Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2006 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment (2) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (5) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

12/7/2010 - DURHAM, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD FAIL TO START INTERMITTENTLY. THE ENGINE WOULD ROLL BUT NOT TURN OVER. THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO CONTINUOUSLY ATTEMPT TO TURN THE IGNITION OVER BEFORE THE VEHICLE WOULD START. THE CONTACT HAS HAD THE FUEL PUMP REPAIR KIT REPLACED ON THE VEHICLE THREE TIMES. THE REPAIR INCLUDED THE FUEL PUMP, THE RING OF FUEL GAG AND THE TANK O-RING SEA TO NO AVAIL. ALL REPAIRS WERE DONE BY THE DEALER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,487 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 50,000. UPDATED 01/28/11 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN REPAIRED THREE TIMES FOR THE SAME FUEL PUMP AND O-RING DEFECT. UPDATED EVOQ 02/07/11 THE CONSUMER STATED SHE WOULD BE MAKING ANOTHER APPOINTMENT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER FOR THE FOURTH TIME FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. UPDATED 03/23/11 UPDATED 09/16/11

View Details

EQUIPMENT

11/30/2010 - HENRICO, VA
RECALL NUMBER: 07V527000 MY DEALERSHIP STATES THIS DOES NOT EXIST FOR MY 2006 NISSAN SENTRA WITH A 2.5L ENGINE, AND I'M HAVING AN ISSUE WITH THIS EXACT SAME ISSUE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/9/2010 - RIVERSIDE, CA
2006 NISSAN SENTRA. CONSUMER STATES ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND VEHICLE SUDDENLY SLOWED DOWN AND THEN STOPPED THE CONSUMER STATED SHE HAD TO TURN OFF THE VEHICLE AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO START AGAIN. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED THE VEHICLE NEEDED A NEW TP SENSOR. THE CONSUMER STATED THE TP SENSOR WAS REPLACED. HOWEVER, SHE CONTINUED TO EXPERIENCE PROBLEMS. UPDATED 11/12/10.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

11/9/2010 - RIVERSIDE, CA
2006 NISSAN SENTRA. CONSUMER STATES ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND VEHICLE SUDDENLY SLOWED DOWN AND THEN STOPPED THE CONSUMER STATED SHE HAD TO TURN OFF THE VEHICLE AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO START AGAIN. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED THE VEHICLE NEEDED A NEW TP SENSOR. THE CONSUMER STATED THE TP SENSOR WAS REPLACED. HOWEVER, SHE CONTINUED TO EXPERIENCE PROBLEMS. UPDATED 11/12/10.

View Details

TIRES

11/8/2010 - PASCOUGLA , MS
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA EQUIPPED WITH BRIDGESTONE TURANZA TIRES, LINE SIZE P205/50R16, DOT NUMBER MKWDJKOR3509. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25-30 MPH ON A NORMAL ROAD SURFACE WHEN THE CONTACT HEARD AN UNUSUAL SOUND COMING FROM THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE PERFORMANCE WAS BUMPY. THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE TIRE SIDEWALL EXHIBITED TREAD SEPARATION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE DEFECTIVE TIRE WAS REPLACED. THE TECHNICIAN WAS IN THE PROCESS OF INSPECTING THE OTHER THREE TIRES FOR POSSIBLE DEFECTS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,303.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/5/2010 - STANFORD, KY
ENGINE LIGHT IS ON THEN REALIZED THAT I WAS HAVING PROBLEM GETTING FUEL INTO GAS TANK. ONCE OPENING THE GAS CAP A GUSH OF GAS FUMES COMES OUT. CAN NOT GET GAS IN TANK WITH OUT GAS PUMP CUTTING OFF ALL THE TIME. IT TAKES FOR EVER TO GET GAS INTO TANK. VEHICLE TAKEN TO NISSAN DEALER THEY TOLD ME IT WAS GAS TANK AND THAT A SIMILAR PROBLEM WAS DISCOVERED ON ANOTHER MODEL A RECALL WAS DONE ON THAT MODEL NOT ON MY VEHICLE MODEL. THEY EXPECT ME TO PAY 100.00 FOR NEW GAS TANK. THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN DUE TO THE FACT THE RUSH OF GAS FUME PRESSURE THAT RUSHES OUT WHEN FUEL CAP IS OPEN TO REFUEL VEHICLE. DEALER STATES THAT FUEL TANK SENSOR IS CAUSING PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/17/2010 - PLATTE CITY, MO
THROTTLE ON CAR GOES OUT UNEXPECTEDLY. ENGINE IS STILL POWERED ON, HOWEVER ACCELERATION IS NOT POSSIBLE.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

8/17/2010 - PLATTE CITY, MO
THROTTLE ON CAR GOES OUT UNEXPECTEDLY. ENGINE IS STILL POWERED ON, HOWEVER ACCELERATION IS NOT POSSIBLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/20/2010 - HUMBLE, TX
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 2 MPH WITH PRESSURE APPLIED TO THE BRAKES THE ENGINE RPMS INCREASED EXCESSIVELY. THE VEHICLE SURGED FORWARD UNTIL IT WAS SHIFTED INTO PARK GEAR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKES DID NO FUNCTION WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THEY WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 96,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

7/13/2010 - BELLMAWR, NJ
I WAS INVOLVED IN A COLLISION RECENTLY WHERE I ENDED UP UNDER THE CAB OF A DELIVERY TRUCK. I AM NOT SURE, BUT MY SPEED WAS APPROXIMATELY 30-40MPH. I HIT THE BRAKES WHEN I REALIZED THE TRUCK WAS GOING THROUGH AND INTERSECTION, HOWEVER IT HAD BEEN RAINING AND I SLID RIGHT UNDERNEATH IT. MY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds