Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2017 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 169 complaints filed for the 2017 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2017 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2017 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (19) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Power Train (71) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Engine (45) Seat Belts (6) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/18/2019 - SAINT CHARLES, MO
THE VEHICLE SHIFTS EXTREMELY HARD FROM A STOP AND WHEN IN LOWER GEARS IN MOTION. YOU PUSH THE ACCELERATOR TO GO AND IT SLOWLY RESPONDS AND THEN IT SHIFTS VIOLENTLY SOUNDING LIKE SOMETHING FELL OFF THE BOTTOM OF VEHICLE AND JERKS THE WHOLE VEHICLE AND PASSENGERS INSIDE. VEHICLES BEHIND US COME VERY CLOSE TO HITTING US WHEN THIS OCCURS AND THE VEHICLE HAS NOT MOVED YET AS NORMALLY EXPECTED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/5/2019 - MIDVALE, UT
WHILE DRIVING WESTBOUND ON I-80 ON SUNDAY, JUNE 2, 2019, AT 2:33 PM THE FRONT PORTION OF THE PANORAMIC SUNROOF EXPLODED WITH THE SOUND OF A 12 GAUGE SHOTGUN. THE GLASS WENT FLYING AND CAME INTO THE VEHICLE. NO PRIOR DAMAGE TO THE SUN ROOF AND THE AIR TEMPERATURE WAS 64 DEGREES. WE WERE TRAVELING AT 65 MPH.

View Details

ENGINE

6/3/2019 - MIAMI, FL
MY CAR WOULDN'T START HAD MY CAR FOR SERVICE. I WAS CHARGED A SERVICE FEE WHICH THEY WOULD TELL ME WHATS WRONG WITH THE CAR. I WAS ONLY TOLD THE BATTERY WAS AN ISSUE. THAT WAS REPLACE. THE PERSON WHO ATTEND ME DID NOT TELL ME ANYTHING ABOUT GETTING AN OIL CHANGE OR ANY OTHER PROBLEMS IN FEBRUARY. WENT BACK IN APRIL BECAUSE MY CAR STOP RUNNING TURNED OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. WENT BACK TO THE SAME DEALER I NOT FIX CARS SO WHEN I GET SERVIVE FOR THE VEHICLE. I WOULD THINK SOMEONE WOULD TELL ME OTHERWISE BUT NO. I TOKE IT BACK I WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE DOESNT HAVE WARRANTY. THAT IT EXPIRED BUT IN THE SYSTEM THERE WAS NO WARRANTY EVEN RECORDED. NOW I AM STUCK WITH HARASSMENT CALLS ABOUT A VEHICLE I NO LONGER HAVE DUE TO LACK OF MAINTENANCE. I PURCHASE THE VEHICLE LAST YEAR IN JUNE 2019. I DIDNT HAVE THE CAR FOR THEN A YEAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/3/2019 - MIAMI, FL
MY CAR WOULDN'T START HAD MY CAR FOR SERVICE. I WAS CHARGED A SERVICE FEE WHICH THEY WOULD TELL ME WHATS WRONG WITH THE CAR. I WAS ONLY TOLD THE BATTERY WAS AN ISSUE. THAT WAS REPLACE. THE PERSON WHO ATTEND ME DID NOT TELL ME ANYTHING ABOUT GETTING AN OIL CHANGE OR ANY OTHER PROBLEMS IN FEBRUARY. WENT BACK IN APRIL BECAUSE MY CAR STOP RUNNING TURNED OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. WENT BACK TO THE SAME DEALER I NOT FIX CARS SO WHEN I GET SERVIVE FOR THE VEHICLE. I WOULD THINK SOMEONE WOULD TELL ME OTHERWISE BUT NO. I TOKE IT BACK I WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE DOESNT HAVE WARRANTY. THAT IT EXPIRED BUT IN THE SYSTEM THERE WAS NO WARRANTY EVEN RECORDED. NOW I AM STUCK WITH HARASSMENT CALLS ABOUT A VEHICLE I NO LONGER HAVE DUE TO LACK OF MAINTENANCE. I PURCHASE THE VEHICLE LAST YEAR IN JUNE 2019. I DIDNT HAVE THE CAR FOR THEN A YEAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/27/2019 - ORLANDO, FL
MY CAR JUST TURNED OFF. WHILE I WAS DRIVING UNDER 15 MILES, IT TURNED OFF, THIS HAS HAPPENED 3!TIMES SINCE I GOT THE CAR. THE SEATBELT IN THE 2ND ROW BEHIND THE PASSENGER SEAT SOMETIMES DOESN+T WANT TO LOCK. THE DEALERSHIP SAID THAT THEY WEREN+T ABLE TO RECREATE THE PROBLEMS SO THERE+S NOTHING THAT THEY COULD DO ABOUT IT. I SPOKE TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE AND SENT EMAILS AND NO ONE CAN FIX THE ISSUES.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/27/2019 - ORLANDO, FL
MY CAR JUST TURNED OFF. WHILE I WAS DRIVING UNDER 15 MILES, IT TURNED OFF, THIS HAS HAPPENED 3!TIMES SINCE I GOT THE CAR. THE SEATBELT IN THE 2ND ROW BEHIND THE PASSENGER SEAT SOMETIMES DOESN+T WANT TO LOCK. THE DEALERSHIP SAID THAT THEY WEREN+T ABLE TO RECREATE THE PROBLEMS SO THERE+S NOTHING THAT THEY COULD DO ABOUT IT. I SPOKE TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE AND SENT EMAILS AND NO ONE CAN FIX THE ISSUES.

View Details

ENGINE

5/9/2019 - WINDBER, PA
ON HIGHWAY AND ENGINE SUDDENLY DECELERATES, NO THROTTLE RESPONSE, WON'T GO OVER 40 MPH, ENGINE LIGHT BLINKS. IN FOR SERVICE 2 TIMES IN 2 DAYS FOR THE SAME ISSUE. SERVICE TELLING ME IT IS THE KNOCK SENSOR OR WIRING. CAR HAS ONLY 7950 MILES. CAMPAIGN #953 RECALL DONE AT 7400 MILE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/3/2019 - IVYLAND, PA
CAN WAS SITTING FROM 7:00 PM ON 5/2 AND WE WOKE TO FULL ON FIRE FROM REAR OF VEHICLE AT 4:50 AM ON 5/3 - FIRE CO BELIEVES ELECTRICAL

View Details

ENGINE

4/29/2019 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN ON TO A STREET GOING UPHILL AND MY 2017 HYUNDAI SANTE FE SPORT AWD ULTIMATE HESITATED FOR APPROXIMATELY 10 SECONDS. WHEN I PRESSED THE GAS I COULD NOT GET SPEED. MY TRACTION LIGHTS BLINKED ON AND OFF. I HAD TO FLOOR THE GAS TO GAIN SPEED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. I COULD HAVE BEEN T- BONED OR HIT FROM BEHIND IF THERE WAS TRAFFIC ON THE STREET.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/29/2019 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN ON TO A STREET GOING UPHILL AND MY 2017 HYUNDAI SANTE FE SPORT AWD ULTIMATE HESITATED FOR APPROXIMATELY 10 SECONDS. WHEN I PRESSED THE GAS I COULD NOT GET SPEED. MY TRACTION LIGHTS BLINKED ON AND OFF. I HAD TO FLOOR THE GAS TO GAIN SPEED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. I COULD HAVE BEEN T- BONED OR HIT FROM BEHIND IF THERE WAS TRAFFIC ON THE STREET.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds