Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2015 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 137 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Electronic Stability Control (14) Lane Departure (3) Service Brakes (15) Unknown Or Other (29)
Back Over Prevention (1) Engine (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (14) Power Train (7) Steering (20) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (43) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (1) Structure (10) Visibility Wiper (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/19/2019 - CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
FOR SEVERAL MONTHS I WAS HAVING A PROBLEM WITH MY SIDE BLIND ZONE ALERT SYSTEM . DURING DIAGNOSTIC TESTING IT WOULD APPEAR TO BE WORKING. FINALLY THE PROBLEM WAS IDENTIFIED, REPLACED BY THE DEALERSHIP, NO COST TO ME, AND REPLACEMENT IS WARRANTED UP TO 80,000. NOW, A WEEK AFTER HAVING THE BLIND ZONE ALERT SYSTEM REPAIRED ,I STARTED MY CAR, AND NOTED MY DIC , ON THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WENT DARK, THE RADIO WENT DEAD, REAR VIEW CAMERA DID NOT WORK ETC, ETC. DROVE APPROX. TEN MILES, PARKED VEHICLE. APPROX. A HOUR LATER, STARTED VEHICLE, DIC IS NOW WORKING. I+M CONCERNED THAT THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS FAULTY. I CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP, AND THEY STATED, SINCE IT IS NOW WORKING, THERE IS NO WAY OF TELLING WHAT IS WRONG, AS LONG AS IT IS WORKING AGAIN. I+M CONCERNED THAT THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WILL FAIL AGAIN AND I MAY BE STRANDED SOMEWHERE. I ONLY HAVE 25,000 MILES ON MY 2015 2LT IMPALA!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/15/2019 - COLUMBUS, OH
WHENEVER I TURN THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE LEFT, THE STABILITRACK AND ABS DASHBOARD LIGHTS COME ON AND THE READ-OUT PANEL SAYS BOTH SYSTEMS NEED SERVICE AND THESE LIGHTS STAY ON AND THE SYSTEMS SHUT-OFF MAKING THE VEHICLE LESS SAFE. I SHOULD POINT OUT THAT THE LIGHTS COME ON WHEN THE PAVEMENT IS DRIVE AND ITS WARM OUT. WHY IS THIS HAPPENING TO THE RELATIVELY NEW CAR WITH BARELY 50,000 MILES. THE CAR IS DESIGNED TO BE DRIVEN WITH THE STABILITRACK AND ABS SYSTEMS WORKING PROPERLY. I'VE LOOKING INTO THIS ON-LINE AND IT APPEARS MANY PEOPLE WITH IMPALA'S ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUE. PEOPLE HAVE PAID TO HAVE PAID TO HAVE THE WHEEL BEARING ASSEMBLIES REPLACE, BRAKES REPLACE, SENSORS REPLACES, ONLY TO HAVE THE "SERVICE" LIGHT COME BACK ON SOON AFTER THE SERVICE HAS BEEN COMPLETED. FROM MY READING, IT APPEARS GM NEEDS TO ISSUE A RECALL TO FIX THIS ISSUE. THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/15/2019 - COLUMBUS, OH
WHENEVER I TURN THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE LEFT, THE STABILITRACK AND ABS DASHBOARD LIGHTS COME ON AND THE READ-OUT PANEL SAYS BOTH SYSTEMS NEED SERVICE AND THESE LIGHTS STAY ON AND THE SYSTEMS SHUT-OFF MAKING THE VEHICLE LESS SAFE. I SHOULD POINT OUT THAT THE LIGHTS COME ON WHEN THE PAVEMENT IS DRIVE AND ITS WARM OUT. WHY IS THIS HAPPENING TO THE RELATIVELY NEW CAR WITH BARELY 50,000 MILES. THE CAR IS DESIGNED TO BE DRIVEN WITH THE STABILITRACK AND ABS SYSTEMS WORKING PROPERLY. I'VE LOOKING INTO THIS ON-LINE AND IT APPEARS MANY PEOPLE WITH IMPALA'S ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUE. PEOPLE HAVE PAID TO HAVE PAID TO HAVE THE WHEEL BEARING ASSEMBLIES REPLACE, BRAKES REPLACE, SENSORS REPLACES, ONLY TO HAVE THE "SERVICE" LIGHT COME BACK ON SOON AFTER THE SERVICE HAS BEEN COMPLETED. FROM MY READING, IT APPEARS GM NEEDS TO ISSUE A RECALL TO FIX THIS ISSUE. THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2019 - PERRY, MI
TAKATA RECALL. SIDE DETECTION SERVICE MESSAGE CENTER LIGHT IS A DAILY MESSAGE. ALSO RADIO BLACK SCREEN. RADIO SHORT,DASH BLACK SCREEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/30/2019 - PLYMOUTH, MN
WHILE DRIVING, SIDE DETECTION ERROR. ALL GAUGES STARTED JUMPING AROUND AND NOT WORKING. AFTER SHUT OFF CAR AND TRIED TO RESTART, IT WOULDN+T TURN OVER. CHECKED AND BATTERY WAS OK BUT IGNITION WAS ACTING LIKE NO POWER. TOW TRUCK TO THE DEALER. DEALER SAID IT WAS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THEY WOULD REPAIR FOR FREE. THAT WAS 6 WEEKS AGO AND IT IS STILL SITTING AT DEALER BECAUSE THE PART IS ON BACK ORDER. CHEVROLET WILL NOT COVER THE COST OF A RENTAL VEHICLE. I HAVE TALKED TO 4 DIFFERENT PEOPLE (I HAVE KEPT ESCALATING) OVER A 3 WEEK PERIOD - HOWEVER WITH NO RESOLUTION. AFTER MY LAST REQUEST FOR ESCALATION, THEY SAID I WOULD GET A CALL BACK IN 3-5 DAYS. THAT WAS 2 WEEKS AGO AND I+VE NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK. DEALERSHIP IS UNABLE TO PROVIDE AN ESTIMATE OF WHEN THE PART WILL BE AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/30/2019 - PLYMOUTH, MN
WHILE DRIVING, SIDE DETECTION ERROR. ALL GAUGES STARTED JUMPING AROUND AND NOT WORKING. AFTER SHUT OFF CAR AND TRIED TO RESTART, IT WOULDN+T TURN OVER. CHECKED AND BATTERY WAS OK BUT IGNITION WAS ACTING LIKE NO POWER. TOW TRUCK TO THE DEALER. DEALER SAID IT WAS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THEY WOULD REPAIR FOR FREE. THAT WAS 6 WEEKS AGO AND IT IS STILL SITTING AT DEALER BECAUSE THE PART IS ON BACK ORDER. CHEVROLET WILL NOT COVER THE COST OF A RENTAL VEHICLE. I HAVE TALKED TO 4 DIFFERENT PEOPLE (I HAVE KEPT ESCALATING) OVER A 3 WEEK PERIOD - HOWEVER WITH NO RESOLUTION. AFTER MY LAST REQUEST FOR ESCALATION, THEY SAID I WOULD GET A CALL BACK IN 3-5 DAYS. THAT WAS 2 WEEKS AGO AND I+VE NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK. DEALERSHIP IS UNABLE TO PROVIDE AN ESTIMATE OF WHEN THE PART WILL BE AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/28/2019 - PLEASANT HILL, IA
BLIND SIDE DETECTION SYSTEM RECALL IS ONLY FOR 5 YEARS AND 80000 MILES. CHEVY KNOWING THIS IS A BAD PART, SHOULD HAVE TO FIX ALL SYSTEMS THAT FAIL DUE TO BAD MODULES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/28/2019 - SALEM, OH
THE INTAKE ROCKER ARM OIL CONTROL VALVE DETERIORATES AND PIECES GET LODGE IN THE CAM COVER PASSAGES. CAUSES VEHICLE TO MISFIRE AND NOT SHIFT PROPERLY. HAPPENS WHILE SITTING IDLE OR MOVING

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/26/2019 - IMPERIAL, MO
P0442(EVAP SMALL LEAK) USING EVAP TOOL J-41413-200,PRESSURE TESTED THE EVAP SYSTEM WHILE PERFORMING SYSTEM SEAL.FOUND THAT THE EVAP PURGE SOLENOID IS LEAKING.PLUGGED THE EVAP PURGE SOLENOID PORT AND FOUND EVAP PRESSURE LOSS NOT PRESENT. REVIEWED TECH 685 AND 201 HISTORY.PARTS WARRANTY CAUSE:FAILED PURGE SOLENOID FAILURE INSTALLED NEW EVAP PURGE SOLENOID.RETESTED AND VERIFIED SYSTEM SEAL. GM PARTS WARRANTY LO: 4025690 1.2 0329/6579 ORIGINAL RO# 495351 58101 MILES 03/14/2019 I HAD THIS CAR IN FOR THE SAME REPAIR MARCH 14, 2019 AND AGAIN JUNE 26, 2019. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS CAR THAT THIS PART GOES OUT SO OFTEN?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/24/2019 - LFAYETTE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING, THE SPEED FAILED TO EXCEED 50 MPH AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO COURTESY CHEVROLET BUICK GMC (1220 E STONE DR, KINGSPORT, TN 37660, (423) 343-5036) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FLUID WAS DIRTY AND NEEDED TO BE FLUSHED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO JACKSON CHEVROLET BUICK GMC (1975 N MAIN ST, LAFAYETTE, GA 30728,(706) 638-4222) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,361.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds