Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC YUKON - 2015 GMC YUKON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 290 complaints filed for the 2015 GMC YUKON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 GMC YUKON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 GMC YUKON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (158) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (46) Unknown Or Other (24) Wheels (2)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (19)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

11/19/2018 - ALEXANDIRA, VA
I HAVE HAD AN ON-GOING ISSUE WITH THE STEERING, ELECTRICAL AND POWER STEERING AND STABILITY CONTROL. I HAVE HAD REPEATED ISSUES WITH THE STABILITY CONTROL TURNING OFF, SUDDEN DROP IN ELECTRICAL POWER, THE STEERING WHEEL GETS VIOLENTLY YANKED OUT OF YOUR HANDS AND SOMETIME THE CAR COMPLETELY CUTS OFF. FORTUNATELY MOST HAVE BEEN AT SLOW SPEEDS OR ELSE THE CAR WOULD HAVE FLIPPED. IT IS THE EXACT SAME ISSUE OTHER MODELS HAVE BEEN RECALLED FOR BUT MY VIN IS NOT INCLUDED IN THAT RECALL. I AM AFRAID OF THIS ISSUE KILLING ME OR MY LOVED ONES SHOULD IT HAPPEN AT SPEED OR LEAVE US STUCK IN FRONT OF ON COMING TRAFFIC. ACCORDING TO MY DEALER THIS IS AN ISSUE THE MANUFACTURE HAS KNOW ABOUT FOR A WHILE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/19/2018 - MCDOUNOUGH, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 GMC YUKON. WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THE BRAKES FAILED TO ENGAGE. THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME EXTREMELY STIFF AND THE EMERGENCY BRAKE HAD TO BE APPLIED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,200.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2018 - LYNCHBURG, VA
2015 YUKON PASSENGER LED TAIL LIGHT HAS FAILED. VEHICLE IS ONLY 3 YEARS OLD, AND IN ADDITION TO THE TAIL LIGHT FAILURE, HAVE HAD 3 AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM FAILURES TO DATE. I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG THE TAIL LIGHT HAS BEEN INOPERABLE AS THERE WAS NO WARNING OR INDICATOR TO NOTIFY THE DRIVER OF A TAIL LIGHT PROBLEM. I ONLY DISCOVERED THIS PROBLEM WHILE FOLLOWING MY WIFE IN ANOTHER VEHICLE AS SHE WAS DRIVING THE YUKON. LOOKING AT THE COMPLAINTS LODGED ON BOTH ISSUES, I'M BEGINNING TO SERIOUSLY QUESTION GM'S RELIABILITY AND WILLINGNESS TO STAND BEHIND THEIR VEHICLE AND PARTS. ALWAYS THOUGHT LEDS WERE MORE RELIABLE, BUT LOOKING AT THE NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS LODGED, MY ASSUMPTIONS ARE APPARENTLY WRONG. A SIMPLE GOOGLE SEARCH ON YUKON TAIL LIGHT REPAIR ALSO SHOWS A COTTAGE INDUSTRY IN REPAIRING THESE LED TAIL LIGHTS HAS POPPED UP, WHICH INDICATES A SIGNIFICANT PROBLEM WITH THE DESIGN AND RELIABILITY OF THESE TAIL LIGHTS. IF THESE BUSINESSES ADVERTISE A LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THEIR REPAIRS, WHY CAN'T GM MAKE THE NECESSARY MODIFICATIONS TO THEIR TAIL LIGHTS TO IMPROVE THEIR RELIABILITY. ANY REASONABLE SEARCH SHOWS THE MAGNITUDE OF THIS ISSUE, SO WHY HASN'T THERE BEEN A RECALL ISSUED FOR THIS PROBLEM. WITH NO NOTIFICATION TO THE DRIVER OF THE VEHICLE OF A TAIL LIGHT ISSUE, THIS WOULD SEEM TO ME TO BE A SIGNIFICANT SAFETY HAZARD THAT COULD RESULT IN ACCIDENTS AND OR INJURIES/FATALITIES FROM ONE OR BOTH TAIL LIGHT FAILURES. IF LEDS ARE LESS RELIABLE THAN THE OLDER INCANDESCENT BULBS, THEN GO BACK TO THE OLDER STYLE BULBS THAT A VEHICLE OWNER CAN REPLACE FOR A FEW DOLLARS INSTEAD OF FORCING OWNERS TO HAVE THE DEALERSHIP REPLACE THE TAIL LIGHTS EVERY FEW YEARS AT $600-$750 PER INSTANCE. VERY CONCERNING AND UNSAFE. GM NEEDS TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE IMMEDIATELY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/12/2018 - LYNCHBURG, VA
AIR CONDITIONER HAS FAILED FOR THE THIRD TIME IN 18 MONTHS WE'VE OWNED THIS VEHICLE. FIRST REPAIR 18 MONTHS AGO RESULTED IN "DEFECTIVE AIR CONDITIONING LINES" THAT WERE LEAKING, AND WAS REPLACED BY DEALERSHIP (COVERED BY AFTERMARKET EXTENDED WARRANTY). SECOND FAILURE OCCURRED JUNE 2018, AND SAME DEALERSHIP STATED COMPRESSOR DEVELOPED CRACKS AND HAD TO BE REPLACED (FORTUNATELY STILL UNDER AFTERMARKET EXTENDED WARRANTY). NOW, BEGINNING OF NOVEMBER 2018, SYSTEM HAS FAILED FOR A THIRD TIME AND IN LESS THAN 5 MONTHS FROM THE LATEST "REPAIR", AND UNFORTUNATELY MY EXTENDED AFTERMARKET WARRANTY HAS EXPIRED. I CAN UNDERSTAND A SYSTEM FAILURE ONCE, HAVE A DIFFICULT TIME WITH A SECOND FAILURE OF THE SAME SYSTEM WITHIN 3 YEARS, BUT QUESTION THE DEALERSHIP'S ABILITY TO DIAGNOSE AND FIX A PROBLEM AFTER A THIRD FAILURE IN AS MANY YEARS OF THE SAME SYSTEM. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE VEHICLE ITSELF, BUT QUESTIONING GM'S RELIABILITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. I PURCHASED A NEW ESCALADE AND LOADED SILVERADO FROM THIS DEALERSHIP NEW AND HAD A FEW MINOR PROBLEMS WITH THOSE VEHICLES THAT THE DEALERSHIP FIXED. AFTER Y EARS OF OWNING THOSE, PURCHASED A NEWER MODEL ESCALADE AND HAD SEVERAL PROBLEMS THAT SEEMED UNUSUAL FOR THE AGE OF THE VEHICLE. I'VE HAD MY CURRENT YUKON IN THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE CENTER FOUR TIMES IN THE 22 MONTHS I'VE OWNED IT, AND HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN THE APPARENT DOWNTURN IN GM RELIABILITY AND WILLINGNESS TO STAND BEHIND THEIR CARS. IN ADDITION TO THE AC PROBLEM, HAVE ALMOST SIMULTANEOUSLY ENCOUNTERED A PASSENGER SIDE LED TAIL LIGHT FAILURE, WHICH AT AN APPROXIMATE $750 REPAIR MEANS THAT ON A 3 YEAR OLD VEHICLE, I APPARENTLY NEED TO BUDGET $250 PER YEAR TO ENSURE MY TAIL LIGHTS WORK. AGAIN, LOVE THE RIDE AND HANDLING OF THIS VEHICLE, BUT SINCE RELIABILITY APPEARS TO BE AN ISSUE WITH GM, MAY HAVE TO BEGIN LOOKING AT ANOTHER BRAND OF VEHICLE THAT IS MORE RELIABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/7/2018 - DAPHNE, AL
LED BRAKE LIGHTS GO OUT QUICKLY WITHOUT ANY WARNING ON THE DASHBOARD. MULTIPLE ONLINE COMPLAINTS OF SAME ISSUE TO THE POINT THAT MULTIPLE BUSINESSES ADVERTISE ABOUT THIS SPECIFIC FIX. DEALERSHIP WANTS $1500 FOR REPAIR OF BOTH AND DESPITE ONLINE ADVERTISEMENTS THEY DENY THIS IS A PROBLEM. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE SINCE WHATEVER THE CAUSE IT BYPASSES THE DASHBOARD ALARM. YOU HAVE TO FIND OUT VIA ACCIDENT, COLLISION, OR BY RECEIVING A TICKET.

View Details

STEERING

10/30/2018 - CROWLEY, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 GMC YUKON. THE CONTACT STATED RECEIVED RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V586000 (STEERING) LAST WEEK FOR HER POWER STEERING. THE POWER STEERING DID NOT WORK WHEN THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO MOVE FROM A PARKED POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO DON SHETLER BUICK CHEVROLET (19400 CROWLEY EUNICE HWY, CROWLEY, LA 70526 (337) 514-4309) WHO THOUGHT THEY WOULD DO THE RECALL REPAIR BUT THEY FOUND OUT THAT THE POWER STEERING WAS DISCONNECTED. THEY DEALER CHARGED THE CONTACT FOR TWO HOURS OF LABOR SINCE THOSE REPAIRS WERE NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE REPAIRS HAD BEEN COMPLETED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/20/2018 - BRADENTON, FL
DRIVER SIDE LEFT BRAKE LIGHT LED POOR QUALITY, FAILED. TURN SIGNAL WORKS, BRAKE LIGHT DOESN+T. LEDS ARE SUPPOSED TO LAST LONGER THAN INCANDESCENT BULBS (AND AT THE EXPENSIVE PRICE OF $500+ TO FIX THIS EACH TIME IT GOES OUT PEOPLE WILL BE LESS APT TO FIX), BUT THIS IS APPARENTLY A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM FROM LOOKING INTO IT. THERE WAS NO CATALYST THAT SET THE PROBLEM OFF, JUST FAILED ON ITS OWN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/18/2018 - MIDLAND, TX
DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED THROUGH A DRIVE THROUGH AND MY BRAKES FAILED WHEN I TRIED TO STOP BEFORE PULLING OUT ONTO A CROSS STREET. PEDAL LOCKED, AND VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ROLL. AFTER STEPPING ON THE BRAKES A FEW TIMES THEY ENGAGED AGAIN. SAME PROBLEM HAPPENED AGAIN WHEN I WAS LEAVING A PARKING LOT, ONLY THIS TIME THE BRAKES WOULD NOT ENGAGE AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS. I COASTED INTO A POTTED DECORATIVE TREE THAT STOPPED ME, SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL AND BACK INTO DRIVE AND THEY BEGAN WORKING AGAIN. NO WARNING SIGNALS APPEARED ON DASH, AND BRAKES AND BRAKE FLUID HAVE BEEN CHECKED AND ALL ARE SATISFACTORY.

View Details

WHEELS

10/4/2018 - BOONEVILLE, MS
DURING MANEUVER IN PARKING LOT TRYING TO TURN AROUND STEERING GOT EXTREMELY STIFF WHICH RESULTED IN ME RUNNING INTO SIDE WALK, RAMP. THE ONLY PART OF MY VEHICLE THAT WAS DAMAGE WAS THE DRIVER SIDE FRONT WHEEL. CURB RASH BEYOND REPAIR. AT THE TIME I WAS NOT AWARE OF VEHICLE RECALL AND DID NOT FILE AN ACCIDENT REPORT.

View Details

STEERING

10/4/2018 - BOONEVILLE, MS
DURING MANEUVER IN PARKING LOT TRYING TO TURN AROUND STEERING GOT EXTREMELY STIFF WHICH RESULTED IN ME RUNNING INTO SIDE WALK, RAMP. THE ONLY PART OF MY VEHICLE THAT WAS DAMAGE WAS THE DRIVER SIDE FRONT WHEEL. CURB RASH BEYOND REPAIR. AT THE TIME I WAS NOT AWARE OF VEHICLE RECALL AND DID NOT FILE AN ACCIDENT REPORT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds