Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 345 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (121) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (22)
Back Over Prevention (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (87) Steering (26) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (35) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (20) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (8) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (28) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (17) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/1/2018 - WASECA, MN
LOW BEAMS ON HEADLIGHTS NO LONGER LIGHT UP ENOUGH TO SAFELY DRIVE ABOVE 25 MPH. THEY HAVE PROGRESSIVELY GOTTEN WORSE OVER TIME. IT IS A KNOW FACT THAT THE FILM INSIDE THE PROJECTOR LENS IS FAILING, BUT NO RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED. HOW MANY ACCIDENTS OR EVEN DEATHS NEED TO OCCUR BEFORE THIS WILL BE TAKEN CARE OF. MY CAR ONLY HAS 50,000 MILES ON IT, SO IT WOULD BE CONSIDERED A LOW MILEAGE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/23/2018 - UNION SPRINGS, AL
THE TRANSMISSION WAS REPLACED AT AROUND 25,000 MILES WHICH THEY TOLD US TWICE BEFORE FINALLY REPLACING THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH IT. THE CAR WOULD ROLL WHILE IN PARK AND STALL AFTER TRANSMISSION WAS REPLACED NO ISSUES UNTIL NOW. AROUND 68,000 MILES THE CAR NOW HAS A SLIGHT HESITATION AND WILL STALL. TOOK IT TO THE SHOP AND A CODE OF P0776 WAS THROWN. SERVICE IN FINE LIGHT NEVER CAME ON AND STILL ISN+T ON. TALKED TO A FEW SHOPS AND THEY ALL TOLD ME THIS IS THE THIRD MOST LOOKED UP CODE FOR NISSAN. NISSAN WARRANTY IS ONLY 1 YEAR AND 12,000 MILES ON THEIR TRANSMISSION. THAT MAKES NO SENSE TO ME EITHER WITH SUCH A SHORT MONTH AND MILEAGE AS WELL. NOW WE ARE HAVING TO POSSIBLY BUY ANOTHER TRANSMISSION FOR A CAR WITH ONLY 68,000 MILES WITH A PRETTY MUCH NEW TRANSMISSION. HOW DOES A TRANSMISSION GO OUT WITH ONLY 43,000 MILES ON IT. WITH THE ISSUES NOW THIS HAPPENED WHILE THE CAR WAS BEING DRIVEN. TO SUM IT UP THE GAS PEDAL HAD TO BE PUSHED TO THE FLOOR TO GET TO 70 MILES AN HOUR WHILE ON THE GA400.

View Details

ENGINE

3/19/2018 - PALMDALE, CA
I STARTED EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE ABOUT A YEAR AGO. WHILE DRIVING THE CAR SEEM TO NOT CHANGE GEARS. I HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE STREET, TURN THE VEHICLE OFF AND RESTART IT WHICH MADE THE VEHICLE TO WHAT I CALL "RESET". THIS DID NOT HAPPEN AGAIN UNTIL MONTHS LATER. NOW MY VEHICLE FROM TIME TO TIME, WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE SEEM AS IF IT WILL NOT GO WHEN I ACCELERATE FROM A STOP IN TRAFFIC. I THOUGHT IT NEED TRANSMISSION FLUID. I DISCOVERED THAT IT REQUIES CTV TRANSMISSION FLUID AND CAN ONLY BE DONE AT A DEALERSHIP WHICH WAS NOT TRUE. MY LOCAL CERTIFIED TRANSMISSION REPAIR CENTER SAID THEY COULD PERFORM A DIAGNOSTIC FOR $99, WHICH WE DID. WE ARE NOW BEING TOLD THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT THIS WAS A PROBLEM ON MOST OF THE NISSAN ALTIMA'S. REPLACEMENT WOULD COST ABOUT $4,800. WHY HASN'T NISSAN RECALLED THESE VEHICLES AFTER SO MANY COMPLAINTS?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/19/2018 - PALMDALE, CA
I STARTED EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE ABOUT A YEAR AGO. WHILE DRIVING THE CAR SEEM TO NOT CHANGE GEARS. I HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE STREET, TURN THE VEHICLE OFF AND RESTART IT WHICH MADE THE VEHICLE TO WHAT I CALL "RESET". THIS DID NOT HAPPEN AGAIN UNTIL MONTHS LATER. NOW MY VEHICLE FROM TIME TO TIME, WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE SEEM AS IF IT WILL NOT GO WHEN I ACCELERATE FROM A STOP IN TRAFFIC. I THOUGHT IT NEED TRANSMISSION FLUID. I DISCOVERED THAT IT REQUIES CTV TRANSMISSION FLUID AND CAN ONLY BE DONE AT A DEALERSHIP WHICH WAS NOT TRUE. MY LOCAL CERTIFIED TRANSMISSION REPAIR CENTER SAID THEY COULD PERFORM A DIAGNOSTIC FOR $99, WHICH WE DID. WE ARE NOW BEING TOLD THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT THIS WAS A PROBLEM ON MOST OF THE NISSAN ALTIMA'S. REPLACEMENT WOULD COST ABOUT $4,800. WHY HASN'T NISSAN RECALLED THESE VEHICLES AFTER SO MANY COMPLAINTS?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/16/2018 - NEWHAVEN, CT
TOOK CAR IN FOR CVT RECALL ON 3/12/2018 , CAR WAS FINE BEFORE THE RECALL UPDATE WAS DONE, WHEN I PICK THE CAR UP IT VIBRATES ON ACCELERATION AND GOING DOWN HILLS WITH A LOCKING MOTION , THE CAR WAS DRIVING PERFECT UNTIL THEY DID THE RECALL UPDATE , DEALER CAN+T EXPLAIN WHY THIS PROBLEM HAPPENS AFTER RECALL OF CVT, CLEARLY IT CAUSE A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM AFTER RECALL IS IMPLEMENTED

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/15/2018 - CROWLEY, TX
MY 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA HAS 68,000 MILES. WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY ABOUT 60 MPH, MY CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE WHEN PUSHING THE GAS. THIS WAS VERY UNSAFE. LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER. AFTER SEVERAL MINUTES I WAS ABLE TO ACCELERATE AGAIN. I IMMEDIATELY TOOK IT TO NISSAN. THEY TOLD ME THE CVT TRANSMISSION WAS BAD AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY ALMOST $4,000 TO REPLACE IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/15/2018 - WAUPACA, WI
THE HOOD POPPED OPEN AND FLEW UP WHILE DRIVING, DAMAGE TO THE FENDER ON BOTH SIDES, ROOF AND HOOD. NISSAN RECALLED ALTIMAS THREE TIMES IN THE PAST TO REPAIR HOOD LATCHES THAT CAN CAUSE HOODS TO FLY OPEN HOWEVER THERE IS NO RECALL CAMPAIGN ASSOCIATED WITH ENCLOSED VIN NUMBER. DAMAGES WERE HANDLED BY INSURANCE COMPANY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/5/2018 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
THE HOOD LATCH IS DEFECTIVE-HARD TO CLOSE AND BECOMES A HAZARD IF DRIVEN-AUTOMATICALLY POPS UP WHILE VEHICLE IS MOVING

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/23/2018 - KILLEEN, TX
MY ENGINE IS MAKING A RADDLING NOISE EVERY TIME I ACCELERATE THEN GOES INTO AN EVEN WORSE NOISE LIKE THERE'S SOME SORT OF CRACK IN THE CASING OR A LOOSE BOLT INSIDE THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE BREAKS SQUEAK EVERY TIME I GO INTO A STOP MOTION. I'VE MADE A APPOINTMENT BEFORE WITH CARMAX BEFORE AND THEY'VE SPENT 5 HOURS IN WHICH NONE OF THE INITIAL ISSUES THAT I DROVE TO AUSTIN FOR. AND SINCE THAT APPOINTMENT NO ONE HAS ANSWERED MY CALLS TO SET UP ANOTHER AND THE TWO MAJOR ISSUES ARE JUST GETTING WORSE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/23/2018 - KILLEEN, TX
MY ENGINE IS MAKING A RADDLING NOISE EVERY TIME I ACCELERATE THEN GOES INTO AN EVEN WORSE NOISE LIKE THERE'S SOME SORT OF CRACK IN THE CASING OR A LOOSE BOLT INSIDE THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE BREAKS SQUEAK EVERY TIME I GO INTO A STOP MOTION. I'VE MADE A APPOINTMENT BEFORE WITH CARMAX BEFORE AND THEY'VE SPENT 5 HOURS IN WHICH NONE OF THE INITIAL ISSUES THAT I DROVE TO AUSTIN FOR. AND SINCE THAT APPOINTMENT NO ONE HAS ANSWERED MY CALLS TO SET UP ANOTHER AND THE TWO MAJOR ISSUES ARE JUST GETTING WORSE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds