Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2006 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment (2) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (5) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

12/10/2018 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT FELT THAT IF THE SAME PART WAS REPLACED, THE FAILURE MAY RECUR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 13,000. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/10/2018 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT FELT THAT IF THE SAME PART WAS REPLACED, THE FAILURE MAY RECUR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 13,000. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

5/3/2018 - VANCOUVER, WA
TAKATA RECALL, VEHICLE HAS BEEN BURNING THROUGH A LOT OF MOTOR OIL AND THE OTHER DAY I NOTICED SMOKE COMING OUT OF THE MOTOR AND I'M GOING THROUGH ABOUT 3 QUARTS OF MOTOR OIL IN ONE WEEK I AM AFRAID THAT THE MOTOR MAY CATCH ON FIRE. AS I WAS DRIVING MY FAMILY TO THE LAKE I NOTICED THAT THERE WAS SMOKE COMING OUT OF THE ENGINE AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON WHEN I PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE FREEWAY THE ENGINE DIED AND THERE WAS A LOT OF SMOKE COMING OUT OF IT WHEN I INSPECTED IT AFTER IT WAS SAFE TO INSPECT I NOTICED THERE WAS ZERO OIL IN THE MOTOR

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/19/2018 - DUARTE, CA
2006 NISSAN SENTRA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO UNINTENDED ACCELERATION. THE CONSUMER STATED PROCEEDING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED TO SPEEDS OF 90 MPH, DUE TO THE PEDAL BEING STUCK TO THE FLOOR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/6/2018 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
HELLO, MY CAR GOT COLLISION, BUT THE AIRBAG DOESN'T WORK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/6/2018 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
HELLO, MY CAR GOT COLLISION, BUT THE AIRBAG DOESN'T WORK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/19/2017 - RIDGEVILLE, SC
AIR BAGS DEPLOYED, THE DRIVERS SIDE DEPLOYED WHILE CLOSING THE DOOR VEHICLE NOT MOVING, THE STEERING WHEEL AIRBAG & THE DASH AIRBAG DEPLOYED WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION, ON RURAL ROAD, IT WAS A SHORT DISTANCE FROM MY HOUSE SO AFTER THE BAGS BLEW, I DROVE THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE HOUSE, NO POLICE WERE INVOLVED. DID NOT HAVE COLLISION INSURANCE ON THE VEHICLE, I CALLED NISSAN AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NO RECALL ON THE AIRBAGS AT THAT TIME, SINCE THERE IS A RECALL I ASKED NISSAN TO REPLACE THE BLOWN AIRBAGS AND THEY REFUSED, SAID IT WAS NOT THEIR FAULT. THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY, AND I WAS TOLD THAT IS THE ONLY ONE ON RECALL, WHAT CAN IF ANYTHING I DO? JOHN COWARD

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/18/2017 - RIDGEVILLE, SC
FIRST AIRBAG DEPLOYED WHEN THE DRIVERS DOOR WAS SLAMMED SHUT VEHICLE WAS NOT MOVING. AND THE STEERING WHEEL AND DASH BAG DEPLOYED WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION APPX. 35 MPH, WICH CAUSED PERSON TO LOSE CONTROL OF SAID VEHICLE.ON RURAL ROAD,

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/17/2017 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
THE AIRBAG LIGHT STAYED ON

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/4/2017 - PITTSBURGH, PA
MY CAR VIBRATES WHEN I START IT & DRIVING. MY REAR PASSENGER WINDOW DOESN'T WORK EVERYTIME I WANT TO ROLL THE WINDOW DOWN. MY AIR CONDITIONER STOPPED WORKING 3 MONTHS AGO.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds