Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (5) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (99) Suspension (18) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (22) Power Train (16) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (33) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Seat Belts (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

11/30/2018 - ROWLEY, MA
WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, I.E. IN ROLLING TRAFFIC, OR IN LINE AT A DRIVE UP WINDOW OR CAR WASH, ALL BRAKE POWER IS LOST. ONLY WAY TO GET IT BACK IS TO GET RPM'S BACK UP HIGH AGAIN. SEEMS TO STRENGTHEN THE VACUUM BACK TO NORMAL. I WOULD HAVE TO PUT THE TRUCK IN NEUTRAL AND HIT GAS, THEN GO BACK TO DRIVE, AND BRAKES WOULD WORK WELL AGAIN. WITHIN ANOTHER HIT OR TWO OF THE BRAKES, PROBLEM WILL COME BACK. IT HAS HAPPENED OVER THE LAST 2+ YEARS, MANY MANY TIMES. AT LEAST 25-30 TIMES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/28/2018 - SPRINGFIELD, VA
ON THREE (3) OCCASIONS, OVER A PERIOD FO A FEW WEEKS, AT LOW SPEEDS OR WHEN STOPPED, THE VEHICLE HAS DEMONSTRATED DEGRADED STOPPING POWER WHILE THE BRAKE PEDAL SEEMED VERY DIFFICULT TO DEPRESS. AFTER THE FINAL OCCASION, WHICH NARROWLY AVERTED A LOW SPEED COLLISION, AN INSTRUMENT PANEL ANNUNCIATOR WARNING TO SERVICE BRAKE ASSIST WAS DISPLAYED. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN USED SUBSEQUENTLY. IF THIS REPORT WAS SUBMITTED MULTIPLE TIMES, IT WAS BECAUSE IT APPEARED TO BE REJECTED, CITING "AN ERROR OCCURRED WHILE PROCESSING YOUR REQUEST." "REFERENCE #30.CD896783.1543450729.60A7C40"

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/28/2018 - GERMANTOWN, TN
I WAS IN CAR LINE AT MY CHILDREN'S SCHOOL WITH MY CHILDREN IN THE CAR WHEN MY 2015 SUBURBAN BEGAN TO HAVE EXTREME BRAKING ISSUES. THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME VERY HARD TO DEPRESS AND WOULD STILL ALLOW THE VEHICLE TO MOVE FORWARD NO MATTER HOW HARD I DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL. I HAD TO USE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE AND PLACE THE CAR INTO PARK. WHEN I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP THEY INDICATED IT WAS THE BRAKE VACUUM PUMP WHICH WAS ALMOST $1,000 TO REPAIR. THE CAR HAS 45K MILES AND THERE WAS ZERO EARLY WARNING TO INDICATE A BRAKE ISSUE. THIS IS HIGHLY ALARMING AND DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY IF SOMEONE DID NOT KNOW TO USE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE TO ASSIST IN STOPPING A HEAVY VEHICLE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/27/2018 - NEWTOWN, CT
OVER THE WEEKEND MY HUSBAND WAS PARKING OUR 2015 SUBURBAN WITH APPROXIMATELY 60K MILES ON IT. WHEN HE BEGAN PULLING INTO A SPACE AND DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL THE CAR DID NOT PROPERLY RESPOND AND SLID. IT DID EVENTUALLY STOP ONCE HE STEPPED VERY HARD ON THE BRAKE PEDAL HOWEVER IT WAS SEVERAL FEET IN FRONT OF THE DESIRED PARKING LOCATION. FORTUNATELY THERE WAS NOT A CAR IN THE SPOT IN FRONT OF US. HE PROCEEDED TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON AGAIN AND IT APPEARED TO BE WORKING UNTIL A FEW MINUTES LATER HE WAS DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED THROUGH AN INTERSECTION WHEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN. SINCE WE HAD OUR CHILDREN IN THE CAR, WE DROVE IMMEDIATELY TO THE DEALERSHIP AND AFTER A DIAGNOSIS MULTIPLE DAYS LATER, I WAS TOLD IT WAS DUE TO THE VACUUM PUMP FAILING, AN $850+ REPAIR WHICH WAS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. AFTER SEARCHING I FOUND THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE VEHICLES WHICH I WAS NOT AWARE OF. THE PART HAS BEEN REPLACED WITH A NEW UPGRADED PART WHICH SHOULD NOT FAIL INDICATING THAT THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE ORIGINAL PUMP. GM IS NOT ACKNOWLEDGING THE PROBLEM WITH THESE PUMPS AND I WORRY IS GOING TO WAIT FOR A SERIOUS ACCIDENT TO OCCUR BEFORE THEY DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. SPOKE WITH GM CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE ISSUE. THESE CARS NEED TO BE RECALLED BEFORE SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY INJURED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: MASTER CYLINDER

11/27/2018 - MILLER PLACE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH IN HEAVY TRAFFIC, THE VEHICLE LOST ALL BRAKING ABILITY AND THE BRAKE PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOORBOARD. ALSO, THE BRAKE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWO OTHER TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CHEVROLET 112 (2096 NY-112, MEDFORD, NY 11763) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MASTER CYLINDER FAILED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/26/2018 - MEDINA, OH
THE BRAKES BECAME EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO DEPRESS AND REQUIRES BOTH FEET TO DEPRESS. EVEN WITH BOTH FEET ON THE BRAKE PEDAL, IT FELT LIKE THE TRUCK WAS NOT SLOWING PROPERLY. THIS HAPPENED WHEN THE ENGINE WAS AT OR NEAR IDLE IN A PARKING LOT. AFTER TURNING VEHICLE OFF AND THE BRAKE PEDAL DID NOT RESPOND AS EXPECTED. AFTER INCREASING THE RPMS THE BRAKES RESPONDED AS EXPECTED. I WAS UNABLE TO REPRODUCE THE ISSUE FOR THE DEALER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/26/2018 - MORRISTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION BEGAN TO SLIP. THE ENGINE REVVED AND THE VEHICLE MOVED FORWARD AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL AND MADE A HEAVY, ABNORMAL RUMBLING SOUND. THE CONTACT ALSO SMELLED SMOKE AND THE VEHICLE WAS LEAKING TRANSMISSION FLUID. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE ROAD SHOULDER. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO NEILSON CHEVROLET (1 US-46, DOVER, NJ 07801, (973) 366-1243) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, ONLY PARTS WERE REPLACED AND NOT THE ENTIRE TRANSMISSION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,619.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/26/2018 - BETHESDA, MD
THE 15 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN HAS A PROBLEM WITH THE POWER BRAKES. THE BRAKE PEDAL GETS HARD AND THE VEHICLE WILL NOT STOP AT LOW SPEED, BACKING UP OR GOING FORWARD. IN ONE INSTANCE I HAD TO USE THE TRANSMISSION AND THE PARKING BRAKE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. WHEN DEPRESSING THE BRAKE AT LOW SPEED IT LOSES PRESSURE AND BECOMES STIFF - HAMPERING THE BRAKING POWER OF THE VEHICLE, MAKING IT UNSAFE TO DRIVE MY FAMILY- WITH MY IN THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/26/2018 - CHESTER SPRINGS, PA
WHILE DRIVING DOWN SLIGHT HILL IN STOP AND GO OFF-RAMP TRAFFIC, THE BRAKES BECOME VERY HARD TO PUSH AND CAR DOES NOT COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. THIS SITUATION ALSO OCCURRED A FEW TIMES IN THE PAST.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/26/2018 - NORCROSS, GA
AIR CONDITIONER WENT OUT UNEXPECTEDLY THIS WEEK. FRONT SEAT USB CHARGING PORTS WENT OUT AS WELL. A FEW DAYS LATER I ATTEMPTED TO STOP THE CAR BY BREAKING BUT THE BRAKES WOULD NOT ENGAGE. THE PEDAL FELT VERY HARD AS IF PRESSURE WAS ACTING AGAINST THE CARS ABILITY TO BRAKE AND STOP. I HAD TO PUSH DOWN WITH ALL MY FORCE TO KEEP THE CAR FROM CRASHING INTO ANOTHER CAR ON 1-95 IN FLORIDA. THIS OCCURRED ON NOVEMBER 21ST. I WAS ABLE TO MANAGE TO GET THE CAR BACK HOME AFTER TRAVELING FOR THE HOLIDAY BUT THE BRAKE FAILURE OCCURRED A DOZEN MORE TIMES ON BOTH THE INTERSTATE, SURFACE ROADS AND PARKING LOTS BY THE TIME WE GOT THE CAR HOME. THE BRAKE ASSIST NOTIFICATION ALSO SHOWED UP ON THE DISPLAY PANEL. MY FAMILY COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED! THIS CAR IS ONLY 3 YEARS OLD AND IS NOT DRIVEN THAT FREQUENTLY. NO REASON I SHOULD BE HAVING THESE ISSUES. DEALER THINKS IT IS THE VACUUM PUMP. HAVING DIAGNOSED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds