Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 68 complaints filed for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (1) Power Train (10) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (8) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/25/2014 - BURBANK, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE REVERSING, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO CRASH INTO A CEMENT WALL. IN ADDITION, AFTER CRASHING INTO THE CEMENT WALL, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO MOVE THE VEHICLE FORWARD AND THE VEHICLE OVER ACCELERATED CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO CRASH INTO ANOTHER WALL. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED ON THE SECOND IMPACT. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BRUISING AND THE REAR PASSENGER SUSTAINED BRUISING WHICH BOTH DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000. DJR

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/2/2014 - FOLSOM, CA
I HEARD THIS PERSISTENT MODERATELY LOUD KNOCKING NOISE, WHICH SOUNDED LIKED IT WAS ACTUALLY COMING FROM THE FRONT LEFT(?) WHEEL AREA. AS SOON AS YOU START DRIVING, THE KNOCKING SOUND OCCURS, STOPS, AND STOPS AGAIN. IT IS MOST PERSISTENT WHILE DRIVING OVER UNEVEN STREET PAVEMENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/2/2014 - FOLSOM, CA
I HEARD THIS PERSISTENT MODERATELY LOUD KNOCKING NOISE, WHICH SOUNDED LIKED IT WAS ACTUALLY COMING FROM THE FRONT LEFT(?) WHEEL AREA. AS SOON AS YOU START DRIVING, THE KNOCKING SOUND OCCURS, STOPS, AND STOPS AGAIN. IT IS MOST PERSISTENT WHILE DRIVING OVER UNEVEN STREET PAVEMENT.

View Details

STEERING

9/30/2014 - VICKSBURG, MS
I WOULD LIKE TO STATE THAT MY CAR REQUIRES CONSTANT STEERING. IT WILL NOT CONTINUE IN A STRAIGHT LINE. IT WILL ALWAYS DRIFT IN THE APPOSITE DIRECTION OF THE LAST CORRECTION. TO DATE I HAVE 11,400 MILES ON THE CAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/15/2014 - CENTREVILLE, VA
DURING A PANIC STOP ON DRY PAVEMENT, AFTER THE ABS BRAKES PULSED THREE TIMES, AT LEAST THE TWO FRONT BRAKES LOCKED UP CAUSING THE CAR TO SKID. I COULD NOT TELL IF THE REAR BRAKES LOCKED UP. WROTE TOYOTA CUSTOMER SERVICE ABOUT THE ISSUE. THE CASE NUMBER IS 1409112221. MY BRAKES WERE INSPECTED BY MY LOCAL TOYOTA DEALER WHO REPORTED TO ME THAT DURING A HEALTH CHECK OF THE BRAKING SYSTEM THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG. THE MECHANIC AND SERVICE MANAGER STATED TO ME THAT DURING HARD STOPS THE ABS BRAKES MAY LOCK UP. I THOUGHT ABS STOOD FOR ANTI LOCK BRAKING SYSTEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/12/2014 - ROSEVILLE, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. AFTER READING A PUBLICATION, THE CONTACT REALIZED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A DEFECTIVE FRONT END STRUCTURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,000.

View Details

STEERING

8/31/2014 - PARK RIDGE, IL
VEHICLE WANDERS IN LANE FROM SIDE TO SIDE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/27/2014 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS OVER THE LAST MONTH I HAVE NOTICED THE CAR STALLS WHEN YOU ATTEMPT TO DRIVE IN REVERSE. MOST RECENTLY IT DID THE SAME THING WHILE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE. SCHEDULED FOR CAR TO GO TO DEALER 8/29/14

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/27/2014 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS OVER THE LAST MONTH I HAVE NOTICED THE CAR STALLS WHEN YOU ATTEMPT TO DRIVE IN REVERSE. MOST RECENTLY IT DID THE SAME THING WHILE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE. SCHEDULED FOR CAR TO GO TO DEALER 8/29/14

View Details

STEERING

8/25/2014 - BEDFORD, MA
VEHICLE WANDERS SIDE TO SIDE. ALMOST UNDETECTABLE. OCCURS IN EVERY CIRCUMSTANCE REGARDLESS OF DRIVING CONDITION- SPEED, CONDITION OF HIGHWAY, WEATHER ETC. NOT IMMINENTLY DANGEROUS, BUT COULD BE AS WHEN PASSING TRAILER TRUCK AT SPEED ON HIGHWAY. RETURNED TO DEALER AND AFTER TEST DRIVE BY TECHNICIAN CLAIMED CONDITION UNDETECTABLE, OR JUST A PECULIARITY OF VEHICLE. TECHNICIAN INFLATED FRONT TIRES TO 37PSI AND STATED THAT \THIS CURED PROBLEM. IT DID NOT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds