Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (5) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (99) Suspension (18) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (22) Power Train (16) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (33) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Seat Belts (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/7/2019 - GRANGER, IN
WHILE DRIVING AT SPEED WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON ALL LIGHTS FLICKER AND WHEN ACTIVATING A TURN SIGNAL POWER FLASHES SHUTTING DOWN CRUISE CONTROL AND ALL ACCESSORIES (DVD PLAYER, RADIO, ETC..). ALSO LOSS OF POWER STEERING. RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING ALSO GET SERVICE STABLITRAK AND PARK ASSIST WARNINGS

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/7/2019 - GRANGER, IN
WHILE DRIVING AT SPEED WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON ALL LIGHTS FLICKER AND WHEN ACTIVATING A TURN SIGNAL POWER FLASHES SHUTTING DOWN CRUISE CONTROL AND ALL ACCESSORIES (DVD PLAYER, RADIO, ETC..). ALSO LOSS OF POWER STEERING. RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING ALSO GET SERVICE STABLITRAK AND PARK ASSIST WARNINGS

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/7/2019 - GRANGER, IN
WHILE DRIVING AT SPEED WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON ALL LIGHTS FLICKER AND WHEN ACTIVATING A TURN SIGNAL POWER FLASHES SHUTTING DOWN CRUISE CONTROL AND ALL ACCESSORIES (DVD PLAYER, RADIO, ETC..). ALSO LOSS OF POWER STEERING. RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING ALSO GET SERVICE STABLITRAK AND PARK ASSIST WARNINGS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/6/2019 - PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS PULLING A TRAILER, VEHICLES BRAKE PEDAL WAS VERY HARD AND THEY WOULD NOT STOP VEHICLE. ANOTHER TIME WITHOUT TRAILER SAME THING, VERY VERY HARD BRAKE PEDAL AT SLOW SPEED, COULD NOT STOP VEHICLE HAD TO APPLY EMERGENCY BRAKE WITH PUTTING THE CAR IN NEUTRAL AND THEN IN PARK TO STOP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/3/2019 - ALVARADO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. WHILE APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT AND DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL, IT FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY EXCESSIVE FORCE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED A CEMENT VEHICLE. THERE WAS NO WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE DRIVEN AND WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VACUUM PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE PREVIOUSLY EXPERIENCED BRAKE FAILURE. THE CONTACT CALLED CLASSIC CHEVROLET BUICK GMC OF CLEBURNE (LOCATED AT 822-WALTER P. HOLIDAY DRIVE, CLEBURNE, TX 76033, (817) 402-3167) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THEY WOULD COVER THE VEHICLE AT 70 MILES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER AND WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A DEALER. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/26/2019 - BRIGHTON, MI
WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT ON THE HIGHWAY IN COOL, DRY CONDITIONS, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BEGAN FLASHING. THE ENGINE BEGAN STUTTERING/BUCKING AND LOST POWER. DEALER ADVISED THAT IT WAS LIFTER FAILURE REQUIRING $5K REPAIR NOT UNDER WARRANTY. DESPITE THE REPAIR, THE ISSUE HAS RETURNED TWICE REQUIRING ADDITIONAL REPAIRS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/26/2019 - BRIGHTON, MI
WHILE TRAVELING STRAIGHT ON THE HIGHWAY LAST MARCH IN WARM, DRY CONDITIONS, THE BRAKES BECOME EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO PUSH DOWN, RESULTING IN DRAMATICALLY REDUCED STOPPING ABILITY. I COULD NOT PUSH THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN NO MATTER HOW HARD I TRIED. WE HAD TO MOVE OVER TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD AND SLOW GRADUALLY TO AVOID HITTING VEHICLES IN FRONT OF US. $1,000 REPAIR REQUIRED FOR VACUUM SYSTEM. NOT COVERED BY WARRANTY. DEALER DENIED THIS WAS A COMMON PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/24/2019 - NORTH SALT LAKE, UT
BRAKES MUST BE PUSHED EXTREMELY HARD TO STOP THE VEHICLE. VACUUM PUMP FOR BRAKE SYSTEM IS FAULTY. GM WILL NOT COVER OR WARRANTY AS THE BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY HAS EXPIRED. BRAKING ISSUE HAS NEARLY RESULTED IN COLLISIONS. CALLED MURDOCK CHEVROLET ON APRIL 24, 2019, BUT THEY STATED THEY WERE NOT AWARE OF ANY RECALLS OR SERVICE BULLETINS RELATED TO THE PUMP OR BRAKES.

View Details

ENGINE

4/22/2019 - NORTH CANTON, OH
AT LOW SPEED (BACKING INTO A PARKING SPOT ON THE STREET) THE BRAKE PEDAL GOT VERY HARD AND THE VEHICLE WOULD BARELY STOP. I THEN DID NOT GO INTO THAT SPACE TO AVOID HITTING THE CAR BEHIND ME. I PULLED INTO A PARKING LOT ACROSS THE STREET. WHEN BACKING IN, I COULD NOT STOP (MOVING WITH CAR AT IDLE ENGINE SPEED). THE HITCH HIT THE CONCRETE WALL-HAPPILY NO DAMAGE DONE. WITH RESEARCH, I FIND THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM THAT GM HAS NOT ADDRESSED. I USUALLY OCCURS AT SLOW SPEEDS OR STOP AND GO SLOW SPEED TRAFFIC. THIS IS UNPREDICTABLE AND VERY UNSAFE. THE VEHICLE IS A 2015 WITH ONLY 35,000 MILES. THE VACUUM PUMP (THE FAILURE) IS BOLTED TO THE ENGINE AND ENGINE-DRIVEN AND LUBRICATED BY ENGINE OIL WHICH PUTS MY ENGINE AT RISK. YET NONE OF THIS IS COVERED BY THE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY. THIS IS NOT A SLOW, BUT A SUDDEN FAILURE ITEM. VERY UNSAFE IF IT HAPPENS IN SCHOOL PARKING LOT PICKING UP MY CHILDREN, CHURCH, CLOSE SPACES (NEIGHBORHOODS, PARKING AREAS).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/22/2019 - NORTH CANTON, OH
AT LOW SPEED (BACKING INTO A PARKING SPOT ON THE STREET) THE BRAKE PEDAL GOT VERY HARD AND THE VEHICLE WOULD BARELY STOP. I THEN DID NOT GO INTO THAT SPACE TO AVOID HITTING THE CAR BEHIND ME. I PULLED INTO A PARKING LOT ACROSS THE STREET. WHEN BACKING IN, I COULD NOT STOP (MOVING WITH CAR AT IDLE ENGINE SPEED). THE HITCH HIT THE CONCRETE WALL-HAPPILY NO DAMAGE DONE. WITH RESEARCH, I FIND THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM THAT GM HAS NOT ADDRESSED. I USUALLY OCCURS AT SLOW SPEEDS OR STOP AND GO SLOW SPEED TRAFFIC. THIS IS UNPREDICTABLE AND VERY UNSAFE. THE VEHICLE IS A 2015 WITH ONLY 35,000 MILES. THE VACUUM PUMP (THE FAILURE) IS BOLTED TO THE ENGINE AND ENGINE-DRIVEN AND LUBRICATED BY ENGINE OIL WHICH PUTS MY ENGINE AT RISK. YET NONE OF THIS IS COVERED BY THE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY. THIS IS NOT A SLOW, BUT A SUDDEN FAILURE ITEM. VERY UNSAFE IF IT HAPPENS IN SCHOOL PARKING LOT PICKING UP MY CHILDREN, CHURCH, CLOSE SPACES (NEIGHBORHOODS, PARKING AREAS).

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds