Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2016 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 89 complaints filed for the 2016 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine (24) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (6) Unknown Or Other (13)
Back Over Prevention (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (9) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (32) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (3) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (2) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/14/2019 - BETHLEHEM, GA
WHENEVER MY CAR IS TURN OFF FOR 2HRS OR MORE THE VEHICLE WILL NOT START, UNLESS I USE A START JUMPER BOX.

View Details

ENGINE

7/2/2019 - GREENSBORO, NC
CAR STALLS AT INTERSECTIONS. THE AUTO STOP FEATURE GOES FROM "AUTO STOP" ON THE DASH TO "OFF". PROBLEM OCCURS AS YOU ARE MOVING FOOT OVER FROM BRAKE TO GAS AND CAUSES THE CAR TO TURN OFF. HAVE TO PUT CAR IN PARK AND COMPLETELY RESTART THE ENGINE BY TURNING THE CAR OFF AND THEN BACK ON. TYPICALLY HAPPENS WHEN IN AN INTERSECTION/AT A STOP SIGN AND HAVE TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. HAS HAPPENED BEFORE IN MANY SETTINGS- CITY STOP LIGHT, CITY STOP SIGN, HIGHWAY TRAFFIC, HIGHWAY STOP SIGN, ETC. SUPER UNSAFE BECAUSE CAR IS UNABLE TO MOVE AND SHUT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD FOR ABOUT 10 SECONDS. HAPPENS AT LEAST 1 TIME A DAY. MANY OTHER CHEVROLET CRUZE USERS HAVE BEEN POSTING IN FORUMS THAT IT HAS HAPPENED TO THEM AS WELL. COULD CAUSE ACCIDENTS. MAKES THE DRIVER FEEL UNSAFE AND UNEASY EVERY TIME THEY GET IN THE CAR TO DRIVE BECAUSE THERE IS A FEAR THAT IT WILL STALL OUT/BREAK DOWN AT EVERY INTERSECTION OR STOP THAT IS MADE THROUGHOUT THE DRIVE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/2/2019 - GREENSBORO, NC
CAR STALLS AT INTERSECTIONS. THE AUTO STOP FEATURE GOES FROM "AUTO STOP" ON THE DASH TO "OFF". PROBLEM OCCURS AS YOU ARE MOVING FOOT OVER FROM BRAKE TO GAS AND CAUSES THE CAR TO TURN OFF. HAVE TO PUT CAR IN PARK AND COMPLETELY RESTART THE ENGINE BY TURNING THE CAR OFF AND THEN BACK ON. TYPICALLY HAPPENS WHEN IN AN INTERSECTION/AT A STOP SIGN AND HAVE TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. HAS HAPPENED BEFORE IN MANY SETTINGS- CITY STOP LIGHT, CITY STOP SIGN, HIGHWAY TRAFFIC, HIGHWAY STOP SIGN, ETC. SUPER UNSAFE BECAUSE CAR IS UNABLE TO MOVE AND SHUT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD FOR ABOUT 10 SECONDS. HAPPENS AT LEAST 1 TIME A DAY. MANY OTHER CHEVROLET CRUZE USERS HAVE BEEN POSTING IN FORUMS THAT IT HAS HAPPENED TO THEM AS WELL. COULD CAUSE ACCIDENTS. MAKES THE DRIVER FEEL UNSAFE AND UNEASY EVERY TIME THEY GET IN THE CAR TO DRIVE BECAUSE THERE IS A FEAR THAT IT WILL STALL OUT/BREAK DOWN AT EVERY INTERSECTION OR STOP THAT IS MADE THROUGHOUT THE DRIVE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/24/2019 - FENTON, MO
MY ENGINE WILL JUST SHUT OFF RANDOMLY, WITH NO WARNING AT ALL. I HAVE TOOK IT INTO DEALER BECASE IT WAS STILL COVERED UNTIL POWERTRAIN, OF COURSE THEY FOUND NOTHING AFTER HAVING MY CAR FOR 4 DAYS. MY CAR SHUTS OFF ON THE HIGHWAY, IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, OR WHILE COMING OFF THE HIGHWAY WITH CARS TRAILING BEHIND ME. IT SHUTS OFF SITTING AT RED LIGHTS, WHEN THE AUTO START COMES BACK ON IT NEVER FULLY WILL COME BACK ON, AND JUST COMPLETELY SHUTS OFF. IN WHICH I HAVE TO PUT MY CAR IN PARK AND START THE CAR AGAIN, AND AT TIMES IT DOESN'T START RIGHT AWAY! MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN UP, HOWEVER, THE DEALERSHIP AND AN AUTO STORE BOTH PULLED CODES AND NONE HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE ACTUAL ENGINE. THERE IS ALSO A "SERVICE BRAKE ASSIST" WARNING THAT HAS BEEN ON AS WELL. MY BREAKS WORK, BUT YOU HAVE TO PUSH DOWN VERY HARD FOR THEM TO WORK AT 100%. I HAVE 2 CHILDREN, AND AM A SINGLE MOM, THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN AND PUTTING ALL OF OUR LIVES AT RISK! NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE CAR, AND I DON'T WANT ANY OF US TO GET INJURED OR DIE BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE, BECAUSE SOONER OR LATER SOMEONE WILL.

View Details

ENGINE

6/24/2019 - FENTON, MO
MY ENGINE WILL JUST SHUT OFF RANDOMLY, WITH NO WARNING AT ALL. I HAVE TOOK IT INTO DEALER BECASE IT WAS STILL COVERED UNTIL POWERTRAIN, OF COURSE THEY FOUND NOTHING AFTER HAVING MY CAR FOR 4 DAYS. MY CAR SHUTS OFF ON THE HIGHWAY, IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, OR WHILE COMING OFF THE HIGHWAY WITH CARS TRAILING BEHIND ME. IT SHUTS OFF SITTING AT RED LIGHTS, WHEN THE AUTO START COMES BACK ON IT NEVER FULLY WILL COME BACK ON, AND JUST COMPLETELY SHUTS OFF. IN WHICH I HAVE TO PUT MY CAR IN PARK AND START THE CAR AGAIN, AND AT TIMES IT DOESN'T START RIGHT AWAY! MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN UP, HOWEVER, THE DEALERSHIP AND AN AUTO STORE BOTH PULLED CODES AND NONE HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE ACTUAL ENGINE. THERE IS ALSO A "SERVICE BRAKE ASSIST" WARNING THAT HAS BEEN ON AS WELL. MY BREAKS WORK, BUT YOU HAVE TO PUSH DOWN VERY HARD FOR THEM TO WORK AT 100%. I HAVE 2 CHILDREN, AND AM A SINGLE MOM, THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN AND PUTTING ALL OF OUR LIVES AT RISK! NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE CAR, AND I DON'T WANT ANY OF US TO GET INJURED OR DIE BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE, BECAUSE SOONER OR LATER SOMEONE WILL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/10/2019 - LONG BEACH, CA
OVERHEATING, SPEED DROP WHEN I DRIVING, ENGINE MAKE WEIRD NOISE DEALER CAN+T FIX IT THIS IS SAFETY ISSUE

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/10/2019 - LONG BEACH, CA
OVERHEATING, SPEED DROP WHEN I DRIVING, ENGINE MAKE WEIRD NOISE DEALER CAN+T FIX IT THIS IS SAFETY ISSUE

View Details

ENGINE

6/10/2019 - LONG BEACH, CA
OVERHEATING, SPEED DROP WHEN I DRIVING, ENGINE MAKE WEIRD NOISE DEALER CAN+T FIX IT THIS IS SAFETY ISSUE

View Details

ENGINE

5/30/2019 - FORDOCHE, LA
TAKATA RECALL GOING DOWN THE ROAD COOLENT OUTLET HOUSING DISINTEGRATED WHILE HOSE ON THE RADIATOR WAS IN MOTION ON HIGHWAY IT CRACKED WHERE THE PART IS MOLDED PART IS GETS BAD QUICKLY OVERTIME AND HEAT

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2019 - RICHFORD, NY
MY 2016 CHEVY CRUZE LIMITED STARTED TO LOSE ACCELERATION AND WOULDN'T GO OVER 40 MILES AN HOUR. NO CODE LIGHTS ARE ON AND NONE DETECTED. SO I DROVE HOME AND PARKED THE CAR AND WAITED UNTIL IT WAS COOLED DOWN AND OPENED THE HOOD TO CHECK MY OIL. I UNSCREWED THE OIL CAP WHERE YOU ADD OIL AND IT COMPLETELY SMELLED LIKE GASOLINE. NOW THE ENGINE IS STARTING TO GO CRAZY AND I AM TAKING IT IN BEFORE IT CATCHES FIRE AND PUTS ME AND ANYONE ELSE IN DANGER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds