Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE ALERO - 2002 OLDSMOBILE ALERO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 273 complaints filed for the 2002 OLDSMOBILE ALERO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 OLDSMOBILE ALERO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (4) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (84) Seat Belts (4) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (132) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (1) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (8) Visibility (16)
Engine (12) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Other (5) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/20/2019 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. WHILE EXITING A PARKING LOT, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AND IT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE NORMALLY; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 203,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/19/2018 - SPRINGDALE, OH
CAR OFTEN STALLS STARTING. EASILY CUTS OFF WHEN PORTABLE PHONE CHARGER IS IN PLACE OR IF RADIO IS ON AFTER 5 MINUTES WITH DISCONTINUING ENGINE. CUT OFF AT A STOP SIGN RECENTLY WITHOUT WARNING AND WOULD NOT RESTART UNTIL SOME TIME LATER. HAS NEW BATTERY LESS THAN 8 MONTHS OLD. DID THE SAME THINGS WITH OLD BATTERY AND WAS THOUGHT THAT IT WAS THE PROBLEM BUT CONTINUES WITH THE SAME ISSUES. SEEMS TO HAVE A SHORT IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SOMEWHERE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/19/2018 - SPRINGDALE, OH
CAR OFTEN STALLS STARTING. EASILY CUTS OFF WHEN PORTABLE PHONE CHARGER IS IN PLACE OR IF RADIO IS ON AFTER 5 MINUTES WITH DISCONTINUING ENGINE. CUT OFF AT A STOP SIGN RECENTLY WITHOUT WARNING AND WOULD NOT RESTART UNTIL SOME TIME LATER. HAS NEW BATTERY LESS THAN 8 MONTHS OLD. DID THE SAME THINGS WITH OLD BATTERY AND WAS THOUGHT THAT IT WAS THE PROBLEM BUT CONTINUES WITH THE SAME ISSUES. SEEMS TO HAVE A SHORT IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SOMEWHERE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/6/2018 - KANKAKEE, IL
TAKATA RECALL- I BOUGHT THIS CAR LAST YEAR AND HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH THE IGNITION. WHEN I TRY TO TURN THE KEY I FEEL THE IGNITION MOVE. I ALSO HAVE A HARD THE KEEPING IT STARTED. WHEN I'M DRIVING WITH MY SEAT BELT ON MY NO SEAT BELT LIGHT FLASHES ON AND OFF AS IF IT WASN'T ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/22/2018 - SALT LAKE, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. THE CONTACT HEARD A WHINING NOISE WHEN TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL FROM RIGHT TO LEFT. THE "SERVICE VEHICLE SOON" INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (JERRY SEINER CHEVROLET, 1530 S 500 W, SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84115) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE ORIGINAL KEY WAS NEEDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 141,111.

View Details

STEERING

3/22/2018 - SALT LAKE, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. THE CONTACT HEARD A WHINING NOISE WHEN TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL FROM RIGHT TO LEFT. THE "SERVICE VEHICLE SOON" INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (JERRY SEINER CHEVROLET, 1530 S 500 W, SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84115) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE ORIGINAL KEY WAS NEEDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 141,111.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/27/2017 - QUNICY, MI
MY TENSOR PULLEY IS GOING OUT AND MY SAFETY SENSORS LIKE ANTI LOCK, TRAC OFF AND NOW SERVICE ENGINE SOON KEEP COMING ON HAD IT IN SHOP AND FOUND NOTHING WRONG. NOW ITS MAKING LOUD NOISES.IT HAPPENS WHEN IM STOPPED AND MOVING

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/27/2017 - QUNICY, MI
MY TENSOR PULLEY IS GOING OUT AND MY SAFETY SENSORS LIKE ANTI LOCK, TRAC OFF AND NOW SERVICE ENGINE SOON KEEP COMING ON HAD IT IN SHOP AND FOUND NOTHING WRONG. NOW ITS MAKING LOUD NOISES.IT HAPPENS WHEN IM STOPPED AND MOVING

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/14/2017 - PINEVILLE, KY
IT JUST STARTED AFTER THE SECURITY GOT LOCK AND HAD TO BE OVER DRIVE. WHEN YOU DRIVE YOU CAN FEEL THE CAR IDLE BAD WHEN YOU HAVE TO STOP FOR A LIGHT OR STOP SIGN OR IF YOU HAVE TO STOP TO TURN AND YOU GET BELOW 1 MGA TURNS OFF. YESTERDAY IT DID THIS AND TURN OFF AND ALL IT WOULD DO IS JUST TURNS BUT DOESN'T START. IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. IT SOUNDS TO ME LIKE IT'S NOT GET FUEL OR AIR WHERE IT NEEDS TO BE. YOU CAN DRIVE THE SPEED LIMIT AND WATCH THE MGA, I THINK, 1,2,3, ILDEL DOWN A LITTLE. STARTED END OF SEPT OR NO TROUBLER

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/14/2017 - PINEVILLE, KY
IT JUST STARTED AFTER THE SECURITY GOT LOCK AND HAD TO BE OVER DRIVE. WHEN YOU DRIVE YOU CAN FEEL THE CAR IDLE BAD WHEN YOU HAVE TO STOP FOR A LIGHT OR STOP SIGN OR IF YOU HAVE TO STOP TO TURN AND YOU GET BELOW 1 MGA TURNS OFF. YESTERDAY IT DID THIS AND TURN OFF AND ALL IT WOULD DO IS JUST TURNS BUT DOESN'T START. IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. IT SOUNDS TO ME LIKE IT'S NOT GET FUEL OR AIR WHERE IT NEEDS TO BE. YOU CAN DRIVE THE SPEED LIMIT AND WATCH THE MGA, I THINK, 1,2,3, ILDEL DOWN A LITTLE. STARTED END OF SEPT OR NO TROUBLER

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds