Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2013 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 666 complaints filed for the 2013 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (155) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (67)
Electrical System (38) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (292) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seat Belts (13) Structure (52) Visibility (9)
Engine (83) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (11) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (38)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (52) Tires (1) Wheels (6)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/14/2019 - BELVIDERE, TN
SUNVISORS WILL NOT STAY CORRECTLY IN A SECURE POSITION. THIS CAN BECOME A SAFETY ISSUE. IT WILL DROP DOWN AND BLOCK VIEW. THE VISOR DOES NOT SERVE THE INTENDED PURPOSE OF BLOCKING THE SUN DUE TO NOT STAYING IN THE POSITION TO BLOCK THE SUN. THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS OF THIS ISSUE AND NISSAN HAS TOTALLY IGNORED RECALLING FOR THE CONSUMER. IT WILL TAKE SOMEONE HAVING A SERIOUS WRECK TO GET THEIR ATTENTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/11/2019 - LEXINGTON, KY
MY VEHICLE HAS STOPPED RESPONDING TWICE TO ACCELERATION. I PRESS THE PEDDLE AND NOTHING CHANGES AND RPMS REMAIN AT 2000. AFTER 15 MINUTES CAR BEGAN RESPONDING AGAIN. FIRST INCIDENT OCCURRED WHILE TRAVELING AT 15 MPH IN CITY. SECOND OCCURED ON HWY TRAVELLING 60MPH AFTER SEVERAL HOURS OF DRIVING. TWO INCIDENCES HAPPENED A MONTH APART. VEHICLE HAS 95K MILES ON IT. VEHICLE HAS SEVERAL ISSUES BUT THIS ONE HAS BEEN THE MOST DANGEROUS CONSIDERING I DO LIVE IN A CITY AND NEED TO MERGE INTO TRAFFIC.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/1/2019 - OXFORD, CT
WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION IF RANDOMLY BECOMES UNRESPONSIVE TO THE GAS PEDAL BEING PRESSED TO ENGAGE THE ENGINE AND CONTINUE MOVING FORWARD. THE VEHICLE DOESN'T SHUT DOWN, THE ENGINE IS STILL RUNNING, HOWEVER, IT DOESN'T RESPOND WHEN THE GAS PEDAL IS ENGAGED TO ACCELERATE. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. THE SAFETY CONCERN IS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS MOVING WITH TRAFFIC AND DOESN'T RESPOND TO THE GAS PEDAL THE VEHICLE BEGINS TO SLOW DOWN AND MAY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. THE MOST RECENT EPISODE OCCURRED THIS AFTERNOON (7/1/2019) WHILE DRIVING TO THE SERVICING DEALERSHIP FOR A SCHEDULED OIL CHANGE. MY WIFE MERGED TO THE LEFT LANE (ALSO THE PASSING LINE) IN ORDER TO GET OFF THE LEFT SIDE EXIT TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE VEHICLE BECAME DID NOT RESPOND TO THE GAS PEDAL AND SLOWED DOWN TO 45 MPH NEARLY CAUSING AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE TRAFFIC ON THE LEFT LANE WAS MOVING APPROXIMATELY 65-70 MPH. MY 2 YOUNG CHILDREN WERE IN THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME AS THEY ARE MOST OF THE TIME WHEN THE VEHICLE DOESN'T RESPOND TO THE GAS PEDAL BEING PRESSED. WE'VE HAD THE VEHICLE DIAGNOSED BY THE LOCAL NISSAN DEALERSHIP (CROWLEY NISSAN) AND THEY'VE FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. WE WERE TOLD THAT'S HOW THE CVT TRANSMISSION IS SUPPOSED TO WORK ( IT'S NOT SUPPOSED TO POTENTIALLY KILL YOU AND YOUR FAMILY). I'VE DONE SOME RESEARCH ON THE WEB FOR SIMILAR ISSUES AND THERE ARE MANY NISSAN PATHFINDER EXPERIENCING THE SAME CONCERN. I ALSO CONTACTED NISSAN OF NORTH AMERICA TO EXPRESS THE CONCERN AND THEY HAD NO RESOLUTION, THE REPRESENTATIVE ALSO SAID THEY CAN NOT TAKE WEBSITE INPUT, OR BLOGS OF CUSTOMER EXPRESSING CONCERNS WITH THEIR VEHICLE. THE ONLY SUGGESTION IS THE TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND HAVE THEM DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM, BUT THE DEALERSHIP TELLS US THEY NEED A TROUBLE CODE FROM THE SYSTEM THAT'S FAILING. WHEN THIS OCCURS NO TROUBLE CODE COMES UP, SO, WE'RE GOING AROUND IN CIRCLES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/1/2019 - OXFORD, CT
WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION IF RANDOMLY BECOMES UNRESPONSIVE TO THE GAS PEDAL BEING PRESSED TO ENGAGE THE ENGINE AND CONTINUE MOVING FORWARD. THE VEHICLE DOESN'T SHUT DOWN, THE ENGINE IS STILL RUNNING, HOWEVER, IT DOESN'T RESPOND WHEN THE GAS PEDAL IS ENGAGED TO ACCELERATE. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. THE SAFETY CONCERN IS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS MOVING WITH TRAFFIC AND DOESN'T RESPOND TO THE GAS PEDAL THE VEHICLE BEGINS TO SLOW DOWN AND MAY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. THE MOST RECENT EPISODE OCCURRED THIS AFTERNOON (7/1/2019) WHILE DRIVING TO THE SERVICING DEALERSHIP FOR A SCHEDULED OIL CHANGE. MY WIFE MERGED TO THE LEFT LANE (ALSO THE PASSING LINE) IN ORDER TO GET OFF THE LEFT SIDE EXIT TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE VEHICLE BECAME DID NOT RESPOND TO THE GAS PEDAL AND SLOWED DOWN TO 45 MPH NEARLY CAUSING AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE TRAFFIC ON THE LEFT LANE WAS MOVING APPROXIMATELY 65-70 MPH. MY 2 YOUNG CHILDREN WERE IN THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME AS THEY ARE MOST OF THE TIME WHEN THE VEHICLE DOESN'T RESPOND TO THE GAS PEDAL BEING PRESSED. WE'VE HAD THE VEHICLE DIAGNOSED BY THE LOCAL NISSAN DEALERSHIP (CROWLEY NISSAN) AND THEY'VE FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. WE WERE TOLD THAT'S HOW THE CVT TRANSMISSION IS SUPPOSED TO WORK ( IT'S NOT SUPPOSED TO POTENTIALLY KILL YOU AND YOUR FAMILY). I'VE DONE SOME RESEARCH ON THE WEB FOR SIMILAR ISSUES AND THERE ARE MANY NISSAN PATHFINDER EXPERIENCING THE SAME CONCERN. I ALSO CONTACTED NISSAN OF NORTH AMERICA TO EXPRESS THE CONCERN AND THEY HAD NO RESOLUTION, THE REPRESENTATIVE ALSO SAID THEY CAN NOT TAKE WEBSITE INPUT, OR BLOGS OF CUSTOMER EXPRESSING CONCERNS WITH THEIR VEHICLE. THE ONLY SUGGESTION IS THE TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND HAVE THEM DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM, BUT THE DEALERSHIP TELLS US THEY NEED A TROUBLE CODE FROM THE SYSTEM THAT'S FAILING. WHEN THIS OCCURS NO TROUBLE CODE COMES UP, SO, WE'RE GOING AROUND IN CIRCLES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/1/2019 - BENNINGTON, NE
BRAKE LIGHTS FOUND TO BE STAYING ON WHILE CAR WAS PARKED IN THE GARAGE, THIS CAUSES THE ENGINE TO REDUCE POWER POTENTIALLY CAUSING AN ACCIDENT IF IT REDUCES POWER WHILE DRIVING, OR BY FOLLOWING VEHICLE THINKING THAT YOU ARE BRAKING WHEN YOU ARE TRYING TO ACCELERATE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/1/2019 - BENNINGTON, NE
BRAKE LIGHTS FOUND TO BE STAYING ON WHILE CAR WAS PARKED IN THE GARAGE, THIS CAUSES THE ENGINE TO REDUCE POWER POTENTIALLY CAUSING AN ACCIDENT IF IT REDUCES POWER WHILE DRIVING, OR BY FOLLOWING VEHICLE THINKING THAT YOU ARE BRAKING WHEN YOU ARE TRYING TO ACCELERATE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/28/2019 - LUBBOCK, TX
SUN VISORS ON DRIVERS SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE DROP DOWN UNEXPECTANTLY, MECHANISM INSIDE OF THE VISOR IS BROKEN AND UNREPAIRABLE. RESTRICTING THE VIEW OF THE DRIVER, WHILE NO LONGER ABLE TO BLOCK THE SUN WHILE DRIVING. HAZARDOUS AND DANGEROUS. DRIVERS SIDE VISOR BROKE WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE RODE PUT VISOR DOWN. WOULD NOT STAY IN PLACE BUT INSTEAD BLOCKED THE VISIBILITY WHILE TRYING TO DRIVE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/19/2019 - DACULA, GA
VEHICLE WHEN STATIONARY AND IN PARK INTERMITTENTLY WILL NOT SHIFT INTO ANY OTHER GEAR SUCH AS DRIVE OR REVERSE EVEN WHILE DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL. THIS CAUSES THE MOTORIST TO BECOME IMMOBILE. ONE SAFETY CONCERN IS A SCENARIO WHEN A MOTORIST PLACED THE VEHICLE IN PARK WHILE WAITING AT AN OPEN DRAW BRIDGE, TRAIN CROSSING OR OTHER SITUATION THAT THE MOTORIST PLACED THE VEHICLE IN PARK THEREBY MAKING THE VEHICLE IMMOBILE IN THE FLOW OF TRAFFIC. ADDITIONALLY A MOTORIST CAN BECOME STRANDED IN A REMOTE LOCATION WITH NO COMMUNICATION SERVICES AVAILABLE. AN INTERNET SEARCH FOR THIS CONDITION HAS UNCOVERED NUMEROUS OWNERS EXPERIENCING THIS VERY SAME CONDITION ON SAME OR SIMILAR NISSAN VEHICLES. UPON FURTHER RESEARCH IT APPEARS THAT A COMPONENT OR COMPONENTS, SUCH AS RELAY SWITCHES OR SOLENOID(S) MAY BE THE CAUSE OF THE TRANSMISSION GEAR SAFETY INTERLOCK BECOMING STUCK THEREBY PREVENTING THE MOTORIST FROM SHIFTING THE VEHICLE INTO THE DESIRED GEAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/14/2019 - HENDERSON, NV
WHEN BRAKING, I HAVE TO PUSH THE BRAKE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR IN ORDER TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP AND TO KEEP THE VEHICLE FROM ROLLING AT STOP LIGHTS. EVEN WHEN THE PEDAL DOES NOT GO ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR, THE BRAKES ARE "SOFT". MANY TIMES, THE BRAKES DO NOT SEEM TO START WORKING UNTIL THE PEDAL IS PRESSED DOWN ABOUT 3/4 OF THE WAY TO THE FLOOR. SPEED DOES NOT SEEM TO BE A FACTOR, THE BRAKES JUST DON'T WORK. UPON RELEASING THE BRAKE PEDAL, THERE IS A HIGH-PITCHED SQUEAL THAT CAN ONLY BE HEARD INSIDE THE VEHICLE. I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO NISSAN 4 TIMES FOR THIS ISSUE WITH NO PERMANENT RESOLUTION. I HAVE NOTICED THAT THERE ARE A SIGNIFICANT NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS ISSUE WITH THIS VEHICLE. IT SEEMS THAT NISSAN WILL NOT ADDRESS THIS ISSUE WITHOUT THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT STEPPING IN, BE IT NHTSA OR THE COURTS - MOST OF US CANNOT AFFORD TO GO THE THE LEGAL ROUTE AS WE'RE SPENDING TOO MUCH ON "BAND-AID" REPAIRS AT NISSAN. PLEASE TAKE SOME ACTION ON THIS MATTER, TOO MANY LIVES ARE AT STAKE. WE'LL NEVER HAVE ZERO FATALITIES WHEN A MANUFACTURER IS ALLOWED TO PRODUCE UNSAFE VEHICLES WITHOUT BEING HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR ACTIONS. AT A MINIMUM, NISSAN SHOULD BE FORCED TO RECALL THE AFFECTED VEHICLES TO EITHER SOLVE THE PROBLEM OR FIND A WAY TO GET THEIR DANGEROUS VEHICLES OFF OF OUR ROADS WITHOUT PENALIZING THE CONSUMERS THAT TRUSTED NISSAN TO PROVIDE A SAFE VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/29/2019 - BRONX, NY
WHEN I DRIVING MY VEHICLE AT THE TIME TO ACCELERATE MY CAR JUST DO NOT RESPONSE...I PRESS THE ACCELETOR PEDAL TO THE FLOOR AND STILL WITH NO POWER...THIS HAPPENED TO ME MANY TIMES IN THE HIGHWAY AND A LOCAL ROADS....I JUST PANICKED...I FEEL UNSAFE IN MY CAR NOW,I MAY FINISHED REAR ENDED ON THE ROAD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds