Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 298 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (102) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (15)
Back Over Prevention (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (72) Steering (26) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (35) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (18) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (6) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (25) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (16) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/11/2017 - AGUASCALIENTES, NM
MY VEHICLE WAS IMPACTED IN LEFT SIDE, AIRBAGS ONLY APPEARS IN RIGHT SIDE. PEOPLE ON LEFT SIDE GET INJURED, VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY IMPACTED BY A CAR WITHOUT BREAKS. (ACCIDENT OCCURRED IN SLP, M+XICO).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/5/2017 - WAYNESVILLE, MO
IN AUGUST OF 2017 I WAS ABOUT TO PARK MY ALTIMA WHEN THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT. I ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE CAR AND THE CAR WOULD NOT SHIFT INTO GEAR. EVENTUALLY, AFTER MANY ISSUES WITH A NISSAN SECURITY PLUS WARRANTY BAIT AND SWITCH ISSUE I GOT THE CVT TRANSMISSION REPLACED. I HAVE NOTICED EVEN ON THIS NEW TRANSMISSION IT STILL SHUDDERS AROUND 25 MPH FREQUENTLY.

View Details

SEATS

10/1/2017 - HORN LAKE, MS
MY BACK SEATS LEFT & RIGHT SEAT LATCHES ARE NOT CATCHING

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/30/2017 - CALUMET CITY, IL
"TAKATA RECALL" I GOT MY BRAKES DONE AT TO DIFFERENT REPAIR PLACES AND MY BRAKES ARE STILL SQUEEZING, SO I WENT BACK FOR THEM TO CHANGE MY ROTORS, BRAKES ARE STILL SQUEEZING. NOW WHEN I DRIVE I HEAR LOUD SQUEEZING AND MY BRAKES SOUNDS LIKE THEY DON'T WANT TO STOP.

View Details

ENGINE

9/21/2017 - MANASSAS, VA
MY NISSAN ALTIMA 2014 ENGINE CAUGHT ON FIRE WHILE DRIVING ON VA 286 INTERSTATE 66 W EXIT TOWARD FRONT ROYAL FOR MERGING ONTO I-66 W VIRGINIA. LUCKILY I GOT OUT SAFELY. I SAW SMOKE COME UP FROM UNDER THE HOOD SO SHUT THE ENGINE OFF, SO I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE. THEN A FLAME CAME UP AND I RAN OUT OF THE CAR. WITHIN A MATTER OF SECONDS THE WHOLE CAR WAS ENGULFED IN FLAMES AND IS DESTROYED 75% AND I HARDLY SAVED MY LIFE BUT LOST LAPTOP, MOBILES, BABY CAR SEAT, STROLLER AND OTHER PERSONAL STUFF. WE LOST OUR CAR WHICH COSTED US $22,000.00 EVEN ENGINE WAS UNDER 5 YEAR WARRANTY WHICH CAUSED A REASON OF FIRE BUT NISSAN IS NOT READY TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY OF ITS PRODUCT EVEN THEIR PRODUCT WILL TAKE YOUR LIFE. WE STILL OWE TO BANK FOR NISSAN ALTIMA 2014. HELP US TO COVER A TOTAL LOSS FROM NISSAN. THIS STUFF SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING!! I DO NOT HAVE GAP INSURANCE EITHER. NISSAN SHOULD GIVE US NEW CAR AS A REPLACEMENT!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/19/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I HAD THE FUEL PUMP CHANGE BECAUSE THE CAR WOULD NOT START. I WAS TOLD BY THE MECHANIC THAT IT HAS TO DO WITH AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM BECAUSE SOMEHOW ITS NOT GETTING POWER TO START MY CAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/19/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I HAD THE FUEL PUMP CHANGE BECAUSE THE CAR WOULD NOT START. I WAS TOLD BY THE MECHANIC THAT IT HAS TO DO WITH AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM BECAUSE SOMEHOW ITS NOT GETTING POWER TO START MY CAR.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/19/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I HAD THE FUEL PUMP CHANGE BECAUSE THE CAR WOULD NOT START. I WAS TOLD BY THE MECHANIC THAT IT HAS TO DO WITH AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM BECAUSE SOMEHOW ITS NOT GETTING POWER TO START MY CAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: TRUNK LID

9/11/2017 - EAST MEADOW, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE TRUNK OF THE VEHICLE OPENED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED ON ITS OWN ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION, AND COULD NOT BE OPENED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MASSAPEQUA NISSAN IN AMITYVILLE, NEW YORK, BUT THE DEALER COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 248-072-49. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 28,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/11/2017 - ST. PETERSBURG, FL
TRANSMISSION FAILED WHILE DRIVING FROM TAMPA, FL TO CHICAGO, IL. CAR DIED IN NORMAL, IL. HAD IT TOWED TO THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP, HAD TO GET A RENTAL CAR, WAS TOLD THAT THE TRANSMISSION HAD METAL FRAGMENTS IN IT AND THAT IT WOULD BE A WEEK TO GET A NEW ONE AND COST $4,500.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds