Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE NEON - 1995 DODGE NEON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1122 complaints filed for the 1995 DODGE NEON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1995 DODGE NEON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1995 DODGE NEON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (149) Exterior Lighting (39) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (12)
Communications (3) Fuel System Gasoline (50) Power Train (104) Service Brakes Hydraulic (236) Unknown Or Other (42)
Electrical System (110) Fuel System Other (5) Seat Belts (18) Steering (126) Vehicle Speed Control (51)
Engine And Engine Cooling (348) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (14) Structure (23) Visibility (47)
Equipment (43) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (31) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: MASTER CYLINDER

5/31/2003 - EAST PETERSBURG, PA
TRANSMISSION DEFECTIVE. WHEN PUT INTO REVERSE IT MADE A LOUD BANGING NOISE. SHIFTED HARSHLY FROM SECOND TO THIRD GEAR. THE HEAD GASKET BLEW AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. THE BRAKES SQUEALED FOR NO APPARENT REASON. THE CAMSHAFT SEAL LEAKED OIL AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. ALSO, THE VALVE COVER GASKET HAD TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE OF AN OIL LEAK.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

5/31/2003 - EAST PETERSBURG, PA
TRANSMISSION DEFECTIVE. WHEN PUT INTO REVERSE IT MADE A LOUD BANGING NOISE. SHIFTED HARSHLY FROM SECOND TO THIRD GEAR. THE HEAD GASKET BLEW AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. THE BRAKES SQUEALED FOR NO APPARENT REASON. THE CAMSHAFT SEAL LEAKED OIL AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. ALSO, THE VALVE COVER GASKET HAD TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE OF AN OIL LEAK.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

5/12/2003 - BUFFALO, NY
HAVE HAD THE CAR (1995 NEON) ABOUT 1 YEAR - ONLY HAD 61,000 MILES ON IT AND MAJOR TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS - TRANSMISSION SLIPS, IN RAIN ACTS AS IF THE CAR IS GOING TO STALL OR COMPLETELY SHUT OFF, GETS NO POWER IN WET CONDITIONS EITHER.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

5/3/2003 - CHICAGO, IL
THERE SEEMS SO BE A BIG PROBLEM WITH DODGE NEON GASKET HEADS. THEY'RE FAULTY, THE COMPANY KNOWS THIS WHICH IS WHY THEY'VE BEEN REDESIGNED. I'VE HEARD THEY DON'T CONSIDER THIS A BIG ENOUGH PROBLEM, BUT ISN'T LEAKING OIL ON A HOT ENGINE DANGEROUS?

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: CONTROL MODULE (TCM, PCM)

4/7/2003 - BENTON, KS
THERE WAS A CLASS ACTION SUIT AGAINST CHRYSLER BY OWNERS OF 1995 DODGE NEON'S REGARDING ENGINE FAILURE, WHICH RESULTED IN THE PCM BEING REPLACED.(LAWYER ON BEHALF OF CLIENTS)

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

3/4/2003 - DAHLONEGA, GA
THE PLASTIC LENSES ON MY 1995 DODGE NEON'S HEADLIGHTS, TURN INDICATORS, AND FOG LIGHTS HAVE SIGNIFICANTLY DETERIORATED OVER TIME. THE LENSES HAVE YELLOWED AND ARE PITTED CAUSING A SIGNIFICANT LOSS OF LIGHT OUTPUT. IT IS LESS SAFE TO DRIVE THIS CAR AT NIGHT. I WROTE TO DAIMLER CHRYSLER AND THEY DENIED MY CLAIM. THEY ACKNOWLEDGED THAT THE REPAIR IS EXPENSIVE BUT STATED THAT THE WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED. I DO NOT BELIEVE THIS IS A WARRANTY ISSUE - I BELIEVE IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

2/24/2003 - NORFOLK, NE
THE HEAD GASKET FAILED, WHICH CAUSED THE ENGINE TO STALL.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

2/24/2003 - NORFOLK, NE
THE HEAD GASKET FAILED, WHICH CAUSED THE ENGINE TO STALL.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

1/3/2003 - CHICAGO, IL
I AM REALLY CONCERNED WITH THE WAY CHRYSLER CORP. IS HANDLING THE HEAD GASKET PROBLEMS ON THE 95-98 NEON'S. SO FAR MY HEAD GASKET HAS BEEN BLOWN. MOST OF THE DODGE NEON 95 -99 HAVE HEAD GASKET PROBLEMS RESULTING IN OIL LICK AND BURN OF FUEL. I HAVE TO REPLACE THE HEAD GASKET, WHICH WILL GOST ME ABOUT $1500.00. I ALSO HAVE NOTICED THE POOR CRASH RESULTS ON THE NEON 95. WHICH CAN RESULT IN A VERY SEROIUS INJURIES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/12/2002 - LOGANVILLE, GA
NHTSA RECALL CAMPAINGN 94V033000 POWER TRAIN; THE VEHICLE IS STALLING DUE TO MOISTURE GETTING INSIDE POWER TRAIN. MOST OF THE TIME, THE VEHICLE WOULD START AGAIN ONCE STALLED OUT. PLEASE DESCRIBE DETAILS. MR

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds