Auto Recalls for Consumers

SAAB 9-3 - 2007 SAAB 9-3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 149 complaints filed for the 2007 SAAB 9-3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SAAB 9-3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SAAB 9-3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (24)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Tires (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (7) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (5) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

6/19/2013 - MILWAUKEE, WI
LEFT FRONT COIL SPRING FAILURE. CORRESPONDS WITH EXISTING SAAB TSB FOR 9-3'S THROUGH 2006. MY 2007 IS IDENTICAL VEHICLE AND EQUIPPED WITH THE SAME PART AS EARLIER VEHICLES, BUT CURRENT CAMPAIGN DOES NOT COVER THIS YEAR. IT CAUSED A DRIVABILITY ISSUE. PLEASE REVIEW FOR ACTION, THIS IS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/6/2012 - WATERBURY, VT
LEFT FRONT COIL SPRING FAILURE. CORRESPONDS WITH EXISTING SAAB TSB FOR 9-3'S THROUGH 2006. MY 2007 IS IDENTICAL VEHICLE AND EQUIPPED WITH THE SAME PART AS EARLIER VEHICLES, BUT CURRENT CAMPAIGN DOES NOT COVER THIS YEAR? THIS MAKES NO SENSE. PLEASE EXPAND TO INCLUDE ALL MODEL YEARS ORIGINALLY EQUIPPED WITH THE FAULTY COIL SPRINGS. I WAS LUCKY IN THAT THE FAILURE ON MY VEHICLE DID NOT TEAR THE TIRE AND I DID NOT HAVE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

10/9/2012 - DETROIT, MI
ON AUGUST 27, 2012, WHILE SHOPPING IN THE MALL, I CAME OUT SIDE TO THE FIRE DEPARTMENT PUTTING A FIRE OUT THAT LOOKS TO HAVE OCCURRED WHILE I WAS IN THE STORE. I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW THE CARE CAUGHT FIRE WHILE IT WAS PARKED. WHEN I GOT OUT OF THE CAR IT SEEMED TO BE FINE. THE FIRE MARSHALL REPORT SIDE THAT IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL FIRE THAT STARTED BECAUSE A DEFECT FROM THE MANUFACTURER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/9/2012 - DETROIT, MI
ON AUGUST 27, 2012, WHILE SHOPPING IN THE MALL, I CAME OUT SIDE TO THE FIRE DEPARTMENT PUTTING A FIRE OUT THAT LOOKS TO HAVE OCCURRED WHILE I WAS IN THE STORE. I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW THE CARE CAUGHT FIRE WHILE IT WAS PARKED. WHEN I GOT OUT OF THE CAR IT SEEMED TO BE FINE. THE FIRE MARSHALL REPORT SIDE THAT IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL FIRE THAT STARTED BECAUSE A DEFECT FROM THE MANUFACTURER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/9/2012 - DETROIT, MI
ON AUGUST 27, 2012, WHILE SHOPPING IN THE MALL, I CAME OUT SIDE TO THE FIRE DEPARTMENT PUTTING A FIRE OUT THAT LOOKS TO HAVE OCCURRED WHILE I WAS IN THE STORE. I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW THE CARE CAUGHT FIRE WHILE IT WAS PARKED. WHEN I GOT OUT OF THE CAR IT SEEMED TO BE FINE. THE FIRE MARSHALL REPORT SIDE THAT IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL FIRE THAT STARTED BECAUSE A DEFECT FROM THE MANUFACTURER.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/11/2012 - FREEVILLE, NY
FRONT COIL SPRING ON CAR HAS RUSTED THROUGH WHICH IS A COMMON ISSUE FOR 2003-2006 SAABS, AND GM HAS PROVIDED A EXTENDED WARRANTY TO COVER THIS ISSUE. HOWEVER, FOR 2007 THEY HAVE NOT. (I HAVE NEVER HAD A VEHICLE WHERE THE SPRINGS HAVE BROKEN.) WHILE I DID NOT HAVE AN ACCIDENT, WHEN THE SPRING BROKE, IT CAUSED A DRIVABILITY ISSUE. AFTER SEARCHING SAAB FORUMS FOR ANSWERS, IT IS APPARENT I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE AFFECTED BY THIS ISSUE. PLEASE REVIEW FOR POSSIBLE ACTION. THIS SEEMS TO ME A JUST A ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN. AS THE SUSPENSION LOSES 1-2" IN HEIGHT EFFECTING BRAKING DISTANCE, AND IF ON A ROUGH ROAD WHEN THIS COULD HAPPEN DAMAGE TO CAR AND THE PEOPLE INSIDE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/3/2012 - EAST BRIDGEWATER, MA
AIR BAG MALFUNCTION LIGHT CAME ON. WAS TOLD BY SERVICE STATION THAT THEY HAVE SEEN MANY SAABS WITH THE SAME ISSUE. I HAVE ALSO SEEN MANY POSTS ONLINE WITH SAME ISSUE. WAS EXPLAINED TO ME THAT IT IS ALWAYS A MODULE ISSUE. TO REPLACE NEW COULD COSTS THOUSANDS. THEY HAVE HAD ALL THEY HAVE REPLACED REBUILT AND MANY ISSUES HAVE BEEN SOLVED WITH THIS LESS EXPENSIVE FIX. I WAS ADVISED TO HOLD ONTO THE SERVICE ORDER BY THE GARAGE BECAUSE THEY HAVE DONE ALOT OF THESE AND THEY WILL NOT BE SURPRISED IF A RECALL OCCURS. SINCE SAAB HAS CLAIMED BANKRUPTCY DOES THAT MEAN NOTHING WILL BE RECALLED? I SEE MANY COMPLAINTS THAT WARRANTIES ARE NOT BEING HONORED. BUT AS THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE WOULD THIS BE TREATED DIFFERENTLY?THIS CAR CANNOT PASS ANY SAFETY INSPECTION DUE TO THIS ISSUE.IT ONLY HAS 68,000 MILES AND HAS NEVER GIVEN ME ANY TROUBLE. IT JUST SEEMS THAT THIS LOOKS LIKE A VERY COMMON PROBLEM THAT SHOULD BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: SPRINGS: COIL SPRINGS

3/20/2012 - MUNDELEIN, IL
WHILE DRIVING MY SAAB 9-3 2007 I STARTED HEARING SOME RATTLING NOISE FROM THE FRONT LEFT SUSPENSION. I STOPPED THE VEHICLE BUT COULD NOT SEE ANYTHING UNUSUAL. WHEN I REACHED MY GARAGE I WAS ABLE TO REMOVE THE FRONT WHEEL AND NOTICED ABOUT 6 INCHES OF THE BOTTOM SPRING COIL WAS BROKEN OFF FROM THE REST OF THE SPRING. I CONTACTED SAAB EXCHANGE DEALER IN LAKE BLUFF, ILLINOIS AND WAS TOLD THE 2007 SAAB DOES NOT HAVE ANY RECALLS RELATED TO THE SPRINGS AND THE REPLACEMENT COST WOULD BE ABOUT $1250. THIS IS DEFINITELY A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE REPAIRED BY SAAB (GM IN THIS CASE).

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/20/2012 - MUNDELEIN, IL
WHILE DRIVING MY SAAB 9-3 2007 I STARTED HEARING SOME RATTLING NOISE FROM THE FRONT LEFT SUSPENSION. I STOPPED THE VEHICLE BUT COULD NOT SEE ANYTHING UNUSUAL. WHEN I REACHED MY GARAGE I WAS ABLE TO REMOVE THE FRONT WHEEL AND NOTICED ABOUT 6 INCHES OF THE BOTTOM SPRING COIL WAS BROKEN OFF FROM THE REST OF THE SPRING. I CONTACTED SAAB EXCHANGE DEALER IN LAKE BLUFF, ILLINOIS AND WAS TOLD THE 2007 SAAB DOES NOT HAVE ANY RECALLS RELATED TO THE SPRINGS AND THE REPLACEMENT COST WOULD BE ABOUT $1250. THIS IS DEFINITELY A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE REPAIRED BY SAAB (GM IN THIS CASE).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

7/5/2011 - PITTSBURGH, PA
THE CAR FAILED TO BRAKE RIGHT AFTER STARTING IT UP. THE CAR WAS STARTED, THE BRAKE WAS ENGAGED, THE GEAR SELECT LEVER WAS MOVED TO THE DRIVE POSITION, AFTER MOVING FORWARD OUT OF THE PARKING SPACE THE CAR DID NOT WANT TO STOP. WE ALMOST RAN INTO THE CAR IN FRONT OF US.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds