Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 140 complaints filed for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (3) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Tires (1) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (12) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (15) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (32) Structure (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/16/2017 - PROSPECT PARK, PA
I WAS VISITING SOMEONE AT A HOSPITAL. I ENTERED THE PARKING GARAGE AND PROCEEDED TO THE 2ND FLOOR. I BEGAN TO ENTER A PARKING SPACE SLOWLY WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE PEDAL, WHEN THE CAR ACCELERATED AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED ALL BY ITSELF FORWARD,SLAMMING INTO THE BARING WALL IN FRONT OF ME. AFTER CRASHING INTO THE WALL, THE ENGINE IS STILL GOING LOUDLY, (REVVING) AND THE TIRES ARE SPINNING. I WAS PUSHING ON THE BRAKE PEDAL SO HARD TO TRY AND GET THE CAR TO STOP, OR SHUT DOWN, THAT I BROKE 2 BONES IN MY FOOT. THE AIRBAGS WENT OFF, INJURING MY CHEST. I FINALLY GOT THE CAR TO STOP, BY THROWING IT IN PARK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/6/2017 - APEX, NC
UNEXPECTED ACCELERATION ON JANUARY 30, 2017, AT 7:50 AM, MY CAR EXPERIENCED UA IN MY OFFICE PARKING LOT AT 4917 WATERS EDGE DRIVE, RALEIGH, NC 27606 WHILE BACKING INTO A PARKING SPACE. MY CAR INCREASED SPEED, KNOCKING DOWN A WOODEN RETAINING WALL AND ATTEMPTING TO CLIMB A HILL. I THEN AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS WAS ABLE TO PLACED THE CAR IN DRIVE ONLY TO HAVE IT SHOOT ACROSS THE PARKING LOT, T-BONING A CAR ENTERING AND KNOCKING IT ON THE SIDEWALK WHILE I CONTINUED ONTO THE YARD. I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO PLACED CAR IN DRIVE AND THE MOTOR CONTINUED TO REV UNTIL AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS WAS ABLE TO SHUT IT DOWN. OF NOTE, NONE OF MY CAR'S AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. HOWEVER, THE OTHER VEHICLE'S BOTH SIDE PASSENGER AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. I WENT ON LINE AND REPORTED MY PROBLEM TO TOYOTA WITH PICTURES AND POLICE REPORT THE NEXT DAY. THEY ASKED FOR A WRITTEN CONSENT TO ALLOW THEM TO GET THE DATA RECORDER. AFTER NUMEROUS CALLS TO FOLLOW-UP, ON MAY 12 I RECEIVED A RESPONSE THAT WHEN THEY DROVE THE VEHICLE EVERYTHING WAS FINE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/6/2017 - APEX, NC
UNEXPECTED ACCELERATION ON JANUARY 30, 2017, AT 7:50 AM, MY CAR EXPERIENCED UA IN MY OFFICE PARKING LOT AT 4917 WATERS EDGE DRIVE, RALEIGH, NC 27606 WHILE BACKING INTO A PARKING SPACE. MY CAR INCREASED SPEED, KNOCKING DOWN A WOODEN RETAINING WALL AND ATTEMPTING TO CLIMB A HILL. I THEN AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS WAS ABLE TO PLACED THE CAR IN DRIVE ONLY TO HAVE IT SHOOT ACROSS THE PARKING LOT, T-BONING A CAR ENTERING AND KNOCKING IT ON THE SIDEWALK WHILE I CONTINUED ONTO THE YARD. I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO PLACED CAR IN DRIVE AND THE MOTOR CONTINUED TO REV UNTIL AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS WAS ABLE TO SHUT IT DOWN. OF NOTE, NONE OF MY CAR'S AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. HOWEVER, THE OTHER VEHICLE'S BOTH SIDE PASSENGER AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. I WENT ON LINE AND REPORTED MY PROBLEM TO TOYOTA WITH PICTURES AND POLICE REPORT THE NEXT DAY. THEY ASKED FOR A WRITTEN CONSENT TO ALLOW THEM TO GET THE DATA RECORDER. AFTER NUMEROUS CALLS TO FOLLOW-UP, ON MAY 12 I RECEIVED A RESPONSE THAT WHEN THEY DROVE THE VEHICLE EVERYTHING WAS FINE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/6/2017 - APEX, NC
UNEXPECTED ACCELERATION ON JANUARY 30, 2017, AT 7:50 AM, MY CAR EXPERIENCED UA IN MY OFFICE PARKING LOT AT 4917 WATERS EDGE DRIVE, RALEIGH, NC 27606 WHILE BACKING INTO A PARKING SPACE. MY CAR INCREASED SPEED, KNOCKING DOWN A WOODEN RETAINING WALL AND ATTEMPTING TO CLIMB A HILL. I THEN AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS WAS ABLE TO PLACED THE CAR IN DRIVE ONLY TO HAVE IT SHOOT ACROSS THE PARKING LOT, T-BONING A CAR ENTERING AND KNOCKING IT ON THE SIDEWALK WHILE I CONTINUED ONTO THE YARD. I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO PLACED CAR IN DRIVE AND THE MOTOR CONTINUED TO REV UNTIL AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS WAS ABLE TO SHUT IT DOWN. OF NOTE, NONE OF MY CAR'S AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. HOWEVER, THE OTHER VEHICLE'S BOTH SIDE PASSENGER AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. I WENT ON LINE AND REPORTED MY PROBLEM TO TOYOTA WITH PICTURES AND POLICE REPORT THE NEXT DAY. THEY ASKED FOR A WRITTEN CONSENT TO ALLOW THEM TO GET THE DATA RECORDER. AFTER NUMEROUS CALLS TO FOLLOW-UP, ON MAY 12 I RECEIVED A RESPONSE THAT WHEN THEY DROVE THE VEHICLE EVERYTHING WAS FINE.

View Details

TIRES

8/27/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, NC
HELLO, I PURCHASED THE PIRELLI 215/55 R17 94 V P4FS+ ON SEPTEMBER 11, 2016. ON AUGUST 27, 2017, THE TIRE POPS WHILE DRIVING. THE WERE NO OBJECTS IN THE TIRE TO HAVE CAUSED THE TIRE TO POP. I PURCHASED THESE TWO TIRES LAST YEAR BECAUSE THE TIRES THAT I HAD PURCHASED A YEAR EARLIER WORE OUT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/18/2017 - WACO, TX
2013 TOYOTA CAMRY SE 2.5L ROOF OVERHEAD CONSOLE MELTED IN A NON EXTREME TEMPERATURE. UNSATISFACTORY PLASTIC USED FOR LIGHTING CONSOLE. THE CASE MELTED AND EXPOSED A CIRCUIT BOARD. COULD BE A POTENTIAL FIRE AND ROAD HAZARD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/10/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
TWO OCCURRENCES OF RODENT DAMAGE TO SOY BASED WIRING OF CAR ENGINE AND CHEWING ON AIR BAGS WHILE PARKED IN THE GARAGE.. FUTHERMORE, I HAVE A 1998 CHEVROLET MALIBU THAT HAS BEEN PARKED IN THE GARAGE FOR 14 YEARS AND A 1996 TOYOTA COROLLA THAT WAS PARKED IN THE GARAGE FOR 9 YEARS WITHOUT AND DAMAGE TO WIRING. COST OF TWO REPAIRS $3500. FIRST DAMAGE FEBRUARY 24, 2016 AND SECOND AUGUST 10, 2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
TWO OCCURRENCES OF RODENT DAMAGE TO SOY BASED WIRING OF CAR ENGINE AND CHEWING ON AIR BAGS WHILE PARKED IN THE GARAGE.. FUTHERMORE, I HAVE A 1998 CHEVROLET MALIBU THAT HAS BEEN PARKED IN THE GARAGE FOR 14 YEARS AND A 1996 TOYOTA COROLLA THAT WAS PARKED IN THE GARAGE FOR 9 YEARS WITHOUT AND DAMAGE TO WIRING. COST OF TWO REPAIRS $3500. FIRST DAMAGE FEBRUARY 24, 2016 AND SECOND AUGUST 10, 2017

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/28/2017 - OLYMPIA, WA
TWO OF THE DOOR LOCKS NO LONGER WORK WITH THE KEY FOB OR THE BUTTONS ON THE DOOR PANEL; THE KEY MUST BE USED TO UNLOCK THE DOOR OR YOU HAVE TO SLIDE THE LOCK MANUALLY. THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR STOPPED WORKING FIRST THEN THE DRIVERS SIDE PASSENGER DOOR STOPPED A MONTH OR SO LATER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/10/2017 - PARK RIDGE, IL
AIR CONDITIONER DEVELOPS MOLD IN THE EVAPORATOR COIL CAUSING THE SMELL OF MOLD TO BE CIRCULATED IN THE INTERIOR OF THE CAR. MYSELF AND PASSENGERS COUGH WHEN THE SMELL IS PRESENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds