Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2013 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 473 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (28)
Electrical System (99) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (53) Steering (133) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (12)
Engine (72) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (42) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (26) Tires (8) Wheels (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/24/2017 - GREENBURGH, NY
MY DRIVER SIDE FRONT AND REAR DOORS DID NOT OPEN DURING THE WINTER SEASON. I SUSPECT THEY WERE FROZEN FROM THE COLD WEATHER. BUT THEN AGAIN IT ONLY OCCURRED ON THE DRIVER SIDE. SOMEWHAT OF AN SAFETY ISSUE I WOULD THINK.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/16/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY TRANSMISSION FLUID WAS VERY LOW SO I TOOK IT IN TO THE DEALERSHIP TO GET IT CHECKED OUT. PRIOR TO THIS MY BROTHER DROVE MY CAR AND SAID IT WAS NOT GOING INTO GEARS SMOOTHLY. WHEN I TOOK IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP THE REPRESENTATIVE SAID LOW TRANSMISSION FLUID CAN MAKE THE CAR RUN NOT TOO SMOOTH. HE DID MENTIONED THAT THERE WAS A NOTICE FOR A FOUL SPARK PLUG AND TOLD ME TO DRIVE THE CAR FOR A FEW DAYS AND IF THE PROBLEM DOESN'T FIX ITSELF THEN TO BRING IT BACK IN SO THEY CAN LOOK FURTHER INTO THE PROBLEM. MY CONCERN IS IF I HAVE A RECALL AND I AM HAVING PROBLEMS THAT COULD BE CAUSED BY A FAULTY SPARK PLUG SHOULDN'T THEY AUTOMATICALLY BRING MY CAR IN AND REPLACE THE SPARK PLUGS? ON YOUR SITE IT APPEARS THAT I HAVE HAD TWO RECALLS FOR MY VEHICLE. NOT ONCE HAVE I BEEN NOTIFIED BY THE DEALERSHIP. THIS IS NEW TO ME. I'M NOT FAMILIAR WITH THIS PROCESS. CAN YOU PLEASE GIVE ME SOME GUIDANCE? THANK YOU, CONCERNED CUSTOMER

View Details

ENGINE

3/16/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY TRANSMISSION FLUID WAS VERY LOW SO I TOOK IT IN TO THE DEALERSHIP TO GET IT CHECKED OUT. PRIOR TO THIS MY BROTHER DROVE MY CAR AND SAID IT WAS NOT GOING INTO GEARS SMOOTHLY. WHEN I TOOK IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP THE REPRESENTATIVE SAID LOW TRANSMISSION FLUID CAN MAKE THE CAR RUN NOT TOO SMOOTH. HE DID MENTIONED THAT THERE WAS A NOTICE FOR A FOUL SPARK PLUG AND TOLD ME TO DRIVE THE CAR FOR A FEW DAYS AND IF THE PROBLEM DOESN'T FIX ITSELF THEN TO BRING IT BACK IN SO THEY CAN LOOK FURTHER INTO THE PROBLEM. MY CONCERN IS IF I HAVE A RECALL AND I AM HAVING PROBLEMS THAT COULD BE CAUSED BY A FAULTY SPARK PLUG SHOULDN'T THEY AUTOMATICALLY BRING MY CAR IN AND REPLACE THE SPARK PLUGS? ON YOUR SITE IT APPEARS THAT I HAVE HAD TWO RECALLS FOR MY VEHICLE. NOT ONCE HAVE I BEEN NOTIFIED BY THE DEALERSHIP. THIS IS NEW TO ME. I'M NOT FAMILIAR WITH THIS PROCESS. CAN YOU PLEASE GIVE ME SOME GUIDANCE? THANK YOU, CONCERNED CUSTOMER

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/14/2017 - RED BUD, IL
I CURRENTLY HAVE THE FRONT COLLISION WARNING AND LANE DEPARTURE FAILURE READOUT DISPLAY ALONG WITH THE FOLLOWING YELLOW SERVICE LIGHTS; FCW, LDW , ESP, ABS, ELECTRONIC STEERING AND TPS LIGHTS ACTIVATED. THE FRONT COLLISION WARNING, LANE DEPARTURE SAFETY FEATURE, ANTI-BRAKING SYSTEM AND ELECTRONIC STABILITY ARE NOT WORKING AT THIS TIME AS I DROVE TO THE DEALERSHIP THIS MORNING WHILE IT WAS SNOWING (VEHICLE OBVIOUSLY IN MOTION). I"M CURRENTLY WAITING FOR RESOLUTION FROM THE DEALERSHIP AND AMERICAN HONDA CORPORATION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/14/2017 - RED BUD, IL
I CURRENTLY HAVE THE FRONT COLLISION WARNING AND LANE DEPARTURE FAILURE READOUT DISPLAY ALONG WITH THE FOLLOWING YELLOW SERVICE LIGHTS; FCW, LDW , ESP, ABS, ELECTRONIC STEERING AND TPS LIGHTS ACTIVATED. THE FRONT COLLISION WARNING, LANE DEPARTURE SAFETY FEATURE, ANTI-BRAKING SYSTEM AND ELECTRONIC STABILITY ARE NOT WORKING AT THIS TIME AS I DROVE TO THE DEALERSHIP THIS MORNING WHILE IT WAS SNOWING (VEHICLE OBVIOUSLY IN MOTION). I"M CURRENTLY WAITING FOR RESOLUTION FROM THE DEALERSHIP AND AMERICAN HONDA CORPORATION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/14/2017 - RED BUD, IL
I CURRENTLY HAVE THE FRONT COLLISION WARNING AND LANE DEPARTURE FAILURE READOUT DISPLAY ALONG WITH THE FOLLOWING YELLOW SERVICE LIGHTS; FCW, LDW , ESP, ABS, ELECTRONIC STEERING AND TPS LIGHTS ACTIVATED. THE FRONT COLLISION WARNING, LANE DEPARTURE SAFETY FEATURE, ANTI-BRAKING SYSTEM AND ELECTRONIC STABILITY ARE NOT WORKING AT THIS TIME AS I DROVE TO THE DEALERSHIP THIS MORNING WHILE IT WAS SNOWING (VEHICLE OBVIOUSLY IN MOTION). I"M CURRENTLY WAITING FOR RESOLUTION FROM THE DEALERSHIP AND AMERICAN HONDA CORPORATION.

View Details

ENGINE

3/10/2017 - LOGAN, UT
INTERMITTENTLY, MAYBE 30-50 TIMES IN TOTAL IN THE 112K MILES I'VE DRIVEN THE CAR, WHEN YOU DEPRESS THE BRAKE AND PUSH THE START BUTTON, ALL THE DASH LIGHTS COME ON, BUT THE STARTER DOES NOT TURN. THERE A NOISE OF AN ELECTRICAL SWITCH TURNING IN THE DASH, BUT I DON'T THINK IT IS THE STARTER SOLENOID. I REPLACED THE BATTERY, BUT THAT DIDN'T HELP. I'VE READ OF A BRAKE SWITCH NOT TELLING THE STARTER IT WAS OKAY TO START, BUT HAVEN'T CHECKED THAT. I'VE READ HONDA REPLACING THE STARTER, BUT I HAVEN'T DONE THAT. SOME POSTS SAY REPLACE THE START SWITCH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/8/2017 - APALACHICOLA, FL
ON JUNE 26, 2015 WE DISCOVERED THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS HAD DEPLOYED SOME TIME DURING THE NIGHT ON THIS 2012 HONDA ACCORD. MY DAUGHTER HAD HAD AN ACCIDENT IN EARLY MAY 2015, BUT THE DAMAGE WAS MINOR. ON THE DRIVER+S SIDE FRONT. AROUND THE SAME TIME, HER MIRROR GOT KNOCKED OFF HER PASSENGER DOOR. I CONTACTED HONDA, WHO EVENTUALLY SAID THEY HAD DETERMINED IT WAS NOT A DEFECT AND THAT I NEEDED TO PURSUE A CLAIM WITH MY AUTO INSURANCE. MY CASE NUMBER WITH HONDA IS 373-1168. I MADE A CLAIM WITH MY INSURANCE COMPANY, PROGRESSIVE. THAT CLAIM NUMBER IS 15-2931018. I SENT NHTSA AN EMAIL COMPLAINT AT THAT TIME, BUT NEVER HEARD BACK. TODAY I RECEIVED AN AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE ON A 2012 HONDA ACCORD MY YOUNGEST DAUGHTER OWNS. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT NHTSA HAS NOT RESPONDED. I ULTIMATELY PAID $2,984.60 IN REPAIRS FOR THE AIRBAGS. HONDA AIRBAGS HAVE A KNOWN AIRBAG PROBLEM. I THINK NHTSA SHOULD MAKE THEM REIMBURSE ME. I HAVE ATTACHED A COPY OF THE INVOICE. MY EMAIL IS JGORDON@SHULERLAWFL.COM. MY PHONE (CELL) IS 850-653-5551. MY MAILING ADDRESS IS P.O. BOX 850, APALACHICOLA, FL 32329. PLEASE HELP. SINCERELY, J. GORDON SHULER

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/27/2017 - GUTHRIE, OK
PROBLEM WITH WINDOWS/SUNROOF: CAR PARKED IN OKC PARKING LOT FOR 11+ HOURS AND WHEN WENT TO LEAVE, ALL FOUR WINDOWS WERE DOWN AND SUNROOF WAS OPEN. CAR REMAINED LOCKED. THIS IS SECURITY ISSUE SINCE ANYONE CAN ACCESS VEHICLE AND EVEN OPEN TRUNK (NOTHING WOULD BE SAFE).

View Details

STEERING

2/25/2017 - GAINESVILLE, FL
STEERING GETS PULLED TO ONE SIDE. THOUGHT MIGHT BE THE ALIGNMENT BUT THAT DID NOT FIX ANYTHING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds