Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 455 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (95) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (52) Steering (128) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (12)
Engine (68) Fuel Propulsion System (14) Seats (42) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (25) Tires (8) Wheels (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/29/2016 - PIMA, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE FCW, LDW, ABS, TRACTION CONTROL, AND POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/28/2016 - DELRAY BEACH, FL
MY CAR IS NOT STARTING. TURN THE KEY AND NOTHING. NO DRAGGING NOISE AND NO CLICKING. ALL THE LIGHTS COME ON. SEEMS TO BE SO COMMON AT THE HONDA DEALERSHIP THEY TELL ME WHATS WRONG BEFORE EVEN EXAMINING THE CAR. THEY SAY ITS THE STARTER. HAVING IT EXAMINED BY THE 3RD AUTO MECHANIC TODAY. ONLY 39,000 MILES, SHOULD NOT BE HAVING THESE OUT OF POCKET EXPENSES. FROM ALL THE RESEARCH I AM DOING, THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2016 - WEYDRS CABE, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THAT CONTACT STRUCK A DEER. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY ON THE DRIVER SIDE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN HOME AND PARKED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 127,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/7/2016 - WESTLAKE VILLAGE, CA
TRAVELING ON FREEWAY AND A POWER STEERING INDICATOR LIGHT TURNED ON (SEE IMAGE). THE STEERING BECAME EXTREMELY DIFFICULT AND THE CAR WAS SLIGHTLY SWAYING (SIMILAR TO DRIVING IN A HIGH WIND AREA, EXCEPT THERE WAS NO WIND). ONCE EXITING THE FREEWAY AND DECREASING THE SPEED THE STEERING BECAME INCREASINGLY DIFFICULT. THE CAR EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE POWER STEERING FAILURE. ONCE SAFELY AT A GAS STATION THE CAR WAS SHUT OFF AND TURNED ON AGAIN. AT THIS POINT, THE POWER STEERING RETURNED TO NORMAL. CAR WAS DRIVEN TO A HONDA DEALERSHIP FOR INSPECTION AND SERVICING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2016 - TUSTIN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/5/2016 - MOCKSVILLE, NC
WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY ALL FOUR REPLACED WAS DEFECTIVE THE ALL HAS 72,000 MILE AND NOW THE ABS HAS WENT BAD AND THE TPS SYSTEM IS BAD . THE ALUMINUM RIMS FOR BREAKING DO TO SALT CORROSION TWO OF THE FOUR RIMS BROKE COST TO REPLACE EACH RIM 435 IF THE RIMS AREN'T APART OF SAFETY AND ABS AND TPS ISN'T A QUALITY COMPONENTS DIDN'T KNOW CAR IS SAFE ON THE ROAD

View Details

WHEELS

11/5/2016 - MOCKSVILLE, NC
WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY ALL FOUR REPLACED WAS DEFECTIVE THE ALL HAS 72,000 MILE AND NOW THE ABS HAS WENT BAD AND THE TPS SYSTEM IS BAD . THE ALUMINUM RIMS FOR BREAKING DO TO SALT CORROSION TWO OF THE FOUR RIMS BROKE COST TO REPLACE EACH RIM 435 IF THE RIMS AREN'T APART OF SAFETY AND ABS AND TPS ISN'T A QUALITY COMPONENTS DIDN'T KNOW CAR IS SAFE ON THE ROAD

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/26/2016 - PLEASANTVILLE, OH
MY 2013 IS AT 38,000 MILES AND I SMELL FUEL WHEN THE VEHICLE IS BEING STARTED. I SHOW A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE BUT WHEN I ENTER MY VIN# IT SAYS MY VEHICLE ISN'T IN THE RECALL. SOMETHING IS GOING ON AND I THINK IT NEEDS LOOKED INTO. IF THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE THAT CAUSED THE RECALL FOR SOME MODELS, IT'S ODD THAT IT'S ALSO HAPPENING TO MINE BUT MY VEHICLE ISN'T IN THE RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

10/21/2016 - HAYESVILLE, NC
WHILE DRIVING AT ABOUT 30 MILES AN HR. ATTEMPTING TO CHANGE LANES JUST BEFORE A TRAFFIC LIGHT SUDDENLY STEERING THE CAR BECAME DIFFICULT AND I NOTICED A WARNING LIGHT ON. I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER STOP THE CAR THEN RESTART IT WITHOUT A STEERING PROBLEM. MENTIONING IT TO MY SON, HE RECALLED HAVING THE SAME TROUBLE WITH MY CAR 3 WEEKS AGO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/19/2016 - SUNBURY, OH
WHILE PARKING, BUT STOPPED, THE CAR SPED OUT OF CONTROL. FOOT BRAKE AND HAND BRAKE FAILED TO STOP THE SPEEDING CAR. IT LEAPED OVER A CURB AND INTO A RETENTION POND. THE DOORS REFUSED TO UNLOCK. DRIVER AND PASSENGER ESCAPED THRU WINDOWS AND ONTO THE ROOF. PREVIOUSLY, THE UNATTENDED CAR HAD LOCKED ITSELF AND WINDOWS AND SUNROOF HAD OPENED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE TWO FOBS WERE ON CUP HOOKS IN THE HOUSE. HONDA SHOWS NO INTEREST.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds