Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 136 complaints filed for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (12) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (13) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (32)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/10/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
TWO OCCURRENCES OF RODENT DAMAGE TO SOY BASED WIRING OF CAR ENGINE AND CHEWING ON AIR BAGS WHILE PARKED IN THE GARAGE.. FUTHERMORE, I HAVE A 1998 CHEVROLET MALIBU THAT HAS BEEN PARKED IN THE GARAGE FOR 14 YEARS AND A 1996 TOYOTA COROLLA THAT WAS PARKED IN THE GARAGE FOR 9 YEARS WITHOUT AND DAMAGE TO WIRING. COST OF TWO REPAIRS $3500. FIRST DAMAGE FEBRUARY 24, 2016 AND SECOND AUGUST 10, 2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
TWO OCCURRENCES OF RODENT DAMAGE TO SOY BASED WIRING OF CAR ENGINE AND CHEWING ON AIR BAGS WHILE PARKED IN THE GARAGE.. FUTHERMORE, I HAVE A 1998 CHEVROLET MALIBU THAT HAS BEEN PARKED IN THE GARAGE FOR 14 YEARS AND A 1996 TOYOTA COROLLA THAT WAS PARKED IN THE GARAGE FOR 9 YEARS WITHOUT AND DAMAGE TO WIRING. COST OF TWO REPAIRS $3500. FIRST DAMAGE FEBRUARY 24, 2016 AND SECOND AUGUST 10, 2017

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/28/2017 - OLYMPIA, WA
TWO OF THE DOOR LOCKS NO LONGER WORK WITH THE KEY FOB OR THE BUTTONS ON THE DOOR PANEL; THE KEY MUST BE USED TO UNLOCK THE DOOR OR YOU HAVE TO SLIDE THE LOCK MANUALLY. THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR STOPPED WORKING FIRST THEN THE DRIVERS SIDE PASSENGER DOOR STOPPED A MONTH OR SO LATER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/10/2017 - PARK RIDGE, IL
AIR CONDITIONER DEVELOPS MOLD IN THE EVAPORATOR COIL CAUSING THE SMELL OF MOLD TO BE CIRCULATED IN THE INTERIOR OF THE CAR. MYSELF AND PASSENGERS COUGH WHEN THE SMELL IS PRESENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/9/2017 - LUBBOCK, TX
CAR HESITATE BOUT 1 SECOND AND RELEASE AT ABOUT 20 MPH BEFORE THE PASSING GEAR SHIFTS IN , NEVER USE TO DO THAT , STARTED DOING THIS AROUND 5/1/2017 , CAR HAS BOUT 80,000 MILES CURRENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/7/2017 - RIHMMOND HILL, MS
MY 2013 CAMRY IS EXHIBITING A BRIEF, INTERMITTENT TRANSMISSION SHUDDER WHILE DRIVING UNDER LIGHT LOADS BETWEEN 25 AND 50 MPH. THIS IS DUE TO A COMBINATION OF AN ENGINE CONTROL MODULE SOFTWARE GLITCH AND A FAULTY TORQUE CONVERTER. AFTER THE DEALER FROM RICHMOND HILL TOYOTO IN ONTARIO CANADA REPLACED THE PART ON OCT 2016. THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN AFTER 2 COUPLE OF MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/18/2017 - ACWORTH, GA
ELECTRICAL BURNING SMELL WHEN HEAT IS ON. TAKING THE CAR TO TOYOTA DEALER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/8/2017 - CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL
I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS FOR THE LAST YEAR WITH THE 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CAR WHILE DRIVER STARTS SPUTTERING ELECTRICAL WILL GO OUT. THIS OCCURS WHEN THE CAR GETS TO ABOUT 25 MPH. I TOOK IT TO THE TOYOTA DEALER WHO INFORMED ME THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE TORQUE CONVERTER AND THAT WAS REPLACED. I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE ELECTRICAL. THE CAR CONTINUED TO PERFORM IN THE CAPACITY. I TOOK THE CAR BACK AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS ANOTHER RECALL AND THE CAR WAS REPAIRED. THE CAR CONTINUED AND I TOOK THE CAR TO ANOTHER MECHANIC. HE INFORMED ME THE TRANSMISSION WAS GONE. AT NO TIME DID ANY LIGHTS COME ON THE VEHICLE TO MAKE ME AWARE OF THE ISSUE. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER CONFIRMED WHAT THE PREVIOUS MECHANIC STATED. I CONTACTED TOYOTA WHO OFFERED 1,000 TOWARDS REPAIRS. THE REPAIRS ARE OVER 6K. I STILL OWE TOYOTA 15K FOR THIS CAR AND THEY COULD NOT OFFER AN EXPLANATION ON WHY A TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AFTER 3 YEARS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/8/2017 - CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL
I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS FOR THE LAST YEAR WITH THE 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CAR WHILE DRIVER STARTS SPUTTERING ELECTRICAL WILL GO OUT. THIS OCCURS WHEN THE CAR GETS TO ABOUT 25 MPH. I TOOK IT TO THE TOYOTA DEALER WHO INFORMED ME THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE TORQUE CONVERTER AND THAT WAS REPLACED. I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE ELECTRICAL. THE CAR CONTINUED TO PERFORM IN THE CAPACITY. I TOOK THE CAR BACK AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS ANOTHER RECALL AND THE CAR WAS REPAIRED. THE CAR CONTINUED AND I TOOK THE CAR TO ANOTHER MECHANIC. HE INFORMED ME THE TRANSMISSION WAS GONE. AT NO TIME DID ANY LIGHTS COME ON THE VEHICLE TO MAKE ME AWARE OF THE ISSUE. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER CONFIRMED WHAT THE PREVIOUS MECHANIC STATED. I CONTACTED TOYOTA WHO OFFERED 1,000 TOWARDS REPAIRS. THE REPAIRS ARE OVER 6K. I STILL OWE TOYOTA 15K FOR THIS CAR AND THEY COULD NOT OFFER AN EXPLANATION ON WHY A TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AFTER 3 YEARS

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/30/2017 - SANTA CLARA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000. UPDATED 05/05/17

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds