOF GLASS JUST SHATTERED .NOT A CAR WAS AROUND ME WHEN THIS HAPPEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2017 - CARNESVILLE, GA
I HAVE A 2013 HONDA ACCORD AND I HAVE BEEN THE ONLY OWNER. I RECENTLY HAD TO REPLACE THE STARTER! IT'S REDICULOUS TO HAVE TO DO THAT ON A 2013. I WOULD PRESS THE START BUTTON AND IT WOULD JUST CLICK. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS, IT WOULD FINALLY START.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2017 - SAN JOSE, CA
MY 2013 HONDA ACCORD SPORT EXPERIENCED ENGINE STARTING PROBLEM. SOMETIMES IT TOOK 3 OR 4 TIMES TO TURN THE KEY TO GET THE CAR STARTED. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE SUNNYVALE HONDA DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND THEY TOLD ME IT WAS THE STARTER PROBLEM. IT COSTS ME $936 TO REPLACE THE STARTER INCLUDING PARTS AND LABOR. I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT MY CAR IS ONLY ABOUT 4 YEARS OLD WITH LESS THAN 40K MILEAGE HAVING THE STARTER ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. WHAT A SHAME WITH THE HONDA BRAND!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - CONYERS, GA
RECALL NOTICE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/4/2017 - AVON, OH
@31000 MLES,TRUNK LID NO LONGER RESPONDS TO KEY FOB. OPENING TRUNK REQUIRES INSIDE LEVER ACTION. ESTIMATED COST TO REPAIR SEEMS OUT OF REASON FOR A PART THAT FAILED WHILE CAR WAS IN GARAGE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/3/2017 - DELTONA, FL
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2017 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
START BUTTON ISSUE ON 2013 HONDA ACCORD. PERIODICALLY, THE START BUTTON DOES NOT START THE CAR. IT SOUNDS LIKE STATIC. THE CAR EVENTUALLY WILL START AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS. I NOTED MANY COMPLAINTS OF SUCH A SIMILAR PROBLEM ON CARGURUS.COM WEB BLOG. MY CAR ONLY HAS 42,000 MILES. THE DEALER SAID IT WAS THE STARTER AND IT HAS BEEN REPLACED AT A COST OF $1,018.61.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2017 - PLEASANTON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE BATTERY FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V418000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE LOCAL DEALER (KENS HARVEY DUBLIN HONDA, 6300 DUBLIN BLVD, DUBLIN, CA 94568) WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE NOTIFICATION FOR THE PARTS TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 20,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 77
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds