Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SPARK - 2015 CHEVROLET SPARK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 24 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET SPARK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET SPARK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET SPARK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3) Wheels (2)
Engine (4) Power Train (5) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/21/2019 - TAYLOR, TX
+SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT+ COMES ON INTERMITTENTLY. WARNING FLASHES UP ON MY DISPLAY, THEN WILL GO AWAY, THEN SOMETIMES RETURN. VEHICLE CAN BE STATIONARY, OR IN MOTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/28/2019 - INGLEWOOD, CA
MY RADIO DASH AND AUDIO INDICATORS BLACKOUT WITHOUT WARNING THIS WEEKEND WHEN I TURNED MY CAR ON. NO BLINKER SOUND, NO RADIO, NO KEYS IN IGNITION WARNING. NOTHING. IT+S THE SAME CHARACTERISTICS OF THE 2016 RECALL THAT WAS ISSUED BUT GM WILL NOT FIX IT BECAUSE MY VIN DOES NOT APPEAR ON THE RECALL LIST

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/28/2019 - INGLEWOOD, CA
MY RADIO DASH AND AUDIO INDICATORS BLACKOUT WITHOUT WARNING THIS WEEKEND WHEN I TURNED MY CAR ON. NO BLINKER SOUND, NO RADIO, NO KEYS IN IGNITION WARNING. NOTHING. IT+S THE SAME CHARACTERISTICS OF THE 2016 RECALL THAT WAS ISSUED BUT GM WILL NOT FIX IT BECAUSE MY VIN DOES NOT APPEAR ON THE RECALL LIST

View Details

ENGINE

2/11/2019 - ZEPHYRHILLS, FL
ON 2/11/19 MY CAR STALLED,( SHUT OFF )WHILE MAKING A TURN AT TWO DIFFERENT TIMES . ( MILEAGE 35,582) I TOOK MY CAR TO CHEVROLET ON 3/22/18 FOR THE SAME PROBLEM.(MILEAGE 22,517) MY CAR HAD STALLED (SHUT OFF) AT A LIGHT AND NO LIGHTS HAD COME ON THE DASH INDICATING THAT THERE WAS A PROBLEM. I WAS TOLD BY THE TECH NO PROBLEM FOUND.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/7/2019 - ANCHORAGE, AK
TRANSMISSION FAILURE ON HIGHWAY

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2019 - LITTLE RIVER, SC
I WAS IN AN ACCIDENT ON DECEMBER 7TH 2018. CURRENTLY E-SURANCE BELIEVES MY CAR IS TOTALED. I WAS TRAVELING AT 45 MPH WHEN AN SUV TURNED INTO ME. NOT ONE OF THE 10 AIR BAGS DEPLOYED.

View Details

WHEELS

11/6/2018 - MILTON, NH
I WAS ADVISED TO REPLACE MY TIRES 8/2017. SINCE MY BRAND NEW TIRES HAVE BEEN INSTALLED, THEY LOSE AIR. EVERY SINGLE DAY MY LOW AIR PRESSURE INDICATOR LIGHT IS ON.. I SEE THIS APPEARS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM. WHAT IS THE SOLUTION..?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/6/2018 - MILTON, NH
BEARING INITIALLY WENT AT APPRX 40K MILES.. REPLACING SAME BEARING AT OVER $440 OUT OF POCKET (1) YR LATER AS EXCEEDED THE 12K MILES WARRANTY. SERVICE AT DEALERSHIP STATES "BEARINGS ARE NOT MEANT TO LAST".. I HAVE NEVER HAD TO REPLACE A BEARING IN ANY VEHICLE, EVER. TO HAVE MY BEARING FAIL EAR YEAR IS A PROBLEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/29/2018 - MIAMI, FL
CHEVROLET SPARK 2015 THE VEHICLE DOES NOT RESPOND AFTER STOP, OR WHEN TURNING AND THE SPEED IS REDUCED. IT TAKES TOO LONG TO ACCELERATE AGAIN..I ALMOST HAD TWO ACCIDENTS FOR THIS PROBLEM.I BOUGHT THE CAR AT AUTOMALL MIAMI LAKES ON SEPT 13 FROM CARLOS MORALES, MASTER ESPECIALIST . ON SEPT 19 I PICKED UP THE CAR, BUT NEXT DAY WHEN I GET TO MY JOB, THE TIRE ICON WAS SIGNALING, THEN I WENT BACK TO SERVICE, ON SEPT 21, THE SAME TIRE SIGNAL, SERVICE PUT AIR AND SAID THERE WAS NO MORE PROBLEM, BUT I KEEP INFORMING THE ACCELERATOR SITUATION THAT ALMOST PUT ME IN 2 ACCIDENTS, ONE WHILE I WAS TURNING, WITH SUFFICIENT TIME, AND THE SECOND WHILE I WAS AT A STOP.LIGHT ON SEPT 24 HE CAR HAD THE TIRE ICON AGAIN I ASKED CARLOS THE CARFAX WHO SENT ME TO MANAGER ALEXANDER WHO GAVE ME IT, AND SHOWS THE CAR HAD AN ACCIDENT IN 2015.I SIGNED IT, BUT THE MANAGER REFUSED TO SIGN HIS PART. I ASKED MARCIO FOR AN OFFICIAL REPORT LIST OF ALL THE DAYS I+VE BEEN THERE FOR THE TIRE ICON TOO. HE TOLD ME THE TIRE ICON IS NOT A PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE REPORTED. THAT TIRES ARE NOT PART OF THE CAR WARRANTY. I MADE A CLAIM WITH CHEVROLET HEADQUARTER ON SEPT 26, CLAIM 8-46665524641 THE CAR WARRANTY EXPIRES ON OCT 25 2018. CARLOS MORALES,MASTER ESPECIALIST, WHO SOLD ME THE CAR DID NOT GIVE TOO MUCH IMPORTANCE TO THE CARFAX REPORT, SAYING THAT THOSE ARE SMALL ACCIDENTS, THAT THE CAR IS STILL GOOD. BUT I TOLD HIM THAT IF I KNEW IT, MY DECISION WOULD BE NOT BUYING IT. HE TOLD ME THAT THE AGENCY WILL HELP ME IF I FIND ANOTHER CAR IN AUTOMALL ANNOUNCES OR IN THE INTERNET. IN SEPT 26, I WENT TO SEE CARLOS AGAIN AND SHOW HIM OTHER SPARK ONLINE IN AUTOMALL THAT CAN BE CHANGED FOR THE ONE THAT I BOUGHT, OR TO GET MY MONEY BACK. HE TOLD ME THAT I NEED TO PAY AT LEAST THE FIRST MONTH, THEN ADD THAT I NEED TO PAY 2 MONTHS BEFORE THEY CONSIDER TO CHANGE THE CAR I BOUGHT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/29/2018 - MIAMI, FL
CHEVROLET SPARK 2015 THE VEHICLE DOES NOT RESPOND AFTER STOP, OR WHEN TURNING AND THE SPEED IS REDUCED. IT TAKES TOO LONG TO ACCELERATE AGAIN..I ALMOST HAD TWO ACCIDENTS FOR THIS PROBLEM.I BOUGHT THE CAR AT AUTOMALL MIAMI LAKES ON SEPT 13 FROM CARLOS MORALES, MASTER ESPECIALIST . ON SEPT 19 I PICKED UP THE CAR, BUT NEXT DAY WHEN I GET TO MY JOB, THE TIRE ICON WAS SIGNALING, THEN I WENT BACK TO SERVICE, ON SEPT 21, THE SAME TIRE SIGNAL, SERVICE PUT AIR AND SAID THERE WAS NO MORE PROBLEM, BUT I KEEP INFORMING THE ACCELERATOR SITUATION THAT ALMOST PUT ME IN 2 ACCIDENTS, ONE WHILE I WAS TURNING, WITH SUFFICIENT TIME, AND THE SECOND WHILE I WAS AT A STOP.LIGHT ON SEPT 24 HE CAR HAD THE TIRE ICON AGAIN I ASKED CARLOS THE CARFAX WHO SENT ME TO MANAGER ALEXANDER WHO GAVE ME IT, AND SHOWS THE CAR HAD AN ACCIDENT IN 2015.I SIGNED IT, BUT THE MANAGER REFUSED TO SIGN HIS PART. I ASKED MARCIO FOR AN OFFICIAL REPORT LIST OF ALL THE DAYS I+VE BEEN THERE FOR THE TIRE ICON TOO. HE TOLD ME THE TIRE ICON IS NOT A PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE REPORTED. THAT TIRES ARE NOT PART OF THE CAR WARRANTY. I MADE A CLAIM WITH CHEVROLET HEADQUARTER ON SEPT 26, CLAIM 8-46665524641 THE CAR WARRANTY EXPIRES ON OCT 25 2018. CARLOS MORALES,MASTER ESPECIALIST, WHO SOLD ME THE CAR DID NOT GIVE TOO MUCH IMPORTANCE TO THE CARFAX REPORT, SAYING THAT THOSE ARE SMALL ACCIDENTS, THAT THE CAR IS STILL GOOD. BUT I TOLD HIM THAT IF I KNEW IT, MY DECISION WOULD BE NOT BUYING IT. HE TOLD ME THAT THE AGENCY WILL HELP ME IF I FIND ANOTHER CAR IN AUTOMALL ANNOUNCES OR IN THE INTERNET. IN SEPT 26, I WENT TO SEE CARLOS AGAIN AND SHOW HIM OTHER SPARK ONLINE IN AUTOMALL THAT CAN BE CHANGED FOR THE ONE THAT I BOUGHT, OR TO GET MY MONEY BACK. HE TOLD ME THAT I NEED TO PAY AT LEAST THE FIRST MONTH, THEN ADD THAT I NEED TO PAY 2 MONTHS BEFORE THEY CONSIDER TO CHANGE THE CAR I BOUGHT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds