Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 320 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (16)
Back Over Prevention (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (78) Steering (26) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (36) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (20) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (7) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (25) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (16) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/8/2017 - EDGEWOOD, MD
HOOD WON+T STAY LATCHED

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/8/2017 - EDGEWOOD, MD
HOOD WON+T STAY LATCHED

View Details

SEATS

12/6/2017 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
I BOUGHT MY NISSAN SALAVAGED THE AIRBAGS LIGHT R ON

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/6/2017 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
I BOUGHT MY NISSAN SALAVAGED THE AIRBAGS LIGHT R ON

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - DECATUR, IL
WITH PASSENGER SITTING IN PASSENGER SEAT WITH SEAT BELT ON, THE LIGHT IS ON THE DASH AT VARIOUS TIMES, WHEN IN PARK AS WELL AS WHEN DRIVING, THE AIR BAG IS OFF. WE HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALERSHIP NUMEROUS TIMES TO REPORT THIS ISSUE, BUT IT CONTINUES TO OCCUR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/28/2017 - BRAZIL, IN
TRANSMISSION FAILURE AFTER ONLY 72,000 MILES. DEALER ESTIMATE TO REPAIR WAS $3600.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2017 - WILMINGTON, DE
TAKATA RECALL WHENEVER I TURN ON MY CAR THE YELLOW AIRBAG LIGHT FLASHES FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/24/2017 - LEMON GROVE, CA
AIR BAG LIGHT WON'T TURN OFFF

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/22/2017 - HIGH RIDGE, MO
TRANSMISSION "INTERNAL FAILURE" DETERMINED BY NISSAN MECHANIC ON 3 YEAR OLD ALTIMA AND NISSAN IS USING LOOPHOLE TO GET OUT OF TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT. I'M OVER ON MILES SO THEY WON'T PAY FOR IT. IT'S 3 YEARS OLD! THIS CAR STALLED ON HIGHWAY 30. I WAS TOTALLY FREAKED OUT. WHEN I TRIED TO GO IT ROLLED BACKWARDS AND ALMOST HIT THE CAR BEHIND ME. CARS WERE FLYING BY ME HONKING AND PEOPLE YELLING AT ME. THIS CAR IS THREE YEARS OLD! APPARENTLY THERE ARE MANY MORE LIKE IT OUT THERE AND NISSAN IS NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEM! THEY WANT $4196 TO REPLACE IT OR A NEW CAR FOR MORE PAYMENT, SALES TAX AND INSURANCE. I'M RACKING UP RENTAL CAR COSTS AND THEY WANT TO CHARGE ME $89 FOR DIAGNOSTICS WHEN I ALREADY HAD IT DONE AND TOLD THEM IT NEEDED A TRANSMISSION! THE NISSAN CONSUMER COMPLAINT LADY, THE SERVICE GUY, THE MECHANIC AND THE SALES GUY AT SUNTRUP NISSAN ALL AGREED THAT THIS TRANS MISSION SHOULD NOT HAVE GONE OUT AT 3 YEARS OLD. THEY HAVE EXTENDED THE WARRANTY ON SOME ALTIMA'S BUT NOT ON MINE! SUNTRUP NISSAN HAS MY CAR NOW. IT WILL NOT GO AT ALL. I ASKED FOR EITHER THEY PAY FOR THE TRANS OR PUT ME IN A NEW CAR AT SAME PAYMENT EVEN WITH HIGHER INSURANCE AND SALES TAX. THEY WON'T DO EITHER AND I HAVE TO PAY THE $89 DIAGNOSTICS. TERRIBLE FOR A REPEAT CUSTOMER. THIS IS MY 3RD NISSAN - 2 OF WHICH I BOUGHT FROM NISSAN SUNTRUP!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/18/2017 - EASTON, MD
CVT TRANSMISSION FAILURE , I TOOK VERY GOOD CAR THE CAR THROUGH THE DEALERSHIP THAT I BOUGHT IT NEW FROM. I FOLLOWED ALL MAINTENANCE REQUIREMENTS. THE CAR IS 3 YEARS OLD AND THE TRANSMISSION JUST QUIT ON ME NO WARNING JUST DONE. IT WILL COST ME 4500$ OUT OF MY POCKET TO FIX. THE DEALERSHIP HELPED ME FILE A COMPLAINT WITH NISSAN USA TO HELP. THE ANSWER FROM NISSAN WAS WE CANT HELP YOU WITH YOUR TRANSMISSION BUT WE CAN OFFER $1500 FOR A NEW NISSAN. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE THESES CVT TRANSMISSIONS ARE CONSISTENTLY FAILING ON NISSANS. AS THE CONSUMER WE ARE GETTING FINANCIALLY KILLED BY THIS. ACTION IS REQUIRED AGAINST NISSAN THEY KNOW THERE IS A ISSUE YET THEY ARE STILL ALLOWED TO SELL AND NOT STAND BEHIND A MAJOR PART OF THEIR VEHICLES. PLEASE DO SOMETHING THIS IS DANGEROUS. I COULD HAVE BEEN AT AN INTERSECTION OR IN TRAFFIC.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds