Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 243 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (91) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (10)
Back Over Prevention (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (48) Steering (24) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (33) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (14) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (5) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (13) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/28/2016 - HAMPTON, NJ
HOOD RELEASED WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY CAUSING SERIOUS DAMAGE TO THE VEHICLE AND CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO LEAVE THE ROADWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
NISSAN ISSUED RECALL ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG SENSOR THAT DISENGAGES THE AIRBAG WHEN A GROWN ADULT IS SEATED IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. MY CAR WAS RECALLED AND "SUPPOSEDLY" FIXED, BUT TWO SEPARATE INCIDENCES HAVE OCCURRED WHERE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT INDICATING THE AIRBAG IS OFF WHEN A PERSON IS SEATED THERE HAS OCCURRED. THE ISSUE WAS NOT RESOLVED FULLY WITH NISSAN'S WARRANTY FIX AND NISSAN IS LOOKING INTO MY CAR FURTHER ON HOW TO FIX THE ISSUE. I HAVE RESEARCHED THE ISSUE AND MANY OTHER INSTANCES OF THIS ISSUE OCCURRING AFTER THE SO CALLED "FIX" PERFORMED BY NISSAN. LINK BELOW: HTTP://WWW.CARCOMPLAINTS.COM/NISSAN/ALTIMA/2014/SEAT_BELTS_AIR_BAGS/AIR_BAGS.SHTML THIS IS A CONSUMER SAFETY ISSUE WITH NOT HAVING A PROPERLY FUNCTIONING AIRBAG.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/14/2016 - BEACHWOOD, NJ
HOOD LATCH CAME UNDONE WHILE DRIVING CAUSING HOOD TO FLY OPEN ALMOST CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. DAMAGE TO HOOD AND BOTH FRONT FENDERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/27/2016 - LOMBARD, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TWO DIFFERENT MECHANICS WHO WERE UNABLE TO REPLICATE AND DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,526.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2016 - BROWNSBURG, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND PLACED INTO DRIVE, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO RETRIEVE A FAULT CODE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE WAS INTERMITTENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS EVIDENT AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/17/2016 - DALLAS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG ON/OFF INDICATOR ILLUMINATED FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT WHILE DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THEY COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,630.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/10/2016 - MARYLAND HEIGHTS, MO
CVT TRANSMISSION. I WAS AT THE INTERSECTION OF PAGE AVE AND SEVEN UP DRIVE IN OVERLAND, MO, AND MY CAR STOPPED. I STARTED THE CAR BACK UP AND PARK THE CAR IN DRIVE AND IT ROLLED BACKWARDS. I PUT THE CAR BACK IN PARK, PUT ON MY HAZARD LIGHTS, AND CALLED ROADSIDE SERVICE. MY DAUGHTER (7YRS) AND I WERE TERRIFIED. CARS WERE A FEW 100 FEET FROM HITTING US. I WAS CONSTANTLY WAVING CARS TO GO AROUND MY CAR. THE OVERLAND POLICE FINALLY ARRIVED (1 HOUR LATER) AND PUSHED MY CAR TO A SAFER LOCATION SO IT COULD BE TOWED. MY CAR WAS LATER TOWED TO THE NISSAN DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED. THE DIAGNOSIS WAS THAT MY CVT (TRANSMISSION) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/6/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
WINDSHIELD HAS SCRATCHES THAT MAKE IT DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT OF, ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT. TOOK CAR TO DEALER TO CLAIM UNDER 3-YEAR "BUMPER-TO-BUMPER" WARRANTY & EXTENDED SERVICE CONTRACT THAT DEALER CLAIMED AT TIME OF PURCHASE WOULD COVER ALL PROBLEMS. DEALER CLAIMED THIS ISSUE IS NOT COVERED UNDER EITHER WARRANTY. WARRANTIES ARE TOTALLY BOGUS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/6/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
RADIO/NAVIGATION REBOOTS WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. WHOLE SYSTEM SHUTS DOWN--NO RADIO. SOMETIMES WHEN I START THE CAR, THE RADIO BUTTONS ARE DIM/GRAYED OUT AND THE RADIO DOESN'T PLAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2016 - WHITESBORO, NY
HAVE HAD 2 FACTORY RECALLS FOR PASS. SIDE AIRBAG NOT BEING ACTIVATED WITH PASS. IN THE SEAT. STILL HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM SOMETIMES. THE DEALER STATED I WOULD BE CHARGED IF THEY CANNOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. THIS HAS BEEN A SAFETY ISSUE FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS. THANK GOODNESS WE HAVE NOT BEEN IN A ACCIDENT THAT NEEDED THE USE OF THE PASS. AIRBAG WHEN IT WAS DEACTIVATED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds