Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (5) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (99) Suspension (18) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (22) Power Train (16) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (33) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Seat Belts (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/14/2019 - YUKON, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO SMICKLAS CHEVROLET (LOCATED AT 8900 NORTHWEST EXPY, OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73162, (405) 943-5721) TO BE REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V586000 (STEERING). THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE STEERING GEARS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTICE FOR AN UNKNOWN RECALL REGARDING THE BRAKES. THE BRAKES WERE REPAIRED, BUT THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE ENGINE VACUUM PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,800.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/9/2019 - PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
WHEN BACKING UP OR DRIVING FORWARD SLOWLY THE BRAKE PEDDLE GETS REALLY HARD AND VEHICLE IS VERY DIFFICULT TO STOP. ALMOST WAS NOT ABLE TO STOP. I WAS IN A PARKING LOT, USED MY EMERGENCY BRAKE TO STOP AS WELL AS PUTTING THE CAR INTO NEUTRAL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/31/2019 - IONE, OR
I WAS DRIVING MY 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN WITH 7 FAMILY MEMBERS AT ABOUT 45 MPH AS WE WERE COMING INTO A CITY. TWO OF US STARTED TO HEAR A SLIGHT SQUEAL LIKE WHEN A BELT SLIPS. AFTER THAT I SHUT OFF THE A/C TO SEE IF IT WAS THAT. IT WAS NOT. ABOUT THAT TIME TRAFFIC STARTED TO SLOW DOWN IN FRONT OF ME. WHEN I STEPPED ON THE BRAKE TO SLOW DOWN IT WAS HARD AND AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PEDAL STROKE. I LIFTED THE PEDAL WITH MY FOOT AND IT JUST FELL BACK DOWN. I WAS ABLE TO GET THE SUBURBAN TO STOPPED IN TIME BEFORE HITTING THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. I HAD TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE CAUTIOUSLY FOR ANOTHER MILE OR SO TO FIND A SAFE SPOT TO PULL OFF. I HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED 90 MILES TO A DEALER CLOSE TO A RELATIVE AS WE LIVE ANOTHER 250 MILES AWAY. WHEN I TALKED TO THE DEALER, HE SAID THERE WAS A SERVICE BULLETIN FOR THIS ISSUE BUT I BELIEVE HE AID IT WAS ONLY COVERED UP TO 69,000 MILES. OUR SUBURBAN HAS 108,000 MILES ON IT AS WE LIVE IN A VERY RURAL LOCATION. IT IS 45 MILES ON WAY TO THE GROCERY STORE. I HAVE OWNED GM PRODUCTS ALL MY LIFE AND HAVE NEVER BEEN AS DISAPPOINTED IN THEIR HANDLING OF THEIR CUSTOMERS AS I AM NOW. THIS ISSUE WITH THE BRAKE VACUUM PUMP HAS BEEN A KNOWN ISSUE AND THEY ARE NOT COVERING THE REPAIR OF IT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/22/2019 - JACKSON, MS
THE 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN THAT I DRIVE POWER GOES OUT WHEN I AM TURNING INTO A PARKING SPACE, MAKING A SHARP TURN, AND TRY TO COME TO A QUICK STOP. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I AM DRIVING. IT ALSO DELAYS TO TURN OFF WHEN I AM PARKED. IT SOUNDS LIKE IT+S TRYING TO CRANK UP ON A LOW GAS LEVEL. SOMETIMES WHEN I AM AT A LIGHT AND TRY TO PRESS ON THE GAS, IT STALLS LIKE IT+S TRYING TO GET GAS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/22/2019 - JACKSON, MS
THE 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN THAT I DRIVE POWER GOES OUT WHEN I AM TURNING INTO A PARKING SPACE, MAKING A SHARP TURN, AND TRY TO COME TO A QUICK STOP. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I AM DRIVING. IT ALSO DELAYS TO TURN OFF WHEN I AM PARKED. IT SOUNDS LIKE IT+S TRYING TO CRANK UP ON A LOW GAS LEVEL. SOMETIMES WHEN I AM AT A LIGHT AND TRY TO PRESS ON THE GAS, IT STALLS LIKE IT+S TRYING TO GET GAS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/22/2019 - JACKSON, MS
THE 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN THAT I DRIVE POWER GOES OUT WHEN I AM TURNING INTO A PARKING SPACE, MAKING A SHARP TURN, AND TRY TO COME TO A QUICK STOP. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I AM DRIVING. IT ALSO DELAYS TO TURN OFF WHEN I AM PARKED. IT SOUNDS LIKE IT+S TRYING TO CRANK UP ON A LOW GAS LEVEL. SOMETIMES WHEN I AM AT A LIGHT AND TRY TO PRESS ON THE GAS, IT STALLS LIKE IT+S TRYING TO GET GAS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/22/2019 - LAYTON, UT
VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION, AT SLOW SPEEDS (UNDER 25MPH) AND WHEN THE BRAKE IS PUSHED, THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME HARD BUT FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLES FORWARD MOTION. THIS HAPPENS INTERMITTENTLY AND IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE. THIS OCCURS ONLY AT SLOW SPEEDS AND PREVENT THE DRIVER FROM STOPPING THE VEHICLE EVEN IF THE BRAKE PEDAL IS PUMPED. THIS OCCURRED AGAIN TODAY AND CHEVY WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THEY HAVE NO RECALLS OR ISSUES WITH THEIR BRAKE SYSTEM EVEN THOUGH THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS LOGGED TO NHTSA. WHEN THIS OCCURS THERE IS NO BRAKING FOR THE VEHICLE AND WILL CAUSE AN ACCIDENT IF NOT FIXED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/14/2019 - MONTICELLO, GA
WHILE STATIONARY, WHEN OPENING THE AUTOMATIC REAR LIFT GATE, THE GATE GETS TO A FULLY OPEN POSITION AND THEN SLAMMED BACK CLOSED STRIKING ME IN THE TOP OF MY HEAD. THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN WVRYTOMW THE LIFT GATE IS OPENED. RESEARCH ONLINE MAKES IT APPEAR AS THOUGH THIS IS A KNOWN AND CONTINUOUS ISSUE. NO SERIOUS INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED, BUT SOMEBODY COULD BE SERIOUSLY INJURED BY THIS ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/9/2019 - BRISTOL, RI
ON AT LEAST 5 OCCASIONS THE BRAKES HAVE FAILED TO PROVIDE THE NECESSARY STOPPING POWER. WHEN INCHING FORWARD AFTER A COMPLETE STOP, I WOULD APPLY PRESSURE TO THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE PEDAL WOULD IMMEDIATELY LOSE PRESSURE AND SINK TO THE FLOOR. I WOULD HAVE TO APPLY ADDITIONAL PRESSURE TO THE PEDAL IN ORDER TO STOP FROM HITTING THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME. IT WOULD ALSO FEEL LIKE THE ABS SYSTEM WOULD KICK IN AND WOULD PULSATE. IF I IMMEDIATELY DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL AND PRESS IT AGAIN IN QUICK SUCCESSION THE PEDAL REGAINS PRESSURE BUT DOES NOT REGAIN NORMAL BRAKE FUNCTIONALITY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/7/2019 - BONAIRE, GA
ON QUITE A FEW OCCASIONS OVER THE YEARS,WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS AND DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE CAR HAS BEEN VERY DIFFICULT TO STOP. THIS PRESENTS A SCARY SITUATION BECAUSE I AM A 200 LB MAN AND I CAN BARELY STOP THIS LARGE VEHICLE. MY FIANC+E IS VERY PETITE AND SHE IS TERRIFIED TO DRIVE IT. I KNOW THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE 2015 CHEVY TRUCKS AND SUV+S BECAUSE I PERSONALLY KNOW OTHERS WITH THIS EXACT SAME PROBLEM. IT SEEMS AS THOUGH CHEVY IS JUST BIDING TIME AWAITING FOR THE AUTO WARRANTIES TO EXPIRE RATHER THAN FIX THIS DEADLY PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds