Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2013 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 138 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (13) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (14) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (5)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (15) Tires (11) Wheels (5)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (11)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/11/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
MY HAZARDS LIGHTS CUT OUT 10/10/15 WHEN I PUT THE CAR IN REVERSE AND THE HAZARD LIGHTS WOULDN'T COME BACK ON AND LATER MY CAR WOULD NOT START. AAA SAID THE BATTERY, ALTRANATOR, & STARTER WERE FINE AND THAT SOMETHING WAS DRAINING THE BATTERY. I TRIED STARTING MY CAR TODAY 10/11/15 AND IT WOULD NOT START. SOMETHING ELECTRICAL IS DRAINING MY BATTERY.

View Details

WHEELS

10/8/2015 - KINGSPORT, TN
I STARTED GETTING A NOTICE TO CHECK TIRE PRESSURE. I CHECKED IT AND THEN NEXT DAY MY CAR WAS PARKED ALL DAY, THE FOLLOWING DAY I WENT TO MY CAR TO DRIVE TO MY MOM'S 50 MILES AWAY, THE NOTICE TO CHECK TIRE PRESSURE CAME ON AGAIN, I STOPPED AND MY BACK PASSENGER TIRE WAS ALMOST FLAT. IT WAS SUNDAY AND THE ONLY PLACE OPEN WAS WALMART AUTOMOTIVE DEPT. THEY TOOK TIRE OFF TO FIX IT AND FOUND THAT TIRE'S SIDEWALL HAD BLOWN OUT MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO REPAIR THE TIRE. IT WAS A CONTINENTAL TIRE. I HAD TO PURCHASE ANOTHER BRAND TIRE AND I AM TAKING THE DAMAGED TIRE TO HONDA. I ONLY HAVE 24,000 MILES AND THE SIDE BLOWN OUT WAS THE SIDE INSIDE OF THE WHEEL WELL. I ONLY DRIVE ON MAIN HIGHWAYS AND WOULD HAVE HAD A BLOW OUT HAD I NOT CHECKED IT OUT.

View Details

SEATS

9/25/2015 - SCHAUMBURG, IL
THE HEAD RESTRAINT AND SEAT ARE AWFUL. NECK IS SO FAR PUSHED FORWARD, IT GOES NUMB, GETS STIFF, TRAVELS TO THE REST OF BODY. GET INCREDIBLY DIZZY AFTER DRIVING. LEGS GET STIFF AND NUMB FROM NO LOWER LUMBAR SUPPORT. NEVER HAD ANYTHING EVEN REMOTELY CLOSE TO THIS ISSUE BEFORE PURCHASING CAR. I'M A TRAINER, LIVE A VERY ACTIVE LIFE. MY QUALITY OF LIFE HAS DECREASED DUE TO PAIN AND SUFFERING FROM THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/21/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE KEY WAS IN THE ON POSITION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO START AFTER ANOTHER ATTEMPT AND THE VEHICLE DROVE FORWARD INDEPENDENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE DROVE OVER THE SIDEWALK AND CRASHED INTO A BUILDING. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,447.

View Details

STEERING

9/21/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE KEY WAS IN THE ON POSITION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO START AFTER ANOTHER ATTEMPT AND THE VEHICLE DROVE FORWARD INDEPENDENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE DROVE OVER THE SIDEWALK AND CRASHED INTO A BUILDING. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,447.

View Details

ENGINE

9/21/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE KEY WAS IN THE ON POSITION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO START AFTER ANOTHER ATTEMPT AND THE VEHICLE DROVE FORWARD INDEPENDENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE DROVE OVER THE SIDEWALK AND CRASHED INTO A BUILDING. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,447.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/21/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE KEY WAS IN THE ON POSITION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO START AFTER ANOTHER ATTEMPT AND THE VEHICLE DROVE FORWARD INDEPENDENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE DROVE OVER THE SIDEWALK AND CRASHED INTO A BUILDING. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,447.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/22/2015 - HENDERSON, NV
WTHILE DRIVING AND SLOWING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A FLASHING YELLOW LIGHT INTERSECTION AND BEING AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION, I DRIVE TWO FOOTED, FOR QUICKER RESPONSE TIME. UPON STEPPING ON ACCELERATOR THE VEHICLE HESITATES FOR 3-4 SECONDS BEFORE PICKING UP SPEED. WHEN TAKEN TO THE DEALER, I AM TOLD IT IS A 2 FOOTED DRIVER ISSUE AND NOTHING THEY CAN BE DONE. I HAVE LEFT IT 24 HOURS AND BEEN TOLD, 'NO PROBLEM FOUND'. I HAVE HAD TO CHANGE MY HABITS TO ALLOW FOR IT. IT IS INTERMITTENT, AND IF IT IS A 2 FOOTED ISSUE, WHY INTERMITTENT? I HAVE NOT HAVE NOT CHANGED TO 1 FOOT DRIVING? SHOULD BE ALWAYS. I AM HIGHLY CONSIDERING GETTING A DIFFERENT BRAND VEHICLE. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE IN THIS ONE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/22/2015 - HENDERSON, NV
WTHILE DRIVING AND SLOWING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A FLASHING YELLOW LIGHT INTERSECTION AND BEING AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION, I DRIVE TWO FOOTED, FOR QUICKER RESPONSE TIME. UPON STEPPING ON ACCELERATOR THE VEHICLE HESITATES FOR 3-4 SECONDS BEFORE PICKING UP SPEED. WHEN TAKEN TO THE DEALER, I AM TOLD IT IS A 2 FOOTED DRIVER ISSUE AND NOTHING THEY CAN BE DONE. I HAVE LEFT IT 24 HOURS AND BEEN TOLD, 'NO PROBLEM FOUND'. I HAVE HAD TO CHANGE MY HABITS TO ALLOW FOR IT. IT IS INTERMITTENT, AND IF IT IS A 2 FOOTED ISSUE, WHY INTERMITTENT? I HAVE NOT HAVE NOT CHANGED TO 1 FOOT DRIVING? SHOULD BE ALWAYS. I AM HIGHLY CONSIDERING GETTING A DIFFERENT BRAND VEHICLE. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE IN THIS ONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2015 - HENDERSON, NV
WTHILE DRIVING AND SLOWING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A FLASHING YELLOW LIGHT INTERSECTION AND BEING AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION, I DRIVE TWO FOOTED, FOR QUICKER RESPONSE TIME. UPON STEPPING ON ACCELERATOR THE VEHICLE HESITATES FOR 3-4 SECONDS BEFORE PICKING UP SPEED. WHEN TAKEN TO THE DEALER, I AM TOLD IT IS A 2 FOOTED DRIVER ISSUE AND NOTHING THEY CAN BE DONE. I HAVE LEFT IT 24 HOURS AND BEEN TOLD, 'NO PROBLEM FOUND'. I HAVE HAD TO CHANGE MY HABITS TO ALLOW FOR IT. IT IS INTERMITTENT, AND IF IT IS A 2 FOOTED ISSUE, WHY INTERMITTENT? I HAVE NOT HAVE NOT CHANGED TO 1 FOOT DRIVING? SHOULD BE ALWAYS. I AM HIGHLY CONSIDERING GETTING A DIFFERENT BRAND VEHICLE. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE IN THIS ONE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds