Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC YUKON - 2015 GMC YUKON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 290 complaints filed for the 2015 GMC YUKON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 GMC YUKON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 GMC YUKON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (158) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (46) Unknown Or Other (24) Wheels (2)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (19)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/3/2019 - CADDO MILLS, TX
WITHIN THE LAST YEAR ON MY 2015 MY AC COMPRESSOR HAS GONE OUT, RADIO SCREEN QUIT WORKING, BRAKE PUMP/BOOSTER FAULTY, AND NOW REAR BRAKE LIGHT QUIT WORKING. ALL SEEM TO BE VERY COMMON IN THIS YEAR MODEL. MY CAR HAS LESS THAN 70000 MILES ON IT!! GM IS EITHER DOING A CRAPPY JOB ON THEIR $60000 VEHICLES OR A RECALL NEEDS TO BE DONE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/3/2019 - CADDO MILLS, TX
WITHIN THE LAST YEAR ON MY 2015 MY AC COMPRESSOR HAS GONE OUT, RADIO SCREEN QUIT WORKING, BRAKE PUMP/BOOSTER FAULTY, AND NOW REAR BRAKE LIGHT QUIT WORKING. ALL SEEM TO BE VERY COMMON IN THIS YEAR MODEL. MY CAR HAS LESS THAN 70000 MILES ON IT!! GM IS EITHER DOING A CRAPPY JOB ON THEIR $60000 VEHICLES OR A RECALL NEEDS TO BE DONE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/3/2019 - CADDO MILLS, TX
WITHIN THE LAST YEAR ON MY 2015 MY AC COMPRESSOR HAS GONE OUT, RADIO SCREEN QUIT WORKING, BRAKE PUMP/BOOSTER FAULTY, AND NOW REAR BRAKE LIGHT QUIT WORKING. ALL SEEM TO BE VERY COMMON IN THIS YEAR MODEL. MY CAR HAS LESS THAN 70000 MILES ON IT!! GM IS EITHER DOING A CRAPPY JOB ON THEIR $60000 VEHICLES OR A RECALL NEEDS TO BE DONE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/31/2019 - MIDLOTHIAN, TX
I HAVE 47,000 MILES ON MY YUKON SLT. I REPLACED THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP ABOUT TWO WEEKS AGO FOR A PRICE OF $1,400. NOW MY DRIVER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT WENT OUT. DEALER IS TELLING ME NEARLY $800 TO FIX. I PAID GOOD MONEY FOR THIS CAR AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/31/2019 - MIDLOTHIAN, TX
I HAVE 47,000 MILES ON MY YUKON SLT. I REPLACED THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP ABOUT TWO WEEKS AGO FOR A PRICE OF $1,400. NOW MY DRIVER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT WENT OUT. DEALER IS TELLING ME NEARLY $800 TO FIX. I PAID GOOD MONEY FOR THIS CAR AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/28/2019 - SAN DIEGO, CA
LEFT BACK TAILLIGHT DEFECTIVE. IT WAS REPLACED BY GMC IN 2017 UNDER WARRANTY (BELOW 36,000 MILES) NOW AT 44000 IT FAILED AGAIN. LOTS AND LOTS OF PEOPLE POSTING THE SAME ISSUE ONLINE. BAD DESIGN OR JUST PLAIN BAD QUALITY. SEE ONE OF THE POSTS HERE: HTTPS://WWW.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-T53845_DS768963 SEE VIDEO HERE EXPLAINING ISSUE ON HOW INTERNAL BOARD CRACKS AND CAUSES THE ISSUE: HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=NNLDJPYMDZC ANOTHER VIDEO: HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=2LJXUQME3TU DEALER CHARGES $844 PARTS AND LABOR TO REPLACE, THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE FOR GMC, THIS NEEDS TO BE A RECALL. THE ISSUE IS SO WELL KNOW THAT THERE ARE PEOPLE ON EBAY MAKING A BUSINESS TO REPAIR IT. A SIMPLE TYPE IN EBAY YUKON TAIL LIGHT WILL SHOW MULTIPLE LINKS.

View Details

STEERING

3/26/2019 - FT WORTH, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 GMC YUKON. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING LOST POWER WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE BEGAN AFTER BEING REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V586000 (STEERING). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BRUCE LOWRIE CHEVROLET (817-264-7776, LOCATED AT 711 SW LOOP 820, FORT WORTH, TX 76134) WHERE THE RECALL REPAIR WAS PERFORMED. THE TECHNICIAN RE-FLASHED THE COMPUTER AND STATED THAT THE RECALL WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT BACK TO THE SAME DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 51,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TAIL LIGHTS

3/19/2019 - SOUTHLAKE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2015 GMC YUKON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LED TAIL LIGHTS BURNED OUT PREMATURELY. THE CONTACT CALLED [XXX] AT 817-264-7746 (LOCATED AT 501 TX-114, GRAPEVINE, TX 76051) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE TAIL LIGHT WAS A SEALED UNIT THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AS A WHOLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REPAIR WAS TOO COSTLY FOR A SIMPLE BURNED OUT BULB. THE CONTACT CALLED IT A DESIGN FLAW. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE, STATED THAT NOTHING COULD BE DONE, AND OFFERED THE CONTACT A SMALL DISCOUNT FOR AN OIL CHANGE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 66,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/16/2019 - NORTH WALES, PA
BRAKE LIGHTS FOR PASSENGER REAR LAMP ASSEMBLY IS NOT WORKING. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WITHIN 25 MONTHS THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED. THE ENTIRE LAMP ASSEMBLY NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF $600+. THE VEHICLE HAS LESS THAN 49,000 MILES, AND IT IS NO LONGER COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. ONLINE FORUMS INDICATE THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKE LIGHTS IN THE LAMP ASSEMBLIES. IT APPEARS THE CIRCUIT BOARDS FOR THE LED BRAKE LIGHTS ARE BREAKING.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

3/13/2019 - SOUTH EUCLID, OH
2015 GMC YUKON SLE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PRESSURE BOOMING SENSATION WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds