Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 84 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (18) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Visibility (1)
Engine (6) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/16/2014 - MARICOPA , AZ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,800. DJR

View Details

ENGINE

12/4/2014 - CORDOVA, TN
VEHICLE IS DRIVEN SEVERAL MILES SO THE ENGINE IS WARM. THREE TIMES THE CAR HAS STALLED WHEN STOPPING AT A LIGHT OR SLOWING AT AN INTERSECTION TO MAKE A LEFT TURN. WHEN MOVING FROM THE WAITING POSITION THE CAR WILL STALL AND AS AN ONCOMING CAR IS COMING POSES A LEFT THREATNING SITUATION AS IT WILL NOT MOVE FORWARD IMMEDIATELY. CAR HAS BEEN TAKEN TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP 2 TIMES AND BOTH TIMES NOTHING SHOWS ON THE COMPUTER. ALSO, THE CAR WAS DRIVEN THE LAST TIME AND THE STALL IS NOT REPLICATED. BECAUSE THE PROBLEM IS NOT REPLICATED NISAAN REFUSES TO ADMIT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR ALTHOUGH A LIFE IS IN JEPORDY DUE TO THE DANGER OF MAKING A LEFT HAD TURN IN FRONT OF TRAFFICE WHEN THERE IS AMPLE TIME TO MAKE THE TURN. I HAVE SPOKEN TO THE NATIONAL OFFICE AND THEY REFUSE TO DO ANYTHING SINCE THE COMPUTER SAYS THE CAR IS NOT BROKEN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/4/2014 - CORDOVA, TN
VEHICLE IS DRIVEN SEVERAL MILES SO THE ENGINE IS WARM. THREE TIMES THE CAR HAS STALLED WHEN STOPPING AT A LIGHT OR SLOWING AT AN INTERSECTION TO MAKE A LEFT TURN. WHEN MOVING FROM THE WAITING POSITION THE CAR WILL STALL AND AS AN ONCOMING CAR IS COMING POSES A LEFT THREATNING SITUATION AS IT WILL NOT MOVE FORWARD IMMEDIATELY. CAR HAS BEEN TAKEN TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP 2 TIMES AND BOTH TIMES NOTHING SHOWS ON THE COMPUTER. ALSO, THE CAR WAS DRIVEN THE LAST TIME AND THE STALL IS NOT REPLICATED. BECAUSE THE PROBLEM IS NOT REPLICATED NISAAN REFUSES TO ADMIT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR ALTHOUGH A LIFE IS IN JEPORDY DUE TO THE DANGER OF MAKING A LEFT HAD TURN IN FRONT OF TRAFFICE WHEN THERE IS AMPLE TIME TO MAKE THE TURN. I HAVE SPOKEN TO THE NATIONAL OFFICE AND THEY REFUSE TO DO ANYTHING SINCE THE COMPUTER SAYS THE CAR IS NOT BROKEN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2014 - TUCSON, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE SEAT SENSOR AND ON ANOTHER OCCASION THE SOFTWARE WAS RESET HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 5,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT STAYS ON INDICATING A NO ACTIVATION. PROBLEM STILL EXISTS AFTER RECALL REPAIR. NISSAN MOTORS VERY AWARE OF PROBLEM BUT WILL DO NOTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/15/2014 - SLIDELL, LA
FROM A STOP, THERE WAS NO RESPONSE WHEN I PRESSED ON THE ACCELERATOR.THEN A SURGE WHEN IT DID RESPOND. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE.THE DELAY SEEMS TO BE GETTING LONGER, SOMETIMES OCCURRING. WHILE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2014 - GIRARD, IL
THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON WITH MY WIFE SITTING IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. SHE HAS SET THERE MANY TIMES BEFORE WITH NO PROBLEMS. SO WHEN THE LIGHT CAME ON WITH HERE IN THE SEAT I CALLED THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. NOW MY WIFE WEIGHS 130 LB. I WAS TOLD SHE IS AT THE BORDER OF WHAT THE SENSORS IN THE SEAT IS SUPPOSED TO ACTIVATE. I'M NOT GOING TO TELL HER TO GAIN WEIGHT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/12/2014 - GIRARD, IL
HEATED STEERING WHEEL IS A JOKE. HARDLY DOES A THING. I HAVE MORE LUCK RUBBING MY HANDS TOGETHER.

View Details

STEERING

11/12/2014 - GIRARD, IL
THE STEERING OF THE CAR IS ERRATIC. AT TIMES IT'S FINE AND OTHER TIMES THE CAR SKATES ALL OVER THE PLACE. CAUSING A DANGEROUS SITUATION WITH HAVING TO CONSTANTLY OVER STEER. I FEEL LIKE IF THERE WAS A COP BEHIND ME I WOULD BE PULLED OVER AND CHECKED FOR DUI.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/12/2014 - GIRARD, IL
THE STEERING OF THE CAR IS ERRATIC. AT TIMES IT'S FINE AND OTHER TIMES THE CAR SKATES ALL OVER THE PLACE. CAUSING A DANGEROUS SITUATION WITH HAVING TO CONSTANTLY OVER STEER. I FEEL LIKE IF THERE WAS A COP BEHIND ME I WOULD BE PULLED OVER AND CHECKED FOR DUI.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds