Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES E400 - 2017 MERCEDES E400 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 8 complaints filed for the 2017 MERCEDES E400

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2017 MERCEDES E400. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2017 MERCEDES E400, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Electrical System (1) Steering (1) Tires (1)


 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/11/2019 - WYOMISSING, PA
TAKATA RECALL. I HAVE BEEN WAITING MONTHS FOR A FIX TO THIS RECAL PROBLEM. WHAT IS TAKING SO LONG FOR THEM TO COME UP WITH A SOLUTION. I AM STARTING TO GET VERY WORRIED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF MY PASSENGERS AND MYSELF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/9/2019 - ORLANDO, FL
TAKATA RECALL I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING MY CAR AND WANT THE DEALERSHIP TO GIVE ME A LOANER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2019 - LOS ANGELES, CA
2017 MERCEDES BENZ E400. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TAKATA SAFETY AIRBAG RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2019 - CLAREMONT, CA
2017 MERCEDES BENZ E400. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG SAFETY DEFECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/26/2019 - CAPE CORAL, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2017 MERCEDES-BENZ E400A. THE CONTACT RECEIVED AN UNKNOWN RECALL REGARDING THE AIR BAGS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE IN FEBRUARY OF 2019. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL MAY OF 2020. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2018 - NORTH CALDWELL, NJ
TAKATA AIRBAG DEFECT. I RECEIVED NOTICE OF RECALL FROM MB IN NOVEMBER, 2017, ALMOST 8 MONTHS AGO. DESPITE NUMEROUS FOLLOWUPS WITH BOTH MB AND THE DEALER, NEITHER MB OR THE MB DEALER CAN TELL ME WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE TO CORRECT THIS SERIOUS SAFETY PROBLEM. PLEASE HELP BEFORE MY WIFE OR I OR OTHER PERSONS ARE INJURED OR WORSE. THE MB NOTICE STATES THAT THE AIRBAG MAY DEPLOY DUE TO INSUFFICIENT ELECTRICAL GROUNDING, AN ELECTROSTATIC DISCHARGE AND A BROKEN STEERING MODULE CLOCK SPRING, CAUSING INJURY AND RISK OF A CRASH.

View Details

STEERING

5/7/2018 - NORTH CALDWELL, NJ
TAKATA AIRBAG DEFECT. I RECEIVED NOTICE OF RECALL FROM MB IN NOVEMBER, 2017, ALMOST 8 MONTHS AGO. DESPITE NUMEROUS FOLLOWUPS WITH BOTH MB AND THE DEALER, NEITHER MB OR THE MB DEALER CAN TELL ME WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE TO CORRECT THIS SERIOUS SAFETY PROBLEM. PLEASE HELP BEFORE MY WIFE OR I OR OTHER PERSONS ARE INJURED OR WORSE. THE MB NOTICE STATES THAT THE AIRBAG MAY DEPLOY DUE TO INSUFFICIENT ELECTRICAL GROUNDING, AN ELECTROSTATIC DISCHARGE AND A BROKEN STEERING MODULE CLOCK SPRING, CAUSING INJURY AND RISK OF A CRASH.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/7/2018 - NORTH CALDWELL, NJ
TAKATA AIRBAG DEFECT. I RECEIVED NOTICE OF RECALL FROM MB IN NOVEMBER, 2017, ALMOST 8 MONTHS AGO. DESPITE NUMEROUS FOLLOWUPS WITH BOTH MB AND THE DEALER, NEITHER MB OR THE MB DEALER CAN TELL ME WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE TO CORRECT THIS SERIOUS SAFETY PROBLEM. PLEASE HELP BEFORE MY WIFE OR I OR OTHER PERSONS ARE INJURED OR WORSE. THE MB NOTICE STATES THAT THE AIRBAG MAY DEPLOY DUE TO INSUFFICIENT ELECTRICAL GROUNDING, AN ELECTROSTATIC DISCHARGE AND A BROKEN STEERING MODULE CLOCK SPRING, CAUSING INJURY AND RISK OF A CRASH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2018 - RANCHO MIRAGE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2017 MERCEDES-BENZ E400. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V627000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MERCEDES-BENZ OF PALM SPRING (4095 E PALM CANYON DR, PALM SPRING, CA 92264), BUT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT AN EMAIL WOULD BE SENT AND THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO NHTSA. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

TIRES: SIDEWALL

9/20/2017 - GOLDEN BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2017 MERCEDES-BENZ E400 CONVERTIBLE EQUIPPED WITH MICHELIN M+S TUBELESS RADIO X TIRES, SIZE: 255/35/R18 94H (NA). WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE WAS FLAT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE HAD A BUBBLE ON THE SIDEWALL. THE TIRE WAS INFLATED. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHOOK UNCONTROLLABLY AND THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE BLEW OUT SUDDENLY. THE TIRE PRESSURE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CAPITAL EUROCARS (3705 W TENNESSEE ST, TALLAHASSEE, FL 32304 AT (888) 701-6470), BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE TIRE AND VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,000.

View Details
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds