Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC YUKON - 2015 GMC YUKON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 290 complaints filed for the 2015 GMC YUKON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 GMC YUKON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 GMC YUKON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (158) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (46) Unknown Or Other (24) Wheels (2)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (19)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

6/19/2019 - LOS GATOS, CA
TAIL/BRAKE LIGHTS FAILED CAUSING A SAFETY CONCERN. TOOK VEHICLE IN TO GMC DEALER FOR REPAIR. LEFT TAIL LIGHT (ACTUALLY THE ENTIRE PRINTED CIRCUIT BOARD) WAS REPLACED, RIGHT IS ON BACK ORDER. VEHICLE OUT OF FACTORY WARRANTY AND EVEN THOUGH WE HAD AN EXTENDED BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY, THE WORK WAS NOT COVERED. THIS IS A FREQUENT ISSUE, I HAVE DISCOVERED ON LINE, ACCORDING TO MANY OWNERS OF GMC SUVS AND TRUCKS BETWEEN THE 2015 AND 2018 MODELS. COST OF REPAIR INCLUDING BOTH TAIL LIGHTS IS 1617.05. GMC SUPPORTED ME BY COVERING 600.00 OF THE COST SO I PAID 1017.05 OUT OF POCKET FOR 2 TAIL LIGHTS THAT SHOULD NOT HAVE FAILED. I HAVE ONLY 24554 MILES ON THE VEHICLE AND HAVE NEVER HAD AN ACCIDENT. ADDITIONAL TO THAT, THE 2 FRONT SEAT BELTS ARE FRAYING WHICH MAY LEAD TO WEAKNESS EVENTUALLY CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUE. I WANT GMC TO COVER ALL COSTS RELATED TO REPAIR OF THESE TWO PROBLEMS. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL REGARDING BOTH. SEAT BELT PROBLEM HAS BEEN ON GOING FOR MONTHS AND THE TAIL LIGHT THING JUST HAPPENED ON MONDAY, JUNE 17, 2019.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/18/2019 - RIVERSIDE, CA
THE REAR BRAKE LIGHTS OF MY VEHICLE WENT OUT IN JULY OF 2017 BOTH OF THEM WITHIN A WEEK, DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE. I HAD THE WHOLE LIGHT PANEL REPLACED UNDER THE WARRANTY ON EACH OF THEM AND NOW AGAIN MY PASSENGER-SIDE BRAKE LIGHT HAS GONE OUT. IT CAME BACK ON MOMENTARILY IN THE MORNING AND THEN WENT OUT AGAIN. I HAVE RESEARCHED THE ISSUE AND FOUND THAT MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM ANDA FRIEND OF MINE CURRENTLY HAS ONE OUT ON HER 2017 YUKON WHICH SHE IS TAKING IN TO GET FIXED. SPEAKING WITH THE SERVICE ADVISORS AT THE DEALERSHIP THEY INFORMED ME THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM BUT NO RECALLS HAVE BEEN ISSUED FOR IT. AS OF TODAY THE PART IS ALSO ON BACKORDER AND THEY DO NOT KNOW WHEN THEY WILL GET THE PART IN. SO IN THE MEANTIME I AM WITHOUT A BRAKE LIGHT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/18/2019 - AMARILLO, TX
LEFT REAR BRAKE LIGHT FIXTURE (LED STYLE) COMPLETELY FAILED AFTER 54,000 MILES. IT'S NOT THE LEDS THEMSELVES. SOMETHING ELSE IN THE POWER SUPPLY FAILED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/6/2019 - LEAGUE CITY, TX
TAIL LIGHTS INTERMITTENTLY WORK. THERE IS NO WAY TO REPLACE A BULB, AND GMC HAS A REPLACEMENT THAT FIXES THE PROBLEM, BUT IT HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED TO FIX THE ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/5/2019 - ELIZABETHTOWN, KY
VEHICLE BRAKES FEEL LIKE THEY LOCK UP OFTEN I HAVE TO PUSH AS HARD AS I CAN, THE DASH SAYS "BRAKE ASSIST" OR SOMETHING WHEN THEY FEEL LIKE THEY LOCK UP. I'VE ALMOST HIT CARS SEVERAL TIMES BECAUSE THEY LOCK UP LIKE THIS AND THERES NOTHING I CAN DO. HAPPENS OFTEN AND VARYING SPEEDS 10-70!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/5/2019 - ELIZABETHTOWN, KY
REAR TAILLIGHT RANDOMLY GOING ON AND OFF. INTERIOR LIGHT RANDOMLY FLICKER, THEFT DETERRENT SYSTEM OFTEN ACTIVATES, VEHICLE DASH SYSTEMS RANDOMLY RESET AND MOST RECENTLY VEHICLE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED AND CAR TURNED OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING WITH MY KIDS IN THE CAR AND IN A SCHOOL ZONE!!!!! THIS COULD HAVE BEEN TRAGIC AND WAS VERY SCARY!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/5/2019 - ELIZABETHTOWN, KY
REAR TAILLIGHT RANDOMLY GOING ON AND OFF. INTERIOR LIGHT RANDOMLY FLICKER, THEFT DETERRENT SYSTEM OFTEN ACTIVATES, VEHICLE DASH SYSTEMS RANDOMLY RESET AND MOST RECENTLY VEHICLE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED AND CAR TURNED OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING WITH MY KIDS IN THE CAR AND IN A SCHOOL ZONE!!!!! THIS COULD HAVE BEEN TRAGIC AND WAS VERY SCARY!!!!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/4/2019 - MUENSTER, TX
THE REAR TAIL LIGHTS WORK PERIODICALLY. I+VE ALREADY REPLACED THE LEFT SIDE AND NOW THE RIGHT SIDE HAS WENT OUT. COST IS $750 TO REPLACE. I AM CURRENTLY HAVING TO WAIT ON A TAIL LIGHT BECAUSE THEY ARE BACKORDERED DUE TO SO MANY OTHERS HAVING SAME PROBLEM (ACCORDING TO DEALER). IT WILL WORK PERIODICALLY AT FIRST BUT IF THIS IS LIKE THE PREVIOUS, IT WILL EVENTUALLY QUIT WORKING ALL TOGETHER. SOMETIME THE BOTTOM HALF IS LIT BUT NOT THE WHOLE LAMP. DEALER COULDN+T TELL ME IF THEY HAD FIXED THE PROBLEM OR IF I WILL BE GETTING ANOTHER FAULTY PART.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/21/2019 - GALT, CA
BOTH LED TAIL LIGHT FIXTURES WENT OUT AT ONCE, BOTH NON FUNCTIONING. HAVE TO REPLACE BOTH FIXTURES COSTING OVER $1400 FROM A GM DEALERSHIP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2019 - GALT, CA
BOTH LED TAIL LIGHT FIXTURES WENT OUT AT ONCE, BOTH NON FUNCTIONING. HAVE TO REPLACE BOTH FIXTURES COSTING OVER $1400 FROM A GM DEALERSHIP.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds