Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC YUKON - 2015 GMC YUKON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 290 complaints filed for the 2015 GMC YUKON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 GMC YUKON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 GMC YUKON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (158) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (46) Unknown Or Other (24) Wheels (2)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/21/2019 - TAMPA, FL
DRIVER SIDE REAR TAILLIGHT NOT WORKING, WAS TOLD IT WAS A BROKEN SOLID CIRCUIT BY THE DEALERSHIP. THEY WANT CLOSE TO $1000 TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE ASSEMBLY. THIS IS A VERY WELL KNOWN PROBLEM THAT GM IS NOT RECALLING!!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/16/2019 - OAKLAND TOWNSHIP, MI
MY VEHICLE HAS A CRACK IN THE COMBI-COOLER AS DESCRIBED IN NHSTA REFERENCE NUMBER: N162080780 AND GM SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT 17336. IN THE DOCUMENTATION FOR THE SPECIAL COVERAGE IT STATES THAT THE COVERAGE PERIOD IS 5 YEARS OF 60,000 MILES BASED ON THE DATE THE VEHICLE ENTERED SERVICE. THIS VEHICLE WAS A GM EXECUTIVE VEHICLE UNTIL PURCHASED WITH 15102 MILES VIA THE GM PEP PROGRAM. GM IS NOT INCLUDING MY VEHICLE EVEN THOUGH IT IS CLEARLY STATED IN THE COVERAGE SINCE THEIR SYSTEMS DO NOT ACCOUNT FOR A VEHICLE THAT ENTERS SERVICE WITH THIS MANY MILES. I BELIEVE THIS IS A VIOLATION OF THEIR AGREEMENT WITH NHTSA AND REQUEST THAT NHTSA INVESTIGATE THE TOTAL NUMBER OF AIR CONDITIONING CONDENSER UNIT FAILURES USED IN SUCH VEHICLES TO IDENTIFY IF A FULL FLEDGED RECALL IS WARRANTED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/14/2019 - ROSELLE, IL
THE REAR BRAKE LIGHTS HAVE ISSUES ONE SIDE STOPPED WORKING A FEW WEEKS AGO AND NOW THE OTHER SIDE STOPPED WORKING THEY ARE NOT CHEAP TO REPAIR AND THE CAR IS NOT EVEN GOT 40,000 MILES ON IT I WOULD EXPECT THAT THEY WOULD AT LEAST LAST ABOUT 80,000 MILES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/14/2019 - OLNEY, MD
LEFT TAILLIGHT WENT OUT AT AROUND 82,000 MILES, FIRST FLICKERED FOR A FEW MONTHS, THEN WENT COMPLETELY OUT. WITHIN ONE WEEK, THE RIGHT TAILLIGHT WENT COMPLETELY OUT ALSO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/12/2019 - MESA, AZ
BOTH BRAKE LIGHTS WORK INTERMITTENTLY. IF YOU TAP HARD ON IT THEY SOMETIMES COME BACK ON BUT DON+T STAY ON. I TOOK TO GMC DEALER WHERE THEY INFORMED ME THEY+VE HAD A DOZEN YUKON+S IN RECENTLY WITH THE SAME ISSUE. DEALER INDICATED ISSUE IS FAULTY CIRCUIT BOARD THAT OVERHEATS CAUSING THE LIGHTS TO SHORT OUT. I+M OUT OF MANUFACTURERS WARRANTY. EXTENDED WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER LIGHTS. DEALER CHARGES $800 PER LIGHT (PART ONLY).

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/12/2019 - MESA, AZ
BOTH BRAKE LIGHTS WORK INTERMITTENTLY. IF YOU TAP HARD ON IT THEY SOMETIMES COME BACK ON BUT DON+T STAY ON. I TOOK TO GMC DEALER WHERE THEY INFORMED ME THEY+VE HAD A DOZEN YUKON+S IN RECENTLY WITH THE SAME ISSUE. DEALER INDICATED ISSUE IS FAULTY CIRCUIT BOARD THAT OVERHEATS CAUSING THE LIGHTS TO SHORT OUT. I+M OUT OF MANUFACTURERS WARRANTY. EXTENDED WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER LIGHTS. DEALER CHARGES $800 PER LIGHT (PART ONLY).

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2019 - FRANKLIN PARK, IL
DRIVER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT STOPPED WORKING. DEALER WANTS $800 TO REPLACE BRAKE LIGHT

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2019 - LOS GATOS, CA
DEFECTIVE TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY. INADEQUATE MATERIAL/DESIGN DEFECT LEADS TO CIRCUIT CONNECTION FAILURE. GM IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM BUT STILL CHARGES $800-900 TO REPAIR THE OEM DEFECT. MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE HAVING TAIL LIGHT FAILURE. WE HAVE MANY YUKONS IN OUR FLEET AND ALL HAVE HAD FAILURES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2019 - LOS GATOS, CA
TAILLIGHT FAILURE. GM IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM, IT'S ALL OVER THE INTERNET. NOW OUT OF WARRANTY AND DEALER WANTS $800+ EACH TO FIX.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2019 - LOS GATOS, CA
TAILLIGHT ASSEMBLIES KEEP FAILING. DEALER REPLACED ONE UNDER WARRANTY, BUT OTHER NOW FAILED AND CHARGING $800+ TO FIX. DEFECT IN DESIGN/MANUFACTURING OF CRITICAL SAFETY COMPONENT. IT'S A COMMON AND KNOWN DEFECT IN THE PART. OUR OTHER YUKON'S HAVE THE SAME ISSUES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds