Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2015 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 354 complaints filed for the 2015 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (180) Steering (45) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (24) Fuel Propulsion System (55) Seat Belts (5) Structure (8) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (48) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (37) Wheels (8)
Equipment Adaptive (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/18/2019 - EMPIRE, AL
THE CAR IS SLIPPING WHEN TAKING OFF FROM A RED LIGHT OR STOP SIGN CAUSING IT TO STALL AND CREATING WHAT COULD POSSIBLY BE A DANGEROUS SITUATION. THIS IS THE 3RD TIME IN THE 3 YEARS OF OWNING THIS VEHICLE THAT WE HAVE HAD TO DEAL WITH THIS EXACT ISSUE AND THE DEALERSHIP HAS REPLACED A +PART+ ON THE TRANSMISSION WHICH EVIDENTLY ISN+T THE SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM SEEING THAT IT CONTINUES TO HAPPEN. THIS CAR BELONGS TO MY DAUGHTER AND SHE IS ENROLLED IN COLLEGE WHICH 2 HOURS AWAY FROM HOME AND THE CAR ONLY HAS 57,205 MILES ON IT. THE EXTENT OF THIS ISSUE, THE FACT THAT IT COULD RESULT IN AN UNNECESSARY ACCIDENT OR LEAVE HER STRANDED ON THE SIDE OR MIDDLE OF A HIGHWAY OR INTERSTATE LEAVES ME VERY CONCERNED FOR HER SAFETY. I WOULD FEEL BETTER AS A PARENT KNOWING THAT MY CHILD WAS IN A SAFE VEHICLE, WHICH I THOUGHT SHE WAS WHEN WE PURCHASED THE CAR BUT NOW I+M QUESTIONING THIS DECISION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/18/2019 - BOYLSTON, MA
THE VEHICLE WAS STOPPED BUT WHEN I TRIED TO ACCELERATE IT HESITATED AND STARTED TO SHUDDER. PROBLEM WAS THE CLUTCH IN THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. THIS HAS BEEN REPLACED 5 TIMES AND FORD STILL HAS NO FIX FOR THIS DEFECTIVE TRANSMISSION. THIS WAS ON A SIDE STREET ATTEMPTING TO PULL OUT ONTO A BUSY NUMBERED ROADWAY. THIS ALMOST RESULTED IN A COLLISION.

View Details

STEERING

7/18/2019 - FORT MILL, SC
AT 56,000 MILES, THE VEHICLE'S POWER STEERING FAILED. THIS RESULTED IN HEAVY AND INACCURATE STEERING INPUTS WHICH COULD RESULT IN AN ACCIDENT. FORD IS QUOTING A REPAIR BILL IN EXCESS OF $2,400. I DO BELIEVE THAT THE PROBLEM IS RELATED TO THE RECALL IN 2018 AFFECTING 1/2 MILLION FORDS AND THE RECALL FROM 2014 AFFECTING OVER 1 MILLION FORDS FOR SIMILAR STEERING RELATED ISSUES AND PREMATURE FAILURE. I HAVE NEVER HAD STEERING FAIL AND HAVE OWNED MANY VEHICLES OVER 200K MILES INCLUDING MY 1989 F250. THE TECHNICIAN SAID UPON INSPECTION THAT THE STEERING GEAR WAS FULL OF WATER AND DIRT CAUSING CORROSION. I'M A NORMAL COMMUTER ON EVERYDAY ROADS. HE SPECIFICALLY SAID IT'S NOT ANYTHING THAT I COULD HAVE DONE THAT CAUSED THE PROBLEM. HE SAID THE BOOTS WERE COMPLETELY IN TACT AND HE COULDN'T COMMENT ON HOW THE CONTAMINANTS ENTERED THE STEERING GEAR. THIS LEADS ME TO BELIEVE IT IS FAULTY DESIGN. IF IT WERE ANYTHING OTHER THAN STEERING OR BRAKES, I PROBABLY WOULD NOT BE VOICING MY CONCERNS IN THIS FORUM BECAUSE THIS REPRESENTS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN. FORD MUST CAST A WIDER NET WITH REGARD TO EXISTING RECALLS AND THE 2015 FOCUS SHOULD ALSO BE INCLUDED. AS OF THIS WRITING THERE ARE 47 OTHER REPORTS TO NHTSA FOR THIS CAR AND PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/18/2019 - STAFFORD, VA
TRANSMISSION WENT INTO TO NEUTRAL AT HIGHWAY SPEED. WAS FORCED TO DRIFT ONTO THE SHOULDER, SHUT OFF VEHICLE AND RESTART. HAPPENED TWICE TODAY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/17/2019 - LAS VEGAS, NV
FORD'S AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION HAS CONSTANTLY SHUDDERED WHEN STARTING AND SHIFTS IN A JERKING, HESITATING MANNER. FORD REPLACED THE CLUTCH PLATES WHICH PROVIDED MINIMAL IMPROVEMENT. FORD HAS SAID THE WARRANTY ON THIS TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN EXTENDED TO 100,000 MILES. I BELIEVE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/17/2019 - NAMPA, ID
I PICKED UP MY CAR LAST WEEK FROM THE DEALERSHIP AFTER HAVING THE CLUTCH REPLACED. WHEN I LEFT WORK ON MONDAY 7/15, MY CAR WOULD NOT SHIFT WHILE I WAS ACCELERATING IN TRAFFIC. IT WAS OVER 5,000 RPMS...I HAD TO GO ACROSS LANES OF TRAFFIC TO PULL MY CAR OVER AND WAS HONKED AT SEVERAL TIMES. I WAS ALSO REAR ENDED IN DEC 13, 2016 WHILE ACCELERATING BUT MY CAR SLIPPED INTO NEUTRAL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2019 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
THIS VEHICLE STUTTERS UPON ACCELERATION. IT+S FEELS LIKE IT+S BUCKING AFTER COMING TO A FULL STOP AND THE PUTTING THE FOOT ON THE GAS IN DRIVE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2019 - EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, MO
SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASING MY FORD OWNED USED FOCUS I NOTICED A SHUDDER IN THE TRANSMISSION. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THE CLUTCH NEEDED REPALCED UNDER WARRANTY BUT PARTS WEREN'T AVAILABLE I WAITED 6 WEEKS FOR PARTS. THE REPAIRS TOOK ABOUT A WEEK. AFTER ABOUT 3 THOUSAND MILES WHILE TRAVELING ON AN INTERSTATE THE CAR LOST POWER. I DISCOVERED IT WOULD ONLY GO IN 1ST OR SECOND GEAR USING MANUAL SHIFTING. I WAS ABLE TO EVENTALLY GET TO MY LOCAL FORD DEALER AND WAS TOLD CLUTCH NEEDED REPLACING. ANOTHER THREE WEEK WAIT ON PARTS. IMMEDIATLY AFTER GETTING THE CAR BACK I NOTICED THE SHUDDER WAS BACK. I RETURNED TO MY LOCAL DELER WHERE I WAS TOLD ANOTHER PART IN THE TRANSMISSION WAS BROKEN. IT WAS REPLACED. I DROVE THE CAR ANOTHER 15,000 MILES WHEN THE SHUDDER CAME BACK. AGAIN I RETURNED TO THE DEALER WHERE I WAS TOLD THE CLUTCH WOULKD NEED TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF $2,600 BECAUSE IT WAS NOW OUT OF WARRANTY. I COMPLAINED AND WAS EVENTUALLY CHARGED $1,100 FOR THE CLUTCH REPLACEMENT. I HAVE OWNED NEARLY 30 FORD VEHICLES IN MY LIFE BUT I HAVE NEVER HAD AN EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS WITH ANY OTHER. I AM PERPLEXED THAT FORD SEEMS OBLIVIOUS TO THE PROBLEMS THIS CAR HAS CAUSED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2019 - SOUTHGATE, MI
TOOK IT TO THE DEALER A YEAR AFTER I BOUGHT IT NEW, TRANS PROBLEMS ( SHUTTERING ) THEY FIXED IT , A YEAR AND A HALF LATER IT IS SHUTTERING AGAIN. I ALSO HAD A 2014 FOCUS ,DID THE SAME THING. FORD KNEW ABOUT THIS BECAUSE MY NEIGHBOR IS A PROTOTYPE MECHANIC IN DEARBORN, AND HE SAID THEY NEVER FIXED THE PROBLEM. I HAVE ALWAYS OWNED FORDS, NEVER AGAIN, IN FACT I BOUGHT A TOYOTA, AND WHEN I GET RID OF THIS POS, I WILL BUY ANOTHER TOYOTA.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2019 - OAKLAND, KY
VEHICLES LURCHES AND SHIMMIES WHEN TRYING TO TAKE OF , IN TOWN TRAFFIC , IT WON+T HARDLY PULL ITSELF , SHIMMIES VERY HARD AND MAKE GRINDING NOISES, LURCHES SO HARD I AM AFRAID IT IS GOING TO LURCH IN FROM OF OTHER MOVING TRAFFIC OR LURCH INTO SOMEONE IN FRONT OF ME

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds