Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI ACCENT - 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 47 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (5)
Engine (8) Power Train (9) Structure (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/25/2017 - LEMONT, IL
MY FRONT AND REAR WINDSHIELDS CRACKED SIMULTANEOUSLY DURING 9 DEGREE TEMPS FROM ONLY THE DEFOGGER. THE FRONT CRACKED HORIZONTALLY THE LENGTH OF THE WINDSHIELD AT THE LEVEL OF THE VENT, AND THE BACK CRACKED FOUR INCHES HORIZONTALLY AT THE SPOT THE VENT BLOWS AT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/19/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
TAKATA RECALL: I HAD TOOK MY CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES WHILE IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY BECAUSE IT GETS STUCK WHEN SHIFTING GEARS AND WON+T PICK UP THE POWER WHEN ACCELERATING. WHILE THE ON THE HIGHWAY IT DRIVES HORRIBLE AND THE STEERING IS UNPREDICTABLE. EACH TIME THAT I TOOK IT INTO THE HYUNADAI DEALERSHIP THEY CAN+T FIGURE OUT WHAT WRONG WITH IT. WHILE IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY I DID TAKE IT TO OTHER PLACES TO SEE WHAT THEY WOULD SAY AND THEY ALL NOTICED THE ISSUE AND STATED THAT IT APPEARS THAT IT+S WITH THE TRANSMISSION. I DID CONTACT HYUANDAI DIRECTLY AND THEY REFUSED TO FIX THE PROBLEM AND NOW THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY AND I AM SCREWED!

View Details

ENGINE

12/19/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
TAKATA RECALL: I HAD TOOK MY CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES WHILE IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY BECAUSE IT GETS STUCK WHEN SHIFTING GEARS AND WON+T PICK UP THE POWER WHEN ACCELERATING. WHILE THE ON THE HIGHWAY IT DRIVES HORRIBLE AND THE STEERING IS UNPREDICTABLE. EACH TIME THAT I TOOK IT INTO THE HYUNADAI DEALERSHIP THEY CAN+T FIGURE OUT WHAT WRONG WITH IT. WHILE IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY I DID TAKE IT TO OTHER PLACES TO SEE WHAT THEY WOULD SAY AND THEY ALL NOTICED THE ISSUE AND STATED THAT IT APPEARS THAT IT+S WITH THE TRANSMISSION. I DID CONTACT HYUANDAI DIRECTLY AND THEY REFUSED TO FIX THE PROBLEM AND NOW THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY AND I AM SCREWED!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/19/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
TAKATA RECALL: I HAD TOOK MY CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES WHILE IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY BECAUSE IT GETS STUCK WHEN SHIFTING GEARS AND WON+T PICK UP THE POWER WHEN ACCELERATING. WHILE THE ON THE HIGHWAY IT DRIVES HORRIBLE AND THE STEERING IS UNPREDICTABLE. EACH TIME THAT I TOOK IT INTO THE HYUNADAI DEALERSHIP THEY CAN+T FIGURE OUT WHAT WRONG WITH IT. WHILE IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY I DID TAKE IT TO OTHER PLACES TO SEE WHAT THEY WOULD SAY AND THEY ALL NOTICED THE ISSUE AND STATED THAT IT APPEARS THAT IT+S WITH THE TRANSMISSION. I DID CONTACT HYUANDAI DIRECTLY AND THEY REFUSED TO FIX THE PROBLEM AND NOW THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY AND I AM SCREWED!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/7/2017 - VENTURA, CA
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE CAR ACTS AS IF WE HAVE TURNED OFF THE IGNITION AND COMPLETELY STALLS EXCEPT THAT THE MOTOR IS STILL GOING IN SPITE OF OUR ATTEMPT TO ACCELERATE. THE CAR HAS NO POWER. NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS HAS RESULTED IN NEAR ACCIDENTS. THIS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE FOR OVER A YEAR AND HAS BEEN AT ALEXANDER HYUNDAI FOUR TIMES FOR THE SAME DRIVEABILITY ISSUE. WE HAVE REQUESTED THE THROTTLE POSITIONING SWITCH BE REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY AND WERE TOLD IT COULD NOT BE REPLACED UNTIL THE UNIT FAILS. THE UNIT FAILING COULD RESULT IN AN ACCIDENT AND/OR INJURY TO OURSELVES OR OTHERS. THIS PROBLEM WAS FIRST REPORTED TO ALEXANDER IN SEPTEMBER 2016 AND CONTINUES TO THE PRESENT TIME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/27/2017 - APO, AE
MY CAR IS FAIRLY NEW. I WAS PULLING INTO MY DRIVEWAY AND MY CAR JUST STOP ACCELERATING. IT NO LONGER STARTS UP. I TOOK IT TO A HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP AND SAID THEY CAN+T FIGURE OUT WHAT WRONG WITH MY CAR. PLEASE RECALL

View Details

STEERING

11/27/2017 - APO, AE
MY CAR IS FAIRLY NEW. I WAS PULLING INTO MY DRIVEWAY AND MY CAR JUST STOP ACCELERATING. IT NO LONGER STARTS UP. I TOOK IT TO A HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP AND SAID THEY CAN+T FIGURE OUT WHAT WRONG WITH MY CAR. PLEASE RECALL

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/29/2017 - SEFFNER, FL
I HAVE A 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS , ON 5/18/17 AFTER PARKING AND TURNING OFF THE CAR FOR ABOUT FIVE MINUTES I GOT BACK IN AND TRIED TO START IT UP, AND IT WOULD NOT EVEN MAKE AN ATTEMPT TO TURN ON, IT JUST SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN A WEEK LATER ON 5/26/17, I STOPPED AT A GAS STATION SHUT OFF THE CAR, AND AFTER FILLING UP I GOT IN MY CAR TRIED STARTING IT UP AND AGAIN IT WOULD NOT START UP, IT SEEMS TO SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY. THE SECOND TIME THIS OCCURRED I PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL, AND IT STARTED UP. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT ON THE INTERSTATE FOR FEAR THAT IT MAY SHUT DOWN WHILE DRIVING IT. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT CAN CAUSE THE LOSS OF LIVES.

View Details

WHEELS

5/16/2017 - EAST PETERSBURG, PA
BOUGHT CAR WITH NEW TIRES TOOK BACK FOR LOW TIRE PRESSURE HAVE TO PUT AIR IN TIRES EVERY WEEK OR TIRES WOULD BE FLAT DEALER SAID THEIR IS NO PROBLEM. LOOKED ON LINE CAR HAS A LOT OF TIRE COMPLAINTS OF LOW TIRE PRESSURE DEALER WILL NOT FIX

View Details

ENGINE

2/20/2017 - GARDEN CITY, MI
MY CAR HAS LESS THAN 30000 MILES ON IT AND I HAVE TAKEN THIS CAR IN FOR SERVICE 6 TIMES FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. THE ENGINE WILL NOT ACCELERATE. ALL ENGINE LIGHTS COME ON. NO POWER STEERING. THE HAPPENS WHEN I TAKE OFF FROM A LIGHT OR WILL TRYING TO ACCELERATE AT ANY GIVEN TIME. THE FIRST TWO TIMES DEALER STATED IT WAS FROM HAVING A REMOTE STARTER ON IT. I REMOVED IT AND THE PROBLEM STILL HAPPENS. I WAS ALMOST IN A CAR ACCIDENT ON FRIDAY 2.17.17 AS THE PROBLEM HAPPENED IN THE MIDDLE OF RUSH HOUR. I TRIED TO WORK A SITUATION WITH THE DEALER BUT THEY DID NOT WANT TO HELP ME AT ALL. THE CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AND I AM NOT GETTING ANY ANSWERS WITH THE DEALER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds