Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC YUKON - 2015 GMC YUKON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 290 complaints filed for the 2015 GMC YUKON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 GMC YUKON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 GMC YUKON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (158) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (46) Unknown Or Other (24) Wheels (2)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (19)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/3/2019 - LUFKIN, TX
BRAKES DON+T WORK WELL WHEN TRAVELING AT LOW RATES OF SPEED. STOPPING REQUIRES BRAKES TO BE PRESSED TO THE GROUND AND STILL MAY NOT STOP. I HAVE ALMOST HAD SEVERAL ACCIDENTS EVEN AFTER HAVING THE ISSUE +REPAIRED+ LAST YEAR. I+VE HAD THE PROBLEM ASSESSED AT 3 DIFFERENT MECHANICS. I HAVE HAD TO THROW MY CAR INTO PARK TO AVOID HITTING CARS IN FRONT OF ME. BRAKES FAIL WHILE DRIVING IN PLACES SUCH AS TRAFFIC JAMS, DRIVE THRU, SCHOOL PICK UP, ETC. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY HAZARD AND FEAR THAT MY CHILDREN MAY BE HURT IF THIS ISSUE IS NOT CORRECTED BY THE MANUFACTURER. STEERING BECOMES NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE WHEN THE BRAKE ISSUES OCCUR. THIS IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM FOR THE LAST 1.5- 2 YEARS. ALSO, THE TAIL LIGHTS CONTINUE TO GO OUT EVEN AFTER PAYING HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS FOR REPLACEMENTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/3/2019 - LUFKIN, TX
BRAKES DON+T WORK WELL WHEN TRAVELING AT LOW RATES OF SPEED. STOPPING REQUIRES BRAKES TO BE PRESSED TO THE GROUND AND STILL MAY NOT STOP. I HAVE ALMOST HAD SEVERAL ACCIDENTS EVEN AFTER HAVING THE ISSUE +REPAIRED+ LAST YEAR. I+VE HAD THE PROBLEM ASSESSED AT 3 DIFFERENT MECHANICS. I HAVE HAD TO THROW MY CAR INTO PARK TO AVOID HITTING CARS IN FRONT OF ME. BRAKES FAIL WHILE DRIVING IN PLACES SUCH AS TRAFFIC JAMS, DRIVE THRU, SCHOOL PICK UP, ETC. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY HAZARD AND FEAR THAT MY CHILDREN MAY BE HURT IF THIS ISSUE IS NOT CORRECTED BY THE MANUFACTURER. STEERING BECOMES NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE WHEN THE BRAKE ISSUES OCCUR. THIS IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM FOR THE LAST 1.5- 2 YEARS. ALSO, THE TAIL LIGHTS CONTINUE TO GO OUT EVEN AFTER PAYING HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS FOR REPLACEMENTS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/2/2019 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
VERY HARD/ STIFF BRAKE-PEDAL. IT+S VERY HARD TO STOP THE VEHICLE AT ANY SPEED. I ALREADY REPLACED THE BRAKE PADS AND THE PROBLEM STILL CONTINUES, IS A VERY DANGEROUS HAZARDS TO THE DRIVE THE VEHICLE IN THAT CONDITION. THE HARD /STIFF PEDESTAL IS IN THE CITY AND THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/1/2019 - ROCKVILLE CENTRE, NY
PASSENGER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT OUT. I SEE THERE ARE OVER 100 COMPLAINTS, AND NO RECALL. COME ON GMC, THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/28/2019 - WASHINGTON, MO
REPLACED PASSENGER TAIL LIGHT DUE TO LED FAILURE IN 2017. DRIVER'S SIDE FAILED THIS WEEK. FULL REPLACEMENT OF HOUSING IS REQUIRED, AND NOTHING THAT I CAN FIND STATES ANY DESIGN IMPROVEMENTS HAVE BEEN MADE TO DATE. THIS MEANS FURTHER REPLACEMENTS OF THE ENTIRE LIGHT (PART ALONE IS QUOTED AT AROUND $700) WILL BE NECESSARY THROUGHOUT THE LIFE OF THE VEHICLE. IT APPEARS FROM A QUICK INTERNET SEARCH THAT THERE ARE A LARGE NUMBER OF VEHICLES EFFECTED, YET THE DEALER CLAIMS THERE IS NOT A DESIGN ISSUE AND NO RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED. GIVEN THIS FAILURE MAKES THE TAIL LIGHT INOPERABLE AS WELL AS THE BRAKE LIGHTS, THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/25/2019 - LONGVIEW, TX
PART OF THE CIRCUIT BOARD IN THE TAIL LIGHTS WAS VERY POORLY DESIGNED. IT IS A SEALED ASSEMBLY WITHOUT SERVICEABLE PARTS. A VERY THIN STRIP OF METAL, ONE AT THE TOP, AND ONE AT THE BOTTOM BREAK DUE TO THERMAL EXPANSION AND CONTRACTION. IT GIVES NO WARNING NO LIGHTS NOTHING JUST ALL THE SUDDEN NO TAIL OR BRAKE LIGHT. IT'S NOT RIGHT IT ISN'T SERVICEABLE, AND THE DEALERSHIP CHARGES $400 PLUS FOR A NEW ONE. WHAT HAPPENS IF BOTH FAIL AT THE SAME TIME. G.M. NEEDS TO BE HELD LIABLE, AND DO THE RIGHT THING. AFTER ALL THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE "PROFESSIONAL GRADE".

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/24/2019 - MOUNT PLEASANT, SC
DRIVER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT STOPPED WORKING ON 2015 YUKON W 65K MILES AND NO ACCIDENTS. DEALER SAID IT'S A KNOWN ISSUE AND PART IS $800 TO REPAIR DUE TO LED ASSEMBLY. GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFERED A $100 VOUCHER TO GO TOWARDS NEW PART (IF I TOOK MY CAR IN AND PAID FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST) WHICH IS A JOKE. AS OF TODAY THERE ARE 278 COMPLAINTS REGARDING 2015 YUKONS AND 60% OF THOSE ARE REGARDING EXTERIOR LIGHTING. HOWEVER GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE WOULD NOT ADMIT FAULTY TAIL LIGHTS WERE A "KNOWN ISSUE." WHY ISN'T THIS A RECALL?! AND WHY ARE CONSUMERS STILL BE CHARGED $800 FOR FAULTY TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLIES? GMC IS PROFITING OFF OF KNOWN WIDE-SPREAD ISSUES AND NEEDS TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. THE BRAKE LIGHT IS ON BACKORDER DUE TO THE SHEER NUMBER OF OTHERS EXPERIENCING THIS SAME ISSUE. MY CAR HAS HAD SHOCKS REPLACED AT 15K MILES, ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH INTERIOR LIGHTS, AC PROBLEMS, AND NOW THIS ALL BEFORE 70K. COME ON GMC....STEP IT UP OR ELSE I'LL BE TRADING MY POS YUKON IN FOR A CHEVY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/20/2019 - OMAHA, NE
TAKATA RECALL: I WAS INFORMED TODAY BY ANOTHER DRIVER THAT BOTH OF MY REAR BREAK LIGHTS ARE OUT, AND I CHECKED AND DONT HAVE ANY REAR BREAK LIGHTS ONLY THE STRIP LIGHT UP TOP WORKS. I WAS DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AND HAVE ONLY EVER DRIVER ON CITY STREETS OR HIGHWAYS. THIS IS SOME BULL CRAP CONSIDERING THE PRICE OF THESE VEHICLES AND NEED A RECALL FOR THE REAR BREAK LIGHTS, BECAUSE THEY ARE $800.00 TO REPLACE EACH BREAK LIGHT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/19/2019 - LOS GATOS, CA
TAIL/BRAKE LIGHTS FAILED CAUSING A SAFETY CONCERN. TOOK VEHICLE IN TO GMC DEALER FOR REPAIR. LEFT TAIL LIGHT (ACTUALLY THE ENTIRE PRINTED CIRCUIT BOARD) WAS REPLACED, RIGHT IS ON BACK ORDER. VEHICLE OUT OF FACTORY WARRANTY AND EVEN THOUGH WE HAD AN EXTENDED BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY, THE WORK WAS NOT COVERED. THIS IS A FREQUENT ISSUE, I HAVE DISCOVERED ON LINE, ACCORDING TO MANY OWNERS OF GMC SUVS AND TRUCKS BETWEEN THE 2015 AND 2018 MODELS. COST OF REPAIR INCLUDING BOTH TAIL LIGHTS IS 1617.05. GMC SUPPORTED ME BY COVERING 600.00 OF THE COST SO I PAID 1017.05 OUT OF POCKET FOR 2 TAIL LIGHTS THAT SHOULD NOT HAVE FAILED. I HAVE ONLY 24554 MILES ON THE VEHICLE AND HAVE NEVER HAD AN ACCIDENT. ADDITIONAL TO THAT, THE 2 FRONT SEAT BELTS ARE FRAYING WHICH MAY LEAD TO WEAKNESS EVENTUALLY CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUE. I WANT GMC TO COVER ALL COSTS RELATED TO REPAIR OF THESE TWO PROBLEMS. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL REGARDING BOTH. SEAT BELT PROBLEM HAS BEEN ON GOING FOR MONTHS AND THE TAIL LIGHT THING JUST HAPPENED ON MONDAY, JUNE 17, 2019.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/19/2019 - LOS GATOS, CA
TAIL/BRAKE LIGHTS FAILED CAUSING A SAFETY CONCERN. TOOK VEHICLE IN TO GMC DEALER FOR REPAIR. LEFT TAIL LIGHT (ACTUALLY THE ENTIRE PRINTED CIRCUIT BOARD) WAS REPLACED, RIGHT IS ON BACK ORDER. VEHICLE OUT OF FACTORY WARRANTY AND EVEN THOUGH WE HAD AN EXTENDED BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY, THE WORK WAS NOT COVERED. THIS IS A FREQUENT ISSUE, I HAVE DISCOVERED ON LINE, ACCORDING TO MANY OWNERS OF GMC SUVS AND TRUCKS BETWEEN THE 2015 AND 2018 MODELS. COST OF REPAIR INCLUDING BOTH TAIL LIGHTS IS 1617.05. GMC SUPPORTED ME BY COVERING 600.00 OF THE COST SO I PAID 1017.05 OUT OF POCKET FOR 2 TAIL LIGHTS THAT SHOULD NOT HAVE FAILED. I HAVE ONLY 24554 MILES ON THE VEHICLE AND HAVE NEVER HAD AN ACCIDENT. ADDITIONAL TO THAT, THE 2 FRONT SEAT BELTS ARE FRAYING WHICH MAY LEAD TO WEAKNESS EVENTUALLY CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUE. I WANT GMC TO COVER ALL COSTS RELATED TO REPAIR OF THESE TWO PROBLEMS. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL REGARDING BOTH. SEAT BELT PROBLEM HAS BEEN ON GOING FOR MONTHS AND THE TAIL LIGHT THING JUST HAPPENED ON MONDAY, JUNE 17, 2019.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds