Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 171 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (64) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (23) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (36) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (15) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (2) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (10) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/1/2016 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
HELLO, I BOUGHT NISSAN ALTIMA 2014 IN NOV 2013 FROM NISSAN FAULKER JENKINTOWN, PA AND AROUND JULY-AUG 2014, I HAD ISSUE WITH THE CAR AND WHILE I WAS DRIVING THE CAR SUDDENLY DECELERATED ITSELF WHILE MY FOOT WAS ON GAS PEDAL, I HAD TO TOW IT TO NISSAN FAULKER IN JENKINTOWN, PA, THEY SAID NOTHING IS WRONG AND ASKED ME TO PICK MY CAR, AGAIN ON JAN 30TH, 2016 WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON I680 FROM SACRAMENTO TO SAN JOSE, THE CAR STARTED DE-ACCELERATING ON ITS OWN FROM 65MPH TO 5MPH AND I HAD TO PULL IT ON SHOULDER AND LUCKILY NO CAR WAS ON WAY AND HAD TO TOW IT TO NISSAN DEALER, MY CAR IS AROUND 55K MILES AND NOW I AM AFRAID AFTER THIS MY CAR WOULD BE OUT OF WARRANTY AND I HAVE TO SHED LOT OF MONEY FOR REPAIR IN NEAR FUTURE OF NO FAULT OF MINE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/20/2016 - CHISAGO CITY, MN
HAD RANDOM PASSENGER AIRBAG REMAIN ON WHEN PASSENGER WAS SITTING IN SEAT - MET ALL WEIGHT REQUIREMENTS. THIS NEVER HAPPENED CONTINUALLY BUT WAS PROBLEMATIC ENOUGH TO BRING IN TO DEALER. THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. BROUGHT IN SEVERAL TIMES, STILL NO FIX. NISSAN RECALLED THIS PROBLEM IN APRIL 2015, HAD FIX DONE TO VEHICLE. WITHIN A WEEK AIRBAG LIGHT STAYED ON WITH PASSENGER IN SEAT. THIS ISSUE CONTINUES YET TALKING WITH NISSAN THEY BELIEVE THAT SINCE THE DEALER CAN'T FIND ANY ERROR CODES SHOWING WHAT THE PROBLEM IS THEY WILL NOT FIX IT. NISSAN WILL NOT PUT THIS UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V681000 AS IT DOES NOT FIT THEIR CRITERIA. I BELIEVE ANY PASSENGER SITTING IN THAT SEAT IS NOT SAFE. VEHICLE IS RUNNING PASSENGER COMES IN AND SITS IN SEAT, PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS ON. PASSENGER IS 160#. IF I TURN VEHICLE OFF AND RESTART THE AIRBAG LIGHT USUALLY DOES STAY OFF. BUT NOT SURE OF THE SAFETY AT THAT POINT - IS AIRBAG REALLY ON? THIS IS CONTINUAL SINCE BUYING THE VEHICLE IN 2013, FIX IN SPRING OF 2015 DID NOT FIX OCS FOR MY VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/18/2016 - DALLAS, PA
PURCHASED VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN DECEMBER 2013. TOTAL TRANSMISSION FAILURE AT 25,000 MILES. WAS DRIVING ON PA TURNPIKE. CAR WAS NOT ACCELERATING WHEN DEPRESSING GAS PEDAL. WAS ABLE TO GET OFF AN EXIT. CAR TOWED TO DEALERSHIP. WAS INFORMED IT NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/17/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I HAVE TO MUCH THROBBLE WHIT MY CARR HARD TO START I HAVE MORE ONE MONTHY THE NOT RRUNIG

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/17/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I HAVE TO MUCH THROBBLE WHIT MY CARR HARD TO START I HAVE MORE ONE MONTHY THE NOT RRUNIG

View Details

ENGINE

1/17/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I HAVE TO MUCH THROBBLE WHIT MY CARR HARD TO START I HAVE MORE ONE MONTHY THE NOT RRUNIG

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/14/2016 - KATY, TX
THE PASSENGER AIRBAG SENSOR IS NOT PROPERLY SENSING THE WEIGHT. THE "AIRBAG OFF" LIGHT IS ON WHEN AN ADULT OVER THE WEIGHT LIMIT SITS IN THE SEAT. PLUS, A CHILD UNDER THE WEIGHT LIMIT, THE "AIRBAG OFF" LIGHT IS OFF. IN SHORT, THE PASSENGER AIRBAG SENSOR IS NOT PROPERLY DETECTING THE CORRECT WEIGHT OF THE PASSENGER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2016 - VINCETOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED UNDER THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V681000 (AIR BAGS) BUT THE REMEDY FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,377.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/9/2015 - BELLA VISTA, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/3/2015 - PECULIAR, MO
MY CAR HAS APPROXIMATELY 27,500 MILES. ABOUT THREE MONTHS AGO I BEGAN HAVING A HARD TIME KEEPING THE CAR IN MY LANE OF TRAFFIC. THE CAR WAS PULLING HARD TO THE LEFT, REQUIRING ME TO STEER TO THE RIGHT (APPROXIMATELY TO A 1 O'CLOCK POSITION). I BELIEVED THIS TO BE AN ALIGNMENT ISSUE AND HAD A LARGE CHAIN REPAIR SHOP COMPLETE AN ALIGNMENT. THE STEERING ISSUE WAS NOT RESOLVED. I THEN TOOK THE CAR TO MY DEALERSHIP AND THEY ADVISED THAT IT WAS OUT OF ALIGNMENT AND THEY HAD FIXED THE ISSUES WITH AN ALIGNMENT (I HAVE NOT PAID $250 IN ALIGNMENT CHARGES). AFTER A FEW DAYS OF DRIVING IT, THE CAR IS STILL PULLING TO THE LEFT. I HAVE TRIED DRIVING IN ALL LANES OF TRAFFIC AND BEEN SENSITIVE TO THE GRADE OF THE ROAD...HOWEVER, MY CAR WILL PULL TO THE LEFT IN ANY SITUATION. IN MOST CASES, IT TAKES QUITE A BIT OF PRESSURE STEERING TO THE RIGHT, TO KEEP THE CAR DRIVING STRAIGHT-AHEAD. WHEN I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP TO ADVISE THEM THE REPAIR WAS NOT CORRECT, THEY SAID THEY HAD TWO TECHS DRIVE IT AND IT WAS FINE - I WOULD NEED TO RETURN TO THE DEALERSHIP AND DRIVE THE CAR WITH THEM TO DIAGNOSE. I DON'T FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE TO SPEND ADDITIONAL TIME WITH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO FIND A REPAIR FOR MY VEHICLE. I MADE A REPORT WITH NISSAN CUSTOMER AFFAIRS. IN MY EXPERIENCE WITH NISSAN, THESE ARE THE STEPS THAT ARE NEEDED TO GET A SOLUTION TO ANY SAFETY ISSUES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds