Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2017 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 105 complaints filed for the 2017 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2017 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2017 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Exterior Lighting (9) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (11) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (19) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Power Train (24) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (22) Wheels (5)
Engine (8) Seat Belts (2) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/15/2019 - LEES SUMMIT, MO
NO BRAKES AT LOW SPEED AND A HARD PEDAL. POSSIBLY VACUUM PUMP FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2019 - OTSEGO, MN
AIR BAG DEPLOYED AND DRIVER BURNED HAND COUGH DEVELOPED FROM INHALATION OF AIRBAG POWDER POSSIBLE DEVELOPMENT OF ASTHMA AND MEDICAL TREATMENT OF COUGH ONGOING TRAVELING I35 N JUST 3 MILES NORTH OF STACY MN. HIT DEER

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/10/2019 - CHACON, NM
MY WIFE TOOK THE SERVICE RECALL LETTER FROM THE MANUFACTURER AND THE DEALERSHIP (SANTA FE CHEVROLET/CADILLAC IN SANTA FE, NEW MEXICO) INFORMED MY WIFE THAT SINCE MY VEHICLE HAS 70,00 MILES THEY WOULD NOT SERVICE THE RECALL FOR FREE AND INSTEAD WOULD CHARGE US $960 DOLLARS. SUBSEQUENTLY WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE THE VEHICLE IN OVER SIX WEEKS. THIS IS SIMPLY UNTENABLE. PLEASE HELP US AS IT IS UNSAFE TO OPERATE THIS VEHICLE. THE SERVICE ADVISOR THAT MY WIFE SPOKE WITH WHEN TAKING THE VEHICLE IN IS [XXX] ON MAY 24, 2019. I HAVE REPEATEDLY TRIED TO GET THE GENERAL MANAGER TO HELP ME REMEDY THIS SITUATION. HIS NAME IS [XXX]. THIS IS THE CLOSEST DEALERSHIP AND THE SAME WHICH WE PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE IN 2017. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/9/2019 - EASTMAN, GA
TAKATA RECALL , I WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET AND HIT A DEER WHEN MY AIR BAG SENSOR WENT OFF IN MY DASH AND CAUTION LIGHTS AND SOME LIGHT WOULD NOT SHUT OFF BUT AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/9/2019 - EASTMAN, GA
TAKATA RECALL , I WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET AND HIT A DEER WHEN MY AIR BAG SENSOR WENT OFF IN MY DASH AND CAUTION LIGHTS AND SOME LIGHT WOULD NOT SHUT OFF BUT AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/7/2019 - CANTON, NC
MY FAMILY WAS STUCK IN TRAFFIC IN CHARLOTTE AT RUSH HOUR 8-18-18 WE HAD PUSH THE TRUCK ACROSS 4 LANES IT DIED IT STARTED 20 MINUITES LATER AND DONE IT AGAIN DOWN THE ROAD WE PUSHED AGAIN WAITED IT STARTED I DROVE IT HOME 2.5 HOURS WITH NO PROBLEM TOOK IT TO DEALER SHIP THEY SAID COMPUTER SHOWED NOTHING TODAY 7-19-19 IT DONE IT AGAIN AFTER SETTING IN TRAFFIC WE PUSHED OUT OF THE ROAD IT STARTED 20 MINUTES LATER SO THIS TIME I HAD IT TOWED I HAVE TO SMALL KIDS THIS IS NOT SAFE SO ITS AT THE DEALER NOW IT HAS 8000 MILES ON IT

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/3/2019 - ATLANTA, GA
WHEN TRAVELING AT LOW SPEEDS THE BRAKING SYSTEM FAILS. THE BRAKE PEDAL IS NOT RESPONSIVE. YOU MUST APPLY MAXIMUM FORCE TO TRY AND STOP THE VEHICLE. I WAS PARALLEL PARKING AND HIT A MAILBOX CAUSING DAMAGE TO MY REAR RIGHT FENDER BECAUSE THE TRUCK DID NOT STOP PROPERLY. I HAD THE TRUCK CHECKED AND THEY OLD ME IT WAS A FAULTY VACCUM PUMP. THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH THIS MODEL TRUCK.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/28/2019 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS HARD IN LOW GEARS (UPSHIFTING AND DOWNSHIFTING), LUNGING FORWARD AND A HARD KNOCK IN THE TRANSMISSION. CHEVROLET CANNOT FIX IT!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/27/2019 - CHARLOTTE, NC
8 SPEED TRANSMISSION HARSH JERKS BETWEEN 1ST AND 2 GEARS AND 2ND AND 1ST GEARS TYPICALLY OCCURRING ON SLIGHT DOWNHILL GRADE HARSH JERK AND KNOCK/HAMMER NOISE COMMON TO OCCUR AFTER VEHICLE HAS BEEN SITTING AND IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC SUCH AS SCHOOL DROP OFF WITH CHILDREN AROUND AND RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/22/2019 - ROSCOE, IL
SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASING MY TRUCK, I BEGAN EXPERIENCING HARD SHIFTS, GEAR SEARCHING, CLUNKING AND HANGING BETWEEN GEARS. OCCASIONALLY THE SHIFT WOULD BE SO HARD IT WOULD FEEL AS THOUGH THE TRUCK WAS STRUCK FROM BEHIND BY ANOTHER VEHICLE OR OBJECT. MULTIPLE TRIPS TO THE DEALER HAS RESULTED IN NUMEROUS ATTEMPTED FIXES WITH NO RELIEF OF THE PROBLEM. CURRENTLY THE TRUCK IS BACK AT THE DEALERSHIP HAVING THE ENTIRE TRANSMISSION REPLACED. THIS IS CAUSING A DEPRECIATION OF THE VALUE OF THE TRUCK AS WELL AS AN UNSAFE CONDITION WHILE DRIVING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds