Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2018 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 38 complaints filed for the 2018 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2018 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2018 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (4) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (3) Power Train (13) Steering (2) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (10) Seat Belts (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2019 - TULSA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2018 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 68 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION WENT INTO NEUTRAL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THERE WAS NO ACCELERATION. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TURNED OFF THE ENGINE, WAITED A FEW MINUTES, AND THE VEHICLE STARTED NORMALLY. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE DID NOT ACCELERATE. AFTER A FEW SECONDS, THE VEHICLE SURGED FORWARD. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO FOWLER FORD (3400 S SHERIDAN AVE, TULSA, OK, 74145) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT BOTH CLUTCHES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED ALONG WITH TRANSMISSION SEALS THAT WERE INSTALLED INCORRECTLY FROM THE FACTORY. THE VEHICLE WAS CURRENTLY AT THE DEALER FOR THE THIRD TIME AND WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,200.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/15/2019 - WEBSTER, NY
VEHICLE IS STALLING AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON. SOMETIMES WHEN I HIT GAS PEDAL IT DOES NOT WANT TO GO. THERE WAS A PREVIOUS RECALL FOR THIS BUT IT DIDN'T INCLUDE MY VEHICLE. WHEN IT STALL WAS WHEN I SIT AT A RED LIGHT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/14/2019 - SAN DIEGO, CA
CAR FEELS LIKE TRANSMISSION IS GOING TO GIVE OUT. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER A WEEK OR TWO AFTER AND MECHANIC SAID THAT+S JUST WHAT FOCUS ARE.

View Details

ENGINE

6/26/2019 - MILLBROOK, AL
2018 FORD FOCUS SEL . VEHICLE HESITATES OR SHUDDERS WHEN TAKING OFF.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/26/2019 - MILLBROOK, AL
2018 FORD FOCUS SEL . VEHICLE HESITATES OR SHUDDERS WHEN TAKING OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/18/2019 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
I HAVE A 2018 FORD FOCUS SE THAT IS LESS THEN A YEAR OLD AND IT BOGS DOWN, ACTS LIKE ITS GOING TO STALL OUT AND DOESN'T GET THE GAS MILEAGE IT'S SUPPOSE TOO. IT BOGS DOWN WHEN I AM DRIVING IT AND WHEN DRIVING IT WILL SPIT AND SPUTTER LIKE IT'S GOING TO STALL OUT ON ME THEN SNAPS OUT OF IT. FORD KEEPS TELLING ME THAT NOTHING IS WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/18/2019 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
I HAVE A 2018 FORD FOCUS SE THAT IS LESS THEN A YEAR OLD AND IT BOGS DOWN, ACTS LIKE ITS GOING TO STALL OUT AND DOESN'T GET THE GAS MILEAGE IT'S SUPPOSE TOO. IT BOGS DOWN WHEN I AM DRIVING IT AND WHEN DRIVING IT WILL SPIT AND SPUTTER LIKE IT'S GOING TO STALL OUT ON ME THEN SNAPS OUT OF IT. FORD KEEPS TELLING ME THAT NOTHING IS WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/18/2019 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
I HAVE A 2018 FORD FOCUS SE THAT IS LESS THEN A YEAR OLD AND IT BOGS DOWN, ACTS LIKE ITS GOING TO STALL OUT AND DOESN'T GET THE GAS MILEAGE IT'S SUPPOSE TOO. IT BOGS DOWN WHEN I AM DRIVING IT AND WHEN DRIVING IT WILL SPIT AND SPUTTER LIKE IT'S GOING TO STALL OUT ON ME THEN SNAPS OUT OF IT. FORD KEEPS TELLING ME THAT NOTHING IS WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/14/2019 - SCHERTZ, TX
WHEN TAKING YOUR FOOT OFF THE GAS AND DEPRESSING THE CLUTCH TO SHIFT THE ENGINE RPMS WILL REMAIN FOR 7 TO 10 SECONDS BEFORE FALLING AND ALLOWING YOU TO ENGAGE THE NEXT GEAR. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS UNDER THE SAME CIRCUMSTANCES THE ENGINE WILL REV APPROXIMATELY 1,000 RPMS HIGHER AND REMAIN FOR 7 TO 10 SECONDS BEFORE FALLING. THIS ALL HAPPENS WITH NO INPUT ON THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AND OCCURS INTERMITTENTLY. IT ALSO SEEMS TO BE WORSE WHEN THE AMBIENT TEMPERATURE IS HIGHER. THIS HAPPENS ONLY WHEN THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION AND SHIFTING BETWEEN GEARS (MANUAL TRANSMISSION).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/13/2019 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2018 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED AT A LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STARTED TO HESITATE WHEN ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LOCAL DEALER BOB DAVIDSON FORD LINCOLN LOCATED AT 1845 E JOPPA RD, BALTIMORE, MD 21234, (410) 661-6400, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION CLUTCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED DUE TO THE PART NOT BEING AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS INFORMED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,500.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds