Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE NEON - 1995 DODGE NEON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1122 complaints filed for the 1995 DODGE NEON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1995 DODGE NEON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1995 DODGE NEON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (149) Exterior Lighting (39) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (12)
Communications (3) Fuel System Gasoline (50) Power Train (104) Service Brakes Hydraulic (236) Unknown Or Other (42)
Electrical System (110) Fuel System Other (5) Seat Belts (18) Steering (126) Vehicle Speed Control (51)
Engine And Engine Cooling (348) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (14) Structure (23) Visibility (47)
Equipment (43) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (31) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 147
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/29/2018 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE PCM ON MY 1995 DODGE NEON WAS REPLACED ON JUNE 16, 1994, 2 MONTHS AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR. DONE BY JAY CHEVROLET/GEO/DODGE IN ISLAND PARK, NY. MY CAR HAS BEEN STALLING ON ME AND SHUTTING DOWN OFF AND ON FOR THE PAST 5 YEARS. I SPENT OVER $4000 TO HAVE PARTS REPLACED AND THE CAR STILL HAS THE PROBLEM. I WANT MY CAR CHECKED COMPLETELY FREE OF CHARGE. IT HAS ONLY 110K AND IT HAS BEEN CARED FOR SINCE DAY ONE. MY BROTHER IS A MECHANIC IN OCEANSIDE, NY AND HAS BEEN MY MECHANIC SINCE I BOUGHT IT NEW UP UNTIL I MOVED TO PHOENIX, AZ AND ALL THE MECHANICS I'VE USED HERE CAN'T FIX MY CAR. THIS IS UNFAIR IF THE PROBLEM IS THE PCM AGAIN. THE CAR HAD COMPLETE DIAGNOSTICS DONE BY 3 MECHANICS AND THEY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG. PCM DOES NOT SHOW IN DIAGNOSTICS. P.S. I FILLED OUT MY PERSONAL INFO WITH MY CURRENT ADDRESS BUT WILL BE MOVING ON MAY 12, 2018 TO: 21220 N. 23RD AVE PHOENIX AZ 85027

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/6/2014 - ROYAL OAK, MI
REAR BRAKES LOCKED UP WHILE DRIVING .BRAKE LINING SEPARATED FROM SHOE .THAN BRAKE LINES STARTED LEAKING AT FRAME HOLD DOWN BRACKET. THESE ARE ORIGINAL PARTS.

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

6/24/2013 - LYNCHBURG, VA
2005 DODGE NEON. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO UNRELIABLE STEERING WHEEL HORN CIRCUIT. THE CONSUMER STATED THE HORN SOMETIMES TO FAILED TO HONK. WHEN HE ATTEMPTED TO REPLACE THE STEERING WHEEL CLOCK SPRING, HE DISCOVERED THERE WAS NO GROUND CIRCUIT; IT WAS ONLY A THREE WIRE DEVICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/24/2013 - LYNCHBURG, VA
2005 DODGE NEON. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO UNRELIABLE STEERING WHEEL HORN CIRCUIT. THE CONSUMER STATED THE HORN SOMETIMES TO FAILED TO HONK. WHEN HE ATTEMPTED TO REPLACE THE STEERING WHEEL CLOCK SPRING, HE DISCOVERED THERE WAS NO GROUND CIRCUIT; IT WAS ONLY A THREE WIRE DEVICE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/24/2011 - FORT PIERCE, FL
HEAD LIGHTS GOES OUT WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/30/2011 - ZIMMERMAN, MN
I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL FIRST GENERATION (1995-1999) DODGE AND PLYMOUTH NEONS. WITHOUT EXCEPTION, ALL OF THEM HAVE/HAD CORROSION ON THE FUEL FILLER PIPE THAT WAS SO BAD THAT GASOLINE SPILLED ON THE GROUND WHEN THEY WERE FILLED. I BELIEVE THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND IS NOT, IN MY EXPERIENCE, NORMAL.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/27/2009 - LA MESA, CA
GAS TANK LEAK (VERY SLOW AND GRADUAL). NOTICED ONLY WHILE PARKED, LEFT DROPS ON GARAGE FLOOR. CAR ALSO HAD BAD HEAD GASKETS, PARKING BRAKE, AND AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

10/21/2008 - JOHNSON CITY, NY
I HAVE A 1995 DODGE NEON. I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH MY TRANSMISSION, ETC. AND HAD TO HAVE MY TRANSMISSION REBUILT, ALSO REPLACING MY HEAD GASKET, RESULTING IN A GREAT DEAL OF MONEY OUT OF MY POCKET. MY MECHANIC INFORMED ME THEY HAVE SEEN NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH THE NEON. I HAVE TALKED TO SEVERAL OTHER PEOPLE WHO HAVE HAD OR CURRENTLY OWN A NEON AND THEY HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS. THERE HAS NEVER BEEN A RECALL NOTED ON THE NEON FOR THE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: AIR CONDITIONER

6/18/2008 - EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ
PEELING PAINT ON MY 1995 DODGE NEON. I AM ON MY THIRD TRANSMISSION, REPLACED AIR CONDITIONER BECAUSE OF SMOKE UNDER HOOD, BRAKES, ROTORS, FUEL LEAKING, VALVE COVER GASKET, HEAD GASKET, NO OIL IN ENGINE HAD IT TOWED. I ALSO IN THE TIME I OWN MY NEON I HAVE HAD ALL KINDS OF PROBLEMS. AFTER REPLACING ALL THIS I ONLY HAD ONE RECALL SENT TO ME ON THE STEERING COUPLER. I HAD THAT FIXED AT THE DEALER. BUT, I HAVEN'T HAD ANY OTHER RECALLS SENT TO ME. 2 TRANSMISSIONS AND ALOT OF MONEY SPENT ON A LEMON.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

6/18/2008 - EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ
PEELING PAINT ON MY 1995 DODGE NEON. I AM ON MY THIRD TRANSMISSION, REPLACED AIR CONDITIONER BECAUSE OF SMOKE UNDER HOOD, BRAKES, ROTORS, FUEL LEAKING, VALVE COVER GASKET, HEAD GASKET, NO OIL IN ENGINE HAD IT TOWED. I ALSO IN THE TIME I OWN MY NEON I HAVE HAD ALL KINDS OF PROBLEMS. AFTER REPLACING ALL THIS I ONLY HAD ONE RECALL SENT TO ME ON THE STEERING COUPLER. I HAD THAT FIXED AT THE DEALER. BUT, I HAVEN'T HAD ANY OTHER RECALLS SENT TO ME. 2 TRANSMISSIONS AND ALOT OF MONEY SPENT ON A LEMON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 147
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds