Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2015 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 39 complaints filed for the 2015 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (5) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (5) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (2) Wheels (6)
Engine (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/26/2019 - APOPKA, FL
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY, HOT DAY TEMP ON DASH READ 98 DEGREES. ALL ELECTRONICS SHUT DOWN, A/C SHUT DOWN. POWER STEERING SHUT DOWN AND WAS BARELY ABLE TO STEER CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. 3RD TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED AND DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING CAR ESPECIALLY NOW THAT I+M PREGNANT.

View Details

ENGINE

6/26/2019 - APOPKA, FL
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY, HOT DAY TEMP ON DASH READ 98 DEGREES. ALL ELECTRONICS SHUT DOWN, A/C SHUT DOWN. POWER STEERING SHUT DOWN AND WAS BARELY ABLE TO STEER CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. 3RD TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED AND DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING CAR ESPECIALLY NOW THAT I+M PREGNANT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/26/2019 - APOPKA, FL
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY, HOT DAY TEMP ON DASH READ 98 DEGREES. ALL ELECTRONICS SHUT DOWN, A/C SHUT DOWN. POWER STEERING SHUT DOWN AND WAS BARELY ABLE TO STEER CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. 3RD TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED AND DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING CAR ESPECIALLY NOW THAT I+M PREGNANT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2019 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
BASE S MODEL. LEVEL GROUND. STATIONARY. STEERING WHEEL NOT LOCKED. KEY TAKES A FEW TRIES TO TURN THE IGNITION, LIKE IT'S THE WRONG KEY. WD40 DOESN'T HELP. FEELS LIKE THE LOCK'S PINS ARE WORN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/23/2019 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 35 MILES PER HOUR CAR IN FRONT STOPPED SUDDENLY I APPLIED BRAKES THEY GRABBED THEN LET GO THEY FAILED AND THEN TODAY 5/23/2019 MY FAMILY AND I WERE LEAVING THE PARKING LOT OF THE LOCAL MALL AND THE CAR STALLED 2 TIMES IN THE PARKING LOT THIS CAR HAS 32000 MILES ON IT

View Details

ENGINE

5/23/2019 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 35 MILES PER HOUR CAR IN FRONT STOPPED SUDDENLY I APPLIED BRAKES THEY GRABBED THEN LET GO THEY FAILED AND THEN TODAY 5/23/2019 MY FAMILY AND I WERE LEAVING THE PARKING LOT OF THE LOCAL MALL AND THE CAR STALLED 2 TIMES IN THE PARKING LOT THIS CAR HAS 32000 MILES ON IT

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/23/2019 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 35 MILES PER HOUR CAR IN FRONT STOPPED SUDDENLY I APPLIED BRAKES THEY GRABBED THEN LET GO THEY FAILED AND THEN TODAY 5/23/2019 MY FAMILY AND I WERE LEAVING THE PARKING LOT OF THE LOCAL MALL AND THE CAR STALLED 2 TIMES IN THE PARKING LOT THIS CAR HAS 32000 MILES ON IT

View Details

SEATS

4/25/2019 - SANFORD, NC
TAKATA RECALL WHEN I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE, I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT CHECKED. WHILE DRIVING, ICAN HEAR WIND AS IF A WINDOW IS SLIGHTLY DOWN. THEY DROVE ANOTHER VERSA NOTE, CAME BACK AND TOLD ME THE OTHER VERSA NOTE HAD THE SAME SOUND AND DID NOTHING TO CORRECT THE SEALS ON MY WINDOWS.,IT WAS THAT WAY WHEN I PURCHASED IT. I EVEN POINTED IT OUT WHEN I WAS TEST DRIVING IT. SAFELLITE SAID THE SEALS WERE BAD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/25/2019 - SANFORD, NC
TAKATA RECALL WHEN I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE, I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT CHECKED. WHILE DRIVING, ICAN HEAR WIND AS IF A WINDOW IS SLIGHTLY DOWN. THEY DROVE ANOTHER VERSA NOTE, CAME BACK AND TOLD ME THE OTHER VERSA NOTE HAD THE SAME SOUND AND DID NOTHING TO CORRECT THE SEALS ON MY WINDOWS.,IT WAS THAT WAY WHEN I PURCHASED IT. I EVEN POINTED IT OUT WHEN I WAS TEST DRIVING IT. SAFELLITE SAID THE SEALS WERE BAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/1/2019 - AURORA, CO
I STARTED HAVING ISSUES WITH MY TRANSMISSION AROUND 68,000 AND TRANSMISSION STARTED TO SLIP WHILE DRIVING ANYWHERE HIGH WAY , SIDE STREET, AND WHEN I WAS TAKING IT IN THE TRANSMISSION KEPT DROPPING AND BECAME VERY DANGEROUS TO EVEN GET IT TO THE DEALER SHIP , HAD TO REPLACE WHOLE TRANSMISSION ABOUT $4000 TO FIX.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds