Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2013 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 160 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (14) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (9) Visibility (5)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (14) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (6)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (17) Tires (11) Wheels (5)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (13)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/20/2016 - NORTH BERGEN, NJ
TPMS INDICATOR LIGHT ON. TIRES INFLATED AT THE PROPER PRESSURE. I HAD SAME PROBLEM WITH MY 2011 HONDA CIVIC, DEALER WANTED TO CHARGE $112 PER TIRE TO CORRECT IT. THIS IS HIGHWAY ROBBERY NHTSA SHOULD NOT ALLOW IT. OTHERWISE CAR DRIVES FINE, IT IS JUST ONE MORE GIMMICK AUTO MANUFACTURERS INJECT W/FEDERAL BLESSING TO RIP-OFF CONSUMERS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/13/2016 - NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL
CVT - ISSUES WITH TRANSMISSION - MY CAR HAS NOT BEEN THE SAME RECENTLY AND I BELIEVE IT'S THE CV TRANSMISSION. WHEN I DRIVE AT HIGH SPEEDS (SUCH AS 50MPH OR MORE, THE CAR SEEMS TO BE STUCK IN A LOWER GEAR). THE CAR RUNS ROUGH AND IT SOUNDS LIKE IT'S A LOWER GEAR WHEN IT DRIVES. I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP (AVENTURA HONDA IN FLORIDA) AND THEY SAW NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. THEY DID A TRANSMISSION FLUSH JUST TO BE SAFE AND I STILL HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. I SAW THAT HONDA HAD A RECALL ON THE CVT TRANSMISSION FOR THE 2014 AND 2013 HONDA CIVIC MODELS. I CAN ONLY BEGIN TO WONDER IF THE 2013 MODEL ALSO HAS DEFECTS. I HAVE ABOUT 47,000 MILES ON MY CAR AND I AM THE ORIGINAL OWNER. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THE 2013 HONDA CIVIC MODEL FOR POSSIBLE DEFECTS IN THE CVT. I SPENT $149 FOR A FLUSH THAT DID NOTING TO ALLEVIATE THE NOISY AND ROUGH TRANSMISSION ISSUE AND HAD TO RENT A CAR FOR $65 WHILE I WAITED FOR THE SERVICE TO BE DONE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/22/2016 - OAKLAND, CA
MY 2013 HONDA CIVIC HESITATES WHEN I ATTEMPT TO ACCELERATE SUDDENLY. THIS IS DANGEROUS WHEN TRYING TO MAKE A LEFT HAND TURN IN FRONT OF ONCOMING TRAFFIC, OR MERGE AT A FREEWAY ENTRY AND ACCELERATE TO HIGHWAY SPEEDS. THE ELECTRONIC FUEL INJECTION, COMPUTER CONTROL OR THE ENGINE OR CV TRANSMISSION MAY BE THE CAUSE. I SUSPECT THE COMPUTER CONTROL, AS THE CAR IS EQUIPPED WITH "ECO MODE". BUT THE PROBLEM OCCURS WHETHER "ECO MODE" IS ON OR OFF. THIS HAS HAPPENED REPEATEDLY, BUT I WILL ONLY LIST THE MOST RECENT ISSUE BELOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/22/2016 - OAKLAND, CA
MY 2013 HONDA CIVIC HESITATES WHEN I ATTEMPT TO ACCELERATE SUDDENLY. THIS IS DANGEROUS WHEN TRYING TO MAKE A LEFT HAND TURN IN FRONT OF ONCOMING TRAFFIC, OR MERGE AT A FREEWAY ENTRY AND ACCELERATE TO HIGHWAY SPEEDS. THE ELECTRONIC FUEL INJECTION, COMPUTER CONTROL OR THE ENGINE OR CV TRANSMISSION MAY BE THE CAUSE. I SUSPECT THE COMPUTER CONTROL, AS THE CAR IS EQUIPPED WITH "ECO MODE". BUT THE PROBLEM OCCURS WHETHER "ECO MODE" IS ON OR OFF. THIS HAS HAPPENED REPEATEDLY, BUT I WILL ONLY LIST THE MOST RECENT ISSUE BELOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/20/2016 - JACKSON HEIGHTS, NY
ALL 9TH GENERATION CIVICS ARE EQUIPED WITH STOCK UNDER POWERED HORNS. SAFTEY ISSUE, SINCE OTHER CARS WON'T HEAR IT TO AVOID A COLLISION. SOME DEALERS OFFER A HORN UPGRADE, BUT THE LABOR WOULD BE COSTLY DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE BUMPER COVER HAS TO BE REMOVED AND RE INSTALLED.

View Details

SEATS

2/27/2016 - DERWOOD, MD
DRIVER'S SEAT IS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. AFTER DRIVING ONLY A FEW MILES MY BACK AND LEGS BEGIN TO ACHE BECAUSE OF THE POOR SEAT CUSHION DESIGN, THE CONCAVE SEAT BACK WITHOUT ANY LUMBAR SUPPORT, AND THE FORWARD LEANING HEAD RESTRAINT THAT KEEPS ME FROM STRAIGHTENING MY BACK WHILE STILL MAINTAINING CONTACT WITH THE SEAT BACK. I'M TEMPTED TO REMOVE THE HEAD RESTRAINT TO REDUCE THE PAIN SOMEWHAT. NO MANUFACTURER OR DEALERSHIP REPAIRS HAVE BEEN REQUESTED BECAUSE HONDA APPARENTLY DOES NOT SEE THIS AS A PROBLEM THAT IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/17/2015 - PHOENIX, AZ
YOU CAN HEAR FUEL SLOSHING AROUND IN FUEL TANK WHEN TANK IS FULL WHEN STOPPING, GOING FROM A STOP, GOING UP OR DOWN A DRIVEWAY VERY ANNOYING. HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE THE CAR WAS BRAND NEW

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/15/2015 - VALPARAISO, FL
TAKATA RECALL, I NOTICED YESTERDAY WHEN ROLLING MY WINDOWS DOWN THAT MY BACK LEFT WINDOW WAS NOT ROLLING DOWN. WHEN I WAS PARKED I TRIED PUSHING THE BUTTON UP AND DOWN TO SEE IF IT WOULD ROLL DOWN AND IT WOULDN'T. IT MADE A SLIGHT CLICKING SOUND AND THAN STOPPED. TODAY, I CALLED GARY SMITH HONDA TO SEE WHAT THE ISSUE MAY BE AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE MOTOR INSIDE THE DOOR. I CALLED AUTO ZONE AND THEY LOOKED UP THE YEAR AND MODEL OF MY CAR TO FIND THE CORRECT PART AND THAN INFORMED ME THAT THE PART WAS SOLD OUT LOCALLY AND THE VENDOR ONLINE WAS ALSO SOLD OUT FOR THE YEAR AND MAKE OF MY CAR. WITH THAT SAID, THERE'S A STRONG INDICATION I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE HAVING THE PROBLEM. I FIND IT OUT OF THE USUAL FOR A WINDOW THAT IS RARELY IF EVER ROLLED DOWN TO HAVE A MOTOR GO OUT. THE OTHER WINDOWS ROLL UP AND DOWN WITH NO PROBLEM.

View Details

SEATS

12/14/2015 - WESTLAKE, OH
HEADREST TO FAR FORWARD, CAUSING NECK PAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2015 - FORT VALLEY, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE HYDROPLANED AND CRASHED HEAD ON INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS PARTIALLY DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED AN UNKNOWN INJURY THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN IMPOUND LOT BY AN INDEPENDENT TOWING COMPANY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds