Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2015 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 122 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (20) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Power Train (20) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (6) Wheels (2)
Engine (32) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/10/2019 - CHICO, CA
PURCHASED NEW. REPEATED FAILURES OF COOLANT RESERVOIR, REPLACE TURBOCHARGER 2X, REPLACED WATER PUMP, TANK REPLACEMENT, INTAKE MANIFOLD, VALVE COVER AND PCV PIPE, AND NOW ANOTHER FAILURE, HEAD GASKET FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/10/2019 - CHICO, CA
PURCHASED NEW. REPEATED FAILURES OF COOLANT RESERVOIR, REPLACE TURBOCHARGER 2X, REPLACED WATER PUMP, TANK REPLACEMENT, INTAKE MANIFOLD, VALVE COVER AND PCV PIPE, AND NOW ANOTHER FAILURE, HEAD GASKET FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/10/2019 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50-55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THERMOSTAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. ADDITIONALLY, THERE WERE MINERAL DEPOSITS IN THE ENGINE AND ALSO THE WATER PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THERE WAS NO PRIOR WARNING TO INDICATE THAT THE ENGINE WAS OVERHEATED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/9/2019 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER NEEDS REPLACED BUT UNABLE TO BE REPLACED DUE TO VEHICLE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/30/2019 - LEWISVILLE, TX
DRIVING IN A TURNING LANE, AND A VEHICLE PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF ME WITHOUT LOOKING, SWERVED TO AVOID THE VEHICLE AND HIT A STATIONERY TRUCK PRETTY HARD, SUSTAINED INJURIES FROM THE ACCIDENT AND NONE OF THE AIRBAGS IN THE VEHICLE DEPLOYED. VEHICLE WAS CONSIDERED TOTALED BY THE INSURANCE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/16/2019 - BONNEY LAKE, WA
I HAD STOPPED AT THE STORE. WHEN I CAME OUT AND STARTED MY CAR. IT INSTANTLY MADE A LOUD WHISTLING NOISE. I OPENED THE HOOD NOTHING OBVIOUS. WHEN LEFT I PULLED OUT ON THE MAIN HIGHWAY AND IT STALLED. PROBLEM WAS THE PCV VALVE IN THE INTAKE MANIFOLD CAUSING SEVERAL OTHER MAJOR ISSUES AFTER THE FAILURE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/16/2019 - BONNEY LAKE, WA
I HAD STOPPED AT THE STORE. WHEN I CAME OUT AND STARTED MY CAR. IT INSTANTLY MADE A LOUD WHISTLING NOISE. I OPENED THE HOOD NOTHING OBVIOUS. WHEN LEFT I PULLED OUT ON THE MAIN HIGHWAY AND IT STALLED. PROBLEM WAS THE PCV VALVE IN THE INTAKE MANIFOLD CAUSING SEVERAL OTHER MAJOR ISSUES AFTER THE FAILURE

View Details

ENGINE

6/16/2019 - BONNEY LAKE, WA
I HAD STOPPED AT THE STORE. WHEN I CAME OUT AND STARTED MY CAR. IT INSTANTLY MADE A LOUD WHISTLING NOISE. I OPENED THE HOOD NOTHING OBVIOUS. WHEN LEFT I PULLED OUT ON THE MAIN HIGHWAY AND IT STALLED. PROBLEM WAS THE PCV VALVE IN THE INTAKE MANIFOLD CAUSING SEVERAL OTHER MAJOR ISSUES AFTER THE FAILURE

View Details

ENGINE

6/14/2019 - ISHPEMING, MI
VEHICLE WAS DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY AT 45 MILES PER HOUR WHEN I RECEIVED A CHIME ALARM TELLING ME MY CAR WAS OVERHEATED. NO WARNING BEFORE THIS OF LOW COOLANT. DIAGNOSED AS A FAILED WATER PUMP. DID A GOOGLE SEARCH AND COME TO FIND OUT SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS HAPPENING TO THIS YEAR AND MAKE OF VEHICLE. MY CAR HAS 57,000 MILES ON IT AND MANY COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN SENT OUT BY OTHERS OF THIS ISSUE. I THINK ITS TIME TO TAKE ACTION AS THIS IS OBVIOUSLY A BIG PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE. I WAS PROUD TO BUY A CHEVY CRUZE AND FEEL ASHAMED OF MYSELF FPR NOT LOOKING UP ISSUES BEFORE I BOUGHT IT.VEHICLE WENT I TO LIMP MODE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE AND COULD HAVE CAUSE A MAJOR ACCIDENT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/11/2019 - FYFFE, AL
CAR OVERHEAT, THE ELECTRIC FAN ASSEMBLY WIRES MELTED AND WAS BURNING, THE FAN CEASED TO WORK, NO WARNING WAS GIVEN. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON CITY/TOWNSHIP STREETS. THE HEATER CORE IS LEAKING, SO AFTER REPLACING ALL OTHER COMPONENTS AND A PRESSURIZED TEST, THAT IS THE PROBLEM. THE VEHICLE IS STATIONARY FOR LEAK TO BE SEEN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds