Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC YUKON - 2015 GMC YUKON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 290 complaints filed for the 2015 GMC YUKON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 GMC YUKON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 GMC YUKON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (158) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (46) Unknown Or Other (24) Wheels (2)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (19)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/9/2019 - DECATUR, TX
PASSENGER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT WAS WORKING INTERMITTENTLY AND NOW HAS STOPPED WORKING ALL TOGETHER. THE BRAKE LIGHT UNIT IS A SEALED UNIT THAT CAN NOT BE SERVICED, IT MUST BE REPLACED ENTIRELY. VERY COMMON PROBLEM ON THIS MODEL DUE TO A FAULTY BRAKE LIGHT ASSEMBLY. FAILURE OF BRAKE LIGHTS PUTS THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY IN JEOPARDY.

View Details

ENGINE

3/4/2019 - MELBOURNE, FL
ENGINE SHUTS OFF, STEERING ASSIST DISAPPEARS AND STEERING WHEEL IS JERKED OUT OF MY HAND, STABILITRAK WARNINGS ON DASH, HVAC SCREEN GOES BLANK, CHIMES START GOING OFF. THIS OCCURRED AS I WAS PULLING INTO A PARKING LOT AND I ALMOST HIT ANOTHER CAR. THE VEHICLE WAS MOVING AT NO MORE THAN 10MPH.

View Details

STEERING

3/4/2019 - MELBOURNE, FL
ENGINE SHUTS OFF, STEERING ASSIST DISAPPEARS AND STEERING WHEEL IS JERKED OUT OF MY HAND, STABILITRAK WARNINGS ON DASH, HVAC SCREEN GOES BLANK, CHIMES START GOING OFF. THIS OCCURRED AS I WAS PULLING INTO A PARKING LOT AND I ALMOST HIT ANOTHER CAR. THE VEHICLE WAS MOVING AT NO MORE THAN 10MPH.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/4/2019 - MELBOURNE, FL
ENGINE SHUTS OFF, STEERING ASSIST DISAPPEARS AND STEERING WHEEL IS JERKED OUT OF MY HAND, STABILITRAK WARNINGS ON DASH, HVAC SCREEN GOES BLANK, CHIMES START GOING OFF. THIS OCCURRED AS I WAS PULLING INTO A PARKING LOT AND I ALMOST HIT ANOTHER CAR. THE VEHICLE WAS MOVING AT NO MORE THAN 10MPH.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/18/2019 - DOUGLAS, GA
ALL LED LIGHTS HAVE WENT OUT ON RIGHT SIDE, AS WELL AS BREAK LIGHTS. THIS IS A KNOW ISSUE TO GMC, AND YET THEY WILL NOT CORRECT IT. MY QUOTE TO HAVE IT FIXED WAS 2493.00 FROM LOCAL DEALERSHIP. THAT IS CRAZY. LED LIGHTS SHOULD LAST A WHOLE LOT LONGER THAN THIS. ALSO CONDENSATION IS IN THE FRONT HEADLIGHT WITH NO HOLES OR CRACKS. IF THIS HAPPENS WITH HOUSE WINDOWS, THEY ARE REPLACED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THERE ARE SO MANY COMPLAINTS, I WILL ALSO BE CONTACTING THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. GMC KNOWS THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THESE MODELS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/18/2019 - DOUGLAS, GA
ALL LED LIGHTS HAVE WENT OUT ON RIGHT SIDE, AS WELL AS BREAK LIGHTS. THIS IS A KNOW ISSUE TO GMC, AND YET THEY WILL NOT CORRECT IT. MY QUOTE TO HAVE IT FIXED WAS 2493.00 FROM LOCAL DEALERSHIP. THAT IS CRAZY. LED LIGHTS SHOULD LAST A WHOLE LOT LONGER THAN THIS. ALSO CONDENSATION IS IN THE FRONT HEADLIGHT WITH NO HOLES OR CRACKS. IF THIS HAPPENS WITH HOUSE WINDOWS, THEY ARE REPLACED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THERE ARE SO MANY COMPLAINTS, I WILL ALSO BE CONTACTING THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. GMC KNOWS THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THESE MODELS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/18/2019 - MT. PROSPECT, IL
BRAKING BECOMES "HARD" AFTER BRAKING WHILE MOVING (E.G. IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC OR SLOWLY GOING DOWN A HILL).THIS STARTED WHILE GOING DOWNHILL IN AN ANIMAL RESERVE. I WAS INCHING FORWARD TO GET BETTER VIEWS OF THE ANIMALS. HALFWAY DOWN THE HILL THE BRAKES COMPLETELY FAILED. I HAD TO LITERALLY STAND UP ON THE BRAKE, AND IT STILL WOULDN'T STOP THE CAR. AFTER TAKING MY FOOT OFF THE BRAKE FOR A BIT, THE PROBLEM FIXED ITSELF. WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER, THEY SAID IT WAS A FAULTY VACUUM PUMP ($500 REPAIR), BUT ONLINE RESEARCH SAYS REPLACING THE VACUUM PUMP DOESN'T SOLVE THE PROBLEM. NOTE, THIS PROBLEM CONTINUES TO PERSIST.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/2/2019 - WASHINGTON, MI
WHEN SLOWLY TURNING INTO GARAGE, BRAKE PEDAL BECAME "HARD" AND REQUIRED SIGNIFICANT FOOT FORCE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONDITION HAS NOT IMPROVED AND I WILL HAVE TO TOW THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/25/2019 - CLOVIS, CA
WE OWN A 2015 GMC YUKON WITH ONLY 51,000 MILES ON IT. THE REAR TAILLIGHTS ARE BOTH INTERMITTENT. SOMETIMES THEY WORK, SOMETIMES THEY DON'T. I RECENTLY TOOK THE VEHICLE INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR SERVICE AND THEY SAID REPLACEMENT OF THE ENTIRE LIGHT WAS THE ONLY WAY TO FIX THE ISSUE. THEY ACKNOWLEDGED THAT THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THAT THEY HAVE SERVICED MANY VEHICLES WITH THE SAME ISSUE. THE SERVICE PERSON ADVISED THAT THERE IS A CIRCUIT THAT OVER TIME BREAKS AND THE CONNECTION BECOMES LOOSE. WHEN THE METAL TOUCHES AND A COMPLETE CIRCUIT IS MADE, THE LIGHT WILL TURN ON. WHEN IT DOESN'T TOUCH (FAULTY), THE TAILLIGHT AND BRAKE LIGHTS WILL NOT ILLUMINATE. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD. A SIMPLE INTERNET SEARCH SHOWS THAT THIS ISSUE IS VERY COMMON AND GM DOESN'T APPEAR TO BE DOING ANYTHING TO ADDRESS IT. BECAUSE IT INVOLVES THE BRAKE LIGHTS, THIS IS VERY CONCERNING. NOT TO MENTION, THAT A REPLACEMENT IS $800. I HAVE ALREADY SPENT $800 FOR ONE SIDE, NOW THE OTHER SIDE IS OUT AS WELL. I FEEL THAT THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL ISSUE SINCE IT'S AN OBVIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT IS CAUSED BY FAULTY PARTS. HERE IS JUST ONE OF THE LINKS THAT DESCRIBE THIS ISSUE IN DETAIL: HTTPS://WWW.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-T53845_DS768963

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/25/2019 - CLOVIS, CA
WE OWN A 2015 GMC YUKON WITH ONLY 51,000 MILES ON IT. THE REAR TAILLIGHTS ARE BOTH INTERMITTENT. SOMETIMES THEY WORK, SOMETIMES THEY DON'T. I RECENTLY TOOK THE VEHICLE INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR SERVICE AND THEY SAID REPLACEMENT OF THE ENTIRE LIGHT WAS THE ONLY WAY TO FIX THE ISSUE. THEY ACKNOWLEDGED THAT THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THAT THEY HAVE SERVICED MANY VEHICLES WITH THE SAME ISSUE. THE SERVICE PERSON ADVISED THAT THERE IS A CIRCUIT THAT OVER TIME BREAKS AND THE CONNECTION BECOMES LOOSE. WHEN THE METAL TOUCHES AND A COMPLETE CIRCUIT IS MADE, THE LIGHT WILL TURN ON. WHEN IT DOESN'T TOUCH (FAULTY), THE TAILLIGHT AND BRAKE LIGHTS WILL NOT ILLUMINATE. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD. A SIMPLE INTERNET SEARCH SHOWS THAT THIS ISSUE IS VERY COMMON AND GM DOESN'T APPEAR TO BE DOING ANYTHING TO ADDRESS IT. BECAUSE IT INVOLVES THE BRAKE LIGHTS, THIS IS VERY CONCERNING. NOT TO MENTION, THAT A REPLACEMENT IS $800. I HAVE ALREADY SPENT $800 FOR ONE SIDE, NOW THE OTHER SIDE IS OUT AS WELL. I FEEL THAT THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL ISSUE SINCE IT'S AN OBVIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT IS CAUSED BY FAULTY PARTS. HERE IS JUST ONE OF THE LINKS THAT DESCRIBE THIS ISSUE IN DETAIL: HTTPS://WWW.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-T53845_DS768963

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds