Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 132 complaints filed for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electrical System (15) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (12) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (12) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (31)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/7/2017 - RIHMMOND HILL, MS
MY 2013 CAMRY IS EXHIBITING A BRIEF, INTERMITTENT TRANSMISSION SHUDDER WHILE DRIVING UNDER LIGHT LOADS BETWEEN 25 AND 50 MPH. THIS IS DUE TO A COMBINATION OF AN ENGINE CONTROL MODULE SOFTWARE GLITCH AND A FAULTY TORQUE CONVERTER. AFTER THE DEALER FROM RICHMOND HILL TOYOTO IN ONTARIO CANADA REPLACED THE PART ON OCT 2016. THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN AFTER 2 COUPLE OF MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/18/2017 - ACWORTH, GA
ELECTRICAL BURNING SMELL WHEN HEAT IS ON. TAKING THE CAR TO TOYOTA DEALER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/8/2017 - CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL
I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS FOR THE LAST YEAR WITH THE 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CAR WHILE DRIVER STARTS SPUTTERING ELECTRICAL WILL GO OUT. THIS OCCURS WHEN THE CAR GETS TO ABOUT 25 MPH. I TOOK IT TO THE TOYOTA DEALER WHO INFORMED ME THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE TORQUE CONVERTER AND THAT WAS REPLACED. I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE ELECTRICAL. THE CAR CONTINUED TO PERFORM IN THE CAPACITY. I TOOK THE CAR BACK AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS ANOTHER RECALL AND THE CAR WAS REPAIRED. THE CAR CONTINUED AND I TOOK THE CAR TO ANOTHER MECHANIC. HE INFORMED ME THE TRANSMISSION WAS GONE. AT NO TIME DID ANY LIGHTS COME ON THE VEHICLE TO MAKE ME AWARE OF THE ISSUE. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER CONFIRMED WHAT THE PREVIOUS MECHANIC STATED. I CONTACTED TOYOTA WHO OFFERED 1,000 TOWARDS REPAIRS. THE REPAIRS ARE OVER 6K. I STILL OWE TOYOTA 15K FOR THIS CAR AND THEY COULD NOT OFFER AN EXPLANATION ON WHY A TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AFTER 3 YEARS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/8/2017 - CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL
I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS FOR THE LAST YEAR WITH THE 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CAR WHILE DRIVER STARTS SPUTTERING ELECTRICAL WILL GO OUT. THIS OCCURS WHEN THE CAR GETS TO ABOUT 25 MPH. I TOOK IT TO THE TOYOTA DEALER WHO INFORMED ME THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE TORQUE CONVERTER AND THAT WAS REPLACED. I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE ELECTRICAL. THE CAR CONTINUED TO PERFORM IN THE CAPACITY. I TOOK THE CAR BACK AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS ANOTHER RECALL AND THE CAR WAS REPAIRED. THE CAR CONTINUED AND I TOOK THE CAR TO ANOTHER MECHANIC. HE INFORMED ME THE TRANSMISSION WAS GONE. AT NO TIME DID ANY LIGHTS COME ON THE VEHICLE TO MAKE ME AWARE OF THE ISSUE. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER CONFIRMED WHAT THE PREVIOUS MECHANIC STATED. I CONTACTED TOYOTA WHO OFFERED 1,000 TOWARDS REPAIRS. THE REPAIRS ARE OVER 6K. I STILL OWE TOYOTA 15K FOR THIS CAR AND THEY COULD NOT OFFER AN EXPLANATION ON WHY A TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AFTER 3 YEARS

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/30/2017 - SANTA CLARA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/17/2017 - APPLE VALLEY, MN
PROBLEM WITH ACCELERATION THE CAR DOESN'T ACCELERATE MORE THAN 30M/H DAIGNOSED BU TOYOTA DEALER AS THROTTLE PEDAL POSITION SENSOR FAILURE .THE CAR HAS 94K ONLY ALTHOUGH I HAVE EXTENDED WARANTEE PURCHESED WHEN I BOUGHT THE CAR BUT TOYOTA COMPANY REFUSE TO HONOUR IT SAYING IT'S ONLY COVERING ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/17/2017 - APPLE VALLEY, MN
PROBLEM WITH ACCELERATION THE CAR DOESN'T ACCELERATE MORE THAN 30M/H DAIGNOSED BU TOYOTA DEALER AS THROTTLE PEDAL POSITION SENSOR FAILURE .THE CAR HAS 94K ONLY ALTHOUGH I HAVE EXTENDED WARANTEE PURCHESED WHEN I BOUGHT THE CAR BUT TOYOTA COMPANY REFUSE TO HONOUR IT SAYING IT'S ONLY COVERING ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/17/2017 - APPLE VALLEY, MN
PROBLEM WITH ACCELERATION THE CAR DOESN'T ACCELERATE MORE THAN 30M/H DAIGNOSED BU TOYOTA DEALER AS THROTTLE PEDAL POSITION SENSOR FAILURE .THE CAR HAS 94K ONLY ALTHOUGH I HAVE EXTENDED WARANTEE PURCHESED WHEN I BOUGHT THE CAR BUT TOYOTA COMPANY REFUSE TO HONOUR IT SAYING IT'S ONLY COVERING ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/13/2017 - GRANBURY, TX
TAKATA RECALL; MY CAR WAS INVOLVED IN A ACCIDENT THAT REQUIRED MY CAR TO BE TOTALED. AFTER REVIEWING THE DAMAGE TO THE FRONT END, WE ARE CONCERNED THAT THE AIR BAGS DID NOT COME OUT IN THIS ACCIDENT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/13/2017 - GRANBURY, TX
TAKATA RECALL; MY CAR WAS INVOLVED IN A ACCIDENT THAT REQUIRED MY CAR TO BE TOTALED. AFTER REVIEWING THE DAMAGE TO THE FRONT END, WE ARE CONCERNED THAT THE AIR BAGS DID NOT COME OUT IN THIS ACCIDENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds