Auto Recalls for Consumers

MINI COOPER - 2016 MINI COOPER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 12 complaints filed for the 2016 MINI COOPER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 MINI COOPER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 MINI COOPER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Equipment (1) Power Train (1) Service Brakes (2)

Pages:  1 
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/25/2018 - ORANGE, CA
REAR BRAKE LIGHTS..IT COMES WITH 3 SMALL BRAKE LIGHTS ...TWO ON BUMPER & ONE ON TOP SCOOP, ALL RELATIVELY SMALL. THE MAIN TWO ARE MUCH BIGGER BUT ARE ONLY USED FOR DRIVING LIGHTS & TURN SIGNAL. +IT MAKES NO SENSE +. THIS NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED, RIGHT ?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/15/2017 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
BRAKE PEDAL AT SAME LEVEL AS GAS PEDAL AT TIMES ( THEY ARE CLOSE TOGETHER) MY SHOE ON THE BRAKE ALSO HITS THE GAS TO EXCELLERATE PRESSING JARRED IN A PANIC WILL STOP THE CAR AND I WILL PUT IT IN NEUTRAL CITY STREET OR HI-WAY IN MOTION

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/7/2017 - ATLANTA, GA
DRIVETRAIN MALFUNCTION LIGHT FLASHES FOR A FEW SECONDS AND THEN GOES AWAY. DRIVING ON I-85 S JUNE 5, 2017 WARNING APPEARED FOR A FEW SECONDS THEN DISAPPEARED.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/23/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
CONSTANT REPLACING OF THE SEAT BELTS. CURRENTLY BACK SEAT BELT NOT WORKING AGAIN SERIOUS SAFTEY HAZARD . NO LONGER RECEIVING A RESPONSE FROM THE DEALER. CANNOT RIDE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF PASSENGERS IN THE REAR. HAVE TAKEN THE CAR BACK MULTIPLE TIMES

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/8/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
BASE MODEL BLUE TOOTH TELEPHONE INTERFACE WITHOUT ON-BOARD VOICE CONTROL DISABLES PHONE HANDS FREE FUNCTION (E.G "SIRI" ON IPHONE) INVITING DISTRACTION TO USE PHONE FUNCTIONS. COMMON ALSO ON SIMILARLY EQUIPPED BMW MODELS. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE WITH EARLIER YEAR MODELS WITH SIMILAR EQUIPMENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2016 - JURUPA VALLEY, CA
WE PURCHASED THIS ALL-NEW MODEL IN MARCH 2016 AND HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO ASCERTAIN A CRASHWORTHINESS RATING THROUGH YOUR ADMINISTRATION OR THE IIHS. I ONCE ASSUMED THAT THESE TESTS WERE CONDUCTED PRIOR TO THE PUBLIC SALE OF AUTOMOBILES. HOW LONG MUST A CONSUMER WAIT FOR A TEST TO BE CONDUCTED? THE INSURANCE COMPANIES SEEM TO DEPEND HEAVILY ON THESE EVALUATIONS WHEN DETERMINING THEIR RATES.

View Details

STRUCTURE

10/18/2016 - ROCKVILLE, MD
AFTER MY CAR WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT I WAS MADE AWARE THAT THE MINI VIN NUMBER INDICATES THAT MY MINI IS A 2 DOOR MODEL IN MOST DATA RESOURCES FOR EVALUATION PURPOSES. BUT I HAVE THE MINI 4 DOOR HARDTOP MODEL! HOW COULD THAT NOT BE INDICATED WITH A 4D INSTEAD OF THE 2D IN THIS MODELS VIN #?

View Details

EQUIPMENT

10/18/2016 - ROCKVILLE, MD
AFTER MY CAR WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT I WAS MADE AWARE THAT THE MINI VIN NUMBER INDICATES THAT MY MINI IS A 2 DOOR MODEL IN MOST DATA RESOURCES FOR EVALUATION PURPOSES. BUT I HAVE THE MINI 4 DOOR HARDTOP MODEL! HOW COULD THAT NOT BE INDICATED WITH A 4D INSTEAD OF THE 2D IN THIS MODELS VIN #?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/31/2016 - FOREST PARK, IL
TWICE SINCE BUYING MY CAR IN MAY IF 2016 I HAVE BADLY BURNED MY LEG ON THE TAILPIPE WHILE GETTING BAGS OUT OF THE TRUNK. I WAS NOT EVEN REACHING INTO THE TRUNK PARTICULARLY DEEPLY. THE TAILPIPE PROTRUDES BEYOND THE BUMPER AND IT IS VERY EASY TO INADVERTENTLY BUMP IT WITH ONE'S LEG IF WEARING SHORTS. THIS IS DANGEROUS TO ADULTS, BUT ALSO ESPECIALLY DANGEROUS FOR CHILDREN HELPING THEIR PARENTS GET THINGS OUT OF THE CAR. I HAVE PHOTOS OF THE BURNS IF YOU NEED THEM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/3/2016 - KEALAKEKUA, HI
PLEASE CHECK THE REAR BRAKE LIGHT PHOTOS (HALFWAY DOWN, THIS PAGE: HTTP://WWW.NORTHAMERICANMOTORING.COM/FORUMS/R55-CLUBMAN-TALK-2008/293675-2016-CLUBMAN-13.HTML). I WAS FOLLOWING ONE OF THESE CARS THE OTHER DAY AND IN STOP-AND-GO TRAFFIC THE LOWER BRAKE LIGHTS ARE SIMPLY NOT VISIBLE! THE LARGE (TURN SIGNAL) LIGHTS JUST BELOW THE REAR WINDOW "LOOK" THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO BE BRAKE LIGHTS BUT, OBVIOUSLY, DON'T COME ON WITH BRAKING. NO QUESTION, THIS WILL RESULT IN COLLISIONS, SOME SERIOUS. NHTSA NEEDS TO BE PROACTIVE AND FORCE A CORRECTIVE REPAIR; THIS IS TRULY A PUBLIC HEALTH.SAFETY ISSUE!!!

View Details
Pages:  1 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds