Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 119 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (44) Equipment (1) Power Train (20) Steering (17) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (13) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (9) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (8) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/25/2015 - GOODE, VA
I AM WRITING REGARDING PROBLEMS WITH THE NISSAN AIR BAG SAFETY SYSTEM IN MY 2014 ALTIMA. I PURCHASED A 2014 ALTIMA IN AUGUST AND HAVE HAD A RECURRING INTERMITTENT PROBLEM OF THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT COMING ON AND REMAINING ON WHEN I HAVE AN ADULT PASSENGER IN THE VEHICLE. MY WIFE WEIGHS 120 POUNDS YET IT IS NOT INFREQUENT FOR THE LIGHT TO GO ON WHEN WE START THE CAR AND THEN REMAIN ON FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME, USUALLY BETWEEN FIFTEEN AND THIRTY MINUTES. IT MAY ALSO COME ON AND STAY ON IF SHE GETS IN THE CAR AFTER I HAVE STARTED IT. SINCE LOCAL TRIPS ARE OFTEN LESS THAN THIRTY MINUTES, THERE ARE TIMES WE COMPLETE A SHORT TRIP WITHOUT THE LIGHT GOING OUT. THE LIGHT WILL ALSO COME ON FOR NO APPARENT REASON WHILE WE ARE DRIVING. DURING ONE OF THESE EPISODES THE LIGHT CAME ON WHILE WE WERE DRIVING ON AN INTERSTATE, REMAINED ON FOR JUST OVER AN HOUR, AND THEN WENT OFF. WE HAVE HAD THE CAR EVALUATED BY NISSAN TWICE AND ARE REPEATEDLY TOLD NOTHING IS WRONG. I ALSO WROTE AND SPOKE WITH NISSAN CORPORATE AND WAS TOLD THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO. THERE IS NOTHING UNDER THE SEAT. THERE ARE NO CHILDREN IN THE CAR AND MY WIFE IS NOT TURNING AROUND IN THE SEAT. I HAVE PICTURES (I CAN FORWARD IF DESIRED) THAT SHOW THE PROBLEM WHILE WE ARE ON THE ROAD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/24/2015 - SPRING GROVE, PA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE WITH AN OCCUPANT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE INDICATING THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SYSTEM WAS TURNED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO UPDATED THE OCS SOFTWARE AND REPLACED THE SENSORS BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS INTERMITTENT AND HAD ONLY OCCURRED WITH A SMALLER PASSENGERS WEIGHING 115 LBS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100. JFT

View Details

STRUCTURE

4/22/2015 - EVERETH , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A STRONG GLARE EMITTED FROM THE DASHBOARD ONTO THE WINDSHIELD, WHICH PREVENTED THE DRIVER FROM SEEING THROUGH THE WINDSHIELD. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION; HOWEVER, THE DEALER ADVISED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS OPERATING AS DESIGNED. THERE WAS NO REMEDY FOR THE ISSUE. THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED THAT THE GLARE WAS NOT A MANUFACTURER DEFECT. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 12,600.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/21/2015 - WAYNE, NJ
THE SEATBELTS ON MY 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA ARE EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO LATCH. RECEIVING END RETRACTS BELOW THE SEAT LEVEL WHEN YOU TRY TO LATCH IT. CONTACTED NISSAN CORPORATION THEY TOLD ME TO BRING IT TO MY DEALER WHICH WAS ROUTE 23 AUTO MALL, BUTLER NEW JERSEY. BROUGHT IT IN TODAY TO BE CHECKED AND THEY TOLD ME NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE LATCHING MECHANISM OF THE SEATBELT. VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION. WILL NEVER LEASE/BUY ANOTHER ALTIMA AGAIN. HAD A 2010 ALTIMA AND HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/21/2015 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BECAME STUCK CAUSING UNWANTED ACCELERATION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2015 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BECAME STUCK CAUSING UNWANTED ACCELERATION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/14/2015 - GREENSBURG, PA
PURCHASED 2014 ALTIMA S 9-1-14. RIGHT AWAY HEAR WHINING NOISE FROM STEERING AREA AND UNDER HOOD. AS OF APRIL 2015 ONLY HAVE 1200 MILES BUT HAVE NOT TAKEN TO DEALER. OTHER PROBLEMS HAVE BEEN, SPLASHING NOISE FROM FUEL TANK, WIND NOISE COMING FROM PASSNGER SIDE WINDOW, VERY DIFFICULT TO KEEP VEHICLE FROM WANDERING ON HIGHWAY FROM SIDE TO SIDE. THOUGHT IT WAS JUST ME BUT READING SIMILAR REVIEWS I NOW KNOW THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE NISSAN ALTIMA.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/14/2015 - GREENSBURG, PA
PURCHASED 2014 ALTIMA S 9-1-14. RIGHT AWAY HEAR WHINING NOISE FROM STEERING AREA AND UNDER HOOD. AS OF APRIL 2015 ONLY HAVE 1200 MILES BUT HAVE NOT TAKEN TO DEALER. OTHER PROBLEMS HAVE BEEN, SPLASHING NOISE FROM FUEL TANK, WIND NOISE COMING FROM PASSNGER SIDE WINDOW, VERY DIFFICULT TO KEEP VEHICLE FROM WANDERING ON HIGHWAY FROM SIDE TO SIDE. THOUGHT IT WAS JUST ME BUT READING SIMILAR REVIEWS I NOW KNOW THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE NISSAN ALTIMA.

View Details

STEERING

4/14/2015 - GREENSBURG, PA
PURCHASED 2014 ALTIMA S 9-1-14. RIGHT AWAY HEAR WHINING NOISE FROM STEERING AREA AND UNDER HOOD. AS OF APRIL 2015 ONLY HAVE 1200 MILES BUT HAVE NOT TAKEN TO DEALER. OTHER PROBLEMS HAVE BEEN, SPLASHING NOISE FROM FUEL TANK, WIND NOISE COMING FROM PASSNGER SIDE WINDOW, VERY DIFFICULT TO KEEP VEHICLE FROM WANDERING ON HIGHWAY FROM SIDE TO SIDE. THOUGHT IT WAS JUST ME BUT READING SIMILAR REVIEWS I NOW KNOW THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE NISSAN ALTIMA.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2015 - HENDERSONVILLE, NC
PASS AIR BAG LIGHT STAYS ON WHEN WIFE IS IN PASS SEAT. HER WEIGHT IS 165LBS. IT HAS COME ON A FEW TIMES BUT COULD NOT GET IT TO THE DEALER UNTILL 10/30/14. I WAS TOLD NO DTC'S FOUND. THIS IS AN INTERMITTEN PROBLEM AND IT LIGHTS UP WHEN IT WANTS TO. IT IS NOT SAFE. THE DEALER TECH CONFIRMED OPERATION OF LIGHT TSB#NTB14-027. I HAVE NO DOUBT THE LIGHT WORKS IT'S JUST ON AT THE WRONG TIME. NOT SAFE!!! ONCE AGAIN THE LIGHT COMING ON WITH A PASSENGER IN THE SEAT. DID HUNTER NISSAN HENDERSONVILLE NC SELL ME A CAR WITH A RECALL? IS THIS LEGAL?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds