Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-250 - 2015 FORD F-250 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 53 complaints filed for the 2015 FORD F-250

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 FORD F-250. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 FORD F-250, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (11) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (14) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Steering (13) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (3) Structure (1) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/5/2019 - ENGLAND, AR
DRIVING 55 MPH ON HWY 161 IN AR (IN MOTION) WHEN I HIT A ROUGH SPOT ABOUT 2+ BUMP THAT COMPLETELY CROSSED THE LANE I WAS DRIVING IN, THE FRONT WHEELS SHOOK SO VIOLENTLY I WAS ABOUT TO LOSE CONTROL WHEN THE STEERING LOCKED UP. I HAD TO BRING THE VEHICLE TO A COMPLETE STOP BEFORE I COULD REGAIN CONTROL OF THE STEERING. I TOOK THE TRUCK TO A FRONT END SHOP AND ALL THEY COULD FIND WRONG WAS THE BALL JOINTS WERE A LITTLE WORN, I HAD THEM REPLACED AND THE TRUCK DID BETTER FOR ABOUT 3,000 MILES AND NOW IT+S WORSE THAN EVER. A TRUCK WITH 66,000 MILES ON IT SHOULD NOT BE HAVING THIS PROBLEM. HAS THERE BEEN ANY OTHER COMPLAINTS LIKE THIS WITH FORD.?

View Details

WHEELS

6/20/2019 - CHARDON, OH
MY TRUCK HAS GONE INTO WHAT THEY CALL A DEATH WOBBLE WHEN DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS GOING OVER A BRIDGE EXPANSION JOINTS. THIS HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES. FRONT END SHAKES VIOLENTLY CAUSING ME TO DRIVE OFF THE HIGHWAY ON TO THE BERM. I CUT OFF THE CAR NEXT TO MY DURING ONE OF THESE OCCURRENCES ALMOST HITTING HIS CAR. THE LATEST OCCURRENCE WAS 6/17/19.

View Details

STEERING

6/20/2019 - CHARDON, OH
MY TRUCK HAS GONE INTO WHAT THEY CALL A DEATH WOBBLE WHEN DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS GOING OVER A BRIDGE EXPANSION JOINTS. THIS HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES. FRONT END SHAKES VIOLENTLY CAUSING ME TO DRIVE OFF THE HIGHWAY ON TO THE BERM. I CUT OFF THE CAR NEXT TO MY DURING ONE OF THESE OCCURRENCES ALMOST HITTING HIS CAR. THE LATEST OCCURRENCE WAS 6/17/19.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/20/2019 - CHARDON, OH
MY TRUCK HAS GONE INTO WHAT THEY CALL A DEATH WOBBLE WHEN DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS GOING OVER A BRIDGE EXPANSION JOINTS. THIS HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES. FRONT END SHAKES VIOLENTLY CAUSING ME TO DRIVE OFF THE HIGHWAY ON TO THE BERM. I CUT OFF THE CAR NEXT TO MY DURING ONE OF THESE OCCURRENCES ALMOST HITTING HIS CAR. THE LATEST OCCURRENCE WAS 6/17/19.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/15/2019 - LIVINGSTON, TX
MY TRUCK HAS HAD A WINDSHIELD LEAK FOR SOME TIME . APPROXIMATELY SINCE ABOUT 38,000 MILES. I TOOK IT TO GABRIEL JORDAN FORD IN LIVINGSTON TEXAS WHERE I PURCHASED THE TRUCK NEW AND THE SERVICE MANAGER FAILED TO RECORD THE FIX INTO THEIR SYSTEM. AND OVER TIME WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE RAIN HAS RAN DOWN MY THE INSIDE OF THE CAB AND RUINED MY SYNC SYSTEM DISABLING IT . THE DEALERSHIP REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE MY COMPLAINT AND SO I AM WRITING TO YOU TO EXPRESS MY DISAPPOINTMENT IN YOUR PRODUCT. BECAUSE OF THE WATER THERE IS RUST STARTING INSIDE THE CAB ON THE PASSENGER SIDE KICK PANEL AND A MOLDY SMELL . I BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE I AM CONSIDERING NOT BUYING FROM FORD IN THE FUTURE BECAUSE OF POOR WORKMANSHIP.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/3/2019 - BECKVILLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 FORD F-250. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STRUCK A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND SHOOK VIOLENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ALL STAR FORD-KILGORE (903-984-2006, LOCATED AT 1615 US-259, LONGVIEW, TX 75602) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SHOCKS AND TIRES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TIRES AND THE SHOCKS WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO CONFIRMED THE DEALER'S DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

WHEELS

6/3/2019 - BECKVILLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 FORD F-250. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STRUCK A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND SHOOK VIOLENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ALL STAR FORD-KILGORE (903-984-2006, LOCATED AT 1615 US-259, LONGVIEW, TX 75602) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SHOCKS AND TIRES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TIRES AND THE SHOCKS WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO CONFIRMED THE DEALER'S DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/16/2019 - KELLER, TX
I HAVE EXPERIENCED WHAT HAS BECOME KNOWN AS THE FORD DEATH WOBBLE. MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH THIS WAS AT LESS THAN 50,000 MILES. I WAS EXITING A FREEWAY OFF RAMP AT ABOUT 60 MPH WITH MY STEERING WHEEL COCKED JUST TO THE LEFT. I HIT A SLIGHT BUMP IN THE ROAD AND MY STEERING WHEEL BECAME VIOLENT IN MY HAND CAUSING ME TO BRIEFLY LOOSE CONTROL AND ALMOST RUN OFF THE ROAD. THIS IS AN EXPERIENCE THAT NOBODY SHOULD EVER HAVE TO EXPERIENCE. I CANNOT REMEMBER A TIME IN MY 55 YEARS THAT I FELT SO HOPELESSLY OUT OF CONTROL OF A SITUATION. I IMMEDIATELY TOOK IT TO A SHOP AND HAD SOME FRONT END PARTS REPLACED AND HAD THE FRONT END ALIGNED. THE PROBLEM WAS CURED FOR ANOTHER 40,000 MILES UNTIL IT HAPPENED AGAIN. IT HAPPENED A TOTAL OF THREE TIMES AT FREEWAY SPEEDS AND THE ONLY WAY I COULD MAKE IT QUIT WAS BY HITTING THE BRAKES AND GETTING DOWN BELOW 20 MPH. OF COURSE AT FREEWAY SPEEDS THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND EMBARRASSING. REPLACED SEVERAL FRONT END PARTS AGAIN, THE PROBLEM WENT AWAY AGAIN UNTIL THE NEXT TIME. THEN AGAIN THIS TIME WHICH IS THE 4TH TIME IN 150,000 MILES. I DO NOT KNOW HOW I HAVE NOT BEEN KILLED BY THIS VERY COMMON FORD PROBLEM. UNFORTUNATELY THIS TIME I HAVE REPLACED ALMOST THE WHOLE FRONT END, HAD THE FRONT END ALIGNED AND THE PROBLEM HAS NOW GOTTEN SO BAD THAT I CANNOT EVEN DRIVE THE TRUCK. IF I GET UP OVER 40 MPH I CAN EVEN FEEL IN THE STEERING WHEEL THAT IT IS RIGHT ON THE VERGE OF THE DREADED DEATH WOBBLE. I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT PEOPLE HAVE LOST CONTROL AND HAVE EVEN BEEN KILLED BY THIS ISSUE. I TALKED TO A GENTLEMAN AT FORD AND HE ACTED AS IF HE HAD NEVER HEARD OF THIS ISSUE. THIS MUST BE FIXED!!

View Details

ENGINE

5/14/2019 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
THE TRUCK HAS 87,000 MILES AND I WAS DRIVING 45 MPH, ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON THE TRUCK JURKED LIKE BACK FIRE, NO BRAKES NO ACCELERATION . WENT TO THE NEAREST DEALER THEY SAID THE EXHAUST VALVE STUCK AND THROUGH THE ROD THROUGH THE PISTON AND CYLINDER WALL. FORD SAYS SORRY NEED NEW ENGINE 10,000.00

View Details

STEERING

4/30/2019 - BELLEVUE, NE
WHENEVER I HIT A BUMP GOING 30 PLUS MILES AN HOUR THE FRONT END SHAKES VIOLENTLY IN THE STEERING WHEEL JUMPS OUT OF MY HAND. I HAVE CHANGED THE SHOCKS BALANCE THE TIRES AND INSPECTED ALL THE SUSPENSION COMPONENTS AND I CANNOT FIND THE PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds