Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2016 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 64 complaints filed for the 2016 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (1)
Back Over Prevention (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (5) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (24) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

11/4/2018 - CORONA, CA
WHILE LOOKING FOR PARKING IN MY APARTMENT COMPLEX IT BECAME VERY HARD TO PRESS DOWN ON THE BREAK PEDDLE AND I WAS FORCED TO USE MY E-BREAK TO STOP. MY BREAK PEDDLE IS NOW VERY HARD TO PRESS AND AFTER SPEAKING WITH A MECHANIC I WAS TOLD IT WAS THE POWER BREAK BOOSTER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/29/2018 - NASHVILLE, TN
IT DOESN+T HAPPEN ALL THE TIME BUT EVERY FEW DAYS PASSENGER SIDE DOORS STAY IT+S OPEN WHETHER I+M DRIVING OR SITTING STILL. THE LOCKS WILL TRY TO LOCK WHEN THEY ARE ALREADY LOCKED AND THE DOOR WARNING SIGN GOES OFF. ALSO IF MY FRONT TIRE NEEDS AIR THE BACK TIRE WARNING SIGN WILL GO OFF AND VICE VERSA. THE FIRST TIME I REALIZED THIS I HAD PUT AIR IN THE FRONT TIRE BUT THE LIGHT STAYED ON FOR THE BACK TIRE. WHEN I PUT AIR I THE FRONT TIRE THE BACK TIRE WARNING SIGN WENT OUT. TODAY THE RADIO WENT OUT BUT THE SCREEN DIDN+T CUT OFF. THE CAR IS PARKED AND KEYS ARE NOT IN THE IGNITION BUT THE RADIO SCREEN IS STILL LIT UP. UPDATED 11/9/18

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/29/2018 - NASHVILLE, TN
IT DOESN+T HAPPEN ALL THE TIME BUT EVERY FEW DAYS PASSENGER SIDE DOORS STAY IT+S OPEN WHETHER I+M DRIVING OR SITTING STILL. THE LOCKS WILL TRY TO LOCK WHEN THEY ARE ALREADY LOCKED AND THE DOOR WARNING SIGN GOES OFF. ALSO IF MY FRONT TIRE NEEDS AIR THE BACK TIRE WARNING SIGN WILL GO OFF AND VICE VERSA. THE FIRST TIME I REALIZED THIS I HAD PUT AIR IN THE FRONT TIRE BUT THE LIGHT STAYED ON FOR THE BACK TIRE. WHEN I PUT AIR I THE FRONT TIRE THE BACK TIRE WARNING SIGN WENT OUT. TODAY THE RADIO WENT OUT BUT THE SCREEN DIDN+T CUT OFF. THE CAR IS PARKED AND KEYS ARE NOT IN THE IGNITION BUT THE RADIO SCREEN IS STILL LIT UP. UPDATED 11/9/18

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/17/2018 - DOWNEY, CA
I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE LAST YEAR IN LATE SEPTEMBER. ON SEPTEMBER 22ND THIS YEAR I HAD TO HAVE A PISTON JOB PERFORMED ON MY ENGINE DUE TO THE CYLINDER #1 MISFIRING. THE TOW THAT AAA PROVIDED AND MY MECHANIC WHERE MY CAR WAS TOWED TO BOTH TOLD ME AT SEPARATE TIMES THAT MY AC BEING ON MADE THE PROBLEM WITH MY ENGINE WORSEN. MY MECHANIC ACTUALLY TOLD ME TO NOT TURN ON MY AC AS I WAS DRIVING IT OUT OF HIS GARAGE TO TAKE TO A CHEVY DEALER. AN ADVISOR AT THE DEALER INFORMED ME THAT THE TWO, THE ENGINE AND THE AC, ARE APART FROM EACH OTHER AND THE AC SHOULD NOT BE AFFECTING THE ENGINE IN THIS MANNER. AFTER THE LABOR ON MY CAR WAS COMPLETE I IMMEDIATELY NOTICE THE SAME ROUGH SHAKE WITHIN THE ENGINE AND THE LOUD SOUND COMING FROM THE AREA WHERE THE AC IS HOUSED THAT SOUNDS LIKE SOMEONE IS KNOCKING ON A DOOR OR PLAYING DRUMS OR EVEN AS IF A TRAIN IS GOING BY ON THE TRACKS. THIS WOULD HAPPEN EVERY TIME I TURNED MY AC OR HEAT ON WHETHER I WAS STATIONARY, IN MOTION, ON A CITY STREET, OR HIGHWAY. I WAS SO ACCUSTOMED TO THIS THAT I HAD NEVER THOUGHT IT MAY BE ABNORMAL BECAUSE I NEVER HAD A VEHICLE WITH AUTO STOP, WHICH IS WHAT I FIRST THOUGHT I WAS EXPERIENCING. THE PISTON JOB WAS A $6,000 JOB. FORTUNATELY, I DID NOT HAVE TO PAY THAT AMOUNT. MY CAR WAS AT 61,263 MILES WHEN I HAD TO GET IT SERVICED. I TRULY BELIEVE THAT THIS ISSUE IS A SAFETY RISK NOW BEING THAT IT IS STRAINING ON THE ENGINE AND POSSIBLY THE REASON WHY THE CYLINDER #1 FAILED FOR NO REASON WHEN MY CAR IS MAINTAINED AND NOT NEGLECTED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2018 - DOWNEY, CA
I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE LAST YEAR IN LATE SEPTEMBER. ON SEPTEMBER 22ND THIS YEAR I HAD TO HAVE A PISTON JOB PERFORMED ON MY ENGINE DUE TO THE CYLINDER #1 MISFIRING. THE TOW THAT AAA PROVIDED AND MY MECHANIC WHERE MY CAR WAS TOWED TO BOTH TOLD ME AT SEPARATE TIMES THAT MY AC BEING ON MADE THE PROBLEM WITH MY ENGINE WORSEN. MY MECHANIC ACTUALLY TOLD ME TO NOT TURN ON MY AC AS I WAS DRIVING IT OUT OF HIS GARAGE TO TAKE TO A CHEVY DEALER. AN ADVISOR AT THE DEALER INFORMED ME THAT THE TWO, THE ENGINE AND THE AC, ARE APART FROM EACH OTHER AND THE AC SHOULD NOT BE AFFECTING THE ENGINE IN THIS MANNER. AFTER THE LABOR ON MY CAR WAS COMPLETE I IMMEDIATELY NOTICE THE SAME ROUGH SHAKE WITHIN THE ENGINE AND THE LOUD SOUND COMING FROM THE AREA WHERE THE AC IS HOUSED THAT SOUNDS LIKE SOMEONE IS KNOCKING ON A DOOR OR PLAYING DRUMS OR EVEN AS IF A TRAIN IS GOING BY ON THE TRACKS. THIS WOULD HAPPEN EVERY TIME I TURNED MY AC OR HEAT ON WHETHER I WAS STATIONARY, IN MOTION, ON A CITY STREET, OR HIGHWAY. I WAS SO ACCUSTOMED TO THIS THAT I HAD NEVER THOUGHT IT MAY BE ABNORMAL BECAUSE I NEVER HAD A VEHICLE WITH AUTO STOP, WHICH IS WHAT I FIRST THOUGHT I WAS EXPERIENCING. THE PISTON JOB WAS A $6,000 JOB. FORTUNATELY, I DID NOT HAVE TO PAY THAT AMOUNT. MY CAR WAS AT 61,263 MILES WHEN I HAD TO GET IT SERVICED. I TRULY BELIEVE THAT THIS ISSUE IS A SAFETY RISK NOW BEING THAT IT IS STRAINING ON THE ENGINE AND POSSIBLY THE REASON WHY THE CYLINDER #1 FAILED FOR NO REASON WHEN MY CAR IS MAINTAINED AND NOT NEGLECTED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/3/2018 - MANSFIELD, OH
DOOR AJAR SENSOR GOES OFF WHILE DRIVING, PARKED CAUSE ALARM SYSTEM TO GO OFF. DOOR LOCKS GO BACK AND FORTH WHILE DRIVING. DOME LIGHTS GO OFF AND ON.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/3/2018 - MANSFIELD, OH
DOOR AJAR SENSOR GOES OFF WHILE DRIVING, PARKED CAUSE ALARM SYSTEM TO GO OFF. DOOR LOCKS GO BACK AND FORTH WHILE DRIVING. DOME LIGHTS GO OFF AND ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/3/2018 - MANSFIELD, OH
DOOR AJAR SENSOR GOES OFF WHILE DRIVING, PARKED CAUSE ALARM SYSTEM TO GO OFF. DOOR LOCKS GO BACK AND FORTH WHILE DRIVING. DOME LIGHTS GO OFF AND ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/3/2018 - MANSFIELD, OH
MY DOOR AJAR ALARM GOES OFF NOT STOP WHEN CAR IS IN MOTION AFTER 3 MINS THE LOCKS TRY TO UNLOCK AND LOCK GOING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE DOME LIGHTS FLASH ON AND OFF. MY ALARM SYSTEM GOES OFF EVERY 10 TO 20 MIN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT OR DAY SO YOU CANT SET YOUR ALARMS AND ALL ORDER FOR THE PART ARE ON BACK ORDER. THE DOOR SENSOR TRIGGERS THE MOST WHEN MAKING A HARD RIGHT TURN. MOVING PARKED OR SITTING I DRIVE THE SENSOR STILL ALARMS OUT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/3/2018 - MANSFIELD, OH
MY DOOR AJAR ALARM GOES OFF NOT STOP WHEN CAR IS IN MOTION AFTER 3 MINS THE LOCKS TRY TO UNLOCK AND LOCK GOING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE DOME LIGHTS FLASH ON AND OFF. MY ALARM SYSTEM GOES OFF EVERY 10 TO 20 MIN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT OR DAY SO YOU CANT SET YOUR ALARMS AND ALL ORDER FOR THE PART ARE ON BACK ORDER. THE DOOR SENSOR TRIGGERS THE MOST WHEN MAKING A HARD RIGHT TURN. MOVING PARKED OR SITTING I DRIVE THE SENSOR STILL ALARMS OUT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds