Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 287 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (101) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (14)
Back Over Prevention (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (69) Steering (26) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (34) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (5) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (22) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (14) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/11/2017 - CROSS, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO RESPOND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE LOCAL CHARLESTON NISSAN DEALER LOCATED AT 1714 SAVANNAH HWY, CHARLESTON, SC 29407 WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL LINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 42,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2017 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
CVT SHUDDERING AND JERKING 15-35 MILES STILL AFTER REPROGRAMING AT 52K MILES AIRBAG LIGHT IS STAYES ON AFTER BEING REPROGRAM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/11/2017 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
CVT SHUDDERING AND JERKING 15-35 MILES STILL AFTER REPROGRAMING AT 52K MILES AIRBAG LIGHT IS STAYES ON AFTER BEING REPROGRAM

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/10/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
CAR PURCHASED IN AUGUST 2014 JUST BARELY 3 YEARS OLD THE AC COMPRESSOR WENT OUT IN THE CAR AT THE END OF JULY 2017. DRIVING ON THE THE HIGHWAY NO NOISE THE AC STARTED BLOWING HOT AIR. TURNED THE AIR OFF AND REACHED MY DESTINATION PARKED THE CAR AND TURNED THE AIR BACK ON STARTED OUT COOL THEN RIGHT BACK TO HOT AIR TURNED THE THERMOMETER DOWN TO 60 NO CHANGE. HAD TO DRIVE BACK HOME WITH THE WINDOWS DOWN BUT NEVER HEARD ANY STRANGE NOISES WHILE DRIVING OR WHEN PARKED. TOOK THE CAR TO MY NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND BASED ON MY DESCRIPTION ALONE THE TECH SAID IT WAS THE AC COMPRESSOR AND SAID THAT THEY HAVE BEEN HAVING A NUMBER OF PROBLEMS WITH THE AC IN THIS MODEL CAR AND QUOTED ME A PRICE OF $1300. HAD ANOTHER REPAIR TECH CHECK AND ALSO CONFIRMED THE COMPRESSOR WAS NOT WORKING AND HAD TO BE REPLACED, THIS TECH OUTSIDE OF NISSAN SAID THE SAME THING THE NISSAN TECH SAID ABOUT THIS MODEL VEHICLE HAVING AC COMPRESSOR PROBLEMS. THE CAR IS PRIMARILY DRIVEN TO WORK AND HOME WITH A FEW TRIPS WITHIN 600 MILES ROUND TRIP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/10/2017 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPING AFTER 52K MILES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/9/2017 - AUSTIN, TX
AFTER TAKING IN MY ALTIMA 2014 SV FOR A RECALL ON THE AIRBAG SENSORS, THE ISSUE DID NOT GO AWAY. THE ISSUE IS THAT THERE IS THAT ABOUT HALF THE TIMES A PASSENGER SITS NEXT TO THE DRIVER SEAT, THE AIRBAG SYSTEM DOES NOT DETECT THEM. I AM HAVING TO RESTART THE CAR FOR SECURITY PURPOSES IN CASE SOMETHING ENDS UP HAPPENING. I AM ALSO HAVING AN ISSUE WITH MY AC SYSTEM. I REPLACED THE COMPRESSOR A YEAR AGO AND IT SEEMS TO BE FAILING AGAIN. AS A SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER I CAN SAFELY SAY THAT THERE IS DEFNITELY AN ISSUE WITH THEIR SOFTWARE. I HOPE THEY CAN FIX THIS SOON. THANKS, ALEJANDRO SILVEYRA

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/9/2017 - AUSTIN, TX
AFTER TAKING IN MY ALTIMA 2014 SV FOR A RECALL ON THE AIRBAG SENSORS, THE ISSUE DID NOT GO AWAY. THE ISSUE IS THAT THERE IS THAT ABOUT HALF THE TIMES A PASSENGER SITS NEXT TO THE DRIVER SEAT, THE AIRBAG SYSTEM DOES NOT DETECT THEM. I AM HAVING TO RESTART THE CAR FOR SECURITY PURPOSES IN CASE SOMETHING ENDS UP HAPPENING. I AM ALSO HAVING AN ISSUE WITH MY AC SYSTEM. I REPLACED THE COMPRESSOR A YEAR AGO AND IT SEEMS TO BE FAILING AGAIN. AS A SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER I CAN SAFELY SAY THAT THERE IS DEFNITELY AN ISSUE WITH THEIR SOFTWARE. I HOPE THEY CAN FIX THIS SOON. THANKS, ALEJANDRO SILVEYRA

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/3/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS, THE CAR HAS LOST EXCELLERATION POWER. AFTER COMING TO A STOP, IT WOULD NOT PICK UP SPEED WHILE HOLDING THE GAS PEDAL TO THE FLOOR. AFTER A FEW SECONDS IT PICKED UP SPEED. MAKING A SOUND, LIKE THE TRANSMISSION IS OUT OF GEAR. EACH TIME IT HAS DONE THIS, I HAVE PULLED OVER TURNED THE CAR OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES. AFTER RESTARTING IT SEEMS TO DRIVE FINE, UNTIL IT HAPPENS AGAIN. HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/2/2017 - CONYERS, GA
WHILE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 75 THE VEHICLE LOST THE ABILITY TO ACCELERATE.. IN HEAVY TRAFFIC,I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD,AFTER SITTING FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES I DECIDED TO TRY AGAIN AND IT STARTED UP AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE OFF THE EXIT HAD IT CHECK AND WAS TOLD THEY WAS NOT ABLE TO IDENTIFY A PROBLEM.. TOLD NISSAN SAID AT 30,000 MILES WAS NOT UNDER WARRANTY. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVER TIME WITHOUT WARNING

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/24/2017 - NEWARK, OH
I HAVE A 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA THAT IS NEARING THE END OF THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY; I TOOK MY CAR IN LAST WEEK FOR VEHICLE RECALLS AND EXPLAINED TO THEM THE PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING WITH WHAT I BELIEVE TO BE THE CVT TRANSMISSION. I EXPLAINED HOW THE CAR WILL SHUDDER BETWEEN 10-25 MPH SPONTANEOUSLY AND THAT THERE WAS NO SUREFIRE WAY TO KNOW WHAT WAS CAUSING IT OR WHEN IT WOULD HAPPEN; I EXPLAINED THAT THERE HAVE BEEN A HANDFUL OF OCCASIONS WHERE I AM AT A STOP AND PRESS ON THE GAS PEDAL TO DRIVE AND THE CAR BARELY MOVES WHICH HAS ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT ON AT LEAST TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS - ANOTHER INCIDENT THAT HAPPENS SPONTANEOUSLY; AND LASTLY, I EXPLAINED HOW THE RPM'S WILL REV AND THE TRANSMISSION WOULD STICK. THE FIRST DAY THAT NISSAN HAD MY CAR, THEY SAID IT ACTED UP, BUT THEY COULDN'T GET IT TO DO IT AGAIN AND NO CODES CAME BACK TO REVEAL THE PROBLEM. AFTER DAY 2, THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING MORE THEY COULD DO REGARDING THE ISSUES I COMPLAINED ABOUT. WHEN I WENT TO PICK UP MY CAR, THE SERVICE MANAGER JEFF THIBODEAUX SAID HE BELIEVES IT IS MY TRANSMISSION AND WANTED TO REPLACE IT,BUT HE COULDN'T BECAUSE THERE IS NO CODE COMING BACK TO SHOW THE PROBLEM AND THEY COULDN'T GET THE CAR TO ACT UP AGAIN. I EXPLAINED MY CONCERNS ABOUT DRIVING THIS CAR, THE SAFETY OF MY CHILDREN AND HOW THE WARRANTY WAS ABOUT TO EXPIRE IN LESS THAN 500 MILES; HE SAID THEY HAVE IT DOCUMENTED IN THE SYSTEM AND IF SOMETHING HAPPENS AFTER THE WARRANTY EXPIRES, THEY WOULD "GO TO BAT" FOR ME. I WENT A STEP FURTHER AND FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE CONSUMER AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT AT NISSAN (LAST FRIDAY). TODAY, I RECEIVED A CALL FROM AMANDA, THE CASE MANAGER FOR OUR REGION (CASE NUMBER 27815853). SHE WASN'T HELPFUL; INDICATED THAT UNLESS THE PART FAILS, THERE IS NOTHING THAT THEY CAN OR WILL DO. SHE TERMINATED THE CALL WHEN I TOLD HER I WAS RECORDING HER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds