Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 111 complaints filed for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (10) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (16) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (25)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2016 - LOGANVILLE, GA
WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STOP THE VEHICLE WILL SOMETIMES MOVE ABOUT 10 FEET AND THEN HESITATE FOR ABOUT 1 TO 2 SECONDS. IT WILL THEN ACCELERATE NORMALLY. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. THE INTERMITTENT HESITATION IS VERY DANGEROUS WHEN TRYING TO CROSS A BUSY INTERSECTION WHEN THE CROSS TRAFFIC IS UNCONTROLLED. THIS CONDITION IS DANGEROUS AND NOT NORMAL. THIS IS MY FAMILY CAR AND I USE IT TRANSPORT MY TWIN 9 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND SCARED THIS CONDITION IS GOING TO CAUSE AN ACCIDENT AS IT HAS ALREADY ALMOST HAS AS I WAS CROSSING AN INTERSECTION IT STALLED AND I WAS ALMOST HIT BY ONCOMING CARS. I LOVE THE CAR BUT I AM SCARED FOR MY FAMILY'S LIFE WHEN USING THE CAR. IT HAPPENS EVERY TIME I DRIVE THE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/6/2016 - AUSTELL, GA
PURCHASED NEW CAMRY IN JUNE 2013 AND WHEN THE AC IS ON THERE IS A MOLD AND MILDEW SMELL THAT COMES FROM THE UNIT. SOMETIMES IT MAKES ME COUGH AND IT IRIRATES MY EYES. THE DEALERSHIP SAID TOYOTA KNOWS ABOUT THE PROBLEM BUT HAS NOT FOUND A FIX FOR IT SO THEY WILL SIMPLY DEODORIZE THE SYSTEM EVER NOW AND THEN. LAST DEODORIZING WAS AUGUSTAUGUST 2014 BUT TODAY THE DEALERSHIP SAID THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT. THE SMELL IS HORRIBLE EVERYTIME THE CAR IS STARTED AND THE AC IS ON THEN AFTER A WHILE THE SMELLS DECREASES. I READ THERE IS A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FOR THIS SO TOYOTA DEFINITELY KNOWS ABOUT THIS EMBARRASSING ODOR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/18/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE EITHER ON A CITY STREET OR HIGHWAY OR TURNING THE VEHICLE COMES TO A COMPLETE STOP. NOTHING WORKS, CAR WONT START , KEY WILL NOT MOVE, GEAR IS STUCK. THIS HAS HAPPEN THREE TIMES WITHIN A YEAR. THE DEALER HAS CHECK IT OUT BUT HAS NO ANSWER TO WHY IT HAPPENS. MY AIR-CONDITION FOGS UP THE WINDOW, AS SO DOES THE HEATER MAKING THE VISIBILITY DIFFICULT. THERE WAS ALSO A STRONG ODOR OF GAS WHEN YOU MAKE A TURN. ALL MY COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN REPORTED BUT NOTHING DONE. MY FEAR IS A MAJOR ACCIDENT WILL BE CAUSE BECAUSE OF THIS.

View Details

STEERING

3/18/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE EITHER ON A CITY STREET OR HIGHWAY OR TURNING THE VEHICLE COMES TO A COMPLETE STOP. NOTHING WORKS, CAR WONT START , KEY WILL NOT MOVE, GEAR IS STUCK. THIS HAS HAPPEN THREE TIMES WITHIN A YEAR. THE DEALER HAS CHECK IT OUT BUT HAS NO ANSWER TO WHY IT HAPPENS. MY AIR-CONDITION FOGS UP THE WINDOW, AS SO DOES THE HEATER MAKING THE VISIBILITY DIFFICULT. THERE WAS ALSO A STRONG ODOR OF GAS WHEN YOU MAKE A TURN. ALL MY COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN REPORTED BUT NOTHING DONE. MY FEAR IS A MAJOR ACCIDENT WILL BE CAUSE BECAUSE OF THIS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/18/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE EITHER ON A CITY STREET OR HIGHWAY OR TURNING THE VEHICLE COMES TO A COMPLETE STOP. NOTHING WORKS, CAR WONT START , KEY WILL NOT MOVE, GEAR IS STUCK. THIS HAS HAPPEN THREE TIMES WITHIN A YEAR. THE DEALER HAS CHECK IT OUT BUT HAS NO ANSWER TO WHY IT HAPPENS. MY AIR-CONDITION FOGS UP THE WINDOW, AS SO DOES THE HEATER MAKING THE VISIBILITY DIFFICULT. THERE WAS ALSO A STRONG ODOR OF GAS WHEN YOU MAKE A TURN. ALL MY COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN REPORTED BUT NOTHING DONE. MY FEAR IS A MAJOR ACCIDENT WILL BE CAUSE BECAUSE OF THIS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/11/2016 - ELK GROVE, CA
THE TRANSMISSION SHUDDERS AND HESITATES ON ACCELERATION. THIS HAPPENS INTERMITTENTLY. I USUALLY NOTICE IT WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A COMPLETE STOP. IT HAPPENS JUST BEFORE THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS TO THE NEXT GEAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/10/2016 - THOUSAND OAKS, CA
I WAS DROVE THE CAR FOR SHOPPING 25 MILES AWAY FROM HOME AT 9:00 AM. AT 11:50 AM, ON THE WAY BACK, THE BACK SHOOK SLIGHTLY AND MADE SMALL NOISES THAT WERE UNFAMILIAR. I CHECKED TO SEE IF THE SHIFT GEAR WAS SET CORRECTLY AND WINDOWS WERE CLOSED, WHICH THEY WERE. THERE WAS NO UNUSUAL BLINKING OF DRIVER PANEL LIGHT INDICATING ANY TYPE OF WARNING. WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE DRIVE WAY AT 12:30PM, TURNING INTO THE FRONT OF THE HOUSE AS USUAL, THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND MY CAR RAN INTO THE GARAGE DOOR AND SIDE OF THE HOUSE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/10/2016 - THOUSAND OAKS, CA
I WAS DROVE THE CAR FOR SHOPPING 25 MILES AWAY FROM HOME AT 9:00 AM. AT 11:50 AM, ON THE WAY BACK, THE BACK SHOOK SLIGHTLY AND MADE SMALL NOISES THAT WERE UNFAMILIAR. I CHECKED TO SEE IF THE SHIFT GEAR WAS SET CORRECTLY AND WINDOWS WERE CLOSED, WHICH THEY WERE. THERE WAS NO UNUSUAL BLINKING OF DRIVER PANEL LIGHT INDICATING ANY TYPE OF WARNING. WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE DRIVE WAY AT 12:30PM, TURNING INTO THE FRONT OF THE HOUSE AS USUAL, THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND MY CAR RAN INTO THE GARAGE DOOR AND SIDE OF THE HOUSE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/10/2016 - THOUSAND OAKS, CA
I WAS DROVE THE CAR FOR SHOPPING 25 MILES AWAY FROM HOME AT 9:00 AM. AT 11:50 AM, ON THE WAY BACK, THE BACK SHOOK SLIGHTLY AND MADE SMALL NOISES THAT WERE UNFAMILIAR. I CHECKED TO SEE IF THE SHIFT GEAR WAS SET CORRECTLY AND WINDOWS WERE CLOSED, WHICH THEY WERE. THERE WAS NO UNUSUAL BLINKING OF DRIVER PANEL LIGHT INDICATING ANY TYPE OF WARNING. WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE DRIVE WAY AT 12:30PM, TURNING INTO THE FRONT OF THE HOUSE AS USUAL, THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND MY CAR RAN INTO THE GARAGE DOOR AND SIDE OF THE HOUSE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/24/2016 - JOHNSON CITY, TN
TRANSMISSION DELAYS DURING ACCELERATION. MULTIPLE TIME I HAVE BEEN IN DANGER DUE TO DELAYED ACCELERATION WHEN PULLING OUT OR COMING TO STOP THEN ACCELERATING. MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP SAID IT WAS A COMMON PROBLEM. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND I THINK SHOULD INVESTIGATED FURTHER. THANK YOU.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds