Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE NEON - 1995 DODGE NEON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1122 complaints filed for the 1995 DODGE NEON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1995 DODGE NEON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1995 DODGE NEON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (149) Exterior Lighting (39) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (12)
Communications (3) Fuel System Gasoline (50) Power Train (104) Service Brakes Hydraulic (236) Unknown Or Other (42)
Electrical System (110) Fuel System Other (5) Seat Belts (18) Steering (126) Vehicle Speed Control (51)
Engine And Engine Cooling (348) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (14) Structure (23) Visibility (47)
Equipment (43) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (31) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

1/15/2004 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE BRAKES ON THE CAR ARE JUST TERRIBLE. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN 2002, IT WAS A 1995 NEON DODGE(BEST I COULD BUY BACK THEN). BUT IN LESS THAN A YEAR SINCE I'VE HAD THE CAR I'VE HAD TO HAVE THE AIR CONDITIONER FIXED ONE TIME, THE PAINT IS BASICALLY PEELING OFF BY ITSELF, BUT THE WORST PART ARE THE BRAKES, I'VE HAD THEM CHANGED THREE TIMES IN LESS THAN EIGHT MONTHS. ONCE I ALMOST GOT IN CAR ACCIDENT BECAUSE THEY FAILED ON ME. SINCE I BOUGHT IT IN A SMALL LOCAL DEALER SHOP MUCH COULD NOT BE DONE, BUT I AM LOOKING FOWARD TO GETTING A BETTER CAR WITH BETTER SAFETY FEATURES.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

1/15/2004 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE BRAKES ON THE CAR ARE JUST TERRIBLE. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN 2002, IT WAS A 1995 NEON DODGE(BEST I COULD BUY BACK THEN). BUT IN LESS THAN A YEAR SINCE I'VE HAD THE CAR I'VE HAD TO HAVE THE AIR CONDITIONER FIXED ONE TIME, THE PAINT IS BASICALLY PEELING OFF BY ITSELF, BUT THE WORST PART ARE THE BRAKES, I'VE HAD THEM CHANGED THREE TIMES IN LESS THAN EIGHT MONTHS. ONCE I ALMOST GOT IN CAR ACCIDENT BECAUSE THEY FAILED ON ME. SINCE I BOUGHT IT IN A SMALL LOCAL DEALER SHOP MUCH COULD NOT BE DONE, BUT I AM LOOKING FOWARD TO GETTING A BETTER CAR WITH BETTER SAFETY FEATURES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

1/15/2004 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE BRAKES ON THE CAR ARE JUST TERRIBLE. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN 2002, IT WAS A 1995 NEON DODGE(BEST I COULD BUY BACK THEN). BUT IN LESS THAN A YEAR SINCE I'VE HAD THE CAR I'VE HAD TO HAVE THE AIR CONDITIONER FIXED ONE TIME, THE PAINT IS BASICALLY PEELING OFF BY ITSELF, BUT THE WORST PART ARE THE BRAKES, I'VE HAD THEM CHANGED THREE TIMES IN LESS THAN EIGHT MONTHS. ONCE I ALMOST GOT IN CAR ACCIDENT BECAUSE THEY FAILED ON ME. SINCE I BOUGHT IT IN A SMALL LOCAL DEALER SHOP MUCH COULD NOT BE DONE, BUT I AM LOOKING FOWARD TO GETTING A BETTER CAR WITH BETTER SAFETY FEATURES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/15/2004 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE BRAKES ON THE CAR ARE JUST TERRIBLE. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN 2002, IT WAS A 1995 NEON DODGE(BEST I COULD BUY BACK THEN). BUT IN LESS THAN A YEAR SINCE I'VE HAD THE CAR I'VE HAD TO HAVE THE AIR CONDITIONER FIXED ONE TIME, THE PAINT IS BASICALLY PEELING OFF BY ITSELF, BUT THE WORST PART ARE THE BRAKES, I'VE HAD THEM CHANGED THREE TIMES IN LESS THAN EIGHT MONTHS. ONCE I ALMOST GOT IN CAR ACCIDENT BECAUSE THEY FAILED ON ME. SINCE I BOUGHT IT IN A SMALL LOCAL DEALER SHOP MUCH COULD NOT BE DONE, BUT I AM LOOKING FOWARD TO GETTING A BETTER CAR WITH BETTER SAFETY FEATURES.

View Details

TIRES

11/5/2003 - DETROIT, MI
VEHICLE LOST CONTROL DUE TO PASSENGER REAR TIRE BLOW OUT. THE CONSUMER STARTED TO SWERVE, SLID INTO THE GRAVEL, SWERVED AGAIN, THEN CRASHED INTO THE MEDIAN. (NO TIRE INFORMATION WAS GIVEN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/4/2003 - CELINA, OH
1995 DODGE NEON. THROTTLE BODY. WAS BUILT WITHOUT AN "O" RING SEAL. ENGINE GETS WET, THROTTLE BODY RUINED. WHEN IT GETS MOISTURE INSIDE, THE CAR HAS TROUBLE ACCELERATING. SOMETIMES IT DOES, OTHERS IT DOES NOT. IT FEELS LIKE DRIVING A FOUR CYLINDER CAR WITH THREE BAD SPARK PLUCKS, THE ENGINE MISSES, AND BOGS DOWN. BAD NEWS IF YOUR ON THE HIGHWAY AND THE PEOPLE BEHIND YOU WANT TO DRIVE THROUGH YOU BECAUSE YOUR NOT GOING THE SPEED LIMIT. DODGE SAYS THAT SINCE ITS NOT A "SAFETY ISS WHICH, IT IS IF YOU SEE THE PEOPLE IN MY REARVIEW DRIVING UP TO MY BUMPER WHEN IT HAPPENS, THEY DON'T HAVE TO REPLACE IT, BUT I CAN FEEL FREE TO PAY THE 450 DOLLARS IN PARTS ALONE AND LET THEM FIX THEIR PROBLEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/23/2003 - FT LEWIS, WA
CHIPPING PAINTS ON THE TRUNK, SIDES AND TOP OF THE CAR. WENT TO LARSON DODGE IN TACOMA WASHINGTON TO SHOW THEM THE CHIPPING PAINT AND WAS TOLD I WOULD BE CONTACTED BY THE REP FROM CHRYSLER TO SEE WHAT COULD BE DONE ABOUT IT. I NEVER RECEIVED A CALL AND MY VEHICLE CONTINUED TO CHIP DOWN TO BARE METAL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/14/2003 - TUCSON, AZ
WHILE TURNING INTO A GASOLINE SERVICE STATION, INADVERTENT DEPLOYMENT OF ALL AIR BAGS OCCURRED. THE CONSUMER'S HANDS WERE SLIGHTLY INJURED FROM THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYING.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY: FILLER PIPE AND CAP

8/1/2003 - HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY
WHILE PUMPING FUEL CONSUMER NOTICED THAT FUEL WAS LEAKING FROM UNDRNEATH THE VEHICLE. DEALER STATED GAS TANK FILLER PIPE WAS CORRODED.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

7/24/2003 - KANEOHE, HI
WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT APPEARED ON THE DASHBOARD, AND THE VEHICLE LEAKED GASOLINE UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds