Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (5) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (99) Suspension (18) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (22) Power Train (16) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (33) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Seat Belts (4)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/31/2018 - MAGNOLIA, TX
WHILE DRIVING ALL OF THE POWER CUTS OFF INCLUDING POWER STEERING. ALTERNATOR, OIL, FUEL, STRUTS, BATTERY X 2 HAVE BEEN CHANGED OUT IN ATTEMPT TO CORRECT ISSUE. ISSUE IS STILL PRESENT. LOCAL CHEVY DEALERSHIP UNABLE TO RECTIFY PROBLEM. THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS INCIDENTS WITH POTENTIAL ACCIDENTS. THERE SEEMS TO BE A POWER DRAW ON THE SYSTEM, UNABLE TO FIND ANY KINKED OR FRAYED WIRES. WHILE DRIVING ALL LIGHTING INCLUDING GAUGES DIMS USUALLY PRIOR TO COMPLETE VEHICLE ELECTRICAL FAILURE. I HAVE A VIDEO OF ELECTRICAL DIMMING, BUT UNABLE TO LOAD ON HERE. VEHICLE IS LABELED AS 2015 BUT MANUFACTURE DATE IS 2014, IVE NOTICED THERE IS A RECALL ON 2014 MODELS FOR ELECTRICAL CHASSIS FAILURE HOWEVER MY VIN IS NOT ENCOMPASSED IN THIS RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

8/31/2018 - MAGNOLIA, TX
WHILE DRIVING ALL OF THE POWER CUTS OFF INCLUDING POWER STEERING. ALTERNATOR, OIL, FUEL, STRUTS, BATTERY X 2 HAVE BEEN CHANGED OUT IN ATTEMPT TO CORRECT ISSUE. ISSUE IS STILL PRESENT. LOCAL CHEVY DEALERSHIP UNABLE TO RECTIFY PROBLEM. THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS INCIDENTS WITH POTENTIAL ACCIDENTS. THERE SEEMS TO BE A POWER DRAW ON THE SYSTEM, UNABLE TO FIND ANY KINKED OR FRAYED WIRES. WHILE DRIVING ALL LIGHTING INCLUDING GAUGES DIMS USUALLY PRIOR TO COMPLETE VEHICLE ELECTRICAL FAILURE. I HAVE A VIDEO OF ELECTRICAL DIMMING, BUT UNABLE TO LOAD ON HERE. VEHICLE IS LABELED AS 2015 BUT MANUFACTURE DATE IS 2014, IVE NOTICED THERE IS A RECALL ON 2014 MODELS FOR ELECTRICAL CHASSIS FAILURE HOWEVER MY VIN IS NOT ENCOMPASSED IN THIS RECALL.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/27/2018 - WORCESTER, MA
WE ARE AN INSURANCE CARRIER. OUR INSURED DRIVER REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO PASSENGERS IN HIS VEHICLE. 20 MINUTES OR SO AFTER THE ACCIDENT THE PASSENGER SIDE SEATBELT AREA CAUGHT FIRE. NO ONE WAS IN THE VEHICLE, THE POLICE OFFICER WAS ABLE TO PUT OUT THE FIRE. THE SIDE OF THE SEAT , DOOR AND FLOOR NEAR THE SEATBELT IS BURNED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2018 - MONTGOMERY, AL
SECOND TIME: (8/25/18) IN DRIVE-THROUGH LINE AT RESTAURANT AND STEERING WHEEL JERKED, POWER STEERING WARNING FLASHED ON DASH BEFORE CAR LOST ALL POWER. I PUT CAR IN PARK, RESTARTED CAR AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. INCIDENT HAPPENED AT EXTREMELY SLOW SPEED WHILE MAKING A HARD LEFT TURN. RESTARTED CAR SECOND TIME NO ADDITIONAL PROBLEMS. FIRST TIME: (8/8/18) SEVERAL WEEKS AGO A SIMILAR INCIDENT HAPPENED WHILE MY WIFE WAS MAKING SHARP TURN AT LOW SPEED INTO A PARKING SPACE AT GROCERY STORE. TOOK CAR TO LOCAL CHEVY DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPLACED A ELECTRONIC PART, MODULE.

View Details

STEERING

8/27/2018 - MONTGOMERY, AL
SECOND TIME: (8/25/18) IN DRIVE-THROUGH LINE AT RESTAURANT AND STEERING WHEEL JERKED, POWER STEERING WARNING FLASHED ON DASH BEFORE CAR LOST ALL POWER. I PUT CAR IN PARK, RESTARTED CAR AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. INCIDENT HAPPENED AT EXTREMELY SLOW SPEED WHILE MAKING A HARD LEFT TURN. RESTARTED CAR SECOND TIME NO ADDITIONAL PROBLEMS. FIRST TIME: (8/8/18) SEVERAL WEEKS AGO A SIMILAR INCIDENT HAPPENED WHILE MY WIFE WAS MAKING SHARP TURN AT LOW SPEED INTO A PARKING SPACE AT GROCERY STORE. TOOK CAR TO LOCAL CHEVY DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPLACED A ELECTRONIC PART, MODULE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE: SUPPORT DEVICE

8/21/2018 - KLAMATH FALLS, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LIFTGATE, AFTER BEING OPERATED, WOULD INDEPENDENTLY FALL WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BOTH SHE AND HER HUSBAND WERE STRUCK BY THE LIFTGATE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 46,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/14/2018 - RIDGECREST, CA
DRIVING ON FREEWAY AND WE LOST THE BREAKS. BARLEY MADE IT OFF THE FREEWAY WITHOUT CRASHING. CHEVY SAYS ITS THE VACUUM PUMP, RIGHT AROUND 50,000 MILES. I HAVE READ MANY COMPLAINTS ONLINE WITH THE SAME ISSUE AND SAME MILEAGE. WILL IT TAKE SOMEONE BEING KILLED BEFORE THIS IS RECALLED? VERY SCARY FOR OUR FAMILY!

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/11/2018 - CINCINNATI, OH
YESTERDAY AFTER BOUNCING ALL OVER THE ROAD FOR MONTHS AND TO THE POINT OF BEING UNSAFE TO DRIVE I TOOK THE SUV TO THE DEALERSHIP ONLY TO BE TOLD I NEED 2 NEW SHOCKS ON THE FRONT END ($1680). WHEN YOU SPEND OVER $70K ON AN SUV AND JUST A FEW YEARS LATER YOU NEED NEW SHOCKS MEANS CLEARLY SOMETHING IS SERIOUSLY WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. AFTER LOOKING AROUND I WAS CORRECT IT IS DUE TO A FAILED MAGNETIC RIDE SYSTEM WHICH CHEVY IS AWARE OF AND CHOOSING TO DO NOTHING. SHAME ON CHEVY FOR DOING NOTHING AND IGNORING THE IMPACT TO THE CUSTOMER. THIS WILL BE THE LAST CHEVY I EVER BUY. AT LEAST SOME COMPENSATION WOULD BE GREAT BUT THE DEALERSHIP DOING THE WORK SAID NO SINCE CHEVY DOES NOT RECOGNIZE THE DEFECT. FRONT SHOCKS/STRUTS FAILED AT 63,000 MILES. EVEN WITH AN EXTENDED WARRANTY YOU ARE BASICALLY OUT OF LUCK.

View Details

STEERING

7/15/2018 - LINCOLNTON, GA
WHEN TURNING INTO PARKING LOT TODAY AT LOW SPEED, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WENT CRAZY, SCREEN FLASHED POWER STEERING FAILURE, STABILITRAC FAILURE, DOORS LOCKED AND UNLOCKED AND ENGINE DIED. RESTARTED AND WAS FINE DRIVING FORWARD AND REPEATED FAILURES AGAIN WHEN TURNING TO PARK IN PARKING SPACE. IT IS FORTUNATE THIS WAS IN A PARKING LOT AND NOT ON INTERSTATE OR OTHER MAIN ROAD OR WHILE TURNING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/15/2018 - LINCOLNTON, GA
WHEN TURNING INTO PARKING LOT TODAY AT LOW SPEED, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WENT CRAZY, SCREEN FLASHED POWER STEERING FAILURE, STABILITRAC FAILURE, DOORS LOCKED AND UNLOCKED AND ENGINE DIED. RESTARTED AND WAS FINE DRIVING FORWARD AND REPEATED FAILURES AGAIN WHEN TURNING TO PARK IN PARKING SPACE. IT IS FORTUNATE THIS WAS IN A PARKING LOT AND NOT ON INTERSTATE OR OTHER MAIN ROAD OR WHILE TURNING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds