Auto Recalls for Consumers

TESLA MODEL S - 2013 TESLA MODEL S Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Tesla Motors, Inc.

There are 75 complaints filed for the 2013 TESLA MODEL S

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 TESLA MODEL S. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 TESLA MODEL S, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (33) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Steering (8) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Power Train (2) Structure (5) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Seats (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

2/15/2017 - BEVERLEY HILLS, CA
I AM FILING THIS COMPLAINT TO DRAW TO THE ATTENTION OF NHTSA THAT THERE IS PATTERN OF FAILURES IN THE TESLA SUSPENSIONS THAT IS PUTTING LIVES AT RISK. HERE IS ANOTHER TESLA IN THE SALVAGE YARD. HTTPS://WWW.COPART.COM/LOT/41350906/PHOTOS ONCE AGAIN THE AIR SUSPENSION HAS COLLAPSED ON ALL FOUR WHEELS. THE CAR DOES NOT APPEAR TO HAVE BEEN INVOLVED IN A COLLISION AND THE AIR-BAGS HAVE NOT DEPLOYED. IT WOULD APPEAR THAT ALL THE DAMAGE CAUSED TO THE CAR IS A RESULT OF SUSPENSION COLLAPSE. PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM NOT THE OWNER JUST A CONCERNED CITIZEN. DATE OF INCIDENT IS AN APPROXIMATION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/12/2017 - BEVERLEY HILLS, CA
YET ANOTHER TESLA WITH A COLLAPSED SUSPENSION. HTTPS://M.IAAI.COM/VEHICLEDETENC.ASPX?AUCTIONID=0&ITEMID=24260079&ROWID=53&PAGESOURCE=VEHICLERESULTS THIS SAME FAILURE IS HAPPENING TO TESLAS REPEATEDLY. PLEASE INVESTIGATE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/9/2017 - BEVERLEY HILLS, CA
HERE IS A TESLA IN THE JUNKYARD. HTTPS://M.IAAI.COM/VEHICLEDETENC.ASPX?AUCTIONID=0&ITEMID=19172289&ROWID=52&PAGESOURCE=VEHICLERESULTS# THE REAR LH SUSPENSION HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RIPPED OFF. THE AIR-BAGS HAVE NOT DEPLOYED AND THERE IS NO IMPACT DAMAGE THAT WOULD HAVE CAUSED THE SUSPENSION TO HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF. THESE SUSPENSION BREAKAGES ARE HAPPENING REPEATEDLY. IT IS QUITE OBVIOUS THAT THE ALLOY PARTS ARE TOO FRAGILE FOR A CAR OF THIS WEIGHT AND POWER. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS PROBLEM BEFORE MORE LIVES ARE LOST. PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM NOT THE OWNER BUT A CONCERNED CITIZEN. THE DATE OF THE ACCIDENT IS AN APPROXIMATION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/7/2017 - BEVERLEY HILLS, CA
HERE IS ANOTHER TESLA IN THE JUNKYARD. HTTPS://WWW.IAAI.COM/VEHICLE?ITEMID=23585793&ROWNUMBER=52&LOADRECENT=TRUE THE FRONT RH SUSPENSION HAS COLLAPSED AND THE WHEEL IS SKEWED SIDEWAYS. THERE IS NO IMPACT DAMAGE TO THE WHEEL OR TO THE FRONT OF THE CAR THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN LIKELY TO HAVE CAUSED THE DAMAGE TO THE SUSPENSION. SIMILAR FAILURES ARE OCCURRING AT AN ALARMING RATE. PLEASE INVESTIGATE BEFORE MORE LIVES ARE LOST.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/29/2017 - BEVERLEY HILLS, CA
HERE IS A TESLA IN THE JUNKYARD. HTTPS://WWW.COPART.COM/LOT/19512447/PHOTOS THE AIR SUSPENSION HAS COLLAPSED AND ALL THE WHEELS HAVE GONE WHOMPY. I THINK THIS MIGHT MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT.

View Details

STEERING

1/29/2017 - BEVERLEY HILLS, CA
HERE IS A TESLA IN THE JUNKYARD. HTTPS://WWW.COPART.COM/LOT/19512447/PHOTOS THE AIR SUSPENSION HAS COLLAPSED AND ALL THE WHEELS HAVE GONE WHOMPY. I THINK THIS MIGHT MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/27/2017 - SUNNYVALE, CA
FLOOR MAT GOT STUCK UNDER THE BRAKES PREVENTING THE CAR FROM STOPPING. VERY UNSAFE CONDITIONS. I HAVE INCLUDED PICS OF THE PASSENGER SIDE AS WILL TO SHOW THE PROBLEM. THE FLOOR MATS DO NOT STAY INPLACE...UPDATED 02/02/17

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/14/2017 - FREMONT, CA
MY CAR WENT OVER A POTHOLE ON 101 S JUST SHORT OF WOODSIDE RD. EXIT. I HEARD A LOUD THUD AND MY CAR WENT OUT OF CONTROL AND VEERED INTO THE LANES NEXT TO ME AS I TRIED TO CONTROL IT. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO STOP IT, IT FINALLY CAME TO A STOP. THE REAR, RIGHT TIRE BURST AND THE WHEEL IMPACTED BADLY. REAR SUSPENSION BROKEN AND THE 'QUARTER AND ROCKER PANEL' BROKEN.

View Details

WHEELS

1/14/2017 - FREMONT, CA
MY CAR WENT OVER A POTHOLE ON 101 S JUST SHORT OF WOODSIDE RD. EXIT. I HEARD A LOUD THUD AND MY CAR WENT OUT OF CONTROL AND VEERED INTO THE LANES NEXT TO ME AS I TRIED TO CONTROL IT. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO STOP IT, IT FINALLY CAME TO A STOP. THE REAR, RIGHT TIRE BURST AND THE WHEEL IMPACTED BADLY. REAR SUSPENSION BROKEN AND THE 'QUARTER AND ROCKER PANEL' BROKEN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/14/2017 - FREMONT, CA
MY CAR WENT OVER A POTHOLE ON 101 S JUST SHORT OF WOODSIDE RD. EXIT. I HEARD A LOUD THUD AND MY CAR WENT OUT OF CONTROL AND VEERED INTO THE LANES NEXT TO ME AS I TRIED TO CONTROL IT. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO STOP IT, IT FINALLY CAME TO A STOP. THE REAR, RIGHT TIRE BURST AND THE WHEEL IMPACTED BADLY. REAR SUSPENSION BROKEN AND THE 'QUARTER AND ROCKER PANEL' BROKEN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds