Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (5) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (99) Suspension (18) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (22) Power Train (16) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (33) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Seat Belts (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/7/2019 - UNION CITY, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION GEARS FAILED TO PROPERLY SHIFT INTO ANY GEAR WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE WARRANTY WOULD APPLY TO SERVICE THE VEHICLE. HERMAN JENKINS MOTORS INC (2030 W REELFOOT AVE, UNION CITY, TN 38261, (731) 885-2811) AND ROCK-ROYAL OAKS CHEVROLET CADILLAC (3417 PARK AVE, PADUCAH, KY 42001, (270) 908-4808) WERE NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/7/2019 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
I EXPERIENCED BREAK FAILURE AT LOW SPEEDS, MOST SIGNIFICANTLY AT LOW RPM. WHEN I TRIED TO APPLY THE BRAKES THE PEDAL LOCKED AND I HEARD A GRINDING/CLICKING SOUND AND WAS NOT ABLE TO PUSH THE PEDAL DOWN. I EXPERIENCE THIS MOST WHEN ON A SURFACE WITH A DECLINE. ALSO WHEN I SWITCH THE CAR FROM PARK TO DRIVE THE CAR JOLTED FORWARD WHEN I TOOK THE PRESSURE OFF THE BREAK. THE FEELING WAS VERY SIMILAR TO THE FEELING YOU GET WHEN YOU APPLY HEAVY PRESSURE TO THE BREAKS AND YOU KIND OF FLY FORWARD. CHEVROLET CONFIRMED A LEAK IN THE VACUUM PUMP. THE VEHICLE HAS 53,000 MILES. IT IS NO LONGER COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. IT IS A VERY SCARY FEELING NOT TO HAVE BREAKS. I HOPE GENERAL MOTORS ISSUES A RECALL TO PROTECT CONSUMERS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/18/2019 - KINGSTREE, SC
THE BRAKES HAVE LOST BRAKING PRESSURE THREE TIMES. AFTER FIRST INCIDENT, THE BRAKES WERE CHECKED AND THERE WAS NO ISSUE FOUND. THIS OCCURRED ON THE INTERSTATE IN MODERATE SPEED STOP AND GO TRAFFIC. I COULD HAVE REAR ENDED SOMEONE BUT I WAS ABLE TO PULL ONTO THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY. THE SECOND TIME I HAD TO MOVE MY CAR FROM ONE SPACE TO ANOTHER. THE CAR WOULD NOT STOP AND I NEARLY STRUCK A HOUSE. AGAIN THE BRAKES WERE DETERMINED TO BE FINE. THE THIRD TIME, I WAS ATTEMPTING TO PARK MY VEHICLE WHEN THE BRAKES FAILED TO STOP MY CAR. THANKFULLY I WAS PULLING INTO AN END PARKING SPACE AND THE CURB STOPPED ME FROM STRIKING ANOTHER AUTOMOBILE. GM KNOWS THERE IS AN ISSUE AS THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS. THE FIRST TIME THIS OCCURRED WAS IN AUGUST. IT OCCURRED AGAIN IN JANUARY 2019.

View Details

ENGINE

2/7/2019 - CROSS CITY, FL
AC CONDENSER BROKE, TOLD BY GM SPECIAL COVERAGE TAKE TO DEALERSHIP, DEALERSHIP SAID NO COVERAGE. HAD 3RD PARTY FIX AT REASONABLE COST, CALLED GM AND TOLD YES WE WILL PAY FOR PARTS TAKE RECEIPT TO DEALERSHIP, DEALERSHIP SAID NO! WILL NOT PAY, WILL NOT FILE, WILL NOT HELP! GM NOW SAYS WILL NOT PAY AFTER MULTIPLE PHONES STATING THEY WOULD!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/6/2019 - WILMETTE, IL
FRONT DRIVE APPLIQUE CAME LOOSE FROM THE CAR, WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY. THE ADHESIVE WORE OUT AND CREATED AN ISSUE WITH EXPANDED BLIND SPOT AND PART POTENTIALLY FALLING OFF THE VEHICLE. I FIRST TAPED IT BACK AND THEN GLUED IT TEMPORARILY. WHEN I TOOK MY VEHICLE IN FOR SERVICE, THE DEALER NOTED THAT ALL PANELS WERE FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACE. I NOTIFIED CHEVY ABOUT THIS ISSUE, AS IT APPEARS TO BE A MANUFACTURING DEFECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/29/2019 - EGG HARBOR CITY, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WATER WAS ENTERING THE VEHICLE THROUGH THE ANTENNA. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BENNETT CHEVROLET (6721 BLACK HORSE PIKE, EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ 08234, (609) 641-0444) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ANTENNA NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS PROVIDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/27/2019 - NEW YORK APT 2M, NY
I CAN'T STOP MY CAR DRIVING 3 MP I CAN STOP MY CAR DRIVING AT LOW SPEED IS VERY DIFFICULT TO STOP,WHEN I PRES THE BREAK AT LOW SPEED I HEAR AND FEEL A NOISE IN THE BREAK PEDAL,I HIT A CAR WHEN I WAS TRYING TO PARK MY CAR NEAR MY HOUSE IS VERY UNSAFE PLEASE HELP

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/27/2019 - NEW YORK APT 2M, NY
MY 2015 SUBURBAN IS LEAKING IN THE COOLER LINE TRANSMISSION I HAVE TO MUCH OIL IN THE FRONT THE SUBJECT VEHICLES MAY HAVE A TRANSMISSION OIL COOLER LINE THAT IS NOT SECURELY SEATED IN THE FITTING PLEASE,MY CONCERN IS THE OIL CAN TOUCH A HOT SURFACE AND CAUSE FIRE I DRIVE MY CAR EVERY DAY WHIT MY KIDS PLEASE HELP ME THANKS

View Details

SEATS

1/24/2019 - CORNELIA, GA
I HAVE JUST OVER 84000 MILES ON MY SUBURBAN. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE A/C CONDENSER DUE TO FAILURE IN A WELD AND NOW HAVE TO REPLACE ALL FOUR STRUTS AS THEY HAVE NOW FAILED. I ALSO HAVE PART OF THE HEATED SEATS NOT WORKING AS WELL AS SENSORS THAT NEED TO BE "UPDATED" ALL THE TIME. I FIND IT RIDICULOUS THAT CHEVROLET WILL NOT STAND BEHIND ITS PRODUCT, ESPECIALLY WHEN SO MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING ISSUES WITH THE SAME PARTS OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/24/2019 - CORNELIA, GA
I HAVE JUST OVER 84000 MILES ON MY SUBURBAN. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE A/C CONDENSER DUE TO FAILURE IN A WELD AND NOW HAVE TO REPLACE ALL FOUR STRUTS AS THEY HAVE NOW FAILED. I ALSO HAVE PART OF THE HEATED SEATS NOT WORKING AS WELL AS SENSORS THAT NEED TO BE "UPDATED" ALL THE TIME. I FIND IT RIDICULOUS THAT CHEVROLET WILL NOT STAND BEHIND ITS PRODUCT, ESPECIALLY WHEN SO MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING ISSUES WITH THE SAME PARTS OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds