Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI ACCENT - 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 29 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (4)
Engine (4) Power Train (5) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

1/17/2015 - RUSH, CO
THE CAR WAS SOLD TO US WITH NO SPARE TIME. IT HAS AN AIR CAN SYSTEM TO INFLATE A TIRE. THIS WILL NOT WORK ON A BLOW OUT. THE SYSTEM IS FAULTY AND A SAFETY HAZARD ESPECIALLY WITH A BLOW OUT ON THE INTERSTATE. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE HARD TO FIGURE OUT AND HAVING A FLAT TIRE IS STRESSFUL AND DANGEROUS ENOUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO TRY AND FIGURE OUT A FAULTY SYSTEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/12/2015 - MOUNT AIRY, MD
I OWNED MY HYUNDAI ACCENT SINCE OCTOBER OF 2012, THE VEHICLE DID COME WITH A SPARE TIRE, AFTER A FEW OIL CHANGES I NOTICED MY SPARE TIRE WAS MISSING FROM THE VEHICLE. AROUND 45,000 MILES ON THE VEHICLE I NOTICED MY BRAKES WERE MAKING A NOISE ALONG WITH THE ROTERS, THE VEHICLE IS NEW AND SHOULD NOT BE HAVING THESE VEHICLE ISSUES. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS VEHICLE AND WOULD LIKE THE ROTER SITUATION FIXED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, I WILL BE CHECKING MY WARRANTY ON THE VEHICLE. I AM DISAPPOINTED WITH THE VEHICLE ISSUE AND WOULD LIKE THIS FIXED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/2/2015 - WASHINGTON, DC
I EXPERIENCED THEFT IN MY VEHICLE WHICH WAS PARKED IN FRONT OF MY HOME DUE TO A MALFUNCTIONING REMOTE ANTI-THEFT ALARM SYSTEM. I HAVE A HYUNDAI ACCENT 2013 THAT CONTAINS THE FOLLOWING SECURITY FEATURES: POWER DOORS AND LOCKS, WHEEL LOCKS, AIRBAGS, HYUNDAI ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE, REMOTE ANTI-THEFT ALARM SYSTEM, THEFT PROTECTION DECALS ON WINDOWS.

View Details

WHEELS

1/1/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I ALSO PURCHASED A 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT BRAND NEW LESS THAN ONE YEAR LATER HAD 15000 MILES ON IT AND HAD TO REPLACE ALL 4 KUHMO TIRES BECAUSE THEY ALL HAD BUBBLES IN THEM CONTACTED HYUNDAI THEY DID NOT CARE AND DID NOTHING FOR ME!!!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/9/2014 - MOUNT AIRY, MD
I OWN A 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT, THE RODERS ON THE VEHICLE AND BRAKES ARE GIVING ME DIFFICULTIES, THE VEHICLE MAKES A LOAD NOISE WHILE DRIVING WHICH IS VERY ANNOYING, MY SPARE TIRE WAS TAKEN FROM THE VEHICLE. I THOUGHT I HAD A WARRANTY ON THE VEHICLE, I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THIS WARRANTY COVERS THE VEHICLE. I AM DISAPPOINTED THAT I PURCHASED A NEW VEHICLE WITH ISSUES LIKE THIS I AM UNHAPPY WITH THE VEHICLE AT THIS TIME, I HAD OTHER VEHICLES AND NEVER HAD A ISSUE LIKE THIS. I WOULD LIKE TO GET THIS MATTER RESOLVED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

View Details

WHEELS

10/27/2014 - NEW YORK, NY
MY CAR IS A 2013 HYUNDAI WHICH CAME WITH KUHMO SOLUS TIRES... THE TIRES HAD TO BE REPLACED AFTER A YEAR AND A HALF, BECAUSE ALL FOUR TIRES HAD MUTIPLE BUBBLES ON EACH ONE.. COMPLAINED TO THE DEALER MORE THAN (4) TIMES, TO NO AVAIL... ALL THEY WOULD SAY IS I HAVE TO REPLACE THE TIRES,AND THEY WEREN'T COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. I FEEL THAT SOMETHING IS SERIOUSLY WRONG WITH THESE TIRES...EVERY HYUNDAI I'VE SEEN WITH THESE TIRES HAVE BUBBLES IN THEM...AS MANY CARS AS I HAVE OWNED...I'VE NEVER HAD TO REPLACE TIRES ON ANY ONE OF THEM IN UNDER A TWO YEAR PERIOD..I FEEL THIS WARRANTS AN INVESTIGATION..

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2014 - NEWPORT, RI
ON THURSDAY OCT. 9. 2014 I WENT TO MY CAR PARKED IN DRIVEWAY TO GO TO WORK. I WENT TO TURN KEY HEARD RADIO COME ON THEN AN EXPLOSION. I WENT BACK INTO SEAT LEFT HAND FORWARD. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. I REALIZED AIRBAG WAS OUT IN STEERING WHEEL, DID NOT KNOW IF CAR WAS ON FIRE, GOT OUT CALLED 911. BY DIVINE INTERVENTION MY INJURYS WERE MINOR BURN ON MY ARM WHICH WAS CLEANED UP AT SITE, MY HOME IN DRIVEWAY, FIRE REPORT STATED NOTICED MINOR BURNS ON FACE, I WAS NOT AWARE, UPSET AND IN SHOCK. I WENT UP WITH TOW TRUCK DRIVER TO DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED CAR BRAND NEW ONLY YEAR OLD, UNDER 11000 MILES ON IT. I DEMANDED A CAR TO USE, I WAS CRYING AT DEALERSHIP. MANUFACTURE TRIED TO SAY IT WAS AN INSURANCE PROBLEM WHICH IT IS NOT, CAR BLEW UP IN MY FACE WHEN I STARTED IT. DEALERSHIP CAME THRU AND HAS LET ME USE A CAR FOR TIME BEING. I AM TRYING TO DEAL WITH MANUFACTURE AND IT IS NOT EASY. I DO NOT WANT CAR BACK AND I WANT THEM TO PAY IT OFF. THEY AGREED TO OUTSIDE INSPECTOR AND NOW I FIND OUT I WILL NOT BE ALOUD REPORT. SO NOW I DEMANDED THAT I HIRE SOMEONE AND WE ALL GO INVESTIGATE CAR AT SAME TIME, THEY AGREED, STILL A WORK IN PROGRESS AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME, I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TYPE AIRBAGS THEY USE BUT I HAVE A RIGHT TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT WENT WRONG AND FOR OTHER PEOPLE. I AM LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO TELL THIS STORY,

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2014 - NEWPORT, RI
ON THURSDAY OCT. 9. 2014 I WENT TO MY CAR PARKED IN DRIVEWAY TO GO TO WORK. I WENT TO TURN KEY HEARD RADIO COME ON THEN AN EXPLOSION. I WENT BACK INTO SEAT LEFT HAND FORWARD. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. I REALIZED AIRBAG WAS OUT IN STEERING WHEEL, DID NOT KNOW IF CAR WAS ON FIRE, GOT OUT CALLED 911. BY DIVINE INTERVENTION MY INJURYS WERE MINOR BURN ON MY ARM WHICH WAS CLEANED UP AT SITE, MY HOME IN DRIVEWAY, FIRE REPORT STATED NOTICED MINOR BURNS ON FACE, I WAS NOT AWARE, UPSET AND IN SHOCK. I WENT UP WITH TOW TRUCK DRIVER TO DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED CAR BRAND NEW ONLY YEAR OLD, UNDER 11000 MILES ON IT. I DEMANDED A CAR TO USE, I WAS CRYING AT DEALERSHIP. MANUFACTURE TRIED TO SAY IT WAS AN INSURANCE PROBLEM WHICH IT IS NOT, CAR BLEW UP IN MY FACE WHEN I STARTED IT. DEALERSHIP CAME THRU AND HAS LET ME USE A CAR FOR TIME BEING. I AM TRYING TO DEAL WITH MANUFACTURE AND IT IS NOT EASY. I DO NOT WANT CAR BACK AND I WANT THEM TO PAY IT OFF. THEY AGREED TO OUTSIDE INSPECTOR AND NOW I FIND OUT I WILL NOT BE ALOUD REPORT. SO NOW I DEMANDED THAT I HIRE SOMEONE AND WE ALL GO INVESTIGATE CAR AT SAME TIME, THEY AGREED, STILL A WORK IN PROGRESS AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME, I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TYPE AIRBAGS THEY USE BUT I HAVE A RIGHT TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT WENT WRONG AND FOR OTHER PEOPLE. I AM LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO TELL THIS STORY,

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/25/2014 - NEWPORT, RI
ON THURSDAY OCT. 9. 2014 I WENT TO MY CAR PARKED IN DRIVEWAY TO GO TO WORK. I WENT TO TURN KEY HEARD RADIO COME ON THEN AN EXPLOSION. I WENT BACK INTO SEAT LEFT HAND FORWARD. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. I REALIZED AIRBAG WAS OUT IN STEERING WHEEL, DID NOT KNOW IF CAR WAS ON FIRE, GOT OUT CALLED 911. BY DIVINE INTERVENTION MY INJURYS WERE MINOR BURN ON MY ARM WHICH WAS CLEANED UP AT SITE, MY HOME IN DRIVEWAY, FIRE REPORT STATED NOTICED MINOR BURNS ON FACE, I WAS NOT AWARE, UPSET AND IN SHOCK. I WENT UP WITH TOW TRUCK DRIVER TO DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED CAR BRAND NEW ONLY YEAR OLD, UNDER 11000 MILES ON IT. I DEMANDED A CAR TO USE, I WAS CRYING AT DEALERSHIP. MANUFACTURE TRIED TO SAY IT WAS AN INSURANCE PROBLEM WHICH IT IS NOT, CAR BLEW UP IN MY FACE WHEN I STARTED IT. DEALERSHIP CAME THRU AND HAS LET ME USE A CAR FOR TIME BEING. I AM TRYING TO DEAL WITH MANUFACTURE AND IT IS NOT EASY. I DO NOT WANT CAR BACK AND I WANT THEM TO PAY IT OFF. THEY AGREED TO OUTSIDE INSPECTOR AND NOW I FIND OUT I WILL NOT BE ALOUD REPORT. SO NOW I DEMANDED THAT I HIRE SOMEONE AND WE ALL GO INVESTIGATE CAR AT SAME TIME, THEY AGREED, STILL A WORK IN PROGRESS AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME, I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TYPE AIRBAGS THEY USE BUT I HAVE A RIGHT TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT WENT WRONG AND FOR OTHER PEOPLE. I AM LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO TELL THIS STORY,

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/24/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHORTLY AFTER STOPPING AND PARKING THE VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF A PARKED VEHICLE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT ALTHOUGH THE BRAKES WERE ENGAGED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL ERRONEOUSLY WENT TO THE FLOOR AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUFFERED INJURIES TO BOTH KNEES AND TO THE NECK DURING THE CRASH. NO POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds