Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2006 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment (2) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (5) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/26/2014 - MC ALLEN, TX
WHEN DRIVING MY CAR AT 49 MPH IN A QUICK AVENUE WAS SHUT DOWN AND THE CAR LOST POWER IN THE SYSTEM ACELARACION, I HAD TO STOP AND RE-START THE CAR; ACCELERATION PEDAL DID NOT RESPOND WHEN I DRIVING, HAS HAPPENED TO ME SEVERAL TIMES, AND I HAD TO CHANGE THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY AND IN THE MECHANICAL SERVICE WITH THE SCANNER DELTE FAULT CODES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/26/2014 - MC ALLEN, TX
WHEN DRIVING MY CAR AT 49 MPH IN A QUICK AVENUE WAS SHUT DOWN AND THE CAR LOST POWER IN THE SYSTEM ACELARACION, I HAD TO STOP AND RE-START THE CAR; ACCELERATION PEDAL DID NOT RESPOND WHEN I DRIVING, HAS HAPPENED TO ME SEVERAL TIMES, AND I HAD TO CHANGE THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY AND IN THE MECHANICAL SERVICE WITH THE SCANNER DELTE FAULT CODES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/6/2014 - SAN NICOLAS DE LOS GARZA, TX
WHEN DRIVING ON A US ROAD, STOPPED THE CAR ACCELERATE WITHOUT A VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF, NOT MOVING OR ACCELERATING, I HAD TO TURN IT OFF AND BACK ON THE ENGINE TO GET TO MEXICO I HAD TO CHANGE THE BODY ACCELERATION AND THE PROBLEM PERSISTS, THE MECHANIC SAYS IT IS THE BODY ACCELERATION. THE BODY ACCELERATION IS RETURNED TO PROGRAM. THANKS A LOT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2013 - RANCHO MIRAGE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE ENGINE HESITATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A CERTIFIED MECHANIC, WHO ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THE ELECTRONIC CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPROGRAMMED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

1/2/2013 - SEARCY , AR
THE FOLLOWING COMPLAINT IS CONCERNING NHTSA CAMPAIGN # 07V527000 AND #06V223000 BOTH OF THESE RECALLS DEAL WITH THE AUTOMOBILE I OWN, A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA, WHICH I PURCHASED BRAND NEW IN MAY 2006. I HAVE BEEN HAVING MAJOR ISSUES OUT OF THE CRANKSHAFT AND CAMSHAFT SENSORS IN THE VEHICLE AND OIL INTAKE OVER THE LAST 18 MONTHS. THE CAR WOULD DIE WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND BECAME VERY HARD TO START AS WELL AS THE OIL INTAKE BECAME EXCESSIVE. AFTER 3 VISITS TO THE DEALERSHIPS AS WELL AS 3 VISITS TO LOCAL AUTO REPAIR SHOPS WITH ONLY TEMPORARY FIXES, I WAS AT LAST INFORMED AROUND MID DECEMBER 2012 BY ONE OF THE MECHANICS AT THE LOCAL SHOP THAT THERE HAD BEEN A RECALL ON SIMILAR VEHICLES. I LOOKED THE INFORMATION UP AND WAS SHOCKED TO SEE THERE WAS A RECALL IN 2006 AND 2007 ON 2006 NISSAN SENTRAS. AFTER SPEAKING WITH NORTH AMERICAN NISSAN I LEARNED THAT THE RECALL WAS VIN SPECIFIC AND MY CAR, WHILE BEING THE SAME MAKE, MODEL, AND YEAR AS THE VEHICLES RECALLED, WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. I SPOKE WITH A REGIONAL MANAGER OFF AND ON FOR THE NEXT FEW WEEKS WHO INFORMED ME IN THE END THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO BECAUSE THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY. I EVEN HAD A DIAGNOSTIC RAN AT THE NORTH LITTLE ROCK NISSAN DEALERSHIP ON DECEMBER 21, 2012 THAT STATES "CRANKSHAFT, CAMSHAFT SENSORS MALFUNCTIONING BUT IN GOOD CONDITION, OIL EXTREMELY LOW(WHICH I JUST HAD IT CHANGED A FEW MONTHS AGO), AND POSSIBLE ECM PROBLEM...ALL THINGS STATED IN THE RECALL. I HAVE LOOKED ONLINE AND THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH THIS SPECIFIC AUTOMOBILE REGARDLESS OF VIN NUMBER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2013 - SEARCY , AR
THE FOLLOWING COMPLAINT IS CONCERNING NHTSA CAMPAIGN # 07V527000 AND #06V223000 BOTH OF THESE RECALLS DEAL WITH THE AUTOMOBILE I OWN, A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA, WHICH I PURCHASED BRAND NEW IN MAY 2006. I HAVE BEEN HAVING MAJOR ISSUES OUT OF THE CRANKSHAFT AND CAMSHAFT SENSORS IN THE VEHICLE AND OIL INTAKE OVER THE LAST 18 MONTHS. THE CAR WOULD DIE WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND BECAME VERY HARD TO START AS WELL AS THE OIL INTAKE BECAME EXCESSIVE. AFTER 3 VISITS TO THE DEALERSHIPS AS WELL AS 3 VISITS TO LOCAL AUTO REPAIR SHOPS WITH ONLY TEMPORARY FIXES, I WAS AT LAST INFORMED AROUND MID DECEMBER 2012 BY ONE OF THE MECHANICS AT THE LOCAL SHOP THAT THERE HAD BEEN A RECALL ON SIMILAR VEHICLES. I LOOKED THE INFORMATION UP AND WAS SHOCKED TO SEE THERE WAS A RECALL IN 2006 AND 2007 ON 2006 NISSAN SENTRAS. AFTER SPEAKING WITH NORTH AMERICAN NISSAN I LEARNED THAT THE RECALL WAS VIN SPECIFIC AND MY CAR, WHILE BEING THE SAME MAKE, MODEL, AND YEAR AS THE VEHICLES RECALLED, WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. I SPOKE WITH A REGIONAL MANAGER OFF AND ON FOR THE NEXT FEW WEEKS WHO INFORMED ME IN THE END THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO BECAUSE THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY. I EVEN HAD A DIAGNOSTIC RAN AT THE NORTH LITTLE ROCK NISSAN DEALERSHIP ON DECEMBER 21, 2012 THAT STATES "CRANKSHAFT, CAMSHAFT SENSORS MALFUNCTIONING BUT IN GOOD CONDITION, OIL EXTREMELY LOW(WHICH I JUST HAD IT CHANGED A FEW MONTHS AGO), AND POSSIBLE ECM PROBLEM...ALL THINGS STATED IN THE RECALL. I HAVE LOOKED ONLINE AND THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH THIS SPECIFIC AUTOMOBILE REGARDLESS OF VIN NUMBER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/2/2013 - SEARCY , AR
THE FOLLOWING COMPLAINT IS CONCERNING NHTSA CAMPAIGN # 07V527000 AND #06V223000 BOTH OF THESE RECALLS DEAL WITH THE AUTOMOBILE I OWN, A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA, WHICH I PURCHASED BRAND NEW IN MAY 2006. I HAVE BEEN HAVING MAJOR ISSUES OUT OF THE CRANKSHAFT AND CAMSHAFT SENSORS IN THE VEHICLE AND OIL INTAKE OVER THE LAST 18 MONTHS. THE CAR WOULD DIE WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND BECAME VERY HARD TO START AS WELL AS THE OIL INTAKE BECAME EXCESSIVE. AFTER 3 VISITS TO THE DEALERSHIPS AS WELL AS 3 VISITS TO LOCAL AUTO REPAIR SHOPS WITH ONLY TEMPORARY FIXES, I WAS AT LAST INFORMED AROUND MID DECEMBER 2012 BY ONE OF THE MECHANICS AT THE LOCAL SHOP THAT THERE HAD BEEN A RECALL ON SIMILAR VEHICLES. I LOOKED THE INFORMATION UP AND WAS SHOCKED TO SEE THERE WAS A RECALL IN 2006 AND 2007 ON 2006 NISSAN SENTRAS. AFTER SPEAKING WITH NORTH AMERICAN NISSAN I LEARNED THAT THE RECALL WAS VIN SPECIFIC AND MY CAR, WHILE BEING THE SAME MAKE, MODEL, AND YEAR AS THE VEHICLES RECALLED, WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. I SPOKE WITH A REGIONAL MANAGER OFF AND ON FOR THE NEXT FEW WEEKS WHO INFORMED ME IN THE END THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO BECAUSE THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY. I EVEN HAD A DIAGNOSTIC RAN AT THE NORTH LITTLE ROCK NISSAN DEALERSHIP ON DECEMBER 21, 2012 THAT STATES "CRANKSHAFT, CAMSHAFT SENSORS MALFUNCTIONING BUT IN GOOD CONDITION, OIL EXTREMELY LOW(WHICH I JUST HAD IT CHANGED A FEW MONTHS AGO), AND POSSIBLE ECM PROBLEM...ALL THINGS STATED IN THE RECALL. I HAVE LOOKED ONLINE AND THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH THIS SPECIFIC AUTOMOBILE REGARDLESS OF VIN NUMBER.

View Details

ENGINE

12/28/2012 - JEFFERSON , MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE ENGINE WARNING LAMP WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ECM SENSOR NEEDED TO BE RESET. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO REPLACED THE SPEED SENSOR CIRCUIT, THE CRANKSHAFT AND THE CAM SHAFT SENSOR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE BUT DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE SINCE THE VEHICLE HAD PREVIOUSLY BEEN REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 07V527000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/26/2012 - LIVE OAK , TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO PERFORM AS IF IT WERE GOING TO STALL. NO WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND THEY STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT UNDER ANY RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 104,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 104,050.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

6/11/2012 - RAMONA , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS CONSUMING MORE OIL THAN NORMAL. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE AN OIL LEAK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 06V223000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 71,000. UPDATED 06/27/12 UPDATED 06/27/12.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds