Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2016 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 6 complaints filed for the 2016 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (2)


 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/21/2019 - SMITHS STATION, AL
DURING COLDER WEATHER, AS THE CAR IS MOVING, AIR COMES IN THROUGH THE BOTTOM SEAM OF THE BACKSEAT AND THROUGH THE EDGES OF BOTH REAR DOORS. THE WEATHER STRIPPING AROUND THESE PARTS IS INADEQUATE. THIS INFLOW OF AIR CAUSES ALL WINDOWS TO FOG UP AND CONDENSATE, WHICH THE DEFROSTER IS UNABLE TO CONTEND WITH. WATER LITERALLY DRIPS DOWN THE WINDOWS AND MAKES IT HAZARDOUS FOR THE DRIVER BECAUSE THEY CAN'T USE THEIR MIRRORS TO NAVIGATE AND ARE WIPING THE WINSHIELD SO THEY CAN SEE THE ROAD IN FRONT OF THEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2018 - WOODLEAF, NC
HAVE BEEN TO CLASSIC NISSAN IN STATESVILLE NC 4 TIMES FOR AIR BAGS, HAVE CHANGED 1 ON LEFT SIDE. HAS NOW COME BACK ON AND THE DEALS SAYS THEY HAVE TO SEE LIGHT ON. NISSAN SAYS THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE AND THEY DID NOT KNOW THE CAR AIRBAGS WAS UNDER RECALL WHEN THEY SOLD CAR, EVEN THOUGH I ASK THE SALES WOMEN. MOVING IN PARKING IT DOES NOT MATTER THE LIGHT BLINKS ON AND OFF, HAVE VIDEO OF IT. HAVE PAPER FROM GETTING FIX.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/31/2018 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
WHEN I STEP ON THE BRAKE PEDAL FOR A STREET LIGHT OR ANYWHERE I NEED TO USE THE BREAK, MY CAR MAKES A NOISE SIMILAR TO A LOOSE FAN, AND ONCE I RELEASE THE BRAKE THE NOISE STOPS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/12/2017 - ENTERPRISE, AL
UNKNOWN AT A STOP, WHEN THE A/C KICKS ON, I HEAR A VERY AUDIBLE RATTLING NOISE COMING FROM SOMEWHERE BETWEEN THE ENGINE AND THE TRANSMISSION. WHENEVER I AM STARTING OFF, FOR EXAMPLE, GOING DOWN MY STREET, I CAN HEAR A VERY AUDIBLE, YET DIFFERENT, RATTLING NOISE COMING FROM SOMEWHERE BEHIND THE GLOVE BOX. I THOUGHT THAT NOISE WAS SOMETHING I HAD IN THE GLOVE BOX, BUT I ALREADY TRIED EMPTYING ALL OF THE COMPARTMENTS AND DRIVING AND IT STILL MADE THAT NOISE, WHICH TELL ME THAT IT MUST BE SOMETHING JUST BEHIND THE GLOVE BOX INSIDE THE DASH. THE ELECTROLUMINESCENT LIGHTS FOR THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ARE ALREADY BEGINNING TO FADE OUT IN SOME PLACES. THESE PROBLEMS BEGAN AT 12K, 15K, AND 17K MILES RESPECTIVELY. I HAVE MENTIONED THESE PROBLEMS AT 2 DIFFERENT NISSAN DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPARTMENTS 4 INDIVIDUAL TIMES AND THE ONLY RESPONSE I GET IS THAT IT WILL BE AROUND $250 TO CHECK AND SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM IS AND THAT THE WARRANTY PROBABLY WILL NOT COVER THE REPAIRS. THE VEHICLE HAS 33K MILES CURRENTLY AND I WILL BE TRYING ONE MORE TIME TO HAVE THE ISSUES RESOLVED AT THE 35K MILE SERVICE BEFORE THE WARRANTY EXPIRES AT 36K. I AM AFRAID THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTS MAY GO OUT AT NIGHT AND I WON'T BE ABLE TO READ THE SPEEDOMETER. AS FAR AS THE RATTLING NOISES GO THAT I AND OTHERS ARE HEARING IS QUESTIONABLE. WHATEVER IS RATTLING COULD EVENTUALLY BREAK AND CAUSE A VERY SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND INJURE/ KILL ONE OF ME OR MY PASSENGERS. I CANNOT REMEMBER THE EXACT DAY THESE PROBLEMS BEGAN BUT I'M SURE IT WAS SOMETIME BETWEEN OCT 1, 2016 AND DECEMBER 31, 2016

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/12/2017 - ENTERPRISE, AL
UNKNOWN AT A STOP, WHEN THE A/C KICKS ON, I HEAR A VERY AUDIBLE RATTLING NOISE COMING FROM SOMEWHERE BETWEEN THE ENGINE AND THE TRANSMISSION. WHENEVER I AM STARTING OFF, FOR EXAMPLE, GOING DOWN MY STREET, I CAN HEAR A VERY AUDIBLE, YET DIFFERENT, RATTLING NOISE COMING FROM SOMEWHERE BEHIND THE GLOVE BOX. I THOUGHT THAT NOISE WAS SOMETHING I HAD IN THE GLOVE BOX, BUT I ALREADY TRIED EMPTYING ALL OF THE COMPARTMENTS AND DRIVING AND IT STILL MADE THAT NOISE, WHICH TELL ME THAT IT MUST BE SOMETHING JUST BEHIND THE GLOVE BOX INSIDE THE DASH. THE ELECTROLUMINESCENT LIGHTS FOR THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ARE ALREADY BEGINNING TO FADE OUT IN SOME PLACES. THESE PROBLEMS BEGAN AT 12K, 15K, AND 17K MILES RESPECTIVELY. I HAVE MENTIONED THESE PROBLEMS AT 2 DIFFERENT NISSAN DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPARTMENTS 4 INDIVIDUAL TIMES AND THE ONLY RESPONSE I GET IS THAT IT WILL BE AROUND $250 TO CHECK AND SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM IS AND THAT THE WARRANTY PROBABLY WILL NOT COVER THE REPAIRS. THE VEHICLE HAS 33K MILES CURRENTLY AND I WILL BE TRYING ONE MORE TIME TO HAVE THE ISSUES RESOLVED AT THE 35K MILE SERVICE BEFORE THE WARRANTY EXPIRES AT 36K. I AM AFRAID THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTS MAY GO OUT AT NIGHT AND I WON'T BE ABLE TO READ THE SPEEDOMETER. AS FAR AS THE RATTLING NOISES GO THAT I AND OTHERS ARE HEARING IS QUESTIONABLE. WHATEVER IS RATTLING COULD EVENTUALLY BREAK AND CAUSE A VERY SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND INJURE/ KILL ONE OF ME OR MY PASSENGERS. I CANNOT REMEMBER THE EXACT DAY THESE PROBLEMS BEGAN BUT I'M SURE IT WAS SOMETIME BETWEEN OCT 1, 2016 AND DECEMBER 31, 2016

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/7/2017 - CAROLINA, PR
ON DECEMBER 12, 2016, BUY THE NISSAN VERSA NOTE, ON JANUARY 7 2017 2.30 PM, CRASH AT 30 OR 35 MPH, BRAKE, BUT ONLY WHEN I HIT THE OTHER CAR, ON FEBRUARY 28 I CRASH AGAIN IN FULL STOP 8 AM TO 20MPH, HABOA LOT OF TRAFFIC AND I HAD A CAR OF SEPARATION, THEY ALL ADVANCE AND BRAKE SUDDENLY, NO ONE CRASHED, ONLY ME THAT FOR MORE BRAKE THAT I PUT NO PAIR UNTIL FINDING THE OTHER, THE SERVICE NISSAN PUERTO RICO SAYS THE BRAKES ARE WELL, BUT ALSO THIS SHOCK AT 20MPH BROKE MASK, CONDENSER, I DOUBLE RADIATOR FOCUS, AS IF IT WERE XE P-ASTIO. I FEEL MY ENGLISH BECAUSE I HAD TO USE A TRANSLATOR, THANK YOU

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2016 - ELGIN, SC
ON 7/13/2016----- MY PASSENGER AND I WERE TRAVELING ON CLEMSON ROAD WHERE THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT IS 45 MPH, ITS A FOUR LANE HIGHWAY WITH NO MEDIAN. A TRUCK DID A U TURN IN FRONT OF A LOT OF TRAFFIC MY VEHICLE STRUCK HIS AT ABOUT 40-43 MPH THOUGH ME AND MY PASSENGER HAD SEAT BELTS ON MY PASSENGER STILL MANAGED TO HIT HIS HEAD ON THE WINDSHIELD THROUGH THE AIRBAG. MY PASSENGER WAS 5'2 135 POUNDS SO THE SEAT BELT DID FIT PROPERLY AND WAS ALSO BEING WORN PROPERLY, WITH THE LAP BAND SNUG AGAINST HIP ONE AND SHOULDER STRAP FULLY ACROSS CHEST AND LATCH BUCKLED. MY PASSENGER WAS TOOK TO THE HOSPITAL AND WAS EXAMINED FOR INJURIES THAT MAY HAVE OCCURRED FROM THE HEAD TRAUMA OF HITTING THE WIND SHIELD.. WHY DIDN'T THE PASSENGER SEAT BELT KEEP MY PASSENGER FROM HITTING THE WINDSHIELD??? I BELIEVE THAT THE SEAT BELT DIDN'T LOCK IN PLACE LIKE IT SHOULD HAVE ONCE THE BREAKS WERE PRESSED- MY PASSENGER KEPT TRAVELING FORWARD AS THE VEHICLE SLOWED DOWN. NOTE THAT MY PASSENGER WAS HOLDING HIS HEAD ONCE WE EXITED THE VEHICLE!

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/17/2016 - ELGIN, SC
ON 7/13/2016----- MY PASSENGER AND I WERE TRAVELING ON CLEMSON ROAD WHERE THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT IS 45 MPH, ITS A FOUR LANE HIGHWAY WITH NO MEDIAN. A TRUCK DID A U TURN IN FRONT OF A LOT OF TRAFFIC MY VEHICLE STRUCK HIS AT ABOUT 40-43 MPH THOUGH ME AND MY PASSENGER HAD SEAT BELTS ON MY PASSENGER STILL MANAGED TO HIT HIS HEAD ON THE WINDSHIELD THROUGH THE AIRBAG. MY PASSENGER WAS 5'2 135 POUNDS SO THE SEAT BELT DID FIT PROPERLY AND WAS ALSO BEING WORN PROPERLY, WITH THE LAP BAND SNUG AGAINST HIP ONE AND SHOULDER STRAP FULLY ACROSS CHEST AND LATCH BUCKLED. MY PASSENGER WAS TOOK TO THE HOSPITAL AND WAS EXAMINED FOR INJURIES THAT MAY HAVE OCCURRED FROM THE HEAD TRAUMA OF HITTING THE WIND SHIELD.. WHY DIDN'T THE PASSENGER SEAT BELT KEEP MY PASSENGER FROM HITTING THE WINDSHIELD??? I BELIEVE THAT THE SEAT BELT DIDN'T LOCK IN PLACE LIKE IT SHOULD HAVE ONCE THE BREAKS WERE PRESSED- MY PASSENGER KEPT TRAVELING FORWARD AS THE VEHICLE SLOWED DOWN. NOTE THAT MY PASSENGER WAS HOLDING HIS HEAD ONCE WE EXITED THE VEHICLE!

View Details
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds