Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE NEON - 1995 DODGE NEON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1122 complaints filed for the 1995 DODGE NEON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1995 DODGE NEON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1995 DODGE NEON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (149) Exterior Lighting (39) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (12)
Communications (3) Fuel System Gasoline (50) Power Train (104) Service Brakes Hydraulic (236) Unknown Or Other (42)
Electrical System (110) Fuel System Other (5) Seat Belts (18) Steering (126) Vehicle Speed Control (51)
Engine And Engine Cooling (348) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (14) Structure (23) Visibility (47)
Equipment (43) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (31) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE

6/18/2008 - EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ
PEELING PAINT ON MY 1995 DODGE NEON. I AM ON MY THIRD TRANSMISSION, REPLACED AIR CONDITIONER BECAUSE OF SMOKE UNDER HOOD, BRAKES, ROTORS, FUEL LEAKING, VALVE COVER GASKET, HEAD GASKET, NO OIL IN ENGINE HAD IT TOWED. I ALSO IN THE TIME I OWN MY NEON I HAVE HAD ALL KINDS OF PROBLEMS. AFTER REPLACING ALL THIS I ONLY HAD ONE RECALL SENT TO ME ON THE STEERING COUPLER. I HAD THAT FIXED AT THE DEALER. BUT, I HAVEN'T HAD ANY OTHER RECALLS SENT TO ME. 2 TRANSMISSIONS AND ALOT OF MONEY SPENT ON A LEMON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2007 - MOUNT PLEASANT, TX
MY NIECE AND I WERE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE AIRBAGS JUST DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON, BUSTED MY WINDSHIELD, MY 2 SIDE WINDOWS, AND TORE MY DASH UP REAL GOOD.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

2/12/2007 - ELKHORN, WI
REPLACED RUSTED OUT FUEL TANK THAT LEAKED FUEL AFTER FILLING IT MORE THEN HALF-FULL. REPAIRED RUSTED OUT FUEL INLET TUBE ( LEAKED WHEN FILLING FUEL TANK) FUEL TANKS WAS RECYCLED AND STILL USING INLET TUBE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

10/26/2006 - PALATKA, FL
: THE CONTACT STATED THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN A SCHOOL ZONE WHEN THE CONTACT WAS ASKED TO MOVE THE VEHICLE OFF SCHOOL PROPERTY DUE TO EXCESSIVE GAS LEAKING AND THE POTENTIAL FOR STARTING A FIRE ON SCHOOL PROPERTY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DETERMINED THE VEHICLE WAS LEAKING GAS AND BRAKE FLUID AND THAT THE REPAIRS SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER NHTSA RECALL#96V228000, REGARDING SERVICE BRAKES,HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS:HOSES,LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS. THE VEHICLE WAS THAN TOWED TO THE LOCAL DEALER WHO DETERMINED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL DUE TO THE VIN. THE VEHICLE WAS CURRENTLY AT THE DEALER WAITING FURTHER EXAMINATION AND REPAIRS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

5/7/2006 - BUDD LAKE, NJ
THE REAR BRAKE LINE ON THE VEHICLE WAS SO RUSTED THAT WHEN I APPLIED THE BRAKES TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE LINE BROKE AND THE BRAKES FAILED. LUCKILY I WAS NOT STOPPING FOR A CHILD, STOP LIGHT, OR OBSTRUCTION AND DID NOT EXPERIENCE A CRASH. THE NHTSA SHOULD SERIOUSLY CONSIDER HAVING CHRYSLER ISSUE A SAFETY RECALL AND MAKE NOTICE PUBLICLY SO THAT ALL OWNERS OF THIS MAKE, MODEL, YEAR VEHICLE ARE ADVISED AND CAN THEN HAVE THEIR BRAKE LINES INSPECTED AND FIXED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

12/14/2005 - WISCONSIN RAPIDS, WI
DT: THE CONTACT STATES THERE IS A NHTSA RECALL CAMPAIGN 96V228000 CONCERNING THE ABS BRAKES. THIS VEHICLE HAS THE SAME PROBLEMS AS INDICATED IN THE RECALL, BUT IT IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL DUE TO VIN. NO REPAIRS HAVE BEEN MADE.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

11/25/2005 - JOHNSTOWN, NY
VEHICLE DRIVES FROM APPROX 8 MILES BEFORE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. THEN AFTER THAT THE ENGINE SPUTTERS AND STALLS WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. AFTER SEVERAL MINUTES OF WAITING THE VEHICLE CAN BE DRIVEN FOR A FEW MILES THEN STALLS AGAIN. AFTER SITTING ALL NIGHT VEHICLE CAN BE DRIVEN FOR A SHORT DISTANCE. OEDB2 CODE READER SAID CYLINDER 1 MISFIRE.. REPLACES SPARK PLUGS, WIRES, FUEL FILTER, CHECKED COIL. EVERYTHING SEAMS TO BE WORKING FINE. VEHICLE CAN BE RAN AT IDLE FOR VERY LONG TIME WITH NO COMPLICATIONS. PCM IS BAD.... THEIR IS A RECALL IN EFFECT BUT MY VIN DOESN'T MATCH UP. SEE RECALL 94V-033.. BEEN GOING ON FOR QUITE SOME TIME NOW. AND AFTER RULING EVERYTHING OUT IT IS THE PCM... I BELIEVE THE RECALL SHOULD BE RE OPENED TO INCLUDE LAST 8 VIN CODE ST356500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: CONTROL MODULE (TCM, PCM)

11/25/2005 - JOHNSTOWN, NY
VEHICLE DRIVES FROM APPROX 8 MILES BEFORE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. THEN AFTER THAT THE ENGINE SPUTTERS AND STALLS WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. AFTER SEVERAL MINUTES OF WAITING THE VEHICLE CAN BE DRIVEN FOR A FEW MILES THEN STALLS AGAIN. AFTER SITTING ALL NIGHT VEHICLE CAN BE DRIVEN FOR A SHORT DISTANCE. OEDB2 CODE READER SAID CYLINDER 1 MISFIRE.. REPLACES SPARK PLUGS, WIRES, FUEL FILTER, CHECKED COIL. EVERYTHING SEAMS TO BE WORKING FINE. VEHICLE CAN BE RAN AT IDLE FOR VERY LONG TIME WITH NO COMPLICATIONS. PCM IS BAD.... THEIR IS A RECALL IN EFFECT BUT MY VIN DOESN'T MATCH UP. SEE RECALL 94V-033.. BEEN GOING ON FOR QUITE SOME TIME NOW. AND AFTER RULING EVERYTHING OUT IT IS THE PCM... I BELIEVE THE RECALL SHOULD BE RE OPENED TO INCLUDE LAST 8 VIN CODE ST356500.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: HUB

9/13/2005 - DUENWEG, MO
DT: THE CALLER SAID THAT BRAKES WILL NOT WORK ONE HAS TO HIT THE BRAKES AT THE LAST MINUTE. SHE SAID ONE CAN FEEL A POP, AND THEN THE BRAKES FAIL. SHE HAD TO RUN INTO A DITCH TO KEEP FORM HITTING SOMEONE. THE POLICE WERE CALLED, AND THERE A REPORT WAS TAKEN. THERE WAS A CRASH. THERE WERE INJURIES TO THE PEDESTRIAN. SHE SAID THE HUB ASSEMBLY WAS BAD AND HAD IT REPLACED. ALSO, THE TIE ROD WOBBLED AND HAD IT REPLACED. HAD ANOTHER ACCIDENT WITH THE BRAKES WHEN THE CAR IN FRONT OF STOPPED SUDDENLY AND BRAKES DID NOT WORK. POLICE CAME AND A REPORT WAS TAKEN. THE LADY IN THE OTHER VEHICLE WAS INJURED. DEALER WILL TAKE THE CAR TO DEALER, AND THEY WILL TALK ABOUT IT. MANUFACTURER HAS NOT BEEN CONTACTED YET. CALLER SAID SHE WAS NOT INFORMED ABOUT THE PROBLEMS THE VEHICLE HAD WHEN SHE BOUGHT IT.

View Details

STEERING: LINKAGES: TIE ROD ASSEMBLY

9/13/2005 - DUENWEG, MO
DT: THE CALLER SAID THAT BRAKES WILL NOT WORK ONE HAS TO HIT THE BRAKES AT THE LAST MINUTE. SHE SAID ONE CAN FEEL A POP, AND THEN THE BRAKES FAIL. SHE HAD TO RUN INTO A DITCH TO KEEP FORM HITTING SOMEONE. THE POLICE WERE CALLED, AND THERE A REPORT WAS TAKEN. THERE WAS A CRASH. THERE WERE INJURIES TO THE PEDESTRIAN. SHE SAID THE HUB ASSEMBLY WAS BAD AND HAD IT REPLACED. ALSO, THE TIE ROD WOBBLED AND HAD IT REPLACED. HAD ANOTHER ACCIDENT WITH THE BRAKES WHEN THE CAR IN FRONT OF STOPPED SUDDENLY AND BRAKES DID NOT WORK. POLICE CAME AND A REPORT WAS TAKEN. THE LADY IN THE OTHER VEHICLE WAS INJURED. DEALER WILL TAKE THE CAR TO DEALER, AND THEY WILL TALK ABOUT IT. MANUFACTURER HAS NOT BEEN CONTACTED YET. CALLER SAID SHE WAS NOT INFORMED ABOUT THE PROBLEMS THE VEHICLE HAD WHEN SHE BOUGHT IT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds