Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2006 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment (2) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (5) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

12/27/2011 - GILMER, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE DRIVER CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE AND THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED BRUISES TO THE BREAST, COLLAR BONE AND NECK AND SOUGHT MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE POLICE REPORTED TO THE SCENE AND A REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A JUNK YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE CRASH AND SENT AN ENGINEER TO INSPECT THE VEHICLE. THE ENGINEER DETERMINED THAT THE CRASH DID NOT MEET THE SPECIFICATIONS FOR AIR BAGS DEPLOYMENT AND STATED TO THE CONTACT THAT THERE WAS NO DEFECT FOUND WITHIN THE AIR BAGS OR THE DRIVER'S SIDE SEAT BELT. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000. UPDATED 01/25//12 THE PASSENGER WAS ALSO INJURED. 03/05/12

View Details

TIRES

11/19/2011 - DOWNERS GROVE, IL
ALL OF THE TIRES WERE BOUGHT IN DECEMBER, 2010. ONE OF THE NEW TIRES HAD A DEFECT TWO MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASE THAT COULD NOT BE REPAIRED; IT HAD TO BE REPLACED. RECENTLY, SPECIFICALLY ON NOVEMBER 14, 2011, ANOTHER TIRE BLEW WHILE ON A HIGHWAY (WITH 55 MPH SPEED LIMIT).

View Details

WHEELS

11/19/2011 - DOWNERS GROVE, IL
ALL OF THE TIRES WERE BOUGHT IN DECEMBER, 2010. ONE OF THE NEW TIRES HAD A DEFECT TWO MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASE THAT COULD NOT BE REPAIRED; IT HAD TO BE REPLACED. RECENTLY, SPECIFICALLY ON NOVEMBER 14, 2011, ANOTHER TIRE BLEW WHILE ON A HIGHWAY (WITH 55 MPH SPEED LIMIT).

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2011 - GILMUR, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING 45 MPH WHEN THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE, BUT THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SUSTAINED INJURIES AND WERE TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DEALER DENIED ANY ASSISTANCE WITH REPAIRS TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND PERFORMED AN INVESTIGATION INTO THE CRASH. THE FAILURE AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

8/2/2011 - ALLENTOWN, PA
RAN INTO THE BACK OF ANOTHER VEHICLE, BENDING MY ENTIRE FRONT, THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

TIRES

7/18/2011 - KITCHENER, 00
I HAD PURCHASED MY VEHICLE IN DECEMBER 2010. WHEN I HAD PURCHASED IT, IT SEEMED TO HAVE A BARRING PROBLEM, OR A BRAKE PROBLEM. IT KEPT SHAKING, AND MAKING A THUMP-SOUND. IT KEPT PULLING, WHEN I STEPPED ON THE BRAKES. ABOUT MARCH 2011, I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, AND ALL OF A SUDDEN, MY CAR WAS SHAKING SO MUCH, THAT I HAD TO PULL OVER. IT BLEW MY ENTIRE RIM AND TIRE OFF. I GOT A TOW TRUCK AND BROUGHT IT TO MY MECHANIC, HAD TO PURCHASE A NEW TIRE AND RIM. ABOUT A COUPLE MONTHS LATER, I NOTICED THE PULLING IN THE BRAKES AGAIN,IT WAS GETTING WORSE, SO I BROUGHT IT BACK TO MY MECHANIC, AND HE CHECKED OUT THE WHOLE CAR. HE NOTICED THAT THEIR WAS BRAKING FLUID LEAKING, AND THAT IT NEEDS NEW BRAKE PADS. I HAD MY CAR FOR 7 MONTHS, AND ALL OF A SUDDEN I NEED NEW BRAKE PADS. HE SAID IT SHOULDN'T OF PASSED THE SAFETY. MY DAD AND HIS LAWYER LOOKED AT THE SAFETY AND E TESTED PAPERS, AND IT LOOKS LIKE IT WAS FORGED, SO IT PROBABLY WASN'T A PROPER SAFETY. I AM PLANNING TO GIVE THE CAR BACK, AS IT DOES NOT SEEM TO BE A PROPER SAFETY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

7/18/2011 - KITCHENER, 00
I HAD PURCHASED MY VEHICLE IN DECEMBER 2010. WHEN I HAD PURCHASED IT, IT SEEMED TO HAVE A BARRING PROBLEM, OR A BRAKE PROBLEM. IT KEPT SHAKING, AND MAKING A THUMP-SOUND. IT KEPT PULLING, WHEN I STEPPED ON THE BRAKES. ABOUT MARCH 2011, I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, AND ALL OF A SUDDEN, MY CAR WAS SHAKING SO MUCH, THAT I HAD TO PULL OVER. IT BLEW MY ENTIRE RIM AND TIRE OFF. I GOT A TOW TRUCK AND BROUGHT IT TO MY MECHANIC, HAD TO PURCHASE A NEW TIRE AND RIM. ABOUT A COUPLE MONTHS LATER, I NOTICED THE PULLING IN THE BRAKES AGAIN,IT WAS GETTING WORSE, SO I BROUGHT IT BACK TO MY MECHANIC, AND HE CHECKED OUT THE WHOLE CAR. HE NOTICED THAT THEIR WAS BRAKING FLUID LEAKING, AND THAT IT NEEDS NEW BRAKE PADS. I HAD MY CAR FOR 7 MONTHS, AND ALL OF A SUDDEN I NEED NEW BRAKE PADS. HE SAID IT SHOULDN'T OF PASSED THE SAFETY. MY DAD AND HIS LAWYER LOOKED AT THE SAFETY AND E TESTED PAPERS, AND IT LOOKS LIKE IT WAS FORGED, SO IT PROBABLY WASN'T A PROPER SAFETY. I AM PLANNING TO GIVE THE CAR BACK, AS IT DOES NOT SEEM TO BE A PROPER SAFETY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

3/15/2011 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
WHEN I TRY TO START MY 2006 NISSAN SENTRA SER IT REPEATLY TURNS OVER EVEN WHEN THERE IS A FULL TANK OF GAS. I HAVE STOP AND START IT OVER AND OVER TO GET TO TO KEY UP. AT FIRST IT WAS HERE AND THERE NOW IT IS EVERYDAY EVERYTIME I TRY TO TURN ON THE CAR. I CALLED ABOUT THE ISSUE AND WAS TOLD I MAY NEED A TUNE UP, MY CAR JUST HIT 50,000 MILES. I HAVE READ OVER THE MANUFACTUR BOOK GIVEN AT PURCHASE TO SEE IF THEY IS ANY INFORMATION AVAILABLE ABOUT THIS. I DO HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY ON MY CAR, BUT RIGHT NOW I JUST TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS GOING ON. I FOUND THIS WEBSITE AND SAW OTHERS ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

12/26/2010 - TUKWILA, WA
2006 NISSAN SENTRA ON A SNOWY ICY ROAD, I MADE A LEFT TURN, VERY SLOWLY, AND THE VEHICLE SLOWLY SKIDDED INTO THE CURB WITH THE RIGHT FRONT TIRE LEADING THE WAY. I DIDN'T THINK THERE WOULD BE SO MUCH DAMAGE WITH THE 2-3MPH SKID. VEHICLE HAD BROKEN RIGHT FRONT AXLE, SWAY BAR, RIGHT STRUT AND RIGHT WHEEL.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/21/2010 - SARASOTA, FL
2006 NISSAN SENTRA HAS BEEN GETTING PROGRESSIVELY HARDER TO START AFTER IT WARMS UP AND THEN IS SHUT DOWN. HAPPENS DAILY. TOOK TO NISSAN DEALER 3 TIMES. THEY STATE THE PROBLEM IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND SOME MODELS WERE RECALLED BUT NOT OURS. NISSAN HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS FOR SOME TIME. SEE SERVICE BULLETIN NTB05-52A. THEY WANT US TO PAY $600.00 TO REPAIR AN OBVIOUS DEFECT RECALLED ON OTHER MODELS.WE HAVE OWNED THIS CAR SINCE NEW AND MAINTAINED ALL SERVICE REQUIRED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds