Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 94 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (12) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (19) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Visibility (1)
Engine (7) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/28/2015 - PASADENA, CA
THE "PASSENGER AIR BAG" LIGHT SPORADICALLY COMES ON WHEN SOMEONE IS SITTING IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. THIS HAS HAPPENED MORE THAN ONCE AND BECAME MORE OBVIOUS AFTER AN AIRBAG RECALL SOMETIME LAST YEAR. IT WILL COME ON WHILE DRIVING AND THEN TURN ITSELF OFF AGAIN AFTER 5MIN OR SO. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS, AND FOUND OTHER NISSAN DRIVERS WITH THE SAME VEHICLE, OR OTHER MODELS REPORT THIS SAME ISSUE. NOT SURE IF THOSE REPORTING IT ALSO DID THE RECALL OR NOT, BUT IT IS AN OBVIOUS ONGOING PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/22/2015 - PLANO, IL
DRIVING IN MIDDLE LANE ON EXPRESSWAY IN CHICAGO, WHEN SLOWING DOWN FOR TRAFFIC ACCIDENT AGAIN I THOUGHT I WAS HIT FROM BEHIND BECAUSE MY CAR JUMPED. AS I CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP, CAR JUMPED AGAIN AND THEN DIED. TOWED TO THE DEALER, WAS FIRST TOLD IT WAS AN ECM DEFECT AND WOULD REPLACE UNDER WARRANTY. THEN RECEIVED A CALL THAT SOME OTHER ERRORS CAME UP REGARDING MY TRANSMISSION. THEY ARE GOING TO REPLACE MY TRANSMISSION BASED OFF THE ERROR BUT WILL HAVE TO PAY THE DEDUCTABLE. THE ISSUE OF THE CAR JUMPING HAD BEEN HAPPING PRIOR AND THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE PROBLEM. HAD THEY NOT FOUND THE OTHER ERRORS I WOULD HAVE PICKED UP THE CAR THINKING IT WAS FIXED AND THIS COULD HAVE HAPPENED AGAIN WHILE DRIVING 60MPH ON THE EXPRESSWAY AND POSSIBLE SERIOUS CONSEQUENCES FROM IT! I HAVE READY MANY REVIEWS ABOUT THE TRANSMISSION THEY HAVE A PROBLEM AND THEY DON'T WANT TO RECALL FOR IT!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2015 - CHESTER , PA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RECOGNIZE THE KEY AND DISPLAYED KEY INVALID. THE PROBLEM RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 5,000. PAM

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2015 - SYLVANIA, OH
PASSENGER AIRBAG OFF LIGHT ILLUMINATES FREQUENTLY WHEN AN ADULT PASSENGER IS SEATED IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. AS A RESULT, IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH, PASSENGER WOULD NOT BE PROTECTED BY AIRBAGS. DEALER HAS ANALYZED AND INFORMED THAT VEHICLE IS OPERATING EXACTLY AS DESIGNED. VEHICLES HAS ALREADY BEEN REPAIRED PURSUANT TO RECALL CAMPAIGN 14V138000, BUT PROBLEM PERSISTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/7/2015 - SCAR VALLEY RANCH, WY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT A UNKNOWN SPEED, ANOTHER VEHICLE WAS DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, PAST A RED LIGHT AND CRASHED INTO THE FRONT DRIVER+S SIDE OF THE CONTACTS VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000. DJR

View Details

ENGINE

1/7/2015 - HACKENSACK , NJ
I HAVE NUMBER OF PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE - 2014 ALTIMA SL. SEVERAL TIMES AFTER STOP AND GO TRAFFIC THE TRANSMITION STOPES SWITCHING GEARS (SPEEDS). IT GETS STUCK ON A FIRST GEAR EQUIVALENT IN CVT TRANSMITION. THE FIX IS TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, ABVIOUSLY THIS COULD BE DANGEROUS ON THE ROAD WHERE THERE ARE NO PLACES TO STOP. ANOTHER MAJOR PROBLEM IS A HEAD UNIT (NAVIGATION, RADIO, ETC). IT RESTARTS BY ITSELF NOW AND THAN, SOMETIMES RIGHT IN A MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY WHEN I'M TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT EXIT TO TAKE AND I NEED THE GPS GUIDENCE. ITS ABSOLUTELY UNRELABLE. I'M NOT COMPLAINING ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SOFTWARE HERE THAT IS TERRIBLE, BY THE WAY, BUT IN ANY SITUATION IT SHOULD NOT RESTART BY ITSELF! ANOTHER PROBLEM, AS MENTIONED BY OTHERS, IS MILEAGE. I GET MUCH LESS MILES AS ADVERTISED! THIS IS MY FIRST AND LAST NISSAN!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/7/2015 - HACKENSACK , NJ
I HAVE NUMBER OF PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE - 2014 ALTIMA SL. SEVERAL TIMES AFTER STOP AND GO TRAFFIC THE TRANSMITION STOPES SWITCHING GEARS (SPEEDS). IT GETS STUCK ON A FIRST GEAR EQUIVALENT IN CVT TRANSMITION. THE FIX IS TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, ABVIOUSLY THIS COULD BE DANGEROUS ON THE ROAD WHERE THERE ARE NO PLACES TO STOP. ANOTHER MAJOR PROBLEM IS A HEAD UNIT (NAVIGATION, RADIO, ETC). IT RESTARTS BY ITSELF NOW AND THAN, SOMETIMES RIGHT IN A MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY WHEN I'M TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT EXIT TO TAKE AND I NEED THE GPS GUIDENCE. ITS ABSOLUTELY UNRELABLE. I'M NOT COMPLAINING ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SOFTWARE HERE THAT IS TERRIBLE, BY THE WAY, BUT IN ANY SITUATION IT SHOULD NOT RESTART BY ITSELF! ANOTHER PROBLEM, AS MENTIONED BY OTHERS, IS MILEAGE. I GET MUCH LESS MILES AS ADVERTISED! THIS IS MY FIRST AND LAST NISSAN!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/7/2015 - HACKENSACK , NJ
I HAVE NUMBER OF PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE - 2014 ALTIMA SL. SEVERAL TIMES AFTER STOP AND GO TRAFFIC THE TRANSMITION STOPES SWITCHING GEARS (SPEEDS). IT GETS STUCK ON A FIRST GEAR EQUIVALENT IN CVT TRANSMITION. THE FIX IS TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, ABVIOUSLY THIS COULD BE DANGEROUS ON THE ROAD WHERE THERE ARE NO PLACES TO STOP. ANOTHER MAJOR PROBLEM IS A HEAD UNIT (NAVIGATION, RADIO, ETC). IT RESTARTS BY ITSELF NOW AND THAN, SOMETIMES RIGHT IN A MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY WHEN I'M TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT EXIT TO TAKE AND I NEED THE GPS GUIDENCE. ITS ABSOLUTELY UNRELABLE. I'M NOT COMPLAINING ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SOFTWARE HERE THAT IS TERRIBLE, BY THE WAY, BUT IN ANY SITUATION IT SHOULD NOT RESTART BY ITSELF! ANOTHER PROBLEM, AS MENTIONED BY OTHERS, IS MILEAGE. I GET MUCH LESS MILES AS ADVERTISED! THIS IS MY FIRST AND LAST NISSAN!

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2015 - GERMANTOWN, MD
SINCE THE DAY I GOT THE VEHICLE THE PASSENGER AIR BAG WAS MALFUNCTIONING. THEY REPAIRED 5 TIMES BUT FAILED.FINALLY THEY PROPOSED A SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT BUT IT IS UNFAIR. MY REQUEST IS FOR A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/31/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
THERE IS A RECALL ON THE 2.5L 2014 NISSAN ALTIMAS AND I HAVE A 3.5L 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, MY PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG LIGHT SHOWS NO OCCUPANCY PERSON SITS IN THE PASSENGER SIT, AS WELL AS INTERMITTENLY WHEN AN OBJECT IS PLACED IN THE SEAT. THERE IS A RECALL WITH THE SAME PROBLEMS OF THE INDICATOR LIGHT ON THE PASSENGER AIRBAG NOT SHOWING PROPER INDICATION, THE SAME SHOULD BE EXTENDED TO THE 3.5L MODELS AS WELL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds