Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SORENTO - 2013 KIA SORENTO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 100 complaints filed for the 2013 KIA SORENTO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 KIA SORENTO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 KIA SORENTO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (11)
Engine (55) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (1)
Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (17) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/12/2014 - FOLSOM, CA
CAR STALLS INTERMITTENTLY. I GOT THE KIA SORENTO 7/6/12. I STALLS THREE TIMES WITHOUT WARNING BUT WILL RESTART AFTER PLACING TO NEUTRAL AND RESTARTING THE ENGINE. TWICE WHILE GOING DOWNHILL. CARMD CODE READER INDICATES NO PROBLEM FOUND. JUST WANTED TO ADD INTO THE NUMEROUS SAME ISSUE COMPLAINTS. 08/30/13 9682 MILES 05/06/14 16717 MILES 09/12/14 20052 MILES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/16/2014 - SAN CLEMENTE, CA
CAR STALLS AT LOW SPEEDS, REFUSES TO GO OVER 60 MPG AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. LOSE POWER AT SPEED (ON FREEWAY) AND TACHOMETER GOES TO ZERO. THIS HAS HAPPENED MANY TIMES AND IS GETTING TO BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN. HAVE TAKEN IT INTO DEALER WHO CANNOT FIND A PROBLEM WITH IT, BUT I HAVE TWO TEENAGE DAUGHTERS AND I DON'T FEEL SAFE WITH THEM DRIVING IT. TWICE WHILE DRIVING ON FREEWAY THE VEHICLE HAD A BRAKING RESPONSE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR WAS PRESSED. MY DAUGHTER ONCE HAD TO HUSSLE OVER TO THE SHOULDER IN HEAVY TRAFFIC TO TURN THE CAR ALL THE WAY OFF AND BACK ON TO RESET IT. MANY TIMES IT STALLS WHILE SITTING AT TRAFFIC LIGHTS.

View Details

ENGINE

8/16/2014 - SAN CLEMENTE, CA
CAR STALLS AT LOW SPEEDS, REFUSES TO GO OVER 60 MPG AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. LOSE POWER AT SPEED (ON FREEWAY) AND TACHOMETER GOES TO ZERO. THIS HAS HAPPENED MANY TIMES AND IS GETTING TO BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN. HAVE TAKEN IT INTO DEALER WHO CANNOT FIND A PROBLEM WITH IT, BUT I HAVE TWO TEENAGE DAUGHTERS AND I DON'T FEEL SAFE WITH THEM DRIVING IT. TWICE WHILE DRIVING ON FREEWAY THE VEHICLE HAD A BRAKING RESPONSE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR WAS PRESSED. MY DAUGHTER ONCE HAD TO HUSSLE OVER TO THE SHOULDER IN HEAVY TRAFFIC TO TURN THE CAR ALL THE WAY OFF AND BACK ON TO RESET IT. MANY TIMES IT STALLS WHILE SITTING AT TRAFFIC LIGHTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/16/2014 - SAN CLEMENTE, CA
CAR STALLS AT LOW SPEEDS, REFUSES TO GO OVER 60 MPG AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. LOSE POWER AT SPEED (ON FREEWAY) AND TACHOMETER GOES TO ZERO. THIS HAS HAPPENED MANY TIMES AND IS GETTING TO BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN. HAVE TAKEN IT INTO DEALER WHO CANNOT FIND A PROBLEM WITH IT, BUT I HAVE TWO TEENAGE DAUGHTERS AND I DON'T FEEL SAFE WITH THEM DRIVING IT. TWICE WHILE DRIVING ON FREEWAY THE VEHICLE HAD A BRAKING RESPONSE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR WAS PRESSED. MY DAUGHTER ONCE HAD TO HUSSLE OVER TO THE SHOULDER IN HEAVY TRAFFIC TO TURN THE CAR ALL THE WAY OFF AND BACK ON TO RESET IT. MANY TIMES IT STALLS WHILE SITTING AT TRAFFIC LIGHTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/8/2014 - ATHENS, GA
WHILE ACCELERATING ON AN INCLINE THE ENGINE LOST POWER ALL TOGETHER AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. KIA NEEDS TO INVESTIGATE IMMEDIATELY!

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2014 - ATHENS, GA
WHILE ACCELERATING ON AN INCLINE THE ENGINE LOST POWER ALL TOGETHER AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. KIA NEEDS TO INVESTIGATE IMMEDIATELY!

View Details

ENGINE

8/2/2014 - PORTLAND, IN
I WAS GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT 55 MPH AND IT JUST CUTS OFF, THE ENGINE STOPS. IT HAS DOWN THIS SEVERAL TIMES ON THE HIGHWAY JUST CUTS OFF. WONT GO, AND ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. I PULL OFF THE ROAD AND LET IT SIT FOR AWHILE AND THEN START THE CAR AND IT DOES FINE FOR AWHILE . UNTIL THE NEXT TIME IT DOES IT AGAIN, I HAVE HAD IT TO THE KIA DEALER THREE TIMES . THE FIRST TIME I HAD IT TOWED THERE, IT IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. THEY CANT SEEM TO FIGURE IT OUT. I HAVE RECEIVED A LETTER FROM KIA TELLING ME THAT OTHER KIA OWNERS ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM AND I SHOULD TAKE IT IN TO HAVE IT CHECKED. I HAVE DONE SO BUT STILL NOT FIXED. I GOT REAR ENDED BECAUSE THE ENGINE JUST STOPPED, THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/16/2014 - ROCKWALL, TX
I WENT TO MY VEHICLE AND FOUND THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED. THERE WERE NO POINTS OF ENTRY AND THE ENTIRE WINDOW WAS IN TACK, BUT SHATTERED. THERE WERE NO STRIKE MARKS OR BULLET HOLES. AS I WAS LOOKING AT IT, ALL OF THE GLASS STARTED FALLING OUT. THE VEHICLE WAS LEFT OUTSIDE OVERNIGHT IN FRONT OF MY HOUSE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/3/2014 - GROVE CITY , OH
WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY #20 EAST IN QUEBEC CANADA THE FRONT PART OF THE PANORAMIC ROOF SHATTERED IN MILLIONS OF PIECES.. UPDATED 08-20-14 UPDATED 09/3/2014

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/24/2014 - BRONX, NY
THE TRAFFIC LIGHT FOR MY DAUGHTER'S VEHICLE TURNED GREEN. SHE PROCEEDED INTO THE INTERSECTION. AND ENDED UP CRASHING INTO THE PASSENGER SIDE OF ANOTHER VEHICLE THAT RAN THR RED LIGHT. MY DAUGHTER'S VEHICLE SUSTAINED HEAVY DAMAGE TO THE ENTIRE FRONT END . HOWEVER THERE WAS NO AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. WE ARE VERY CONCERNED DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF DAMAGE HDONE TO THE VEHICLE . AND WE WISH TO PUT IT ON REPORT SO THAT SOMEONE CAN INVESTIGATE IF THRRE MAY BE A DEFECT IN THE AIRBAG SYSTEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds