Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2013 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 138 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (13) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (14) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (5)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (15) Tires (11) Wheels (5)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (11)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/2/2016 - MARLBORO, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR CABLE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,500.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2016 - RENO, NV
IMA WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND LOST POWER. SLOWED ALMOST TO A STOP WHILE ON HIGHWAY. I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT TO DEALERHIP WITH FLASHING HAZZARD LIGHTS GOING 20 MPH. HONDA DEALERSHIP RAN DIAGNOSTIC AND SAYS CODE POAE1. TROUBLEHOT CODE AND TELLING ME NOT IMA BATTERY PROBLEM THAT WOUDL BE COVERED UNDER WARRANYT, BUT MOTHERBOARD PROBLEM WHICH IS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. MOTHERBOARD PART IS BACKORDERED AND MAY TAKE MONTHS. I ASKED FOR DOCUMENTATION THAT IT IS NOT A COVERED UNDER ELECTRICAL WARRANTY BECAUSE IMA AND THEY SAY NO. SAYS THEY WILL GIVE ME PAPERWORK AFTER IF IS FIXED. $2000

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/21/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL!!?! AIRBAG INDICATOR ISSUES STARTING AT 45 MI. CHECK AIRBAG WARNING IS NOW ON ALWAYS. IT'S TAKEN OVER MY LCD DISPLAY SCREEN COMPLETELY MAKING IT USELESS I.E. MAINTENANCE INFO, MILEAGE, HANDSFREE EQUIP. OPTIONS. EVERYTHING (ASIDE FROM BACK UP CAMERA, STILL FUNCTIONING WHILE IN REVERSE) AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR HAS DISABLE ALL COMPONENTS ON STEERING WHEEL I.E. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL, VOLUME ECT.. STILL NO RECALL? I'M SCARED FOR MY FAMILIES SAFETY! DO SOMETHING HONDA. SOMEONE NEEDS TO MAKE HONDA ADDRESS THESE ISSUES ASAP!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/21/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL!!?! AIRBAG INDICATOR ISSUES STARTING AT 45 MI. CHECK AIRBAG WARNING IS NOW ON ALWAYS. IT'S TAKEN OVER MY LCD DISPLAY SCREEN COMPLETELY MAKING IT USELESS I.E. MAINTENANCE INFO, MILEAGE, HANDSFREE EQUIP. OPTIONS. EVERYTHING (ASIDE FROM BACK UP CAMERA, STILL FUNCTIONING WHILE IN REVERSE) AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR HAS DISABLE ALL COMPONENTS ON STEERING WHEEL I.E. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL, VOLUME ECT.. STILL NO RECALL? I'M SCARED FOR MY FAMILIES SAFETY! DO SOMETHING HONDA. SOMEONE NEEDS TO MAKE HONDA ADDRESS THESE ISSUES ASAP!

View Details

STEERING

8/21/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL!!?! AIRBAG INDICATOR ISSUES STARTING AT 45 MI. CHECK AIRBAG WARNING IS NOW ON ALWAYS. IT'S TAKEN OVER MY LCD DISPLAY SCREEN COMPLETELY MAKING IT USELESS I.E. MAINTENANCE INFO, MILEAGE, HANDSFREE EQUIP. OPTIONS. EVERYTHING (ASIDE FROM BACK UP CAMERA, STILL FUNCTIONING WHILE IN REVERSE) AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR HAS DISABLE ALL COMPONENTS ON STEERING WHEEL I.E. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL, VOLUME ECT.. STILL NO RECALL? I'M SCARED FOR MY FAMILIES SAFETY! DO SOMETHING HONDA. SOMEONE NEEDS TO MAKE HONDA ADDRESS THESE ISSUES ASAP!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/14/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, GA
THERE IS A LEAK FROM THE GAS TANK ON THE 2013 HONDA CIVIC. ~ 33000 MILES ARE ON THE HONDA CIVIC. MANY DIFFERENT SOURCES OF IGNITION COULD CAUSE A FIRE, OR POTENTIALLY AN EXPLOSION. THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY WHEN I DETERMINED THERE WAS A LEAK. CAR WAS TOWED BACK TO DEALER: CURRY HONDA, CHAMBLEE, GA 30341

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/22/2016 - LITTLEROCK, CA
I HAD A TOTAL HUB FAILURE. LUCKILY I WAS ONLY GOING ABOUT 9MPH IN A PARKING LOT MAKING A SLIGHT TURN WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. I HAD TO HAVE THE MECHANIC REPLACE THE KNUCKLE, HUB, BEARING, CALIPER AND BRACKET ALONG WITH ABS SENSOR. IF I WOULD'VE BEEN ON THE FREEWAY IT WOULD'VE BEEN REALLY BAD. THE CAR HAS 95K MILES AND MAINTENANCES REGULARLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/22/2016 - LITTLEROCK, CA
I HAD A TOTAL HUB FAILURE. LUCKILY I WAS ONLY GOING ABOUT 9MPH IN A PARKING LOT MAKING A SLIGHT TURN WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. I HAD TO HAVE THE MECHANIC REPLACE THE KNUCKLE, HUB, BEARING, CALIPER AND BRACKET ALONG WITH ABS SENSOR. IF I WOULD'VE BEEN ON THE FREEWAY IT WOULD'VE BEEN REALLY BAD. THE CAR HAS 95K MILES AND MAINTENANCES REGULARLY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/22/2016 - LITTLEROCK, CA
I HAD A TOTAL HUB FAILURE. LUCKILY I WAS ONLY GOING ABOUT 9MPH IN A PARKING LOT MAKING A SLIGHT TURN WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. I HAD TO HAVE THE MECHANIC REPLACE THE KNUCKLE, HUB, BEARING, CALIPER AND BRACKET ALONG WITH ABS SENSOR. IF I WOULD'VE BEEN ON THE FREEWAY IT WOULD'VE BEEN REALLY BAD. THE CAR HAS 95K MILES AND MAINTENANCES REGULARLY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/14/2016 - WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA
MILEAGE CONSISTENTLY 20.8, FAR LOW THAN REPRESENTED WITH CONSERVATIVE DRIVING. DEALER TEST DRIVE 50 MPG. OTHER DEALER REPRESENTS ALL TEST DRIVES COME BACK 50 MPG. ALLEGING FRAUD BY HONDA ON TEST DRIVES (MAYBE SIMILAR TO VW EXHAUST TESTING). CALLED HONDA HQ, ONLY TOLD THEY WILL DOCUMENT COMPLAINT, BUT HAD TO INSIST TO GIVE VIN AGAIN AS CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON CLAIMED ACCIDENTALLY DELETED WHEN I ASKED IF HE COULD ID WHO MAKE THE COMPLAINT. MY PREVIOUS HONDA, ACCORD V6 GOT BETTER MILEAGE. PURCHASED VEHICLE NEW APRIL 2014.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds