Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SORENTO - 2013 KIA SORENTO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 296 complaints filed for the 2013 KIA SORENTO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 KIA SORENTO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 KIA SORENTO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Exterior Lighting (17) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electrical System (40) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (15) Suspension (6) Visibility (21)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (13) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (152) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (36) Steering (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/8/2018 - SAINT CHARLES, IL
THE SEAT BELT LIGHT HAS BECOME ILLUMINATED DUE TO A SENSOR FAILURE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. THIS PROBLEM IS WELL KNOWN AND DISCUSSED AMONG KIA OWNERS. THE FAILURE OF THE SENSOR CAUSES ALL OF THE AIRBAG SYSTEM TO FAIL AND THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY. WITH THE RECENT RECALLS TO OTHER KIA AND HYUNDAI MODELS, THIS MODEL SHOULD BE EXPANDED TO INCLUDE THIS MODEL.

View Details

ENGINE

5/28/2018 - WAYNESBORO, MS
AT 130,288 MILES 08/31/16 VEHICLE WAS SPUTTERING AND LAGGING WHILE DRIVING BUT NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON. KIA DEALERSHIP REPLACED CAMSHAFT ASSEMBLY AND CHARGED ME $2390. ON 06/26/17 AT 155,278 MILES SIMILAR PROBLEMS WITH VEHICLE SPITTING AND SPUTTERING BUT NO ENGINE LIGHT ON. DEALERSHIP COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEMS ON A TEST DRIVE. ON 07/18/17 AT 155,872 MILES ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. VEHICLE SPITTING AND SPUTTERING AGAIN. METAL FOUND IN OIL AND IN FILTER. DEALER SUGGESTED REPLACING ENGINE DUE TO BEARING WEAR CAUSING CVVT AND OCV STICKING. RECALL WAS DONE ON OTHER SORENTO+S, BUT MY SX V6 HAS HAD THE SAME ENGINE FAILURE AND THE DEALER TOLD ME THERE WAS NO RECALL ON MY SORENTO. MY KIA HAS SAT UNDRIVEABLE FOR ALMOST A YEAR. I HAD MY VEHICLE OIL CHANGED AT THE DEALERSHIP WITHOUT FAIL AND ONLY DROVE HIGHWAY MILES TO AND FROM WORK. I HAVE EACH OF THESE SERVICE DEPARTMENT INVOICES FROM DEAN MCCRARY KIA IN HATTIESBURG MS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/27/2018 - MARSHALL, IL
I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER FROM THE KIA MANUFACTURING CORP. ONLY TO HERE ABOUT THEM ON THE TV NEWS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/27/2018 - MARSHALL, IL
I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER FROM THE KIA MANUFACTURING CORP. ONLY TO HERE ABOUT THEM ON THE TV NEWS.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

5/24/2018 - FARMINGTON, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 KIA SORENTO. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO JEFF BELZER'S CHEVROLET, DODGE, RAM, KIA (21111 CEDAR AVE S, LAKEVILLE, MN 55044 (952) 469-4444). THE DEALER DID NOT DIAGNOSE THE VEHICLE, BUT STATED THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME MAKE AND MODEL VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V224000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 84,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/19/2018 - HIUSTON, TX
RECALL 2013 KIA SORENTO VEHICLES ENGINE KNOCKING SOUND

View Details

ENGINE

5/18/2018 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 KIA SORENTO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE ENGINE SUDDENLY MALFUNCTIONED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. AFTER STOPPING AND CHECKING UNDER THE HOOD, THE CONTACT NOTICED SMOKE COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO KOONS KIA (9610 REISTERSTOWN RD, OWINGS MILLS, MD) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE WAS BLOWN AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details

SEATS

5/18/2018 - SPRING BRANCH, TX
THE MIDDLE RIGHT SIDE SEAT IS DEFECTIVE - IT IS STUCK IN THE DOWN POSITION; THE DEALERSHIP SAID A CABLE BROKE AND THEY COULD NOT FIX IT AND IT IS $600 FOR A NEW SEAT. MY DAUGHTER SIMPLY TRIED TO RAISE THE SEAT; NOTHING OUT OF THE ORDINARY. I SEARCHED SALVAGE YARDS TO FIND A REPLACEMENT AND FOUND OUT EVERYTIME A SORENTO ARRIVES AT THE YARD, THAT PARTICULAR SEAT IS SNATCHED UP. I'VE ALSO GONE ONLINE AND FOUND IT TO BE A CHRONIC PROBLEM - THE MECHANISM IS FAULTY AND THERE SHOULD BE A NO-CHARGE FIX FOR IT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/14/2018 - CLIFTON, CO
THERE IS A SHORT IN MY HEAD LIGHT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE .

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/13/2018 - MECHANICSBURG, PA
ALL THE ODOMETER AND ALL THE PANEL LIGHT ARE OUT. YOU CANNOT TRACK THE MILES, GAS AMOUNT, THE HEADLIGHT AND SIGNAL LIGHT ARE OUT AND SPEED WHILE THE VEHICLE IS RUNNING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds