Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2017 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 22 complaints filed for the 2017 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2017 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2017 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (1)
Electrical System (2) Service Brakes (10)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/6/2019 - MARION, OH
I WAS AT THE TOP OF A BOAT RAMP BEGINNING TO BACK UP IN ORDER TO LAUNCH OUR BOAT WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL FELT HARD AS A ROCK, IT WOULD NOT PRESS DOWN. QUICKLY, I SHIFTED INTO DRIVE AND MOVED SLOWLY TO LEVEL GROUND. THE BRAKE PEDAL REMAINED HARD, BUT STOPPED WHEN EXERTING TREMENDOUS PRESSURE, AKA "STANDING ON THE BREAK." I HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO A CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR. THE PROBLEM WAS A FAILED BRAKE ASSIST VACUUM PUMP. APPARENTLY, THERE IS A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST GM FOR THIS VERY PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/21/2019 - BOMONT, WV
BRAKE PEDAL BECAME VERY HARD TO PRESS AND WOULDNT STOP THE VEHICLE, NEARLY CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE SERVICE BRAKE ASSIST LIGHT CAME ON. I HAD THE CODE PULLED BY A LOCAL GARAGE. THE CODE SAID THE BRAKE VACUUM PUMP HAD FAILED. VEHICLE ON HAS 60000 MILES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/10/2019 - MIAMI, FL
WHEN DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AND WHEN TO APPLY BRAKE PEDAL WAS HARD AND DIDN+T RESPOND I HAD TO SLOWLY PULL TO THE SIDE AND THE CAR FINALLY BRAKES AFTER I LITERALLY HAD TO STAND ON BRAKE PEDAL . NO WARNING LIGHTS BRAKE PEDAL EXTREMELY HARD

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/8/2019 - MIAMI, FL
I HAVE HAD AN ISSUE TWICE WITH MY 2017 SUBURBAN PREMIER 40K MILES WHILE AT THE BOAT RAMP WHERE THE BRAKE PEDAL GIVES OUT A BIT AND I HAVE HAD TO PUMP THE PEDAL DOWN HARD THEN APPLY THE EMERGENCY BRAKE AS A BACKUP. I HAVE A SMALL BOAT WHICH IS WHY I AM CONCERNED IT MAY BE A BRAKE MALFUNCTION. HAVEN'T HAD AN ISSUE WHILE ON THE ROAD YET BUT BOTH TIMES IN AN INCLINE BOAT RAMP. AFTER READING SEVERAL SIMILAR ISSUES LIKE MINE ON THE WEB I WILL BE CALLING GM CUSTOMERS SERVICE AND HAVING MY BRAKE SYSTEM CHECKED AGAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2019 - HANOVER, MD
VERY VERY VERY BAD AC CONDENSER TO COSTLY TO FIX

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/18/2019 - HANOVER, MD
VERY VERY VERY BAD AC CONDENSER TO COSTLY TO FIX

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/6/2019 - WELLINGTON, FL
AIR CONDITIONER FAILURE. LEAK CAUSING ALL REFRIGERANT TO LEAK OUT. APPARENTLY, THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM FOR THIS MODEL AND YEAR. CAR HAS 49K MILES AND IS OUT OF WARRANTY ON MILES EVEN THOUGH IT IS LESS THAN 3 YEARS OLD. JUST LEAKED OUT RAPIDLY. BLOWING HOT AIR. NOT REALLY DRIVEABLE WITH 3 CHILDREN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/4/2019 - KRUM, TX
WE BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE AND IMMEDIATELY HAD ISSUES WITH THE BRAKES. WHEN YOU TRY AND PUMP THE BRAKES AT A SLOW RATE, THE BRAKES HARDEN UP AND HAS ALMOST CAUSED SEVERAL ACCIDENTS. WE CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WAS SOMETHING WE HAD TO FIX ON OUR OWN AND THERE WAS NO RECALL. LOOKS LIKE THIS IS VERY COMMON IN THESE CARS AND YOU NEED TO BE AWARE. THIS IS AN EXPENSIVE MAINTENANCE THAT HAS TO BE FIXED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/31/2019 - COLLEGE STATION, TX
WHILE PUMPING BRAKES THE BRAKES AT LOW RATES OF SPEED THE PEDAL WOULD GET VERY HARD OR LOCK UP AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT STOP AND WOULD ROLL FORWARD ALMOST CAUSING ACCIDENT. I WAS ABLE TO IMMEDIATELY RECREATE THE EVENT SO I DROVE STRAIGHT TO CHEVY DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS INTERNAL FAILURE OF THE BRAKING VACUUM PUMP. I HAVE NEVER IN ANY OTHER VEHICLE HAD THAT ISSUE AND THIS CAR WAS BOUGHT BRAND NEW SO I BELIEVE IT SHOULD NOT BE HAVING THAT ISSUE AT JUST 2 YEARS OLD. THIS WAS ALSO NOT A CHEAP FIX AND AM FRUSTRATED THAT IT HAS BEEN REPORTED AS COMMON AMONG CHEVY CARS RECENTLY. THESE VACUUM PUMPS ARE OVER AND OVER AGAIN MALFUNCTIONING FOR CHEVY OWNERS AND NEEDS TO BE RECALLED IT SEEMS TO AVOID ACCIDENTS AND UNNECESSARY DAMAGE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/3/2019 - MURPHYS, CA
HI I+M NOT SURE IF THIS WILL EVER BE READ BUT THIS WEEK WHILE TRAVELING ACROSS THE US (IN A BLIZZARD) IN MY 2017 CHEVY SUBURBAN THE VACUUM PUMP ON MY BRAKE ASSIST WENT OUT AND LEFT ME WITH VERY LITTLE BRAKES I WAS LUCKILY ENOUGH TO GET IT TO A DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY REPLACED THE VACUUM PUMP ALONG WITH THE BELT THAT BROKEN BECAUSE OF IT. THEY DID SAY IT WAS A BAD DESIGN AND WOULD MOST LIKELY GO OUT AGAIN. I HAVE 4 CHILDREN WHO ARE IN THE CAR WITH ME AT ALL TIMES. I LOOKED ONLINE AND THERE IS NOT A RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE YET BUT I READ THAT OTHER PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES I SAVED MY RECEIPTS AND I AM HONESTLY SCARED TO CONTINUE TO DRIVE MY FAMILY AROUND IN MY CAR. I HOPE TO GET SOME KIND OF A REPLY WITH SOME DIRECTION TO TAKE TO GET THIS FIXED. THANK YOU JODIE ROSCELLI 209-770-7255 [email protected]

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds