Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (5) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (99) Suspension (18) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (22) Power Train (16) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (33) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Seat Belts (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/24/2019 - CORNELIA, GA
I HAVE JUST OVER 84000 MILES ON MY SUBURBAN. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE A/C CONDENSER DUE TO FAILURE IN A WELD AND NOW HAVE TO REPLACE ALL FOUR STRUTS AS THEY HAVE NOW FAILED. I ALSO HAVE PART OF THE HEATED SEATS NOT WORKING AS WELL AS SENSORS THAT NEED TO BE "UPDATED" ALL THE TIME. I FIND IT RIDICULOUS THAT CHEVROLET WILL NOT STAND BEHIND ITS PRODUCT, ESPECIALLY WHEN SO MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING ISSUES WITH THE SAME PARTS OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/21/2019 - PALM CITY, FL
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS NORTHBOUND ON THE FL TURNPIKE, THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME VERY RIGID AND WOULD NOT ALLOW ME TO PRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN AS USUAL. FURTHERMORE, I HAD TO APPLY A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT OF PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL TO ENGAGE ANY SORT OF BRAKING WHATSOEVER. IN A SPLIT SECOND, I HAD TO PULL TO THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY AND CONTINUE APPLYING VERY HARD PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL UNTIL THE VEHICLE FINALLY CAME TO A FULL STOP. I TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF, STARTED IT AGAIN, TRIED COASTING AND STOPPING THE VEHICLE AND THE BRAKE PEDAL CONTINUED TO BE VERY DIFFICULT TO PRESS AND WOULD NOT ENGAGE AND PROVIDE NORMAL BRAKING PRESSURE. I THEN HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO THE NEAREST CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP AND THEY DIAGNOSED THE ISSUE AS BEING A BAD PUMP IMPACTING THE MASTER BRAKE CYLINDER. PARTS ARE SUPPOSEDLY ON BACK ORDER WITH NO TIMEFRAME GIVEN AS TO THE REPAIR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/7/2019 - GREENACRES, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO REVERSE OUT OF A PARKING SPACE, THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME STIFF WHEN DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT STOP. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED SPORADICALLY FOR THREE WEEKS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/7/2019 - KINSTON, NC
WATER IS LEAKING INTO ROOF MOUNTED ANTENNA AND IS PREVENTING ONSTAR SYSTEM TO DETERMINE LOCATION OF VEHICLE BY DISABLING COMPASS, XM RADIO SYSTEM, NAVIGATION. A RED X APPEARS UNDER THE GPS SYMBOL IN THE DISPLAY UNIT WHEN THE VEHICLE IS ON, MOVING, AND STATIONARY. IF YOU LIFT ON THE SHARKFIN ROOF ANTENNA OVER THE DRIVER'S SEAT WATER RUNS OUT. THIS IS IDENTICAL TO THE PROBLEMS IN NHTSA ID NUMBER: 10058785; HOWEVER GM TELLS ME THAT MY VEHICLE VIN IS NOT COVERED UNDER THAT ISSUE ID.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/5/2019 - KIRKWOOD, MO
IN LATE DECEMBER 2018, THE BRAKES BEGAN TO EXHIBIT SIGNS THAT THEY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. BEFORE WE COULD GET THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR A BRAKE INSPECTION IN EARLY JANUARY 2019 DUE TO THE HOLIDAYS, THE BRAKES ACTUALLY TOTALLY FAILED TO OPERATE AT SLOWER SPEEDS (BELOW 30 MPH). EVEN WHEN "STANDING ON THE BRAKE PEDAL" WITH BOTH FEET THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT STOP. THIS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES ESPECIALLY AT SLOW SPEEDS WHILE BACKING OUT OF A DRIVEWAY OR GOING THROUGH A DRIVE-THRU. THE "BRAKE ASSIST LIGHT" ALSO CAME ON DURING SEVERAL OF THESE EVENTS. ALSO, A "GRINDING" NOISE OCCURRED. THIS MAY HAVE BEEN THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKE SYSTEM ACTIVATING. THE VEHICLE IS NOW AT THE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP IN OUR AREA WAITING ON REPAIRS THAT WE ARE CONCERNED WILL NOT CORRECT THE PROBLEM AND PREVENT IT FROM OCCURRING AGAIN. THIS CONCERN IS DUE TO THE FACT, THROUGH OUR RESEARCH, THAT THERE ARE PENDING LAWSUITS AGAINST GM AND GM ITSELF HAS ISSUED SEVERAL "SERVICE BULLETINS" ADDRESSING THIS ISSUE, BUT WILL NOT INITIATE A RECALL OF THE AFFECTED VEHICLES. THEY WON'T EVEN OFFER ANY REASONABLE SOLUTION TO TRULY PREVENT FUTURE BRAKE FAILURE EVEN AFTER THEIR RECOMMENDED REPAIRS ARE COMPLETED AND PAID FOR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/4/2019 - WOODBRIDGE TOWNSHIP, NJ
HI THERE ; BRAKE VACCUM PUMP DEFECTED ; ONCE GOING IN SLOW TRAFFIC , STOP AN GO , OR EVEN BACKING , BRAKE PEDAL GOES HARD AND LOW , SUV DO NOT STOP AND YOU HAVE TO REALLY PRESS BRAKE ! AND THAN STILL GOING , VERY DANGREOUS ! THERE SHOULD BE A SAFTEY RECALL ON ALL 2015 , 2016 , 2017 SUBURBANS . IT COULD BE IN CITY STREETS , MY DRIVE WAY , ANY SLOW DRIVE BACK OR FORTH

View Details

STEERING

12/31/2018 - FARMER CITY, IL
POWER STEERING FAILED DURING TURN AROUND ON A COUNTY ROAD, CAUSING MY VEHICLE TO GO INTO A DITCH, WHICH DAMAGED THE FRONT END OF VEHICLE. THE RECALL UPDATE DID NOT FIX THE VEHICLE ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/30/2018 - SEDALIA, MO
INTERMITTENT HARD BRAKE PEDAL AND NO BRAKES DRIVING SLOW SPEEDS IN STOP-AND-GO TRAFFIC ON I70 DRIVING DOWNHILL OUT OF THE MOUNTAINS TOWARD DENVER, CO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/4/2018 - MCKINNEY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKES FAILED AND THE CONTACT HAD TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOORBOARD TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO STONEBRIAR CHEVROLET (9950 T-121, FRISCO, TX 75035, 214-446-7880) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VACUUM PUMP FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT NOTHING COULD BE DONE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 55,768.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/2/2018 - LINDEN, MI
I LOOSE BRAKING WHEN GOING SLOW IN REVERSE. THE BREAK PEDDLE BECOMES HARD AND THE VEHICLE WILL NOT STOP. THIS HAS HAPPENED MANY TIMES AND ONLY IN REVERSE. THE DEALER SAID IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM BUT WANTS $850.00 TO REPLACE THE BOOSTER. THEY SAID GM MAY REIMBURSE ME SOMETIME IN THE FUTURE. I DO NOT HAVE $850.00 AND SHOULD NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM WITH A VEHICLE WITH LESS THE 60,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds