Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 199 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (72) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (27) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (40) Steering (23) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (10) Visibility (4)
Engine (15) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (4) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (12) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/24/2016 - MORGANTOWN, WV
I JUST HAD A RECALL PERFORMED ON MY CAR FOR THE PASSENGER AIR BAG SENSOR. NOW, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME WHEN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT IS EMPTY. THIS CREATES A DANGEROUS SITUATION WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT BECAUSE IT INTERFERES WITH PERIPHERAL VISION BECAUSE THE LIGHT IS SO BRIGHT. I COMPLAINED TO MY DEALER, BUT THEY SAY THERE IS NO FIX FOR IT. SO WHAT DO I DO, NOT DRIVE MY CAR AT NIGHT ? THEY TOLD ME THAT THE RECALL WAS ORDERED BY THE NHTSA.

View Details

SEATS

6/20/2016 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL ABRUPTLY AND THE FRONT DRIVER'S SEAT LUNGED FORWARD AND COMPLETELY DETACHED. THE CONTACT'S FACE STRUCK THE STEERING WHEEL. THE CONTACT DID NOT SUSTAIN INJURIES. UPON INSPECTION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE SEAT WAS NOT BOLTED TO THE FLOOR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 12,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/17/2016 - KATY, TX
I HAVE HAD MANY ISSUES WHILE DRIVING ON A STREET, HIGHWAY, AND AT A STOP. ALL THE ISSUES SEEMS TO POINT TO EITHER SOFTWARE OR ELECTRICAL ISSUES. I HAVE COMPLAINED TO THE DEALERSHIP ON MANY OCCASIONS. I BOUGHT MY CAR WITH ONLY APPROX. 7-10 MILES ON IT IN JAN. 2014. SINCE THE BEGINNING, I HAVE HAD MY ENTIRE DASHBOARD SHUT OFF W/O WARNING. NAVIGATION, RADIO, CAMERA, ETC. COMPLETELY SHUTS OFF, AIR BAGS LIGHTS TURNING OFF AND ON, THE AIR CONDITIONER INTERMITTINGLY WORKING WHENEVER IT CHOOSES, THE CIGARETTE LIGHTERS (BOTH) THAT I USE TO CHARGE MY PHONE NO LONGER WORKS, AND ACCELERATION NOT ACCELERATING PROPERLY (TRANSMISSION ISSUE?). I HAVE NOT EVER HAD SO MANY CAR PROBLEMS, ESPECIALLY WITH A NEW CAR. WHEN I ASK THE DEALERSHIP ABOUT RECALLS, THEY ARE ONLY CONCERNED WITH REPAIR COSTS THEY WANT TO COLLECT, IN WHICH I UNDERSTAND. HOWEVER, WHAT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND IS LOOKING UP THE ISSUE ONLINE AND SEEING HUNDREDS OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS. JUST WITH THE SAME AIR CONDITIONER ISSUE ALONE, ON ONLY ONE SITE, THERE WERE ALMOST 600 CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS. I WAS ASTOUNDED. I CAN'T BELIEVE THERE ARE NOT MORE RECALLS WITH WHAT I HAVE READ. BESIDES SERIOUS BODILY INJURIES OR DEATH, DO NISSAN OWNERS NEED TO GET THE MEDIA INVOLVED TO GET SOMETHING DONE. LOCALLY, THERE IS A TV STATION THAT DEDICATES A SEGMENT TO CONSUMER REVIEWS AND COMPLAINTS. IT'S CERTAINLY A CONSIDERATION AT THIS POINT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/17/2016 - KATY, TX
I HAVE HAD MANY ISSUES WHILE DRIVING ON A STREET, HIGHWAY, AND AT A STOP. ALL THE ISSUES SEEMS TO POINT TO EITHER SOFTWARE OR ELECTRICAL ISSUES. I HAVE COMPLAINED TO THE DEALERSHIP ON MANY OCCASIONS. I BOUGHT MY CAR WITH ONLY APPROX. 7-10 MILES ON IT IN JAN. 2014. SINCE THE BEGINNING, I HAVE HAD MY ENTIRE DASHBOARD SHUT OFF W/O WARNING. NAVIGATION, RADIO, CAMERA, ETC. COMPLETELY SHUTS OFF, AIR BAGS LIGHTS TURNING OFF AND ON, THE AIR CONDITIONER INTERMITTINGLY WORKING WHENEVER IT CHOOSES, THE CIGARETTE LIGHTERS (BOTH) THAT I USE TO CHARGE MY PHONE NO LONGER WORKS, AND ACCELERATION NOT ACCELERATING PROPERLY (TRANSMISSION ISSUE?). I HAVE NOT EVER HAD SO MANY CAR PROBLEMS, ESPECIALLY WITH A NEW CAR. WHEN I ASK THE DEALERSHIP ABOUT RECALLS, THEY ARE ONLY CONCERNED WITH REPAIR COSTS THEY WANT TO COLLECT, IN WHICH I UNDERSTAND. HOWEVER, WHAT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND IS LOOKING UP THE ISSUE ONLINE AND SEEING HUNDREDS OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS. JUST WITH THE SAME AIR CONDITIONER ISSUE ALONE, ON ONLY ONE SITE, THERE WERE ALMOST 600 CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS. I WAS ASTOUNDED. I CAN'T BELIEVE THERE ARE NOT MORE RECALLS WITH WHAT I HAVE READ. BESIDES SERIOUS BODILY INJURIES OR DEATH, DO NISSAN OWNERS NEED TO GET THE MEDIA INVOLVED TO GET SOMETHING DONE. LOCALLY, THERE IS A TV STATION THAT DEDICATES A SEGMENT TO CONSUMER REVIEWS AND COMPLAINTS. IT'S CERTAINLY A CONSIDERATION AT THIS POINT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2016 - KATY, TX
I HAVE HAD MANY ISSUES WHILE DRIVING ON A STREET, HIGHWAY, AND AT A STOP. ALL THE ISSUES SEEMS TO POINT TO EITHER SOFTWARE OR ELECTRICAL ISSUES. I HAVE COMPLAINED TO THE DEALERSHIP ON MANY OCCASIONS. I BOUGHT MY CAR WITH ONLY APPROX. 7-10 MILES ON IT IN JAN. 2014. SINCE THE BEGINNING, I HAVE HAD MY ENTIRE DASHBOARD SHUT OFF W/O WARNING. NAVIGATION, RADIO, CAMERA, ETC. COMPLETELY SHUTS OFF, AIR BAGS LIGHTS TURNING OFF AND ON, THE AIR CONDITIONER INTERMITTINGLY WORKING WHENEVER IT CHOOSES, THE CIGARETTE LIGHTERS (BOTH) THAT I USE TO CHARGE MY PHONE NO LONGER WORKS, AND ACCELERATION NOT ACCELERATING PROPERLY (TRANSMISSION ISSUE?). I HAVE NOT EVER HAD SO MANY CAR PROBLEMS, ESPECIALLY WITH A NEW CAR. WHEN I ASK THE DEALERSHIP ABOUT RECALLS, THEY ARE ONLY CONCERNED WITH REPAIR COSTS THEY WANT TO COLLECT, IN WHICH I UNDERSTAND. HOWEVER, WHAT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND IS LOOKING UP THE ISSUE ONLINE AND SEEING HUNDREDS OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS. JUST WITH THE SAME AIR CONDITIONER ISSUE ALONE, ON ONLY ONE SITE, THERE WERE ALMOST 600 CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS. I WAS ASTOUNDED. I CAN'T BELIEVE THERE ARE NOT MORE RECALLS WITH WHAT I HAVE READ. BESIDES SERIOUS BODILY INJURIES OR DEATH, DO NISSAN OWNERS NEED TO GET THE MEDIA INVOLVED TO GET SOMETHING DONE. LOCALLY, THERE IS A TV STATION THAT DEDICATES A SEGMENT TO CONSUMER REVIEWS AND COMPLAINTS. IT'S CERTAINLY A CONSIDERATION AT THIS POINT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/13/2016 - LAFOLLETTE, TN
EXTREMELY HESITANT TRANSMISSION UP SHIFTING WHEN PULLING OUT FROM STOP LIGHT, STOP SIGN ETC. OCCURS IN CITY OR HIGHWAY TRAVEL. VEHICLE HAS LESS THAN 65K MILES. NO ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS ARE ACTIVATED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/10/2016 - LUMBER CITY, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 16,886.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/9/2016 - RIDGELAND, MS
I HAVE NOT BEEN NOTIFIED OF THIS RECALL! I COME ACROSS IT ON MY MS NEWS NOW APP, HAD I NOT BEEN ON THIS APP I MAY HAVE NEVER KNOWN AND FOR THIS I AM VERY CONCERNED FOR MY SAFETY AND THAT OF MY NIECE. I TAKE MY NIECE TO SCHOOL EVERYDAY AND I HAVE NOTICED MANY TIMES THAT MY AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS LIT THAT IT'S OFF, I CALLED MY NISSAN NORTH DEALERSHIP IN JACKSON MS AND I WAS INFORMED THAT IT WAS FIXED AND OBVIOUSLY IT'S NOT BECAUSE IT IS STILL ON!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/30/2016 - KIRKWOOD, MO
WHEN I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE, NHTSA RECALL 16V-029, I SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT AT MY NISSAN DEALERSHIP, SUNTRUP NISSAN, TO HAVE MY CAR REPAIRED. AT THE APPOINTMENT, SUNTRUP NISSAN TOLD ME THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PART TO FIX IT, AND WOULD CALL ME WHEN IT WAS AVAILABLE. WELL, IT HAS BEEN QUITE A WHILE, AND THEY HAVE NEVER CALLED ME. THEN, I EMAILED THE SERVICE MANAGER, AND HE NEVER RESPONDED. I DO NOT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/19/2016 - CASTLETON, NY
2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS ON WHILE TRAVELING AND DEALERSHIPS REFUSAL TO REPAIR/REPLACE HOOD LATCH ASSEMBLY THAT'S STATED IN RECALL NOTICE 16V-029. THE DEALER CLAIMED THE HOOD LATCH HAD ALREADY BEEN REPLACED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds