Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 118 complaints filed for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (11) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (17) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - HOLIDAY, FL
AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOYED AFTER ACCIDENT

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/5/2016 - VERDI, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED ON A HILL, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO SWITCH THE GEAR INTO DRIVE, BUT THE SHIFTING GEAR FAILED TO LOCK IN THE DRIVE POSITION. THE CONTACT HAD TO REVERSE THE VEHICLE OFF THE HILL IN ORDER TO PLACE THE VEHICLE IN DRIVE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 27,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/4/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
MY CAR WOULD STALL AND COME TO A STOP UNPREDICTABLY. IT HAS HAPPENED WHEN THE CAR WAS IN MOTION AT LOW SPEEDS AND DURING TURNS. THE CAR WOULD STALL AND COME TO A STOP. SOMETIMES IT CAN BE STARTED AFTER YOU SHUT DOWN THE ENGINE, SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO TRY A COUPLE TIMES IN ORDER TO START AGAIN. TOYOTA DEALERSHIP WAS ABLE TO TEST AND FIND STALLING HISTORY BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO FIND TO PROBLEM. THEY SAID THEY WOULD TEST DRIVE AND TRY TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. AFTER 2 WEEKS, THEY SAID THEY COULDN'T DUPLICATE IT AND COULDN'T WORK ON IT ANY FURTHER AND TOLD ME TO TAKE THE CAR BACK. AFTER TAKING THE CAR BACK, 2 DAYS LATER IT STALLED AGAIN AND IT WAS BROUGHT INTO ANOTHER TOYOTA DEALERSHIP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/4/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
MY CAR WOULD STALL AND COME TO A STOP UNPREDICTABLY. IT HAS HAPPENED WHEN THE CAR WAS IN MOTION AT LOW SPEEDS AND DURING TURNS. THE CAR WOULD STALL AND COME TO A STOP. SOMETIMES IT CAN BE STARTED AFTER YOU SHUT DOWN THE ENGINE, SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO TRY A COUPLE TIMES IN ORDER TO START AGAIN. TOYOTA DEALERSHIP WAS ABLE TO TEST AND FIND STALLING HISTORY BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO FIND TO PROBLEM. THEY SAID THEY WOULD TEST DRIVE AND TRY TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. AFTER 2 WEEKS, THEY SAID THEY COULDN'T DUPLICATE IT AND COULDN'T WORK ON IT ANY FURTHER AND TOLD ME TO TAKE THE CAR BACK. AFTER TAKING THE CAR BACK, 2 DAYS LATER IT STALLED AGAIN AND IT WAS BROUGHT INTO ANOTHER TOYOTA DEALERSHIP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/24/2016 - POWAY, CA
BOUGHT THIS USED TOYOTA CAMRY SE 2013 YESTERDAY WITH ONLY 30,000 MILES ON IT. RIGHT AWAY, I HEARD CREAKING NOISE COMING FROM THE CENTER OF THE DASHBOARD AND BY THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE. IT'S NOT VERY LOUD BUT CAN BE HEARD AND VERY ANNOYING. IT'S AUDIBLE WHEN CAR IS IN MOTION ESPECIALLY WHEN STEPPING ON THE GAS, BRAKES AND WHEN TURNING. NOT NORMAL FOR A 3 YEAR OLD TO HAVE THIS INTERMITTENT AND ANNOYING CREAKING SOUND. I IMMEDIATELY RESEARCHED ON IT AND TO MY SHOCK, THERE'S A LOT OF BLOGS AND POSTED VIDEOS ON THIS SAME EXACT ISSUE OF CREAKING SOUND BY THE DASHBOARD AND FRONT PASSENGER SEAT FOR MOST VEHICLES OF TOYOTA REGARDLESS OF MODEL AND DOMINANT ON THOSE MANUFACTURED SINCE 2013. TOYOTA SHOULD HAVE A FIX ON THIS SINCE THIS IS A THREE YEAR OLD ISSUE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/24/2016 - POWAY, CA
BOUGHT THIS USED TOYOTA CAMRY SE 2013 YESTERDAY WITH ONLY 30,000 MILES ON IT. RIGHT AWAY, I HEARD CREAKING NOISE COMING FROM THE CENTER OF THE DASHBOARD AND BY THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE. IT'S NOT VERY LOUD BUT CAN BE HEARD AND VERY ANNOYING. IT'S AUDIBLE WHEN CAR IS IN MOTION ESPECIALLY WHEN STEPPING ON THE GAS, BRAKES AND WHEN TURNING. NOT NORMAL FOR A 3 YEAR OLD TO HAVE THIS INTERMITTENT AND ANNOYING CREAKING SOUND. I IMMEDIATELY RESEARCHED ON IT AND TO MY SHOCK, THERE'S A LOT OF BLOGS AND POSTED VIDEOS ON THIS SAME EXACT ISSUE OF CREAKING SOUND BY THE DASHBOARD AND FRONT PASSENGER SEAT FOR MOST VEHICLES OF TOYOTA REGARDLESS OF MODEL AND DOMINANT ON THOSE MANUFACTURED SINCE 2013. TOYOTA SHOULD HAVE A FIX ON THIS SINCE THIS IS A THREE YEAR OLD ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/23/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
PURCHASED CAR IN APRIL WITH 14,000 MILES. VEHICLE HESITATES AT RANDOM TIMES - THIS IS ESPECIALLY DANGEROUS WHEN MAKING A LEFT TURN AT A BUSY INTERSECTION. ONE TIME I WAS THE 3RD CAR BACK AT BUSY INTERSECTION WITH NO LEFT TURN ARROW. WHEN IT WAS MY TURN TO GO THE CAR WOULD BARELY MOVE. I WAS FORTUNATE THAT ALL THE CARS IN THE OTHER DIRECTION WAITED UNTIL I CLEARED THE INTERSECTION BEFORE GOING. WHEN THE TRAFFIC LIGHT CHANGES FROM GREEN TO RED, YOU ARE IN DANGER OF BEING HIT BY ANOTHER CAR BECAUSE YOU'RE STILL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION. I CALLED THE DEALER SERVICE DEPART AND WAS TOLD BECAUSE THE PROBLEM IS RANDOM ALL THEY COULD DO WAS HAVE A TECH GO ON A RIDE ALONG AND SEE IF IT HAPPENED. I TEST DROVE THE CAR 3 TIMES BEFORE BUYING IT. I WAS NOT AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM OR I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT THIS CAR. MY PREVIOUS CAR WAS A 2003 CAMRY AND I NEVER HAD ONE MINUTE OF TROUBLE WITH IT. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION - SOMEONE COULD BE KILLED OR VERY BADLY INJURED - AND NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED ASAP.

View Details

STEERING

6/17/2016 - MOBILE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY ACCELERATED. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A POLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE IF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE LEGS, BACK, AND LEFT ARM THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND DEEMED DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE UNKNOWN. UDATED 08/04/16

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/17/2016 - MOBILE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY ACCELERATED. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A POLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE IF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE LEGS, BACK, AND LEFT ARM THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND DEEMED DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE UNKNOWN. UDATED 08/04/16

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/17/2016 - MOBILE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY ACCELERATED. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A POLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE IF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE LEGS, BACK, AND LEFT ARM THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND DEEMED DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE UNKNOWN. UDATED 08/04/16

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds