Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 80 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (18) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Visibility (1)
Engine (5) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/15/2014 - SLIDELL, LA
FROM A STOP, THERE WAS NO RESPONSE WHEN I PRESSED ON THE ACCELERATOR.THEN A SURGE WHEN IT DID RESPOND. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE.THE DELAY SEEMS TO BE GETTING LONGER, SOMETIMES OCCURRING. WHILE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2014 - GIRARD, IL
THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON WITH MY WIFE SITTING IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. SHE HAS SET THERE MANY TIMES BEFORE WITH NO PROBLEMS. SO WHEN THE LIGHT CAME ON WITH HERE IN THE SEAT I CALLED THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. NOW MY WIFE WEIGHS 130 LB. I WAS TOLD SHE IS AT THE BORDER OF WHAT THE SENSORS IN THE SEAT IS SUPPOSED TO ACTIVATE. I'M NOT GOING TO TELL HER TO GAIN WEIGHT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/12/2014 - GIRARD, IL
HEATED STEERING WHEEL IS A JOKE. HARDLY DOES A THING. I HAVE MORE LUCK RUBBING MY HANDS TOGETHER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/12/2014 - GIRARD, IL
THE STEERING OF THE CAR IS ERRATIC. AT TIMES IT'S FINE AND OTHER TIMES THE CAR SKATES ALL OVER THE PLACE. CAUSING A DANGEROUS SITUATION WITH HAVING TO CONSTANTLY OVER STEER. I FEEL LIKE IF THERE WAS A COP BEHIND ME I WOULD BE PULLED OVER AND CHECKED FOR DUI.

View Details

STEERING

11/12/2014 - GIRARD, IL
THE STEERING OF THE CAR IS ERRATIC. AT TIMES IT'S FINE AND OTHER TIMES THE CAR SKATES ALL OVER THE PLACE. CAUSING A DANGEROUS SITUATION WITH HAVING TO CONSTANTLY OVER STEER. I FEEL LIKE IF THERE WAS A COP BEHIND ME I WOULD BE PULLED OVER AND CHECKED FOR DUI.

View Details

STEERING

11/8/2014 - BUCKSPORT, ME
NOTICED THAT WHEN HOLDING THE STEERING WHEEL AT THE 9:00 AND 3:00 POSITION AND PULLING STRAIGHT UP THERE WAS .25" OF UP AND DOWN PLAY IN THE STEERING COLUMN. THE DEALER REPLACED THE STEERING COLUMN UNDER WARRANTY ON 11/04/2014. PART # 48810-3TA1B, COLUMN STEERING-TILT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/7/2014 - SKOKIE, IL
AFTER SLOWING DOWN OR STOPPING, IE AT AN INTERSECTION WAITING TO TURN OR AT A STOP SIGN OR LIGHT WAITING TO GO, WHEN YOU ATTEMPT TO ACCELERATE FROM THE STOP OR SLOW DOWN THERE IS A HESITATION BEFORE THE CAR WILL ACCELERATE PROPERLY. ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS, BECAUSE OF THIS HESITATION, I WAS IN DANGER OF NOT GETTING THROUGH THE INTERSECTION OR OF NOT COMPLETING A TURN IN TIME TO AVOID BEING HIT BY ON COMING TRAFFIC. I BROUGHT MY CAR INTO DEALER TODAY (1600 MILES ON ODOMETER), EXPLAINED PROBLEM. THEY CHECKED IT OUT AND CONFIRMED THAT THIS HAPPENS AS I EXPLAINED; TECH DID NOT KNOW WHY UNTIL HE FOUND SERVICE BULLETIN VIDEO. THEY CHECKED SERVICE BULLETIN (SERVICE VIDEO) THAT DESCRIBED EXACTLY WHAT I WAS EXPERIENCING BUT NISSAN INDICATES THAT THIS IS NOT A "PROBLEM" AND THAT IS "NORMAL" FOR THIS 2014 MODEL "CVT SHIFTING"; SAYS IT IS A "NORMAL CHARACTERISTIC" OF THIS 2014 MODEL CVT AND NOT A "PROBLEM". I AM RELUCTANT NOW TO KEEP THIS CAR FOR FEAR OF GETTING INTO AN ACCIDENT. YOU MIGHT WANT TO CHECK YOUR DATA BASE TO SEE IF 2014 ALTIMA WITH THIS TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN INVOLVED IN AN UNUSUAL NUMBER OF INTERSECTION ACCIDENTS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/27/2014 - POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
THE VEHICLE HAS A PUSH BUTTON START/STOP. WHEN THE CAR IS TURNED OFF THE VEHICLE CAN BE LEFT IN GEAR AND THE AUDIBLE WARNING INDICATORS ARE CONFUSING AND INCONSISTENT. AS I WAS WALKING AWAY FROM THE CAR IT WOULD NOT REMOTE LOCK. I LOOKED BACK AND IT WAS ROLLING ACROSS THE PARKING LOT. ANY NUMBER OF TIMES I HAVE LEFT IT IN NEUTRAL BY MISTAKE. THE AUDIBLE WARNING SYSTEM IS TERRIBLE, INCONSISTENT AND THIS IS DANGEROUS. I CALLED THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THERE IS NO FIX AND YOU HAVE TO PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL AND NISSAN SAID THEY DON'T ACCEPT REDESIGN SUGGESTIONS OVER THE PHONE. I HAD TO JUMP IN THE CAR WITH A BAD BACK AND HIP TO STOP IT AS IT ROLLED ACROSS THE PARKING LOT. VERY DANGEROUS. AUDIBLE DOOR OPEN AND LIGHTS ON WARNINGS ARE INCONSISTENT AS IS THE KEY RECOGNITION SYSTEM. I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT THIS CAR IF I KNEW IT HAD SUCH A DANGEROUS FLAW AND BAD ELECTRONICS. MY PHONE MESSAGE HAS NOT BEEN RETURNED. 914-475-8037 DAVID MORGENSTERN

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/25/2014 - ORLANDO, FL
THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE BRAKES WERE MAKING GRINDING AND SQUEALING NOISES. THE REAR CALIBER ON THE CAR WAS STUCK AND WAS GRINDING AWAY AT THE BREAK PADS. THE ROTOR AND THE BREAK PADS ON THE CAR WERE RUINED. WHAT IS UPSETTING ABOUT THE SITUATION IS THAT THE CAR HAS 4300 MILES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/25/2014 - ORLANDO, FL
THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE BRAKES WERE MAKING GRINDING AND SQUEALING NOISES. THE REAR CALIBER ON THE CAR WAS STUCK AND WAS GRINDING AWAY AT THE BREAK PADS. THE ROTOR AND THE BREAK PADS ON THE CAR WERE RUINED. WHAT IS UPSETTING ABOUT THE SITUATION IS THAT THE CAR HAS 4300 MILES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds