Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2006 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment (2) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (5) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

7/21/2009 - YONKERS, NY
I HAVE ONLY HAD MY VEHICLE FOR 11 MONTHS. LAST WEEK A RED FLASHING LIGHT APPEARS. I LOOKED IT UP IN MY HANDBOOK AND IT SHOWED THAT A SAFETY RESTRAINT ISN'T WORKING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AND THE COST FOR REPAIR IS $1600.00. SINCE I'VE OWNED MY VEHICLE IT HAS NOT BEEN IN ANY ACCIDENT, AND WHEN I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE THE CARFAX REPORT WAS CLEAN AS WELL. MY REPAIR GUY SAYS THAT THE ONLY WAY THE LIGHT SHOULD'VE COME ON WAS DUE TO FRONT END COLLISION, WHICH, I HAVE NEVER HAD. I AM BEING TOLD THAT IN CASE OF ACCIDENT NONE OF MY SAFETY FEATURES WILL NOT WORK. NO SEAT BELT TIGHTENING, NO AIRBAGDEPLOY ETC. I AM VERY CONCERNED BECAUSE I HAVE TWO SMALL CHILDREN AND WOULD LIKE TO FIGURE OUT WHAT'S GOING ON. THERE SHOULD BE NO REASON THAT AN 11 MONTH OLD CAR SHOULD BE ACTING LIKE THIS!! I HAVE NOT YET REPAIRED THE VEHICLE, I AM GOING BACK AND FORTH WITH THE DEALER BECAUSE THIS ACTUAL PROBLEM SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER THE FEDERAL EMISSIONS LAW.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/16/2009 - RACINE, WI
SOMEBODY HAD HIT MY CAR TWICE AND KEPT GOING NEVER FOUND OUT WHO IT IS, THERE IS A BIG DENT IN MY DRIVER DOOR AND THE BUMPER HALF WAY OFF THE BACK OF THE CAR THEN THAT EVEN CAUSED MY WHEELS TO BE OFF BALANCED ALSO A MY BRAKES WERE PUT ON WRONG.

View Details

AIR BAGS: SIDE/WINDOW

2/13/2009 - BEAVERCREEK, OH
ON DECEMBER 29, 2008, MY SON AND HIS GIRLFRIEND WERE INVOLVED IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT. HE WAS DRIVING A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA WITH SIDE AIRBAGS. HIS VEHICLE WAS HIT ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE. THE DRIVER'S FRONT AIRBAG AND SIDE AIRBAG DEPLOYED. THE PASSENGERS' FRONT AIRBAG DEPLOYED HOWEVER THE PASSENGER'S SIDE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. INJURIES - DRIVER - RIGHT FEMUR FRACTURE RIGHT TIBIA AND FRACTURE TO LEFT PELVIS; PASSENGER - SEVERE HEAD INJURY. ARE ALL AIRBAGS SUPPOSED TO DEPLOY OR NOT WHEN THE VEHICLE IS INVOLVED IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT?

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/13/2009 - BEAVERCREEK, OH
ON DECEMBER 29, 2008, MY SON AND HIS GIRLFRIEND WERE INVOLVED IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT. HE WAS DRIVING A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA WITH SIDE AIRBAGS. HIS VEHICLE WAS HIT ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE. THE DRIVER'S FRONT AIRBAG AND SIDE AIRBAG DEPLOYED. THE PASSENGERS' FRONT AIRBAG DEPLOYED HOWEVER THE PASSENGER'S SIDE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. INJURIES - DRIVER - RIGHT FEMUR FRACTURE RIGHT TIBIA AND FRACTURE TO LEFT PELVIS; PASSENGER - SEVERE HEAD INJURY. ARE ALL AIRBAGS SUPPOSED TO DEPLOY OR NOT WHEN THE VEHICLE IS INVOLVED IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT?

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

10/15/2008 - FAIRBORN, OH
I HAVE A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA AND INVOLVED IN A CRASH. ANOTHER DRIVER TURNED LEFT IN FRONT OF ME. I HIT HER GOING APPROXIMATELY 45MPH. MY FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE HIT HER FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE. MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. AT 45MPH THE AIR BAG SHOULD HAVE DEPLOYED. I NOW HAVE NECK INJURIES. THERE WAS A LITTLE OVER $2,200 DAMAGE TO THE FRONT OF MY CAR AND IT WAS NOT DRIVABLE DUE TO THE FRONT LEFT TIRE BEING PUSHED ALMOST ALL THE WAY INTO THE WHEEL WELL. I JUST SAW A SAFETY RECALL FOR OTHER NISSAN'S FOR AIRBAG PROBLEMS AND AM WONDERING IF THE SENTRA'S SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. THANK-YOU.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/21/2008 - HILLS, IA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING WITH A FULL TANK OF GAS, THE PRESSURE IN THE GAS TANK FORCED FUEL OUT OF THE TANK AND CAUSED GASOLINE TO LEAK OUT. WHENEVER THE CONTACT WOULD PLACE FUEL INTO THE VEHICLE, THE GAS PUMP WOULD AUTOMATICALLY STOP INDICATING THAT THE TANK WAS FULL, WHEN IN FACT IT WAS NEARLY EMPTY. HE THEN BEGAN TO NOTICE LEAKS ON HIS DRIVEWAY AND TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER. HE WAS INFORMED THAT A NEW GAS TANK AND FUEL FILTER WERE NEEDED. THE VEHICLE IS CURRENTLY BEING REPAIRED AT THE DEALER. THEY COVERED HALF OF THE REPAIR COSTS. THE FAILURE IS IDENTICAL TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 05V269000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE) FOR AN EARLIER MODEL OF THE SAME VEHICLE; HOWEVER, HIS VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 131,000.

View Details

TIRES

8/21/2008 - LAMBERTVILLE, MI
TIRE EXPERIENCED A SIDEWALL FAILURE. FAILURE NOTICED FOLLOWING A SHORT, SLOW SPEED DRIVE. A HOLE WAS IDENTIFIED ON THE SIDEWALL. RUBBER ON SIDEWALL VERY SOFT AT HOLE LOCATION. IT SEEMS A BELT SEPARATION OCCURRED. TIRE IS A FIRESTONE FIREHAWK GTA 02. OEM ON 2006 NISSAN SENTRA (WITH ALUMINUM RIMS). SIZE: 195/55R16 86H.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

7/18/2008 - FOUNTAIN INN, SC
MY WIFE SKIDDED OFF A FRESHLY GRAVELED ROAD AND NOSE-DIVED INTO A DITCH FRONTEND FIRST, CATAPULTED THE VEHICLE INTO A C/CLOCKWISE SPIN AND WRAPPED THE VEHICLE AROUND A TREE. THE ORIGINAL IMPACT WAS FRONT END AND NO AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. THE PASSENGER SIDE WAS COMPLETELY CRUSHED HITTING THE TREE WITH WHAT WOULD APPEAR AS A SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. ON INVESTIGATION, IT APPEARS THE AIR BAG WAS TORN OUT OF THE CENTER WALL (NO PROPELLANT SMELL OR RESIDUE). HAD THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED THERE WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN INJURIES THAT CERTAINLY WOULD NOT HAVE REQUIRED MED-A-VAC. JPC/SC .

View Details

AIR BAGS: SIDE/WINDOW

7/18/2008 - FOUNTAIN INN, SC
MY WIFE SKIDDED OFF A FRESHLY GRAVELED ROAD AND NOSE-DIVED INTO A DITCH FRONTEND FIRST, CATAPULTED THE VEHICLE INTO A C/CLOCKWISE SPIN AND WRAPPED THE VEHICLE AROUND A TREE. THE ORIGINAL IMPACT WAS FRONT END AND NO AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. THE PASSENGER SIDE WAS COMPLETELY CRUSHED HITTING THE TREE WITH WHAT WOULD APPEAR AS A SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. ON INVESTIGATION, IT APPEARS THE AIR BAG WAS TORN OUT OF THE CENTER WALL (NO PROPELLANT SMELL OR RESIDUE). HAD THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED THERE WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN INJURIES THAT CERTAINLY WOULD NOT HAVE REQUIRED MED-A-VAC. JPC/SC .

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/18/2008 - FOUNTAIN INN, SC
MY WIFE SKIDDED OFF A FRESHLY GRAVELED ROAD AND NOSE-DIVED INTO A DITCH FRONTEND FIRST, CATAPULTED THE VEHICLE INTO A C/CLOCKWISE SPIN AND WRAPPED THE VEHICLE AROUND A TREE. THE ORIGINAL IMPACT WAS FRONT END AND NO AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. THE PASSENGER SIDE WAS COMPLETELY CRUSHED HITTING THE TREE WITH WHAT WOULD APPEAR AS A SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. ON INVESTIGATION, IT APPEARS THE AIR BAG WAS TORN OUT OF THE CENTER WALL (NO PROPELLANT SMELL OR RESIDUE). HAD THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED THERE WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN INJURIES THAT CERTAINLY WOULD NOT HAVE REQUIRED MED-A-VAC. JPC/SC .

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds