Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI ACCENT - 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 24 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (2)
Engine (4) Power Train (5) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

10/27/2014 - NEW YORK, NY
MY CAR IS A 2013 HYUNDAI WHICH CAME WITH KUHMO SOLUS TIRES... THE TIRES HAD TO BE REPLACED AFTER A YEAR AND A HALF, BECAUSE ALL FOUR TIRES HAD MUTIPLE BUBBLES ON EACH ONE.. COMPLAINED TO THE DEALER MORE THAN (4) TIMES, TO NO AVAIL... ALL THEY WOULD SAY IS I HAVE TO REPLACE THE TIRES,AND THEY WEREN'T COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. I FEEL THAT SOMETHING IS SERIOUSLY WRONG WITH THESE TIRES...EVERY HYUNDAI I'VE SEEN WITH THESE TIRES HAVE BUBBLES IN THEM...AS MANY CARS AS I HAVE OWNED...I'VE NEVER HAD TO REPLACE TIRES ON ANY ONE OF THEM IN UNDER A TWO YEAR PERIOD..I FEEL THIS WARRANTS AN INVESTIGATION..

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2014 - NEWPORT, RI
ON THURSDAY OCT. 9. 2014 I WENT TO MY CAR PARKED IN DRIVEWAY TO GO TO WORK. I WENT TO TURN KEY HEARD RADIO COME ON THEN AN EXPLOSION. I WENT BACK INTO SEAT LEFT HAND FORWARD. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. I REALIZED AIRBAG WAS OUT IN STEERING WHEEL, DID NOT KNOW IF CAR WAS ON FIRE, GOT OUT CALLED 911. BY DIVINE INTERVENTION MY INJURYS WERE MINOR BURN ON MY ARM WHICH WAS CLEANED UP AT SITE, MY HOME IN DRIVEWAY, FIRE REPORT STATED NOTICED MINOR BURNS ON FACE, I WAS NOT AWARE, UPSET AND IN SHOCK. I WENT UP WITH TOW TRUCK DRIVER TO DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED CAR BRAND NEW ONLY YEAR OLD, UNDER 11000 MILES ON IT. I DEMANDED A CAR TO USE, I WAS CRYING AT DEALERSHIP. MANUFACTURE TRIED TO SAY IT WAS AN INSURANCE PROBLEM WHICH IT IS NOT, CAR BLEW UP IN MY FACE WHEN I STARTED IT. DEALERSHIP CAME THRU AND HAS LET ME USE A CAR FOR TIME BEING. I AM TRYING TO DEAL WITH MANUFACTURE AND IT IS NOT EASY. I DO NOT WANT CAR BACK AND I WANT THEM TO PAY IT OFF. THEY AGREED TO OUTSIDE INSPECTOR AND NOW I FIND OUT I WILL NOT BE ALOUD REPORT. SO NOW I DEMANDED THAT I HIRE SOMEONE AND WE ALL GO INVESTIGATE CAR AT SAME TIME, THEY AGREED, STILL A WORK IN PROGRESS AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME, I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TYPE AIRBAGS THEY USE BUT I HAVE A RIGHT TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT WENT WRONG AND FOR OTHER PEOPLE. I AM LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO TELL THIS STORY,

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/25/2014 - NEWPORT, RI
ON THURSDAY OCT. 9. 2014 I WENT TO MY CAR PARKED IN DRIVEWAY TO GO TO WORK. I WENT TO TURN KEY HEARD RADIO COME ON THEN AN EXPLOSION. I WENT BACK INTO SEAT LEFT HAND FORWARD. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. I REALIZED AIRBAG WAS OUT IN STEERING WHEEL, DID NOT KNOW IF CAR WAS ON FIRE, GOT OUT CALLED 911. BY DIVINE INTERVENTION MY INJURYS WERE MINOR BURN ON MY ARM WHICH WAS CLEANED UP AT SITE, MY HOME IN DRIVEWAY, FIRE REPORT STATED NOTICED MINOR BURNS ON FACE, I WAS NOT AWARE, UPSET AND IN SHOCK. I WENT UP WITH TOW TRUCK DRIVER TO DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED CAR BRAND NEW ONLY YEAR OLD, UNDER 11000 MILES ON IT. I DEMANDED A CAR TO USE, I WAS CRYING AT DEALERSHIP. MANUFACTURE TRIED TO SAY IT WAS AN INSURANCE PROBLEM WHICH IT IS NOT, CAR BLEW UP IN MY FACE WHEN I STARTED IT. DEALERSHIP CAME THRU AND HAS LET ME USE A CAR FOR TIME BEING. I AM TRYING TO DEAL WITH MANUFACTURE AND IT IS NOT EASY. I DO NOT WANT CAR BACK AND I WANT THEM TO PAY IT OFF. THEY AGREED TO OUTSIDE INSPECTOR AND NOW I FIND OUT I WILL NOT BE ALOUD REPORT. SO NOW I DEMANDED THAT I HIRE SOMEONE AND WE ALL GO INVESTIGATE CAR AT SAME TIME, THEY AGREED, STILL A WORK IN PROGRESS AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME, I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TYPE AIRBAGS THEY USE BUT I HAVE A RIGHT TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT WENT WRONG AND FOR OTHER PEOPLE. I AM LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO TELL THIS STORY,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2014 - NEWPORT, RI
ON THURSDAY OCT. 9. 2014 I WENT TO MY CAR PARKED IN DRIVEWAY TO GO TO WORK. I WENT TO TURN KEY HEARD RADIO COME ON THEN AN EXPLOSION. I WENT BACK INTO SEAT LEFT HAND FORWARD. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. I REALIZED AIRBAG WAS OUT IN STEERING WHEEL, DID NOT KNOW IF CAR WAS ON FIRE, GOT OUT CALLED 911. BY DIVINE INTERVENTION MY INJURYS WERE MINOR BURN ON MY ARM WHICH WAS CLEANED UP AT SITE, MY HOME IN DRIVEWAY, FIRE REPORT STATED NOTICED MINOR BURNS ON FACE, I WAS NOT AWARE, UPSET AND IN SHOCK. I WENT UP WITH TOW TRUCK DRIVER TO DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED CAR BRAND NEW ONLY YEAR OLD, UNDER 11000 MILES ON IT. I DEMANDED A CAR TO USE, I WAS CRYING AT DEALERSHIP. MANUFACTURE TRIED TO SAY IT WAS AN INSURANCE PROBLEM WHICH IT IS NOT, CAR BLEW UP IN MY FACE WHEN I STARTED IT. DEALERSHIP CAME THRU AND HAS LET ME USE A CAR FOR TIME BEING. I AM TRYING TO DEAL WITH MANUFACTURE AND IT IS NOT EASY. I DO NOT WANT CAR BACK AND I WANT THEM TO PAY IT OFF. THEY AGREED TO OUTSIDE INSPECTOR AND NOW I FIND OUT I WILL NOT BE ALOUD REPORT. SO NOW I DEMANDED THAT I HIRE SOMEONE AND WE ALL GO INVESTIGATE CAR AT SAME TIME, THEY AGREED, STILL A WORK IN PROGRESS AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME, I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TYPE AIRBAGS THEY USE BUT I HAVE A RIGHT TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT WENT WRONG AND FOR OTHER PEOPLE. I AM LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO TELL THIS STORY,

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHORTLY AFTER STOP AND PARKING THE VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF A PARKED VEHICLE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT ALTHOUGH THE BRAKES WERE ENGAGED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL ERRONEOUSLY WENT TO THE FLOOR AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUFFERED INJURIES TO BOTH KNEES AND TO THE NECK DURING THE CRASH. NO POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE. PAM

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/24/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHORTLY AFTER STOP AND PARKING THE VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF A PARKED VEHICLE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT ALTHOUGH THE BRAKES WERE ENGAGED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL ERRONEOUSLY WENT TO THE FLOOR AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUFFERED INJURIES TO BOTH KNEES AND TO THE NECK DURING THE CRASH. NO POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE. PAM

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/17/2014 - TUCKERTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CLUTCH WAS DEPRESSED INADVERTENTLY WHICH CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO CRASH INTO A CEMENT POLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE CONTACT SUSTAINED LACERATIONS TO THE FOREHEAD AND KNEE WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/24/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET TO MY SISTER HOUSE, WHEN I GOT TO HER HOUSE I PULLED UP BEHIND HER CAR APPROXIMATELY 10 TO 15 FT. ON THE CURB AND ON THE STREET, I STOPPED THE CAR, PUT IN IN PARK WHILE STILL RUNNING, WHEN I TOUCHED THE SWITCH TO TURN THE CAR OFF, THE GAS PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND THE CAR RAN INTO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME NOT EJECTING THE SEAT BELT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/24/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET TO MY SISTER HOUSE, WHEN I GOT TO HER HOUSE I PULLED UP BEHIND HER CAR APPROXIMATELY 10 TO 15 FT. ON THE CURB AND ON THE STREET, I STOPPED THE CAR, PUT IN IN PARK WHILE STILL RUNNING, WHEN I TOUCHED THE SWITCH TO TURN THE CAR OFF, THE GAS PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND THE CAR RAN INTO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME NOT EJECTING THE SEAT BELT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/3/2014 - VINEMONT, AL
WAS DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE AND WENT TO GET OFF ON AN EXIT AND PRESSED THE BRAKE TO SLOW DOWN AND PRESSED THE CLUTCH IN TO START GEARING DOWN AND AS SOON AS I PRESSED THE CLUTCH SOMETHING BROKE IN THE CLUTCH AND IT WOULD NOT ENGAGE ANYMORE. I COASTED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE OFF RAMP AND CUT THE CAR OFF. ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE CAME OUT AND TOWED MY CAR TO HYUNDAI OF DECATUR. MY CAR SAT FOR THREE DAYS BEFORE THEY WOULD EVEN PULL IT IN. WHEN THEY FINALLY DID, THEY DIDN'T EVEN GET PERMISSION FROM THE OWNER TO TEAR THE ENGINE DOWN. ALL HE DID WAS TAKE OFF THE VALVE COVER AND AUTOMATICALLY TRIED TO BLAME THE ENGINE BEING LOCKED UP ON IT HAVING LOW OIL WHICH IT DID NOT CONSIDERING IT HAD AN OIL CHANGE ON THE 20TH OF JUNE AND THE CAR BROKE DOWN ON THE 29TH. THE MECHANIC DID NOT EVEN LOOK AT WHERE THE PROBLEM ORIGINATED. OH, AND NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR LOW OIL LIGHT CAME ON SO THAT TELLS ME THAT IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE OIL. IT TELLS ME THAT THERE WAS FAULTY PARTS IN THE CLUTCH AND NOW THEY ARE TRYING EVERY WAY THEY POSSIBLY CAN TO GET OUT OF REPAIRING MY CAR UNDER THE WARRANTY. SO IF YOU COULD PLEASE DO ALL YOU CAN TO GET THIS OUT THERE THAT HYUNDAI OF DECATUR ARE HATEFUL AND TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS LIKE TRASH AND DON'T ABIDE BY THEIR WARRANTIES. I ADVISE ANYONE TO NEVER PURCHASE A CAR FROM THEM EVER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds