Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC YUKON - 2015 GMC YUKON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 290 complaints filed for the 2015 GMC YUKON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 GMC YUKON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 GMC YUKON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (158) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (46) Unknown Or Other (24) Wheels (2)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (19)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/9/2019 - PFLUGERVILLE, TX
THE CIRCUIT BOARDS ON MY BRAKE LIGHTS ARE OUT. I HAVE FOUND THAT WHEN MOISTURE GETS IN THEM OR WHEN I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD THEY STOP WORKING. SOMETIMES THEY WORK AND SOMETIMES THEY DON'T. THIS HAPPENS DAILY...WHEN THEY VEHICLE STATIONARY, IN MOTION, ON A CITY STREET OR ON A HIGHWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/7/2019 - WATERFORD, MI
THE AIR CONDITIONING HAS FAILED IN BOTH OF THE YUKON'S WE OWN SO WE DECIDED TO TAKE ONE OF THEM TO A FRIENDS BODY SHOP WHO DISCOVERED THAT THE CONDENSER DESIGN IS ASSEMBLED TO THE VEHICLE FRAME WITH THE PIPE ENTERING THE CONDENSER IN COMPLETELY RIGID STATE MEANING THAT WHEN THERE IS FLEX TO THE VEHICLE FRAME THE PIPE DOES NOT MOVE AND THUS CRACKS OVERTIME FROM THE CONDENSER, MAKING THE CONDENSER LEAK AND RENDERING THE AIR CONDITIONING USELESS. WE WERE TRAVELING IN SOUTH CAROLINA WITH A 11 MONTH OLD, A 2 YEAR OLD AND A TEN YEAR OLD. WE PULLED OVER SO MY BOYFRIEND COULD RUN INTO A PIGGLY WIGGLY TO GRAB SOME GROCERIES AND I STAYED IN THE CAR WITH THE KIDS. THE AIR WAS RUNNING AND WITHIN MINUTES THE CAR SUDDENLY BECAME VERY WARM AND UNCOMFORTABLE AND I IMMEDIATELY CHECKED THE AC AND IT WAS RUNNING BUT NO COLD AIR WAS COMING OUT. IN FACT THE CAR WAS BECOMING LIKE A SAUNA. OUR KIDS GET VERY CAR SICK. BEFORE I COULD GET ALL THREE OF THE OUT OF THE CAR THE 2 YEAR OLD HAD ALREADY VOMITED. NEEDLESS TO SAY THE REST OF THE TRIP WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE TO GO ANYWHERE BY CAR AND THE DRIVE HOME WAS MISERABLE WITH A PUKING 2 YEAR OLD AS WE HAD TO DRIVE WITH THE WINDOWS DOWN FOR FRESH AIR BUT IT WAS STEAMY AND UNCOMFORTABLE. WHEN PEOPLE THINK OF SAFETY ISSUES THEY NORMALLY THINK OF BRAKES, ENGINES, ETC WHILE DRIVING. WHEN YOUR AC GOES OUT AND YOU HAVE VERY YOUNG CHILDREN THAT YOU NORMALLY WOULD NOT PUT IN THAT SITUATION SUCH AS A NEW BORN IT PRESENTS A SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY GM. THE CURRENT AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM HAS A 100% FAILURE RATE BEFORE 100K MILES AND IN SOME CASES MUCH SOONER THAN THAT. BOTH OF OUR VEHICLES HAD IT HAPPEN BEFORE 60K MILES. THE REASON GM WONT GET BEHIND IT IS THE LABOR COST TO FIX IT. YOU HAVE TO REMOVE THE ENTIRE FRONT END, THE LIGHTS AND THE FRONT FRAME IN ORDER TO GET TO THE CONDENSER. POOR DESIGN FOR SERVICE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/2/2019 - OXFORD, MS
DRIVING THE 2015 GMC YUKON, TRIED TO APPLY BRAKES, BRAKES WENT TO FLOOR AND NO BRAKING AVAILABLE. HAD TO JUMP A MEDIAN IN THE ROAD TO GET CAR STOPPED. CALLED DEALERSHIP, THEY WERE AWARE AND SAID DRIVE IT THERE, ALMOST WRECKED AGAIN PULLING INTO PARKING OT AT DEALERSHIP. YOU CANNOT DRIVE THE CAR LIKE THIS, VERY DANGEROUS. BEING TOLD ITS A COMMON PROBLEM THAT GMC KNOWS ABOUT BUT WILL ONLY FIX IF ITS 70,000 OR 6 YEARS. NOT OK, FIX THE PROBLEM MY CAR IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY UNTIL 100,000 MILES! VACUUM PUMP, VACUUM PUMP BELT, BRAKE BOOSTER, MASTER CYLINDER AND VACUUM PIPE ALL NEED REPLACING!!!!!! MAKE A RECALL BEFORE MORE PEOPLE ARE HURT!!!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/30/2019 - BURLISON, TN
BRAKES BECOME HARD TO PUSH WHEN GOING BELOW 5MPH AND DOESN'T WANT TO STOP WHEN PRESSED. SOMETIMES YOU PRESS BRAKES AND PUSH AS HARD AS YOU CAN AND IT JUST KEEPS MOVING UNTIL HE SLOWLY COMES TO A STOP. IT HAPPENS WHEN TRAVELING AT A LOW SPEED OR EVEN AT A STOP AND YOU NEED TO BARELY MOVE FORWARD OR BACKWARD. MAKES IT HARD TO PARK IN TIGHT SPACES, MOVE IN TRAFFIC, AND IN A DRIVE-THRU. IT WILL HAPPEN MOVING FORWARD OR BACKWARD - THAT DOESN'T MATTER IT ALSO HAPPENS WHEN YOU COME TO A STOP AND BARELY MOVE AGAIN AND NEED TO STOP - BRAKES BECOME HARD AND IT STOPS ON ITS OWN TIME. I EVEN HAD IT HAPPEN WHEN I WAS AT A STOP LIGHT ON DOWNWARD HILL AND THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME STARTED MOVING AND SUDDENLY STOPPED AGAIN AND MY CAR DIDN'T WANT TO STOP. IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME SINCE AROUND NOV 2018. IT SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/29/2019 - ST. AUGUSTA, MN
THE BRAKE LIGHTS WORK SOMETIMES AND THEN DON'T, THIS IS A HUGE ISSUE. IF THEY STOP WORKING WHILE DRIVING THIS COULD KILL ME OR ANOTHER DRIVER OR SOMEONES PASSENGER(S).

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/27/2019 - ST PAUL, MN
HAD AN ACCIDENT IN 2018 AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY AND WHEN TRIED TO STOP AND PUSHED ON MY BRAKE PEDAL, IT WAS LIKE IT FROZE AND I WAS STILL MOVING. I WAS DRIVING 37MPH ON A CITY STREET WHEN THE ACCIDENT HAPPENED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/27/2019 - ST PAUL, MN
HAD AN ACCIDENT IN 2018 AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY AND WHEN TRIED TO STOP AND PUSHED ON MY BRAKE PEDAL, IT WAS LIKE IT FROZE AND I WAS STILL MOVING. I WAS DRIVING 37MPH ON A CITY STREET WHEN THE ACCIDENT HAPPENED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/27/2019 - ST PAUL, MN
HAD AN ACCIDENT IN 2018 AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY AND WHEN TRIED TO STOP AND PUSHED ON MY BRAKE PEDAL, IT WAS LIKE IT FROZE AND I WAS STILL MOVING. I WAS DRIVING 37MPH ON A CITY STREET WHEN THE ACCIDENT HAPPENED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/25/2019 - VILLA PARK, CA
ON REPEATED OCCASIONS (FROM 2015 TO 2019) I HAVE EXPERIENCED SUDDEN ACCELERATION AT LOW SPEEDS AND SUDDEN JERKING MOTIONS. THE TRANSMISSION AND SPEED CONTROLS ARE UNPREDICTABLE AND DANGEROUS. THIS IS HAZARDOUS AND MAY RESULT IN A LOSS OF CONTROL. I HAVE ALSO EXPERIENCED NUMEROUS ISSUES WITH THE BRAKES INCLUDING A STUCK CALIPER AT APPROXIMATELY 42,000 MILES. I REPORTED THESE ISSUES AND NUMEROUS OTHER ISSUES TO GMC CORPORATE, TUSTIN BUICK GMC ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT IT WAS A SOFTWARE ISSUE AND THINGS ARE SATISFACTORY AND SAFE. GMC CONTENDS THAT THE VEHICLE IS FINE AND DECLINES TO ASSIST WITH ISSUES. THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE. THE DATE BELOW IS APPROXIMATE. THE MILEAGE IS APPROXIMATE ON ALL ENTRIES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/25/2019 - VILLA PARK, CA
ON REPEATED OCCASIONS (FROM 2015 TO 2019) I HAVE EXPERIENCED SUDDEN ACCELERATION AT LOW SPEEDS AND SUDDEN JERKING MOTIONS. THE TRANSMISSION AND SPEED CONTROLS ARE UNPREDICTABLE AND DANGEROUS. THIS IS HAZARDOUS AND MAY RESULT IN A LOSS OF CONTROL. I HAVE ALSO EXPERIENCED NUMEROUS ISSUES WITH THE BRAKES INCLUDING A STUCK CALIPER AT APPROXIMATELY 42,000 MILES. I REPORTED THESE ISSUES AND NUMEROUS OTHER ISSUES TO GMC CORPORATE, TUSTIN BUICK GMC ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT IT WAS A SOFTWARE ISSUE AND THINGS ARE SATISFACTORY AND SAFE. GMC CONTENDS THAT THE VEHICLE IS FINE AND DECLINES TO ASSIST WITH ISSUES. THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE. THE DATE BELOW IS APPROXIMATE. THE MILEAGE IS APPROXIMATE ON ALL ENTRIES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds