Auto Recalls for Consumers

PORSCHE CAYENNE - 2015 PORSCHE CAYENNE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Porsche Cars North America, Inc.

There are 5 complaints filed for the 2015 PORSCHE CAYENNE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 PORSCHE CAYENNE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 PORSCHE CAYENNE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Engine (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (3) Structure (1)


 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

12/18/2018 - GOLDEN VALLEY, MN
MY PORSCHE CAYENNE DIESEL HAS HAD THE PORSCHE DIESEL EMISSIONS SETTLEMENT PROGRAM "FIX" COMPLETED. SINCE THE "FIX" THE VEHICLE HAS BECOME DANGEROUS TO DRIVE IN CERTAIN SITUATIONS. WHEN MERGING, TURNING A SLOW SPEED CORNER OR ROLLING THROUGH A YIELD SIGN THERE IS A SIGNIFICANT LAG/DELAY FROM THE TIME THE THROTTLE INPUT HAPPENS AND A RESPONSE FROM THE MOTOR. THIS DELAY HAS BEEN AS LONG AS 2 SECONDS LEADING TO NUMEROUS NEAR MISSES. PORSCHE HAS INSISTED THE VEHICLE IS FINE AND REFUSES TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. ON MAR 16, 2018, AT 04:28 PM, "(XXXX)(PCNA, CR_EXT)" <(XXXX)@PORSCHE.US> WROTE: GOOD AFTERNOON MR. (X), I AM SORRY TO LEARN OF YOUR DISSATISFACTION WITH YOUR VEHICLE. IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE EPA/CARB APPROVED EMISSIONS MODIFICATION, THE SHIFTING BEHAVIOR HAS BEEN ADJUSTED. ADDITIONALLY, THE ENHANCED AUTOMATIC ENGINE BRAKING FEATURE HAS BEEN REMOVED. WHEN YOU EXPERIENCE THE REDUCTION IN MPG NOTED BELOW, ARE YOU TOWING AT THAT TIME? BEST REGARDS, (XX) CUSTOMER COMMITMENT SENIOR SPECIALIST US CENTRAL REGION AND CANADA PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6)

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/14/2018 - BLOOMINGTON, TX
AFTER LEAVING THE DEALERSHIP FROM RE-CALL REPAIRS, OUR CAR SHUT OFF ON US IN THE BUSY 5:00 PM AUSTIN TRAFFIC. IT WAS SCARY & DANGEROUS. PORSCHE EMPLOYEES STEVE & AMY HELPED US WITH TOWING TO THE DEALERSHIP AND PROVIDED A LOANER VEHICLE FOR MY HUSBAND & I TO TRAVEL BACK TO VICTORIA COUNTY WHILE OUR CAR GET SERVICED. I REACHED OUT TO ARIELLE VAUGHN, CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MANAGER, BUT I STILL DON'T KNOW WHAT WENT WRONG OR WHAT IS GOING ON WITH OUR CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/3/2018 - ROSCOE, IL
PORSCHE CARS NORTH AMERICA AS PART OF THE EPA/CARB SETTLEMENT MODIFIED THE 2015 CAYENNE IN A MANNER TO COMPLY WITH THE ORIGINAL EMISSIONS REQUIREMENTS. THE MODIFICATION HAS SIGNIFICANTLY AFFECTED PERFORMANCE I SUCH A WAY THAT THE VEHICLE IS NOW DANGEROUS IN CERTAIN SITUATIONS. WHEN MERGING ONTO HIGHWAYS OR ATTEMPTING TO OVERTAKE THERE IS A SIGNIFICANT LACK OF RESPONSE TO THROTTLE INPUT LEADING TO NEAR MISSES BY OTHER VEHICLES. THIS HAS BECOME MORE PRONOUNCED AS THE MODIFICATIONS HAVE HAD TIME TO ADAPT OVER TIME. PORSCHE HAS CONTINUED TO DENY AN ISSUE AND STATES THE VEHICLE IS OPERATING AS DESIGNED AFTER THE MODIFICATION. THIS SUMS UP OUR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS VEHICLE, IT IS TO THE POINT THAT IT IS UNSAFE AND DANGEROUS TO DRIVE

View Details

ENGINE

7/3/2018 - ROSCOE, IL
PORSCHE CARS NORTH AMERICA AS PART OF THE EPA/CARB SETTLEMENT MODIFIED THE 2015 CAYENNE IN A MANNER TO COMPLY WITH THE ORIGINAL EMISSIONS REQUIREMENTS. THE MODIFICATION HAS SIGNIFICANTLY AFFECTED PERFORMANCE I SUCH A WAY THAT THE VEHICLE IS NOW DANGEROUS IN CERTAIN SITUATIONS. WHEN MERGING ONTO HIGHWAYS OR ATTEMPTING TO OVERTAKE THERE IS A SIGNIFICANT LACK OF RESPONSE TO THROTTLE INPUT LEADING TO NEAR MISSES BY OTHER VEHICLES. THIS HAS BECOME MORE PRONOUNCED AS THE MODIFICATIONS HAVE HAD TIME TO ADAPT OVER TIME. PORSCHE HAS CONTINUED TO DENY AN ISSUE AND STATES THE VEHICLE IS OPERATING AS DESIGNED AFTER THE MODIFICATION. THIS SUMS UP OUR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS VEHICLE, IT IS TO THE POINT THAT IT IS UNSAFE AND DANGEROUS TO DRIVE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/3/2018 - ROSCOE, IL
PORSCHE CARS NORTH AMERICA AS PART OF THE EPA/CARB SETTLEMENT MODIFIED THE 2015 CAYENNE IN A MANNER TO COMPLY WITH THE ORIGINAL EMISSIONS REQUIREMENTS. THE MODIFICATION HAS SIGNIFICANTLY AFFECTED PERFORMANCE I SUCH A WAY THAT THE VEHICLE IS NOW DANGEROUS IN CERTAIN SITUATIONS. WHEN MERGING ONTO HIGHWAYS OR ATTEMPTING TO OVERTAKE THERE IS A SIGNIFICANT LACK OF RESPONSE TO THROTTLE INPUT LEADING TO NEAR MISSES BY OTHER VEHICLES. THIS HAS BECOME MORE PRONOUNCED AS THE MODIFICATIONS HAVE HAD TIME TO ADAPT OVER TIME. PORSCHE HAS CONTINUED TO DENY AN ISSUE AND STATES THE VEHICLE IS OPERATING AS DESIGNED AFTER THE MODIFICATION. THIS SUMS UP OUR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS VEHICLE, IT IS TO THE POINT THAT IT IS UNSAFE AND DANGEROUS TO DRIVE

View Details

ENGINE

6/6/2018 - GOLDEN VALLEY, MN
PORSCHE CARS NORTH AMERICA AS PART OF THE EPA/CARB SETTLEMENT MODIFIED THE 2015 CAYENNE IN A MANNER TO COMPLY WITH THE ORIGINAL EMISSIONS REQUIREMENTS. THE MODIFICATION HAS SIGNIFICANTLY AFFECTED PERFORMANCE I SUCH A WAY THAT THE VEHICLE IS NOW DANGEROUS IN CERTAIN SITUATIONS. WHEN MERGING ONTO HIGHWAYS OR ATTEMPTING TO OVERTAKE THERE IS A SIGNIFICANT LACK OF RESPONSE TO THROTTLE INPUT LEADING TO NEAR MISSES BY OTHER VEHICLES. THIS HAS BECOME MORE PRONOUNCED AS THE MODIFICATIONS HAVE HAD TIME TO ADAPT OVER TIME. PORSCHE HAS CONTINUED TO DENY AN ISSUE AND STATES THE VEHICLE IS OPERATING AS DESIGNED AFTER THE MODIFICATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/6/2018 - GOLDEN VALLEY, MN
PORSCHE CARS NORTH AMERICA AS PART OF THE EPA/CARB SETTLEMENT MODIFIED THE 2015 CAYENNE IN A MANNER TO COMPLY WITH THE ORIGINAL EMISSIONS REQUIREMENTS. THE MODIFICATION HAS SIGNIFICANTLY AFFECTED PERFORMANCE I SUCH A WAY THAT THE VEHICLE IS NOW DANGEROUS IN CERTAIN SITUATIONS. WHEN MERGING ONTO HIGHWAYS OR ATTEMPTING TO OVERTAKE THERE IS A SIGNIFICANT LACK OF RESPONSE TO THROTTLE INPUT LEADING TO NEAR MISSES BY OTHER VEHICLES. THIS HAS BECOME MORE PRONOUNCED AS THE MODIFICATIONS HAVE HAD TIME TO ADAPT OVER TIME. PORSCHE HAS CONTINUED TO DENY AN ISSUE AND STATES THE VEHICLE IS OPERATING AS DESIGNED AFTER THE MODIFICATION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/23/2015 - PLAINFIELD, NH
BOUGHT 2015 PORSCHE CAYENNE DIESEL SUV FROM PORSCHE OF NASHUA (NH) ON 10-8-2015. ON 10-19-2015 AT ODOMETER READING 921 MILES, TAILGATE OPENED WHILE DRIVING, SPILLING CONTENTS ONTO ROADWAY, OTHERS RAN OVER CONTENTS INCLUDING DIESEL FUEL COLD TEMPERATURE TREATMENT + FILLED 20 LB. CAPACITY PROPANE TANK, CHAINSAW. VERMONT STATE POLICE CASE 15B203588 INVESTIGATED THE INCIDENT. LOCATION WAS DERBY, VT AT INTERSECTION OF ROUTE 5 & COMMERCE WAY (PRIVATE ROAD). MANY CARS RAN OVER THE CONTENTS, EYEWITNESSES INCLUDED A MOTEL MANAGER WHO TOOK A CELL PHONE PHOTO OF A LATE MODEL CHEV. IMPALA WITH VT PLATES WHICH HAD CAPTURED A WRAPPED CHAINSAW WHICH WAS JAMMED AND DRAGGED UNDER CHEVROLET'S ENGINE AND FRONT BUMPER REGION. THE LP TANK FILLED WITH PROPANE WAS TAKEN BY A MOTORIST. LATER THAT EVENING, AFTER DARK, THE TAILGATE OPENED AGAIN, SPILLING CONTENTS ONTO LINDSAY AVENUE AND DARLING HILL RD. IN DERBY VERMONT. A US BORDER PATROL SUV CAME UPON THE SCENE AND CALLED VT STATE POLICE. THE BORDER PATROL DRIVER TRAVELLED DOWN LINDSAY RD. TO SEE THE EXTENT OF THE ITEMS AND RETURNED REPORTING ITEMS WERE ON THE ROAD FOR APPROXIMATELY 1/4 MILE TO WHERE IT TURNS ONTO ORRWOOD DRIVE. PHONE CALLS TO PORSCHE SELLING DEALER & PORSCHE OF AMERICA RESULTED IN DENIALS THAT ANY OTHER MALFUNCTIONS OF THIS NATURE TOOK PLACE WITH OTHER 2015 PORSCHE CAYENNE OWNERS. THERE WERE OTHER ELECTRICAL FAULTS THAT WERE ALSO TAKING PLACE THAT DAY INCLUDING FALSE WARNING OF DEFLATED TIRE, A WARNING THAT THE RIGHT REAR TAILLIGHT WAS DEFECTIVE, AND NUMEROUS NAVIGATION FUNCTIONALITY FAULTS EXISTED. WHEN RETIRING FOR THE EVENING, 6-8 DASHBOARD LIGHTS DID NOT TURN OFF, WHICH WAS NOT NORMAL, DESPITE THE KEY BEING OFF AND OUT, AND THE HEADLIGHT SWITCH TURNED OFF. THEY LATER SELF-EXTINGUISHED WITHIN 5 MINUTES. DEALER INVITED ME TO DRIVE 4 HOURS SOUTH TO BRING THE VEHICLE IN FOR EXAMINAATION AND POSSIBLE CORRECTION.

View Details
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds