Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SORENTO - 2013 KIA SORENTO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 200 complaints filed for the 2013 KIA SORENTO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 KIA SORENTO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 KIA SORENTO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (2) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (11) Suspension (5) Visibility (20)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (8) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (93) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (29) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/10/2017 - MARTINSVILLE, IN
ENGINE IS LOUD I WAS TOLD TO REPORT TO THE KIA DEALER IF THE ENGINE WAS GETTING MORE LOUD. THE VEHICLE WAS LOUD FROM THE TIME I PURCHASED IT AND WAS TOLD TO BRING IT IN IF IT SEEMED TO GET MORE LOUD. I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT IT HAS SOLID LIFTERS AND THAT IS WHY IT IS LOUD. NOW IT HAS 99730 MILES AND SOME ENGINES ARE SEIZING UP. I ASKED IF THE RECALL WOULD BE IN FORCE IF I WENT OVER 100000 AND WAS TOLD TO PARK IT UNTIL I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM KIA FOR INSTRUCTIONS. NOW I HAVE A CAR THAT I CAN'T DRIVE AND PAYING PAYMENT'S ON, I'M THE ORIGINAL OWNER. THE KIA REP SAID TO HURRY WHEN I RECEIVE THE LETTER SO THE DEALERSHIP COULD GET ME SCHEDULED BUT HE SAID HE DID NOT KNOW IF IT WOULD BE COVERED BECAUSE OF THE MILEAGE! HE ALSO SAID IF I TOOK IT IN NOW THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR AN INSPECTION. BASICALLY NOW I'M THE PROUD OWNER OF A KIA BOAT ANCHOR!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/7/2017 - KENNEDY, MN
RADIO CUTS ON AND OFF AT WILL. MOSTLY OFF. HEADLIGHTS GO OUT OFTEN. BOTH OF THESE THINGS HAPPEN WHILE MOVING AND WHILE SITTING STILL. IT HAS HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING AND SITTING IN THE DRIVEWAY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/7/2017 - KENNEDY, MN
RADIO CUTS ON AND OFF AT WILL. MOSTLY OFF. HEADLIGHTS GO OUT OFTEN. BOTH OF THESE THINGS HAPPEN WHILE MOVING AND WHILE SITTING STILL. IT HAS HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING AND SITTING IN THE DRIVEWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/4/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
THE KIA WAS PARKED ON A SLOPING DRIVEWAY, IN PARK AND WITH THE EMERGENCY BRAKE ON. BUT THE VEHICLE ROLLED DOWN ABOUT 10 FEET. BOTH TRANSMISSION AND EMERGENCY BRAKE WERE STILL ENGAGED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2017 - LAWRENCE, KS
PASSENGER SIDE HEADLIGHT WENT OUT, WHEN I WENT TO REPLACE IT THE PLASTIC PLUG WAS MELTED! BOUGHT A NEW PLUG AND WIRED IT IN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/1/2017 - LAWRENCE, KS
PASSENGER SIDE HEADLIGHT WENT OUT, WHEN I WENT TO REPLACE IT THE PLASTIC PLUG WAS MELTED! BOUGHT A NEW PLUG AND WIRED IT IN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/27/2017 - PARKVILLE, MD
HEADLIGHTS AND BRAKELIGHTS. KEEP SHORTING OUT. HAD INSPECTED BY MECHANIC. HE STATED THAT IT WAS ARCING AND CAUSING THE LIGHTS TO MALFUNCTION. CONSTANT REPLACING OF HEADLIGHTS AND BRAKE LIGHTS. WENT TO REPLACE HEADLIGHT AGAIN AND THE WIRE HARNESS THAT HOLDS THE BULB WAS COMPLETELY BURNED. PUT ELECTRICAL TAPE AROUND IT. BOTH HEADLIGHTS ARE NOT 100%. THE REMAINING HEADLIGHT IS HIT OR MISS OPERATIONALLY. DRIVING HOME ON THE HIGHWAY, WHEN I REALIZED THAT MY HEADLIGHTS WEREN'T WORKING. HAD TO USE HIBEAMS FOR THE REST OF THE TRIP.

View Details

SEATS

3/17/2017 - BEREA, OH
I HAVE HAD THE SECOND PASSENGER SIDE REAR SEAT LATCH REPAIRED 3X ALREADY. IT IS GOING IN FOR 4TH TIME NEXT WEEK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/6/2017 - NOTASULGA, AL
THE ELECTRICAL WIRE TO THE LIGHTS BURNED AS WELL AS THE CONNECTOR THE BATTERY WILL NOT STAY CHARGED NOTHING IS ON AT THE TIME THE AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS ON CONTINUOUSLY THE CAR IS UNSAFE AND NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. THE DOORS RANDOMLY LOCK BATTERY WILL NOT HOLD A CHARGE AND THERE'S A SHORT SOMEWHERE IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS IT A HAZARD TO DRIVE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/6/2017 - NOTASULGA, AL
THE ELECTRICAL WIRE TO THE LIGHTS BURNED AS WELL AS THE CONNECTOR THE BATTERY WILL NOT STAY CHARGED NOTHING IS ON AT THE TIME THE AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS ON CONTINUOUSLY THE CAR IS UNSAFE AND NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. THE DOORS RANDOMLY LOCK BATTERY WILL NOT HOLD A CHARGE AND THERE'S A SHORT SOMEWHERE IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS IT A HAZARD TO DRIVE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds