Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 85 complaints filed for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (9) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (13) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/22/2015 - SANTA CLARA, CA
I WAS TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 26MPH INTO AN INTERSECTION AND MY CAR STARTED SLOWING DOWN FOR NO REASON. AS I ENTERED THE INTERSECTION, I STARTED PUSHING DOWN ON THE ACCELERATOR TO GET OUT OF THE WAY OF THE OTHER CARS TRYING TO GET THROUGH THE INTERSECTION. AS I KEPT PUMPING ON THE ACCELERATOR MY TRANSMISSION APPARENTLY DOWN SHIFTED INTO A LOWER GEAR AND THE CAR TOOK OFF IN A GIANT LEAP FORWARD, ALMOST BROAD SIDING THE CAR THAT WAS PASSING IN FRONT OF ME. MY CAR HAS CONTINUALLY STALLED MANY TIMES SINCE THEN. I REPORTED THE PROBLEM TO TOYOTA WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR, THEY SAID THEY HAD NEVER HEARD OF SUCH A THING BEFORE. I'M NOT SURE WHAT TO DO NOW?

View Details

ENGINE

6/22/2015 - SANTA CLARA, CA
I WAS TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 26MPH INTO AN INTERSECTION AND MY CAR STARTED SLOWING DOWN FOR NO REASON. AS I ENTERED THE INTERSECTION, I STARTED PUSHING DOWN ON THE ACCELERATOR TO GET OUT OF THE WAY OF THE OTHER CARS TRYING TO GET THROUGH THE INTERSECTION. AS I KEPT PUMPING ON THE ACCELERATOR MY TRANSMISSION APPARENTLY DOWN SHIFTED INTO A LOWER GEAR AND THE CAR TOOK OFF IN A GIANT LEAP FORWARD, ALMOST BROAD SIDING THE CAR THAT WAS PASSING IN FRONT OF ME. MY CAR HAS CONTINUALLY STALLED MANY TIMES SINCE THEN. I REPORTED THE PROBLEM TO TOYOTA WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR, THEY SAID THEY HAD NEVER HEARD OF SUCH A THING BEFORE. I'M NOT SURE WHAT TO DO NOW?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/27/2015 - HARRISONBURG , VA
WHEN ACCELERATING AT A STOP LIGHT OR WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A TURN, IT HESITATES WHEN STEPPING ON IT TO GO. IT WILL GO ABOUT 5 - 10 FEET AND HESITATE, JUST ENOUGH TO MAKE EVERYONE BEHIND YOU THINK YOU ARE GOING AND THEY CLOSE BEHIND YOU ENOUGH TO ALMOST HIT YOU BECAUSE THEY DON'T REALIZE THE CARE HESITATES. IT HAS HAPPENED MORE THAN 4 TIMES. IT IS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/18/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
HESITATION OCCURS WHEN ACCELERATING ACROSS AN INTERSECTION OR PULLING INTO TRAFFIC, USUALLY FROM A STOPPED POSITION. CAR INITIALLY STARTS THEN HESITATES & FEELS LIKE IT WILL SHUT OFF. TO GET ACROSS THE INTERSECTION YOU NEED TO "FLOOR IT" WHICH MAKES THE ENGINE "ROAR" BUT LITTLE ACTION FOR ALL THE NOISE. THIS HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES IN 2 YRS (ESTIMATED DATE & MILEAGE FOR 1ST OCCURRENCE). SOMETIMES THERE ARE LONG STRETCHES BETWEEN OCCURRENCES. IT IS DANGEROUS & I LACK CONFIDENCE AT TIMES TO PULL OUT. THE TECHNICIAN DIDN'T EXPERIENCE THE PROBLEM WHEN MENTIONED ON 2 STOPS AT THE DEAL FOR AN OIL CHANGE. TORQUE CONVERTER SOFTWARE UPDATE MADE NO DIFFERENCE. MY PREVIOUS CAMRY NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

5/18/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
HESITATION OCCURS WHEN ACCELERATING ACROSS AN INTERSECTION OR PULLING INTO TRAFFIC, USUALLY FROM A STOPPED POSITION. CAR INITIALLY STARTS THEN HESITATES & FEELS LIKE IT WILL SHUT OFF. TO GET ACROSS THE INTERSECTION YOU NEED TO "FLOOR IT" WHICH MAKES THE ENGINE "ROAR" BUT LITTLE ACTION FOR ALL THE NOISE. THIS HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES IN 2 YRS (ESTIMATED DATE & MILEAGE FOR 1ST OCCURRENCE). SOMETIMES THERE ARE LONG STRETCHES BETWEEN OCCURRENCES. IT IS DANGEROUS & I LACK CONFIDENCE AT TIMES TO PULL OUT. THE TECHNICIAN DIDN'T EXPERIENCE THE PROBLEM WHEN MENTIONED ON 2 STOPS AT THE DEAL FOR AN OIL CHANGE. TORQUE CONVERTER SOFTWARE UPDATE MADE NO DIFFERENCE. MY PREVIOUS CAMRY NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/28/2015 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE MODEM NEEDED TO BE UPDATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/28/2015 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE MODEM NEEDED TO BE UPDATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/27/2015 - NEW LENOX, IL
DUE THE FACT BRAKE AND A.CCELAOTER R ARE MUCH TOOOOOO CLOSE TOGETHER PULLED INTO PARKING SPACE BOTH BRAKE AND ACCELAROTER WERE GOING !WHEN I PUT FOOT ON BRAKES !!!!!!!!!! TOYOTA COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG.! BE AWARE OUR SECOND CAR THE 2005 BUICK LA CROSSE AND PREVIOUS CARS , WE NEVER HAVE PROBLEM SINCE THE BRAKE AND ACELLARTER ARE PROPERLY SPACED SAREL AMENT

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

4/13/2015 - NEW BEDFORD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS FAILED TO PROPERLY RESTORE VISIBILITY. THE WIPERS ONLY SMEARED WATER BACK AND FORTH INSTEAD OF WIPING THE WATER OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE DEALER SWAPPED OUT THE WINDSHIELD BLADES ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS AND REINFORCED THE WIPER ARMS; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,500.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/17/2015 - MONTEUE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED UNDER A VOLUNTARY RECALL FOR SPEED CONTROL, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE SHELVES IN HIS GARAGE AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND NO INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING AS DESIGNED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds